Exide Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 934

File a complaint to Exide Industries

Having problems with Exide Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Exide Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Exide Industries reviews & complaints page 45

shrikant ade
Dec 23, 2008

I am driving a Kinetic -4S. Last fortnight; I had replaced my battery since it was old. After replacement the vehicle is not self starting as it should be. According to the dealer there might be some problem in my vehicle. So subsequently; I checked my vehicle through authorized kinetic showroom in Pune----No faults with the vehicle; battery unable to take load, discharges frequently.
Now the dealer is refusing to either re-charge the battery or replace it. After enquiry;I found out that this is a know issue with the dealer i.e. either he provides a faulity battery or an old one to the customers.
The dealer name is: D N Shede, Powerex Battery Industries, Sinhagad Road, Pune. Cell Number: [protected]
I bought a new Mitsubishi Cedia from M/s Marikar Motors on october 2008. Till now it ran 4000 km . Today[protected] when I tried to start it will not start. The dealer's mechanic took the battery and checked with the dealer and found one of the cells is totally damaged. That is the quality of the stuff.My battery make is EXIDE and No:4A7340339.
i HAD PURCHASED AN EXIDE BATTERY, TYPE- 6EMI13L, MFG. CODE-1F8 AND WITH SR. NO: 9Y1-S16, FROM YOUR AUTHORISED DEALER NAMELY : SHYAM MOTORS, H-960, PALAM EXXTENSION, SEC-7, DWARKA - 110075, AND THE DEALERSHIP CODE NO IS 35227. THE TRANSACTION ie SALE / PURCHASE TOOK PLACE UNDER THE INVOICE NO: 65 / 3223, Dated : 30 / 11 / 2008 .
Unfortunately the battery was giving little difficulties and the problem increased since last week and being the same under the warranty period, it is delivered to the dealer mentioned above on 18/03/2009 under the receipt no : 878. On confirmation of it being made OK, my assistance went for collection and the esteemed dealer asked for payment for the repair, on receipt of the call of the incident I had personally requested for release of the battery as it is covered under warranty. Me too being in business for last 12 years in manufaturing industry understand that in 100 in qty 1 / 2 make have fault. Even after my request in a very decent manner he refused to accept the warranty period and insisted for payment has to be made to take delivery of the subject. His behaviour has crossed the level of rudeness and refused to give in writing the reason for non- dellivery of the battery.
With due respect I request the authorized person from the companies end to intervane into the matter can be assumed as WILLFUL creation of the dispute. The amount is too small but I took it as a matter of prestige, why, how, under what right the dealer can charge a cust. without any base and I am sure the attitude proofs that he shall charge the company under the head of service provided. So, to stop such kind of malpractices not only indirectly has an effect on the goodwill of the concern. As the battery is purchased only due to brand loyality and services.
Awaiting for necesary steps to be taken as deemed fit by the concern grievence hearing cell of the Exide Industries Limited.
S. Rahman
Sec-9, Pkt-1,
DDA, Dwarka
sir am driving an honda activa . Last fortnight; I had replaced my battery since it was old. After replacement the vehicle is not self starting as it should be. According to the dealer there might be some problem in my vehicle. So subsequently; I checked my vehicle through authorized honda showroom in satara----No faults with the vehicle; battery unable to take load, discharges frequently.
Now the dealer is refusing to either re-charge the battery or replace it. After enquiry;I found out that this is a know issue with the dealer i.e. either he provides a faulity battery or an old one to the customers.
The dealer name is: deokule watch co, palace street, satara, maharashtra
i m running net cafe with 15 computer systems. within 7 months i required to change batteries o[censored]ps of 5 of them. dealer charged me 600/[ for each battery. and said that company gives no warrenty on ups battery. i want know that is it true that no warranty at all on ups battery
SHIVA BATTERY,
VIVEK KHAND, GOMTI NAGAR,
LUCKNOW.226010
UTTAR PRADESH

I WAS TOLD THAT NO WARRANTY /GAURANNTY OR REPLACEMENT ON UPS BATTERY ...AND HE CHARGED RS.600/- FOR EACH AGAIN
I had bought a 180 ampere battery for domestic use from the dealer CHACHA Agencies in Kasganj(207123) town of Dist ETAH which is in UP.I paid 11000/- for the same. at the time of purchase the dealer assured me of timely service of the product which included timely inspection of the battery for proper functioning and level of water.

Now having made several calls to the dealer neither that person has sent any of his person at my residence to check the battery.Now i am felling cheated as i paid Rs. 3000/- more for the same product just for the sake of brand image in the Indian Market.

I never expected such type of poor service from a company of high repute like EXIDE.

I repent over the same now and will have to pass on negative WOM(Word of mouth) to my friends and neighbours.

If something could be done to woo my woes i would appreciate it.

Vivek K. Varshney
I had bought a 180 ampere battery for domestic use from the dealer CHACHA Agencies in Kasganj(207123) town of Dist ETAH which is in UP.I paid 11000/- for the same. at the time of purchase the dealer assured me of timely service of the product which included timely inspection of the battery for proper functioning and level of water.

Now having made several calls to the dealer neither that person has sent any of his person at my residence to check the battery.Now i am felling cheated as i paid Rs. 3000/- more for the same product just for the sake of brand image in the Indian Market.

I never expected such type of poor service from a company of high repute like EXIDE.

I repent over the same now and will have to pass on negative WOM(Word of mouth) to my friends and neighbours.

If something could be done to woo my woes i would appreciate it.

Vivek K. Varshney

NAVARUN COMPONENTS PVT.LTD.
    Dec 22, 2008

We would like to inform you that we had purchased a Exide Battery from Energy System, 34, Sher Singh Complex, Naya Bans, Sec - 15, Noida vide their Invoice No.984 Dt.09.09.2008 but just after 15 days of purchase, it was not working, when I try to lodge a complaint to the concerned supplier, they misbehaved and said that when I will be sufficient time I will rectify it, and cannot replace it. They came on 28th Sept'08 and return back on after rectify(a copy of proof is also with us), when you will ask to see, we can show it to you.

Now again this battery is not working and when I complaint to the said supplier on saturday, he replied that our battery is o.k. and your generator is not o.k. when I checked from outside engineer in another generator, we found that this battery is not working and it is defected. Again we called to the said supplier, they replied that when we will be time we will take it and will rectify.

We, therefore, request you to kindly solve our such problem or suggest us where we should go to solve it ?

Thanks with Regards,

Ahmad
    SIR
    i had buy a battery of sr. no. 4Qfl22069 and checked the sr. no. on the EXIDE WEBSITE this type of sr. no. is not on the website what should i do please tell me

Praveen AVR
      Dec 11, 2008

hai i bought exide freedom 9 amps battery for my bullet with in 3days of purchase the battery showed its scarface by not charging and dimming head lamps an horns an when i went dealer with warranty card he dint replace the battery neither he said contact him after 2 days to get the repalcement do i need to wait so investing money and running vehicle with out battery

Praveen
      Chennai

ashish kujur
        Dec 8, 2008

i purchased a bike around 4 months ago.it came fitted with exide battery which gave out after some time.when i took the battery to exide industries ltd in okhla new delhi.they jus told me they can do nothing about it.due to the battery giving poblems i have been in difficult situations at times.my last appeal would now be in the consumer court if exide does nothing.the details are. TYPE:ZSC0- 12V14L-A2 MFG CODE:2E8 SL NO:155248
        I want to buy Battery for Computer back up but your dealer Shakti Battery Service of Patiala ( Punjab State). India is not giving any warranty, which should be must. Please advice and look in the matter.
        I have purchased with bill the exide express batery model MHD 130 sl no 101932-4J8 dated[protected] nine months before in erode dealer for RAM AGENCY.my warranty card is miss with IT statement file. Now that batery is problem . so i go to dealer[protected] but dealer ref to your service center.

Service center reply to me you are contact to incharge no [protected] after reply to me you call to ASM coimbatore no [protected] then after reply not to be a fauvarable reply. just only divert to this requery not for care.
        i have already purchased many more exide batery in my company and my related companes and i prefer to exide batery to all relative and friends .but now only one is problem.

so pl replacement to my batery.

Explotion

Today my Inverter Battery suddenly exploded with a massive sound. Thanks god that nobody was near it at that moment, otherwise it may cause serious hurt.

p.ramesh
          Nov 22, 2008

Dear
          sir/mam

I was purchased new Battery of exide model mhd 700 (hitachi)Powersafe Battery on 17/10/2008 from sri kalpana battery works, trichy, tamilnadu .But after 3 days it was not working totally. it is a Company Manufacturiing defect .
          exide Dealer was not
          giving the replacement of that battrey .so, I would like to appeal this problem in cosumer court .

I am waiting for your positive response.
          (battery no: 06361/cg8

With Regads

P.RAMESH,[protected]
          My brother -in -law had purchased a Exide Battery ( Sl.No 4D[protected] for invertor 600 VA from M/s Diamond Battery, G.T.Road, Aligarh (UP) vide invoice no 141/03 on 24.08.09.for Rs.8500.00 whose address is given below----,
          Mr Ramesh Chand Goyal
          H-15 B, Gyan Srower colony
          ALIGARH (UP)
          Mob--[protected]
          Let me confess that I myself miserable as he has purchased the battery of a reputed company in india and now the company' s dealer & officials are not co-operta ting to give the service as promised at the time of sale..Said battery is withen warantee.Please expedite to charge the battery as it is fully discharged.It is not charging at all. A.K.GARG

kam1
            Nov 15, 2008

I had purchased EXIDE Battery MA 35 R SL No. 01739 with the manufacturing code being 416 for my car on 22 Feb 07 having a warranty period of 4 years. Since the date of purchae the battery has been given for repair thrice and the problem is yet to be solved. The battery was taken for repair on 22 Aug 08 by Mr Sanjay and Rajesh (Bat Mobile service) with the promise of returning it after a week. I waited till 29 Aug 08 and when no body came to return the battery, I had to proceed to Delhi for some urgent work. After return on 27 Sep 08, I again had to chase for the battery and after so much delay, a service battery was given which was faulty.My own battery was said to have been lent/rented to somebody else.After lot of complaints again, another service battery was replaced on 06 Oct 08. Still the whereabouts of my above mentioned battery are not known.
            After lot of emailing, the service engineer (Mr Umesh) detailed by the regional Manager of Lucknow (Mr satyendra Verma), approached me and offered to give me another battery stating it to be a new one. When I asked warranty on it, I was told that warranty will be given with respect to the date of purchase of my previous battery. This is unjustice and undone. This is nothing but a case of misappropriation.
            Now, I request that after so long duration of lending/misuse by third party, my battery has previous battery has become second hand. It is requested that case may be taken up with Exide industries to provide a brand new battery to me with warranty starting from the date of it being handed over to me for use. I also demand an amount of Rs. 10, 000/ from the EXIDE industries for making me immobile and causing me a lot of financial loss and mental harassment.In case my above plea is left unactioned, i will be forced to file a case against Exide Industries in consumer court for causing mental trauma and discomfort. An early action is requested under intimation to the undersigned.

Please give me the manufacturing date for my own vehicle's(Bajaj Pulsar-150) Exide battery
            No. 2K5 989703

Sachin Bhoyar
            I want to know exide mobiles.
            HOW TO FIND DATE OF MANUFACTURING ON BATERRY

manuj sachdeva
              Nov 14, 2008

Car battery not working despite 2 services within 1 year of purchase (problem still not diagnosed)

Car Battery details-
              Dealer: R S Electricals
              A-4 /20, PAschim Vihar ([protected], [protected],[protected]
              Date of purchase: 23rd Aug 07
              Warranty period: 18/36 months
              Type: Exide ATB 38B20R for Rs 2933 + 367 (tax) = Rs 3, 300/-
              BILL IS WITH ME

On 31st March 08, car battery problem was checked by BatMobile[protected] / 8) wherein service van no. 8602 arrived...
              Vivek Srivastava
              Oct 28, 2008

I have purchase my Inva tubular battery on 30-April-2007. Whose serial no.3N7-22030.
              From 6 to 7 months i watch that after every 20-25 days, water battery gets end (empty) and the backup is also gets reduced.
              Within 20 days, the water tanks gets empty...is not the normal condition of battery.
              So you r kindly requested to please consider my problem.
              Thanx...
              some time your charging equipment is malfuntionig
              I have purchased a battery about 1 year ago from EXIDE dealer in jamshedpur, model no. I T 500.From beginning it is observed that every after 2 months the distilled water level as well as back up goes down . My previous battery gave a life of 4 yrs and water consumption was same as now.I discussed with my friends also about the water consumption in their batteries and i came to know they need to fill water about after 5 months even the same power line is supplied to their house
              My charger and inverter are seperate .I suspect my charger is delivering a high current(appro.10 AMPs) that may be a reason of water level going down rapidly, i want to know what should be the actual charging rate of the battery ?. DVC power is supplied in my area where i am getting power 17-18 hrs .My inverter is designed for 300 watts . it would be better if you provide a circuit digram of the charger...

S C Sharma
              I have purchased a battery about 1 year ago from EXIDE dealer in jamshedpur, model no. I T 500.From beginning it is observed that every after 2 months the distilled water level as well as back up goes down . My previous battery gave a life of 4 yrs and water consumption was same as now.I discussed with my friends also about the water consumption in their batteries and i came to know they need to fill water about after 5 months even the same power line is supplied to their house
              My charger and inverter are seperate .I suspect my charger is delivering a high current(appro.10 AMPs) that may be a reason of water level going down rapidly, i want to know what should be the actual charging rate of the battery ?. DVC power is supplied in my area where i am getting power 17-18 hrs .My inverter is designed for 300 watts . it would be better if you provide a circuit digram of the charger...

S C Sharma
              i want purchase I T 500 or IT 550 (30 PLATES OR 25 PLATES) But i want actual rate of this product so that i can purchase today. please sent me rates for this product.as soon as possible.
              I have purchased a battery about 1 year ago from EXIDE dealer in Patna, model no. I T 500.From beginning it is observed that every after 2 months the distilled water level as well as back up goes down . My previous battery gave a life of 4 yrs and water consumption was same as now.I discussed with my friends also about the water consumption in their batteries and i came to know they need to fill water about after 5 months even the same power line is supplied to their house
              The complaints are geniune in nature and the improvment should be carried out by the company immediately and the cost of batteries are 20-25 % more than usual models.
              I have purchased a battery about 7 months ago from EXIDE dealer Lord"s Electronics in vasai, mumbai, model inva red 500 tubular battery.After purchasing upto 5 months Backup given 4 hours then after that Backup given just 30 minutes.Ihave loadged complaint to the dealer, and he sent his men to check the bayyery .And he cheked the battery & also put distilled water.& also sent to company for repair & it came after 15 days .But still same problem occurs .SO Kindly Replace my Battery with an New one.since it is in Warranty Period.
              vishnu
              What price of EXIDE Tublar (25 Plate) battery. I have 800VA Microtec Inverter so please you give me advice to which Battery use to me of better backup and long life.
              I have to purchese Microteck 850va inverter for home use. And power cut minimum 10har, which battry i purchese gide me.
              please tell me the price of I.T. 500 Battery and I.T. 750+ battery.

inva Tubler 500 — Battery have not working properly

Dear sir I Purchedf a battey buit that not working properly
              plz kind me help
              Anshul Verma
              miob. [protected]
              I have purchased a battery on 19.03.2008 along with microtek 800 EB(SINE WAVE) inverter having details as under:-
              1. Battery - INVARED500+
              2.Customer- [protected]
              3.Invoice- [protected]
              4-Date- 16.10.2007
              5-Delv.Plant- LUCK
              6-Serial No- 8693
              7-Batch No- 3V7
              the distilled water level is constant but back up goes down.Hardly It runs 02hrs 02 fans +01P.C.
              kindly do the needful.
              WHAT IS THE PRICE OF EXIDE INVA TUBULAR 550 BATTARY AND WHAT IS THE BACKUP OF BATTARY
              i want to purches invertor (make microtek 800VA) & EXIDE INVA TUBULAR BATTARY please arrange to advice me about inva tubeler battary AND WHAT IS THE BACKUP OF BATTARY.please send the detail (with specification & price)as soon as possible.

Rajiv Ranjan
              Rayagada, Orissa
              i have purchased EXIDE INVA TUBLER IP 500 Last one month back in Chennai .while i see that battary back up is too low !!! . Then i checked the gravity of the battary i found that 1100 only its too low gravity & it was not topping to normal level 1250 .pls consider this as complaint and do the need full.
              Battary serial no ; 30911343
              IDear Sir,
              i want purchase I T 500 or IT 550 (30 PLATES OR 25 PLATES) But i want actual rate of this product so that i can purchase today. please sent me rates for this product.as soon as possible.
              I wish to install an inverter in our house, containing 5 ceiling fans & 5 tube light & backup for two hours.Let me know the detail of components to be purchased & also the cost details.
              IDear Sir,
              i want purchase I T 500 or EL 6EL 130 (30 PLATES OR 25 PLATES) But i want actual rate of this product so that i can purchase today. please sent me rates for this product.as soon as possible

EXIDE INVA TUBULAR BATTERIES — BACKUP REDUCED TO 1/2 hrs

I have purchased EXIDE INVA TUBULAR BATTERY IT 500 ON 17TH MARCH 2009.Its just 5 months, my battery backup reduced to only 1/2hr.I have complained to dealer from where i purchased it but, there is no responce from them.i have tired to call them to solve my problem but they never try to solve my problem, sometimes they disconect my cal, or misbehave.so i have posted my problem here because i think only u people can solve my problem.i want to give the full details of my battery details:-
              NAME OF PURCHAGER:BHAGWAN LAL
              ADDRES:MARIPUR CHOWK, HOUSE NO. 95, MUZAFFARPUR, BIHAR, PIN:842001.
              BATTERY TYPE: IT 500
              BATCH NO. 1A09 SERIAL NO: 019585
              INVOICE; [protected]
              DATE OF SUPPLY: 17TH MARCH 2009
              DEALER DETAILS FROM WHERE I PURCHASED:
              NAME: BAJRANG BATTERIES
              ADDRESS: TILAK MAIDAN, MUZAFFARPUR, BIHAR

EXIDE TUBULAR BATTERIES — LOW

I AM USING EXIDE TUBELAR BATTERIE OF YOUR COMPANY. BUT LAST 4 MONTH I AM FACEING LOT OF PLOBLEMS INYOUR SERVICES.

MY PH. NUMBER IS [protected].
              your service is very bad

regard
              anand verma

my exide 500+ battery when on 50% (i.e between 25% to 50% ...indication shown in APC) is giving a back up of 45 min to 1hr. earlier it was giving around 2 to 2 1/2 hrs twice a day. Technitian told to change battery water and fill it with gravity water. does that would solve the problem? plz reply
              Hello Sir/Madam.
              I have Su-kam sine wave 800 VA invertor. I am planning to change my 2 years old Hyundai HP 16000 battery with 150 Ah Exide battery. Can u please explain the difference between an ordinary invertor battery and a tubular invertor battery and which one should I go for?
              Ankur Badalia
              a.[protected]@hotmail.com
              We have purchased Exide Inva Queen 500 Batteries in the month of March'2009 for UPS System 4 Nos. from Intergrated Instrument & Systems Ltd.which is at near secunderabad, andhra pradesh, India. Out of that 1 battery is not working, batteries are under warranty, when we talk to the integrated instruments, they are saying it will take 2 months to replace the same, because of some process in between. And we have spoke to some other exide dealers, they are saying only one week to 10 days time for process of replacement of the battery.
              i want the actual price of EL GEL 130+ exide tubular battery in punjab, india.

I want to buy Exide IT 500 battery. What is the price in Mumbai. Is it worth buying it.

Shall be grateful for reply.
              Hello Sir/Madam.
              I have Su-kam sine wave 800 VA invertor. Can u please explain the difference between an ordinary invertor battery and a tubular invertor battery and which one should I go for?

Exide Battery — Less Life

I have bought Passion plus 3 years back, i have changed 2 batteries at a rate of 14 months once, but other same make bike gives more life than 4 years.

Kindly do the needful.

Ramesh

Greetings !!

My name is Antriksh Bainiwal i want to you advice regarding inverter and battery.

I am thinking about Inverter from Sukam 800VA an battery from Exide 15AH.

Please cleare deference between Exide battery and Exide Tubbular battery.

or you can advice us which company inverter is beetre for services wize.

Looking forward to your advice so we can parchase for the same.

Best Regards

Antriksh Bainiwal
              +91 [protected].
              please help me to purchase a invertor batteries, type- excide & addo batt
              which batt will i purchase.

please sugest me to which batt i purchase & send me the prices list for those batt.

and how we use those batt. to give us long life.

?how many years a batt life

nandan singh bhakuni
              treasury office champawat
              dist champawat
              state- uttarakhand, dehradun
              My inverter technician told me that the inverter is working properly but the Exide Battery IT500 [purchased 16.07.2008], the gravity goes low or say discharges very fast. Kindly advice problem...
              Want to buy a Exide Tublar Batery

invaqueen 500 plus — low back up time

Exide Invaqueen 500 plus purchased from M/s PAE Limited Jaipur,Rajasthan(email jaipur @paeltd.com) vide invoice no RI800131dated 27.01.2009.

Now I am transferred to Allahabad and above said battery is not providind proper backup.

Complaint is within Guarantee period.

Exide Inva Tubular Battery — poor backup

Sir ,
              I have purchased new 12V 150Ah INVA TUBLAR BATTERY on dated 1-2-2010.
              The battery is giving very poor back up .
              my detail is :-
              REG NO IT5003XA302277
              COMPLAIN NO - EBHO00000102
              I have purchased EXIDE INVA TUBULAR BATTERY IT 500 ON[protected] .Its just 23 months, my battery backup reduced to only 1 hr.I have complained to dealer from where i purchased it but, there is no responce from them.i have tired to call them to solve my problem but they never try to solve my problem, sometimes they disconect my cal, so i have posted my problem here because i think only u people can solve my problem.i want to give the full details of my battery details:-
              NAME OF PURCHAGER: RAM CHANDRA SINGH
              ADDRES:VILL+PO-SIAU(CHANDPUR), DIST-BIJNOR, (U.), PIN-246725
              DEALER DETAILS FROM WHERE I PURCHASED:
              NAME: S.D.MECHINERY STORE
              AMEDKAR CHOWK CHANDPUR(U.P) PIN-246725
              CELL-[protected]
              I have purchased inva tubular battery model IT 500 bearing Sl.No. 012125 with the guarantee of 48months from M/s Sunil Battery Service, Opp. Masoodabad Bus Stand, G.T.Road, Aligarh who are the authorised dealer of your product on 21.06.2009. The battery is not giving back up satisfactory. I have made an complaint with the dealer about 4-5 months back, the battery was examined by the service engineer of above agency and its had been stated by him that gravity of battery is O.K. If sufficient backup is not achieved, the battery will be charged boostly. The other battery purchased on the same day for my relation is giving satisfactory back up. It is expected that there is inherent defect in the above battery. You are requested to please get the battery checked immediately and replace the same, if required.
              Amar Bahadur Saxena
              17-202, Near Dwarikadheesh
              Temple, Pipalwali Gali, Jaiganj, Aligarh
              RESPECTED SIRS

I HAD PURCHESED EXIDE BATTERY, REPLACEMENT OF OLD EXIDE BATTERY, PURCHESED ON DATED[protected] OF RS. 2900 BUT NOT WORKING PROPERLY AND I HAD GIVE THIS BATTERY TO SHOP PLEASE
              DO THE NEED FUL ABOVE MATTERS.
              EXIDE COMPANY IS THE OLDEST AND GOOD COMPANY AND DO THE NEEDFUL MY MATTER.

I AM PURCHASING APC INVERTER FOR HOME 850SINE WAVE . WHICH BATTERY YOU PREFER FOR THIS INVERTER. MY MAIL ID is [protected]@rediffmail.com
              Yes this is true that Elide I.T.500 Tubular battery backup complain ratio is growing day by day. Mfg. Model from last 2008, 09, and up to last April 2010 almost 30 to 40% complain ratio of backup failure. In almost all the battery of backup complain acid gravity is almost 1200 to 1240 of full discharge battery and total battery backup is around 30min. to 45min.
              But this is true that in year of 2003, 04, 05, 06, and 07 models I.T.500 battery backup is around 3.00 to 3.45hr on full discharge condition and running very well in power cut of 12.00 to 16.00 hr and tile today these mfg. models of I.T.500 batteries performing very well and average life of these batteries are near about 6 to 7 years. but now a days Exide I.T.500, I.Q.500, I.Q.500MF, 6EL130, I.T.550, I.R.500, I.R.300 all these batteries performing very poor and warranty replacement are clearcut rejected by the company and service & sales employs are rudely behave with the dealers & custumers. just like in simple wards to say Company Dadageri. but company didn't know the actual power of consumers.
              In shortly i want to say that improve quality of products just like previous models and gave replacement to the customers.
              what is the price of exide tubler IT 500
              I purchased exide max battery with EM 35R(MF) TYPE WITH SR. NO. 2A9 -23578 number for my maruti 800 car on6th April, 2009. from Reform services ashram road, ahmedabad 380009.It discharges within every month period. Regarding this, I Have complaint in this forum many times but NOTHING IS BEING DONE FROM YOUR SIDE.
              I also request authorized dealer to send my battery to company, for which company gave o k certificate to my battery, with which i was not satisfied and again launch my complaint to this forum by complaint no.D23F6 Dt11/8/10 that i am not satisfied with company's view. My battery has again discharged to day and have send it to Reform services for charging.He is refusing to send it to company. My request is that, battery is defective itself from very beginning and not working properly, so it should be changed with new battery.
              To, Date 26 Nov, 10
              Exide Customer Service
              Sub- don’t take any response from exide executive.
              I P.N.Sah bearing complain no- EBHO00000531.I am unable to correct response from the exide executive.Sir I purchase the exide inva tubular battery on dated 17.05.10 batch no-1qb serial no – 090973 from selicon electronics (M.G.Road Bhagalpur) but this battery was unable to backup (1hr 1fan 2 tube) so I send this battery in service center on 20.1010 from my dealer. Now from that I was unable to correct response and status.
              First thing is that My seller said to me that “I’m authorized dealer” and also show the board and certificate which was totally wrong. Seller name madhukar.
              Second thing is that after 20 days from sending the battery I search the current status of my complain but neither seller nor exide executive member like J. M. Singh, Vivek Viswas(service engg. Patna), Aarif Kamal could said the status of my battery or any job sheet no. till that time.
              Please response quickly and take any serious and hard action for this, due to this problem I can’t do anything. After all Sir I decided to I complained in the consumer court.
              Just one thing that a service battery is send to my home which gets 10 min backup.
              Your customer
              Name of purchaser-Parmanand Sah
              M.N.Mandir Road, Nathnagar
              Distt -Bhagalpur
              Mail id-aman.[protected]@gmail.com
              Complain no-EBHO00000531
              Date of purchase -17.05.10
              Batch no-1qb serial no-090973
              Same thing happened with my TUBULAR battery purchased in 2007 from M/s Sunrays System Hardwar. BACK UP OF MY BATTERY WAS REDUCED BY OVER 70 % IMMEDIATELY AFTER ITS PURCHASE. My complaint was not attended properly after making so many requests. It was a manufacturing defect.I donot find sufficient time to fight the legal case with Exide Batteres.

(AK AHUJA)
              S-155 SHIVALIK NAGAR, BHEL, HARDWAR
              Mobile Phone [protected]

Exide Inva Tubular Battery — weak battery backup

i purchase exide inva tubular battery who is serial no is 306357 when i use inverter su kam with inva tubular battery with load of only tv it goes empty only in three hours. and tell me the actual back up of inva tubular baterry with load on tv
              Hello sir/ madam
              I have purchased exide INVA TUBULAR dec'2009. Within six months of purchase i noticed back up is less than 2 hours with one single Fan in use.
              I consulted puchaser local dealer, and founs that specific gravity is not up to mark after complete charge.
              since its in42+6 months warranty, would like to send it to company.
              please advice how many days will take to get replacement for this.
              people say here that it will take sometimes 6 months.
              please Advice in this.
              Ananth

exide tubular inverter battery — no backup

battry not getting backup battry sr. no. 039429, exide tubler please chack & change the battry as soon as posible

Harish kohli

ph. no.[protected], [protected]
              bekar sari battery

exide inva tubular — low backup

I RECENTLY PURCHAGED A EXIDE INVATUBULAR BATTRY . SEREAL NO 30C 309540, I FOUND NO MANUFACTURING DATE ON IT, AND ALSO . I THINK ITS USED BATTRY, AND ITS BAKUP IS LOW THAN EXPECTED,PLS HELP
              i have hyundai 150ah tublear bettary, but after one year its backup is only one or two hour and your dealer can not change the bettary what i can do ?
              what is the difference between it 500 and it 750. please guide me.
              I bought IT 500 battery a year ago and the water level came down only after 11 months. I refilled the battery with distilled water and it consumed 1 liter of distilled water. The key to the long life of the battery is the pattern o[censored]sage.Always, operate the load at 40 to 50 percent of the max load of the ups system. Do not allow the batteries to get discharged fully on frequent intervals.Refill the water levels as and then required.

The most ideal load for IT 500 battery with 850VA inverter is 2 fans and 2 tube light. WIth this load pattern the battery will work for 6 to 7 years. Any load beyond this will eat away the life of the battery. However, IT 500 comes with full warranty for 3 years.This period can easily be doubled with carefull usage of the battery as mentioned in my experience.
              i am planing to buy 150 ah battery for inverter use which one is good tubular or flat battery . and which company is good and rate of your prescribed battery. my email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              54 Comments

Sanjeev sharma
                Oct 21, 2008

I would like to bring into your kind notice that I had purchased an Exide Battery from your authorized dealer M/s Expert Auto Spares, Kazmi Complex, Ambala Road, Saharanpur vide their Bill No.1791

The above battery has been Burst in my house due to which my some others furniture’s have been damaged and my brother was also mat with an accident and some injury take place, however he is save. It is also necessary to mention here at the time of purchasing the battery, I had faced lot of problems in the battery for which I had lodged the claim with your dealer and inspite of making several requests your dealer had supplied another battery to me, but it was very painful to me, your another battery was also not working properly and I had again contacted with your dealer to replace the same again. Accordingly, after repeated reminders, my battery was replaced by your dealer and now my battery has been burst in my house, it clearly that all the batteries supplied by your dealer was not working properly and the same were supplied to me by a melafied intention of your dealer . Photocopy of the original bill and replacement bills, issued by your dealer are enclosed herewith for your ready reference.

SANJEEV SHARMA)
                6/5788, NEW MADHO NAGAR,
                VISHNU PURI,
                NEAR RAJ BHAWAN,
                SAHARANPUR – 247 001
                M.NO. [protected]
                Encl.As stated.

CC: M/s Expert Auto Spares,
                Kazmi Complex, Ambala Road, SAHARANPUR 247001
                Well there is a common notion among almost everyone that when ever a battery shows a prob, it is the defect of the battery alone.
                Actually, a battery can get discharged or will burst not only due to manufacturing defects but also due to the defects in the electrical unit that charges it.
                wen a rectifier gets damaged, the battery may discharge.. and a battery burst wen a short circuit appears which probably must be pertained to the charging unit..
                Just think, if a person dies starving, is it his fault that he died?? or the lack of food that caused it???

So from the claim 3 batteries got continuously damaged, it is obvious that the charging unit is malfunctioning and i recommend you to fix it first
                by a new battery please contact delhi [protected]

SUNIL SONI
                  Oct 19, 2008

I had purchased 1 new exide battery from Kishan Batteries - Sikandarpur Gurgaon in Mar08. However after 2 months of purcahse battery started giving trouble as it was not charging enough to produce desired electricity output in case of power cut. After complaining this to the Vendor Kishan batteries who adviced to replace this battery with company we handed over the same to him. Even after 3 months of giving the battery we have not yet received back the same. We had done several followups & reminders & every time we get some or other excuse. This has been a very bad experience & destorted the image of Exide batterries & the dealer like Kishan batteries should not be used for purchase of batteries.

rakesh _verma5
                    from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                    Oct 16, 2008

We bought the Exide INVA Tubular IT 500 battery on 08-04-08 from BALAJI POWER SOLUTIONS(Shop no.1, Kartik Plaza, Jinsi Nala No.1, Lashkar, Gwalior. Ph.no[protected].But after six months i checked the back up and found that at 500W(5 ceiling fans working non-stop) it only worked for 40 minutes.Is it enough?
                    I compliant to the dealer.He said that gravity is low and suggested me to charge the battery at high current and charged us Rs.100. But still there is no change in the back up of the battery and the condition is still the same.
                    The invertor we are using is LUMINOUS 750W.
                    Please tell me that whether i have the right to get my battery replaced in this situation and what is the duty of the dealer and your company in case of such kind of poor performance of battery?

This was the complaint which i sent earlier. But there is no response from u. Kindly reply me in this context and give the solution to my problem.

Exide/INVA Tubular IT 500 — Inadequate Backup

We bought the Exide INVA Tubular IT 500 battery on 08-04-08 from BALAJI POWER SOLUTIONS(Shop no.1, Kartik Plaza, Jinsi Nala No.1, Lashkar, Gwalior. Ph.no[protected].But after six months i checked the back up and found that at 500W(5 ceiling fans working non-stop) it only worked for 40 minutes.Is it enough?
                    I compliant to the dealer.He said that gravity is low and suggested me to charge the battery at high current and charged us Rs.100. But still there is no change in the back up of the battery and the condition is still the same.
                    The invertor we are using is LUMINOUS 750W.
                    Please tell me that whether i have the right to get my battery replaced in this situation and what is the duty of the dealer and your company in case of such kind of poor performance of battery?
                    your battery may have problem of plate hardening, this is caused because improper initial charging. get your battery gravity & voltage matched from experinced battery s
                    ervice. this is regular problem with tubular batteries.

Raj Rajpal
                      Oct 15, 2008

Hi ALL,

Myself Raj Rajpal, going thru simiular problem as my other friends in this post. Bought Exide battery 4 months back facing charging problem since 3 months, dealer saying Invertor problem & not responding. Invertor guy replaced invertor but still same problem.

Can anybody help me to reach the regional head of Exide or the team who looks after the complaints seriously.

Raj Rajpal

no replacement in warranty — exide pack +ve terminal leak

I bought an Exide pack, warranty card no.29038 from gupta auto, sector-20, panchkula. the battery is leaking from its +ve terminal & the acid spoiled my vehical's paint. you say that it is a zero maintainance battery, but it lead me to more maintainance of vehical now. sir i requet you to change my battery. so please send so meone to change it.
                      hoping to do more business with your company in future!
                      this is what is called corruption.
                      Respected Sir/Madam,
                      It is very disgraceful matter that I have to inform vide the very very rude nature of the Employees of the Authorised Dealer -M/s Nirmal Solutions, LG-120, MINAL MALL, J.K.ROAD, BHOPAL(M.P.).
                      As I am one of the Loyal Customer of EXIDE BATTERY for my vehicles- ACTIVA and SCOOTY, for last eight years. I purchased many batteries of EXIDE with very good quality. I never faced any problem yet. But as two batteries I purchased details as 1)type-12mx5LB, date of purchase[protected], battery no-7G7-656196. and (2) type-12mx5LB, date of purchase[protected], battery no.-7G7-304791 from M/S NIRMAL SOLUTIONS, MINAL MALL, BHOPAL (phone[protected], 4260522, [protected]). At the same time went with my vehicles to that dealer for reguler check of the batteries, after every 4 to 5 months. The employees namely Mr Arif and other south belonging old person(name I dont know) use to open the batteries from vehicles every time and serviced those. This time when I went with battery to them they misbehaved with me in the absence of owner. the issue was that one of the unskilled labour(might be) checked battery no- 7G7-656196 and told me that it is having a leak through one of its Terminal end, and blaming me for that leakage in very very ungraceful language also that old person( belongs to south) accompanied him in that act. When I reminded them every time they opened the battery and that problem was noticed earlier 3-4 months back when they expel that battery from my ACTIVA vechicle, but they hided that problem at that time. Now that aged person openly challenging me that suppose he has done that in earlier servicing, now do whatever you want. Sir is this the way to talk with the customer. What kind of impact does that makes in the market. Sir with the grace of yours I am also working as MEDICAL REPRESENTATIVE in PALSONS DRUGS PVT LTD KOLKATA since last eight years. So as you know very well that to maintain a loyal customer and also adding a lot of new once in present scenario is not an easy job. But because of some untrained and un skilled employees demotivating factor works very very fast. Sometime because of Having Big Brand Dealer or monopoly product, employees become arrogant in nature. Ultimately company loses their market. As like small TERMITE eats a TREE, whereas tree itself is very bueatiful. Hope necessary steps shall be taken at the earliest from your end in above context. Waiting for your reply.
                      Thankingyou
                      Yours sincerely
                      KAILASH KHUSHALANI BHOPAL
                      In Pune too the dealer AMSAN AUTO in fatima Nagar has firstly refused to replace a battery under warranty and asked me to wait for 7-10 days. Above this delay, he is also charging me Rs.30 per day for the spare battery. There is no information on the net about EXIDE office in Pune.

In this case where and whom should a consumer approach for assistance.

Soumo Chatterjee.
                      Pune.
                      I am also suffering the problem of no response from Exide batteries dealer M/s Goyal Battery, Dabra, Gwalior(MP). My InvaTubeler battery of EXDIE is not working properly. Dealer told that Exide batt. always create problems. you shold not purchase Exide. what should I do.
                      There is no details of customer support fro EXIDE on Internet.
                      suggest me some solution.

Rajeev
                      First try this 27185636/27186741. This is the number to direct complaint your request.

23627096 This is the number of authorised dealer or something. This lady can help you.

[protected] This is for the person take care of complaints.

There is more through which we have gone through. you don't try...

Best of luck
                      Dear Sir/Madam/Les/Gay or Owner of the company

Tumne bhenchod company to khol lee bhenchod koi support to hai.
                      Tumko kewal paisa kamane se matlab hai, chahe kisi ko koi bhi paresaani. Ho.

Kis bhan ke lode ne ye site chaloo kari. Jo isme se complain note bhi nahi kerte

baki baad me likhoonga
                      need name & Contact no of Exide battery sales Area manager Gwalior, We need battery regular base for our DG sets.
                      Exide battery sales R/M contact number & address required. we are Escort DG manufacturer Regulary need batteries.
                      Sir I Have purchase the Bike & it has EXIDE Battery in it and the battery is not working so i have contact the Distributor in Bhiwadi
                      KAMAL MOTORS
                      Auth. Distributor (EXIDE)
                      Mob-[protected]

He Has Replyed Me that They Can not Help I want to know that How they can not help me Regarding the Product EXIDE BATTERY

so plz take the Action Regarding The Complaint

My Number is [protected], [protected]
                      I have purchased a battery ( ZOOM EXIDE ) for Scooty Pap from M/s Rajesh Auto Centre, Sector 2 AMarket, Bhilai, Chhattisgarh on 07.06.2009.The battery did not give expected performance due to manufacturing defect & ultimately become non functional during the warranty period.
                      It was returned to the above dealer on 17.04.2010 for replacement under warranty claim. The case was followed-up vigorously but ultimately today he declined the request on the ground that the company is not honoring the warranty and refusing replacement. This is unexpected and unbecoming for a standard company like Exide.
                      You are requested to please advise the dealer ( Under intimation to me) for immediately replacing the battery, as I am not able to use my vehicle resulting in heavy financial loss and physical strain.

Madhur Pandey
                      I am Also found the same problems for replacement under waranty of the two wheeler battery for last 16 days.

Exide is horible
                      That I have purchase the battery for my Pulsar motocyclde 0n 27/11/10 at Chandigarh & they have given me the Warranty card for 1 year,
                      That i am presently resident at Banga, Nawanshahr.That from last one month my battery was not warking properly.That why i take my bike to tour Dealear in Banga (ANKIT AUTO SPARE PARTS) Who is a dealear of Exide battary, but he refuse to take the battery and use so much foul language and also say that I already have 70/80 battary of Exide with me in my shop and the dealing of the Exide company is very bad also when i told him that I will complaint against u to the Exide Batteries.The words he used That I cannot able to write in this Email.

Is this type of Dealers u take for the sale o[censored]r product...

If the same type of the behavour u give to your clients then no one will like to purchase the Exide Batteries.

I have 4 vechiles on my name and in every vechile I have the battery of Exide, But now I will never take Exide battery & also sujesh every 1 not to take the same.

ANKIT AUTO SPARE PARTS ur dealers says that even the owner of the Exide battery canot do any thing against me, even any 1 do the complaint against him

Lets see what action u take against that person, another wise I will publish every thing in the Newspapers regarding the service given to the clients..when to sold there product and after that no action is taken on it...

Waiting for ur reply and lets see what action u take against that person.

EXIDE BATTERIES — Faulty batteries

Faulty batteries of Exide 12V 26Amps Complaint SUAP-3967 warranty expires on 02 Jan 2012. Still not attended.
                      14 Comments

Saket Anand
                        Oct 3, 2008

I had purchased a Car Battery from your Authorised Agency Batra Auto Centre, Shop No.[protected], Sector 32 - D, Chandigarh on 20/06/07.

The battery details are:

Model - MA35R
                        Mfg Code - 4K6
                        Sr. No. - 26026

First day after putting the Battery & even after a long drive the charge indicator did not work. On reporting this to the agency, they said that all the indicator bulbs are faulty but the battery is working fine.

After 4 months, during winters, the car did not start as the battery had got dischrged. I called a local mechanic & he started the car with his battery. since the month of November 07, there is a constant problem with the battery as it gets drained.

I have since then called your mobile van for the service, 1st on 21st March 08 & 2nd on 2nd July 08 to check & repair the battery but the battery still gets drained.

I have also got my Car checked for current leakage & alternator condition but they are working fine.

I would request you to please look into this matter & replace my battery as with winters, the problem will happen again. It is a real big embaressment & inconvenience that too after buying a product from your company.

Pls do revert with a resolution.

SAKET ANAND
                        I have purchased MA35R battery today from S.S.Battery Co.
                        B-203A, Sector16, Noida(UP), authorised EXIDE battery Dealer, Dealer told me about charge indicator light which was green when I checked at the dealer's shop.When I checked light at 9 pm at my residance there was no status light (neither green/white nor red)
                        I started my car it could start but light indicator remained without any light.Then I searched the technical details of the battery on exide site but I did not find any technical details on the the official site of the Exide. I was worried about my battery. Then I searched the Model of the battery on google search and observed this complaint. Now I will go tomorrow to the dealer for replacement of the battery with indicator bulb on which is the special feature of the battery. I do not know why Exide has not taken corrective action on receiving the above complaint on 20.06.07. If I should have read this complaint earlier I should not have gone for this model.

anil kumar gupta
                          from Karhal, Uttar Pradesh
                          Oct 2, 2008

A K GUPTA
                          3-A MAHALAXMI ENCLAVE
                          JANSATH ROAD,
                          MUZAFFARNAGAR, U.P.
                          PHONE[protected],
                          MOBILE [protected]

my tubular battery ist 500 was not giving proper back up.i lodged the complaint to gomti agencies 147c, vakil road new mandi muzaffarnagar u.p. from whom i had purchased the battery, since it was under the gurantee period.they took away my battery on 20.5.08at 5.20 p.m.battery serial no was 66946.after several days my wife inquired about the battery.alway gomti agencies owner replied that it is under the charging process.once the owner of gomti agendcies badly misbehaved with my wife over the phone .i avoided my wifes complaint about the dealer s behaviour and i contacted to your ghaziabad office at phone no[protected].the person, perhaps mr amit jain, was kind enough to respond my query.i had several telephonic conversations with the above telephone no along with his mobile no [protected].finally in august the person attending the above mentioned mobile no advised me very politely that he has sent a new battery, in place of my old one to the dealer i .e. gomti agencies.i visited a number of times, his shop for the new battery.the owner of the gomti agencies always said that it is on the charging process.finally today he badly mishandled with me and said that he has no battery.he shouted at me that take your battery from the company directly.are around 5 months not enough to rectify one customers complaint.i strongly condem the behaviour of your above dealer and seek stern action against him.i request you to kindly keep me updated for the follow up action.thanking you
                          My tubular battery ist 500 was not giving proper back up.
                          i lodged the complaint to SHIKHAR AUTOMOBILES, 40-E/1 ELGIN ROAD, CIVIL LINE
                          ALLAHABAD u.p. from whom i had purchased the battery,
                          since it was under the gurantee period. serial no is 357-8642
                          .after several days my wife inquired about the battery.
                          under the charging process.once the owner of gomti agendcies badly misbehaved with my wife over the phone .

the owner of the agencies always said that it is on the charging process.
                          finally today he badly mishandled with me and said that he has no battery.
                          he shouted at me that take your battery from the company directly.
                          are around 5 months not enough to rectify one customers complaint.
                          i strongly condem the behaviour of your above dealer and
                          seek stern action against him.i request you to kindly keep me updated for the follow up action.
                          thanking

I strongly recomend the EXIDE TABULAR BATTER Y BECAUSE WE USE IT FROM LAST 7 YEARS
                          BEFORE WE NEVER FACE THIS TYPE OF PROBLEM
                          THIS IS FIRST TIME THAT BATTERY BECAME WEEK WITH IN YEAR BEFORE ITS WORKS FOUR YEAR WITH GIVEN ANY TROUBLE

SO PLEASE DO NEED FULL
                          Mohd Arshad
                          mobile number : [protected]
                          Date of purchase battery :28.02.08
                          bill number : 819

Agengecy : SHIKHAR AUTOMOBILES
                          CIVILLINE ALLAHABAD

POLYCLINIC
                            from Dibrugarh, Assam
                            Oct 1, 2008

charge does not persist

M/S EXIDE BATTERIES,
                            Industries Limited.

D/S
                            We purchased one EXIDE XPRESS battery Type MHD 1500 Mfg Code 3B7 Sr. No 98709 on 27, 03.07 from M/S KIRAN ELECTRONICS, Bhatsalapara, M.N.K.Road at Rampurhat in the Dist of Birbhum-731224, WB.

The said battery has been giving treble for the last three months which was reported to M/s Kiran electronic, who recharged the battery several times...
                            Aditya Sharma
                            Sep 30, 2008

mene 4 mahine pehle bike purchase ki jiski battery kharab h gayi hai service center se bhi do bar rechrge kra li hai par vo thik nahi ho rahi hai meri bikeka horn nahi bajta hai
                            me use change krana chata ho par service center wala change nahi kar raha hai isse aapki company ki goodwill kharab hoti hai
                            me faeidabad me rehta ho aur service center old faridabad me hai mera phone no-[protected] please koi kada kadam uthaye

Bhupendra Sinha
                              Sep 26, 2008

I am Bhupendra Sinha,

This is regarding my Exide Battery IT 500 Serial No. IC607564 (which is under warranty period ) which I ad bought with Su-kam inverter at Noida (UP)on May 2005.

I have now moved from Noida to Bangalore completely.

When I started using inverter, I found my battery back up very very low so first approached to a Exide battery maintainence dealer in the month of july 2008 and gave my battery for charging.

There the Dealer told me that one cell of the battery is weak so you better approach to Exide company to claim warranty of the battery.

I then first contacted to Mr. Subramaniyam on his mobile number [protected].Please also find his complete contact address as below.

Mr. Subramaniyam / Mr. Nityanand
                              43/1 Rub Plaza, Industrial Suburb, Near APMC Yard, Tumkur Road, Yashbantpur.
                              Phone: 080 – 51283492/93/94/95, 23578672
                              Mobile (+91) [protected]
                              Fax: 080 – 5599624
                              E-mail: [protected]@exide.co.in

Mr. Subhramaniyam suggested me to contact mr. Navit( or naveen i am not sure exact name of the person) from PAE Limited at his mobile number [protected].

When Called up this Mr. Navit on his mobile number first he assured me that he will be sending his persons to collect the battery from my residence but one body from his office came to my residence and whenever I called him up for this he used give me some excuses then finally I asked him for his office address and took the battery to PAE limited on 21 July 2008 .

Since Mr . Navit was not at office that day so I had also talked to Mr. Prashant Kottur (Territory Manager) regarding my battery backup problem. He asked me to surrender the battery at Warranty claim and assured me that this battery will be taken to Exide company office there they will inspect then will do the needful and all these process will take at maximum of 2 weeks time.

After two weeks time I constantly kept on following with Mr. Navit on his mobile but each time he used give me some excuses like either battery was still under inspection or was not got back from Exide company.

When I had become fully disappointed then I wrote an email to Mr.Mr. Prashant Kottur at prashant.[protected]@paeltd.com but he did not respond to my email and then I also called him up 2-3 times but each time he said that he was not traveling and will get back to me soon or ask someone from his PAE limited to contact me and let me know the status but nothing worked out.

I finally called PAE limited reception and asked for someone who takes care of customer service and got a mobile number of Mr. Randhi [protected] but still it took long days of waiting finally I got my battery back on 2oth sept 2008 after whole two months time.

Now when I connected the battery to use with inverter I now realized that my battery back up has become worst as it is even giving nil back up i.e not a single minute of back up.

I again called Mr. Randhi on 23rd sept and informed him about the current status of my battery backup. First he said that sir as per feedback received from Exide company, the battery was not being properly maintained.

I then explained to Mr. Randhi that I have always used the battery with proper manner and maintained it's water level and everything as per instruction given on battery maintainance card. Hence he then further asked me to write an email to him regarding this matter at [protected]@paeltd.com .so that he may take this matter to higher authorities

I sent him the detailed mail on 23rd sept but when he did not get back to me even by 26th sept I have now lost all my patience, and also because my battery warranty period will be over after month of November 2008 .

I have been constant viewer of your program Pehredar on CNBC Awaaz hence I finally decided to take this matter to you sir and hope you will definitely help me out in this matter

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Thank You,
                              Kind Regards,

Bhupendra Sinha

House No. 46, 1st Floor,
                              2nd Main, 5th Cross,
                              K.R.Layout, 6th Phase,
                              J.P.Nagar, Banaglore
                              Karnataka-560078
                              mobile : +91-[protected]
                              Landline: +[protected]Res.)

invatubular it500 — charging time too much

i purchased inverter battery invatubular it500( customer [protected]; invoice [protected]; manufacturing code 3x08 and serial no. 03220) three days ago.
                              the charging time of this battery is too much as compared to previous exide battery. i want to ask how much time this battery takes to charge fully.
                              i also want to know my this battery, with above information, is how old and month of manufacturing.

M. K. Jain
                                Sep 25, 2008

ear sir

Baterry Inva queen was purchased by me on 13/04/2007 from Gopal Ji furnishes Dhanabd under 18 months warranty scheme. After several inspection battery was taken back by supplier on 05/08/2008 by saying it will takearound 15 days. till today he is not able to give exact information about the replacement of battery or status. He is only saying battery is send to jamshedpur service center and no report is coming from that side. as per him battery was send to hind batteries supplier of battery in dhanbad on 08/08/2008.

Battery details:

Batch no. 307

Serail number-5345

From enquiry from exide service center Jamshedpur I came to know till date i.e. 24/09/2008 they didnt recieve such battery from dhanabd.

Meantime i already spent 1000 rs on a battery which i have taken on rent.

Please suggest me what i should do to handle this situation and inform me exact situation of battery.
                                i can only suggest you that next time be sure that what ever you are buy you must buy it from a authorised dealer.

Aditya Shukla
                                  Sep 25, 2008

Dear
                                  sir/mam

i would like to state my self Aditya Shukla .
                                  And put up at Arvind puram, phase -1, Near St. Francis School, Sikendra, Agra, UP.
                                  I was purchased new Battery of exide model(25xn21, 1A7exide tracking) on July, 2007
                                  But since last six month it was not adopting yhe charging after one time repairment from the company .
                                  But last one month it is in worst condotion, exide Dealer, m/s Sondhi Inverters, , 302, Sector 1, Transport Nagar, Agra, UP.Phone :[protected] was not
                                  giving the positively towards the replacement of that battrey .
                                  he was refused to change with new battery and force me to install the old battery. Bcoz of the gurantee period coming to the end .

So plz solve out this problem early as psible

I am waiting your positive response.

Aditya shukla
                                  Agra
                                  Mobile:[protected]
                                  I will purchased a EXIDE Tubular IT500 battery from PODDAR BATTERY COMPANY PVT.LTD.ASANSOL, WEST BENGAL.(SL NO-[protected]) DATED-16/03/2013. But the Battery back up is very poor –MAX 60 To 90 Minute . then I will launch a complain 04/04/2013 against this battery complain no-EWHO 00009292, But no response them I will call customer care again and again, then will launch next complain 15/04/2013 complain no –EWHO 00009446 but no response till now.
                                  I am serious heart patient .please see this matter
                                  Kalyani gorai
                                  15/04/2013
                                  Hutton road, rashdanga
                                  Asansol.Burdwan
                                  Ph-[protected]

JJ ENGINEERING WORKS
                                    Sep 20, 2008

BATTERY WAS TAKEN FROM SHRI RAM SALES VASHI NAVI MUMBAI ON 29.09.07. 2MONTHS BACK THE CAR COULD NOT BE STARTED SO THE SHRI RAM SALES VASHI CHARGED THE BATTERY. 15 DAYS BACK AGAIN THE CAR COULD NOT BE STARTED SO SHRI RAM SALES SENT THE BATTERY TO YOUR VASHI DEPO ON 17.09.08 I TALKED TO MR. KULKARNI WHO ASKED ME TO COME & COLLECT A NEW BATTERY. ON 18.09.08 I WENT TO COLLECT THE NEW BATTERY WHICH HE REFUSED TO GIVE & INSTEAD HE TOLD ME TO TAKE THE OLD RE-CHARGED BATTERY, WHICH I REFUSED. PLEASE HELP ME IN GETTING THE NEW BATTERY AS THE BATTERY IS STILL UNDER WARRANTY.
                                    hi this is suman from bangalore, i have taken i10 which was fitted with exide battery, very frequently battery will drain, many timesi given it for charging but it repeats, oncei went to andhra there battery drained, i call up exide they told we cant help it asvehicle belongs to karnataka, i have taken new battery and came back to bangalore .In andhra i shown battery to maruti suzuki servicing centre, they confirmedit as cell failures, i asked for replacement but they didnt done and returnedthe same with some adjustments as my battery warranty is going to expire in other 3 months, and i have two more santros with me ifi am not starting for 1 month also the vehicle will start without any failure, so decide where is the problem, and i really fedup with the service provided by them