Please note I have placed an order on 03/03/2009 and a payment of Rs. 1699 was also done thru credit card. Till date I have not received the same.
order no: MITBC-WEB[protected]
Membership number for future reference ITBC07253681
I have been religiously follwing thru mail. But I get a standard message we are working on this and will confirm shortly from past 5 months.
This is real heights if you people are not able to resolve a case from past 5 months then why should you a run a company. Is it the other way of looting public money where no one is bothered to sue to people...
I work for a comapny with 20000+ staff and I have posted in our official website not to book any orders thru India Today as they take your money and dont send you any consigments.
order no: MITBC-WEB[protected]
Membership number for future reference ITBC07253681
I have been religiously follwing thru mail. But I get a standard message we are working on this and will confirm shortly from past 5 months.
This is real heights if you people are not able to resolve a case from past 5 months then why should you a run a company. Is it the other way of looting public money where no one is bothered to sue to people...
I work for a comapny with 20000+ staff and I have posted in our official website not to book any orders thru India Today as they take your money and dont send you any consigments.
Same answer from the past 5 months it’s screwing me.
Please look below mentioned point carefully:
1. Please find attached mail from the courier service that is DART INDIA MAIL stating that both of the courier are delivered back to you on 04/July/2009 than why their is delay in refund?
2. Tracking details for both of the items are below :
Booking Number à 0GA[protected] Docket Number --> 1114010 Tracking number -- >55915237
Booking Number à 0GA[protected] Docket number --> 1113687 Tracking number -- >55914170
INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB Never value their customer.
Waiting for your immediate and needful response.
Same answer from the past 5 months it’s screwing me.
Please look below mentioned point carefully:
1. Please find attached mail from the courier service that is DART INDIA MAIL stating that both of the courier are delivered back to you on 04/July/2009 than why their is delay in refund?
2. Tracking details for both of the items are below :
Booking Number à 0GA[protected] Docket Number --> 1114010 Tracking number -- >55915237
Booking Number à 0GA[protected] Docket number --> 1113687 Tracking number -- >55914170
INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB Never value their customer.
Waiting for your immediate and needful response.
THANK GOD,
ACTUALLY I WAS GOING TO MAKE A PURCHASE FROM INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB. I ACCIDENTLY WENT THROUGH THIS SITE WHILE LOOKING FOR THE FEATURES OF THE PRODUCT. YOUR COMPLAINT SAVED ME FROM BEING CHEATED
THANKS AGAIN
ACTUALLY I WAS GOING TO MAKE A PURCHASE FROM INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB. I ACCIDENTLY WENT THROUGH THIS SITE WHILE LOOKING FOR THE FEATURES OF THE PRODUCT. YOUR COMPLAINT SAVED ME FROM BEING CHEATED
THANKS AGAIN
India today book — FRAUD
I paid Rs 574 for an offer which included india today subscripton for 1 year + 3 cds + adidas bag + holiday voucher... of WHICH I RECEIVED ONLY CD .WHAT IS THIS. which i received only cds...I am unable to find some unique number to fill in the form to avail the voucher...
i tried out with all the numbers given in the invoice...
If you really dont have intention to cheat people do reply to this mail
i am fully agree towards t
Sirs,
My name is Kota Sunil Vamsi Krishna. I have been the customer of Your club from the past 1 Year. I have been Purchasing items and taking them delivery since then. RECCENTLY IN THE MONTH OF MARCH i have been sent an email from your club regarding a sale of a BENNETON SWATH along with a BENNETTON WATCH. After receiving the advertisement from you people i have tried to purchase the watch on the net and there was certain TECHNICAL ERROR from your side and the transaction was not completed successfully. After that the following events took place. PLEASE MAKE CAREFULL AND SERIOUS NOTE OF THEM.
1. On 24th MARCH '09 i have tried to Purchase the item after receiving an advertisement from you in the form of E-MAIL the copy of which i still have with me right now also.
2. On the same day i tried to purchase the item menioned above and could not complete the payment procedures through the net from my credit card, but the transaction was not completed successfully because of some technical reasons from your side.
3. On 25th March '09 one of your representative called me and pardoned me regarding the inconvenience caused to me regarding the payment through the net and asked me to make the payment through my mobile itself.
3 (a) After making enquiry regarding the genuinity of the person who has called me i tried to make the payment through my Mobile but in the mean while the call got disconnected due to some technical mistake again from your side. Later i asked the person to call my landline Number and he did.
3 (b) After the person had called me to my land line No.[protected] i have made the payment and the transaction was completed successfully and the payment was made successfully.
4. After making the payment the person gave me a transaction ID NO: [protected] and told me that i will be receiving the order within a few days.
5.After some enthusiasm i have rang your customer care executives to confirm when i would be receiving the order and they said that it will take around 24 days maximum.
6.After waiting for the said period in good faith and belief for the order to reach me i again called the customer care executives and no body were able to give me the right information regarding the order. The Customer care executives who have attended me are as follows:
* Mr Manoj
* Mr Samrat
* Ms Sathiya
* Mr Aadil
* Mr Jeethendra Kumar Thakoor (Supervisor) and others whose names i dont remember.
7. According to them there was some technical error agiain from your side and the order was not punched yet. I have made around 100 Calls and people were not sure why i am not able to receive the order even after such a long time.
8. After getting fed up talking to lower level executives i have tried to contact a reponsible officer who could attend my call and my call was connected to Mr. JEETHENDAR KUMAR THAKOOR. He took note of all the series of events that had happend and told that he could help me if i could E-mail him the scanned copy of the Credit card statement through which i have made the payment along with the complaint.
9. I mailed him the same day and received a reply from him saying that he could help me but i have to wait as i can only be attended in the order of Priority. ( I HAVE A COPY OF THE MAIL NOW) BUT NO REPLY AFTER THAT AND NEITHER MY CALLS TO HIM WERE LEFT UNATTENDED SAYING THAT HE WAS BUSY IN SOME OTHER CALLS.
8. Recently i have called again and was irritated to hear A NEW STORY. Now i was told that THE ORDER WAS DELIVERED TO SOMEONE IN GAWAHATHI.
10. NOW I AM WIERED REGARDING MY TRANSACTION. I Have had the worst of the experiences with ITBC.
11. I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE ORDER WHICH I HAVE PLACED AND MADE THE PAYMENT.
12. I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO TELL YOU THAT ALL THE EFFORTS MADE BY ME TO CO-OPERATE WITH ITBC WENT IN VEIN.
13.Now i have made up my mind TO CANCEL THE TRANSACTION AND GET MY MONEY BACK.
14. I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND CANCEL THE TRANSACTION AND SEND ME MY MONEY BACK.
15. I AM ATTACHING THE SCANNED COPY OF THE CREDIT CARD STATEMENT FROM WHICH THE PAYMENT WAS MADE FOR YOUR PERUSAL.
16.You can inquire and find the no of mails sent by me and calls made to your ITBC.
17. THANKS FOR ALL THE TROUBLE YOU HAVE GIVEN ME AND NOW I WANT MY MONEY BACK.
18.My Details;
Name: Kota Sunil Vamsi Krishna
Address: Flat No - 304, R K Towers, R K Nagar, Seethammadhara North Extension,
Visakhapatnam - 530 013. Andhra Pradesh.
Transaction iD: [protected] (Given by your officials and i am not sure about its correctness)
Details of Credit card from which the payment was made: The scanned copy as attached.(Attn: Please take note that The Credit card belongs to my UNCLE)
Please look in to the matter with minimum seriousness and do the needfull, failing which means you are compelling me to take the LEGAL ROUTE FOR GETTING MY MONEY BACK. Please do the needful at the earliest.
Vamsi Krishna.
My name is Kota Sunil Vamsi Krishna. I have been the customer of Your club from the past 1 Year. I have been Purchasing items and taking them delivery since then. RECCENTLY IN THE MONTH OF MARCH i have been sent an email from your club regarding a sale of a BENNETON SWATH along with a BENNETTON WATCH. After receiving the advertisement from you people i have tried to purchase the watch on the net and there was certain TECHNICAL ERROR from your side and the transaction was not completed successfully. After that the following events took place. PLEASE MAKE CAREFULL AND SERIOUS NOTE OF THEM.
1. On 24th MARCH '09 i have tried to Purchase the item after receiving an advertisement from you in the form of E-MAIL the copy of which i still have with me right now also.
2. On the same day i tried to purchase the item menioned above and could not complete the payment procedures through the net from my credit card, but the transaction was not completed successfully because of some technical reasons from your side.
3. On 25th March '09 one of your representative called me and pardoned me regarding the inconvenience caused to me regarding the payment through the net and asked me to make the payment through my mobile itself.
3 (a) After making enquiry regarding the genuinity of the person who has called me i tried to make the payment through my Mobile but in the mean while the call got disconnected due to some technical mistake again from your side. Later i asked the person to call my landline Number and he did.
3 (b) After the person had called me to my land line No.[protected] i have made the payment and the transaction was completed successfully and the payment was made successfully.
4. After making the payment the person gave me a transaction ID NO: [protected] and told me that i will be receiving the order within a few days.
5.After some enthusiasm i have rang your customer care executives to confirm when i would be receiving the order and they said that it will take around 24 days maximum.
6.After waiting for the said period in good faith and belief for the order to reach me i again called the customer care executives and no body were able to give me the right information regarding the order. The Customer care executives who have attended me are as follows:
* Mr Manoj
* Mr Samrat
* Ms Sathiya
* Mr Aadil
* Mr Jeethendra Kumar Thakoor (Supervisor) and others whose names i dont remember.
7. According to them there was some technical error agiain from your side and the order was not punched yet. I have made around 100 Calls and people were not sure why i am not able to receive the order even after such a long time.
8. After getting fed up talking to lower level executives i have tried to contact a reponsible officer who could attend my call and my call was connected to Mr. JEETHENDAR KUMAR THAKOOR. He took note of all the series of events that had happend and told that he could help me if i could E-mail him the scanned copy of the Credit card statement through which i have made the payment along with the complaint.
9. I mailed him the same day and received a reply from him saying that he could help me but i have to wait as i can only be attended in the order of Priority. ( I HAVE A COPY OF THE MAIL NOW) BUT NO REPLY AFTER THAT AND NEITHER MY CALLS TO HIM WERE LEFT UNATTENDED SAYING THAT HE WAS BUSY IN SOME OTHER CALLS.
8. Recently i have called again and was irritated to hear A NEW STORY. Now i was told that THE ORDER WAS DELIVERED TO SOMEONE IN GAWAHATHI.
10. NOW I AM WIERED REGARDING MY TRANSACTION. I Have had the worst of the experiences with ITBC.
11. I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE ORDER WHICH I HAVE PLACED AND MADE THE PAYMENT.
12. I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO TELL YOU THAT ALL THE EFFORTS MADE BY ME TO CO-OPERATE WITH ITBC WENT IN VEIN.
13.Now i have made up my mind TO CANCEL THE TRANSACTION AND GET MY MONEY BACK.
14. I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND CANCEL THE TRANSACTION AND SEND ME MY MONEY BACK.
15. I AM ATTACHING THE SCANNED COPY OF THE CREDIT CARD STATEMENT FROM WHICH THE PAYMENT WAS MADE FOR YOUR PERUSAL.
16.You can inquire and find the no of mails sent by me and calls made to your ITBC.
17. THANKS FOR ALL THE TROUBLE YOU HAVE GIVEN ME AND NOW I WANT MY MONEY BACK.
18.My Details;
Name: Kota Sunil Vamsi Krishna
Address: Flat No - 304, R K Towers, R K Nagar, Seethammadhara North Extension,
Visakhapatnam - 530 013. Andhra Pradesh.
Transaction iD: [protected] (Given by your officials and i am not sure about its correctness)
Details of Credit card from which the payment was made: The scanned copy as attached.(Attn: Please take note that The Credit card belongs to my UNCLE)
Please look in to the matter with minimum seriousness and do the needfull, failing which means you are compelling me to take the LEGAL ROUTE FOR GETTING MY MONEY BACK. Please do the needful at the earliest.
Vamsi Krishna.
India Today Book Club — Free Gifts - Big Promises while booking offer
My membership number is ITBC09104953 and Booking ID [protected]. I have booked below offer, as it seems good. I have been cheated by ITBC.“As per your telephonic conversation with our executive, we would like to request you that please go through the attachment enclosed for the Samsung Mobile offer. With this offer you will be also getting one Rbk Classical Watch worth Rs 2599/- and Holiday Stay Voucher for 3 days and 2 nights and you will also get Free Accommodation, Breakfast and Dinner fr om our side for 1 couple and 1 kid below 5 years during your stay and a Diamond Jewellery Voucher from Surat Diamonds worth Rs. 5000.”
I have received the parcel with no free gifts. (Holiday Stay voucher and Diamond Jewellery Voucher).
I had a talk with the executive regarding this on Monday 07-Sep-2009. He told me that for security purpose we have not activated your unique number. He told me that I have send a request for the activation and it will get activated in 24 hours. After 24 hours you can get your free gift after logging to the website “www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm“.
After two days on Thursday, I am not able to login to the website. I have called on this number [protected] again. After 30 minutes, the executive told me, let me check you free gifts status and he cut my phone. I have tried 4-5 times to talk to the executive and my call gets disconnected after 5 minutes.
Please let me know how I can get these free gifts.
Dharmnedra
I am happy to inform u that I have received my gift of SAMSUNG MARINE (B2100) by speed post. For claiming the free gift of Holiday voucher as directed I have given the unique number given on the invoice but it is saying that "You have made incorrect entries. Kindly check and enter once again". Kindly let me know what Unique Promotion number I have to give...???????
Thnx and in anticipation.,
free bag &holiday — Not receiving free bag & holiday voucher
i have claimed my order Britanica word search cd rom, Women who changed the world cd rom,world leaders, . Ihave not received Free bag&holiday items.my unique no.18611302A[protected]Invoice no.0RA[protected]
Order no 0GA[protected]
IndiaTodayBookClub-holiday resport — Fraud and cheating by IndiaTodayBookClub
I have purchased a holiday resort package from IndiaTodayBookClub in May'09. They promised me, you can book any hotel any where and dates are not an issue. The procedure was: buy the package from IndiaTodayBookClub and then send voucher code to "Big City Promotion" and then they will send you promotion code. After that you need to login to a website and book your hotel.I got promotion code. the Website for hotel booking is: www.resort-store.com. Now I am seeing there are only 2-3 places in india it shows availability and there is no way to reach them on phone. Big City promotion has washed hand saying it can only be booked at this site. India today guys are not picking phone. The Rajendra (cell number: [protected]) told me that you can get any hotel any time. We have booked them in advance.
Now his cell is either switched off or unreachable.
the url presented to me while selling was:http://mail.indiatodayshopping.com/link/redirect.php?g=0&c=3620&l=[p...⇄ which is very different from what it is now
my memebrship #is ITBCO985549.This is to inform you that I have not received my holiday voucher and air trip voucher against my purchases of books.
Surinder Nath Kapoor.My unique number is 16854909AO90062494.Kindly send my vouchers at my address as per the Invoice.
Please also note that my mobile number is changed to0 [protected] Land line #[protected]
my memebrship #is ITBCO985549.This is to inform you that I have not received my holiday voucher and air trip voucher against my purchases of books.
Surinder Nath Kapoor.My unique number is 16854909AO90062494.Kindly send my vouchers at my address as per the Invoice.
Please also note that my mobile number is changed to0 [protected] Land line #[protected]
I have not received the gift.pehaps your department should have contacted me.I am not able to locate the field for my log in web ID which is 168549
Surinder nath Kapoor
Holiday Package — holiday package and dimond voucher
I have not received the holiday package.Website is not opening by given id in invioce.
kindly arrange the same. purchesed Rs 9498 / mobile.
satish upadhyay
advocate high court --mumbai
Not able to avail the holiday voucher package promised by them
I paid Rs 2200 for an offer which included Devotional cds + holiday voucher + Adidas Shoue + free Air fairs + leather Wallace etc... of which i received only cds...
India today book club send me unique number "[protected]A[protected] " But this number did not accept by ITBC web side to avail the voucher...
i tried out with all the numbers given in the invoice & E-mail regularly to ITBC. But Yet they don't send the gifts as they promissed.
If you really dont have intention to cheat people do reply to this mail...
I paid Rs 2200 for an offer which included Devotional cds + holiday voucher + Adidas Shoue + free Air fairs + leather Wallace etc... of which i received only cds...
India today book club send me unique number "[protected]A[protected] " But this number did not accept by ITBC web side to avail the voucher...
i tried out with all the numbers given in the invoice & E-mail regularly to ITBC. But Yet they don't send the gifts as they promissed.
If you really dont have intention to cheat people do reply to this mail...
Membership no. : ITBC0912928
I have received following items against invoice no. ORA[protected]TS against order no. 0GA[protected] by bludedirt courier with docket no. [protected] today (29.09.09).
However, Rs. 5000.00 holiday voucher and Air ticket voucher is not enclosed along with the consignment as promised during ordering.
PLEASE SEND THE HOLIDAY VOUCHER AND AIR TICKET VOUCHER IMMEDIATLEY.
I have received following items against invoice no. ORA[protected]TS against order no. 0GA[protected] by bludedirt courier with docket no. [protected] today (29.09.09).
However, Rs. 5000.00 holiday voucher and Air ticket voucher is not enclosed along with the consignment as promised during ordering.
PLEASE SEND THE HOLIDAY VOUCHER AND AIR TICKET VOUCHER IMMEDIATLEY.
Two months back I booked books with the condition was the holiday package will provide detgails will send through post but till date the voutcher or details posted so far. books only I received.
On 5th September, 09 I ordered Kodak Digital camera C180 (along with free gifts) from your store INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB for Rs.5748. Booking Id is[protected].
On 21st September 09 evening, I got a call([protected]) that I have won lucky draw for this purchase and I am eligible for a Philips DVD player+Home theater for Rs 599 Only(which are the delivery charges). However, when the transaction was completed Rs 7598 were debited from my account!!! and the person who placed the order didn't told the booking ID also. This is a fraud with the customer.I will like to cancel this transaction immediately.
I had a talk with a customer care person at[protected] yesterday and he told me the booking ID for this order that is[protected] and money has been debited by INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB. Please cancel this DVD player order immediately.
Today I got the message confirming its processing order number 0GA[protected].
I have forwarded the request for canceling the order no. 0GA[protected] of philips DVD player and home theatre as it was done unlawfully and fraud was done by telling wrong amount of 599rs.My credit card bill has been generated and i need to pay it of Rs. 7598. I dont have that much amount to pay. So, credit money back to my account as it is done unlawfully.
On 21st September 09 evening, I got a call([protected]) that I have won lucky draw for this purchase and I am eligible for a Philips DVD player+Home theater for Rs 599 Only(which are the delivery charges). However, when the transaction was completed Rs 7598 were debited from my account!!! and the person who placed the order didn't told the booking ID also. This is a fraud with the customer.I will like to cancel this transaction immediately.
I had a talk with a customer care person at[protected] yesterday and he told me the booking ID for this order that is[protected] and money has been debited by INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB. Please cancel this DVD player order immediately.
I have forwarded the request for canceling the order no. 0GA[protected] of philips DVD player and home theatre as it was done unlawfully and fraud was done by telling wrong amount of 599rs.My credit card bill has been generated and i need to pay it of Rs. 7598. I dont have that much amount to pay. So, credit money back to my account as it is done unlawfully.
books seller — not getting holiday voucher
I am unable to download my Holiday Gift Voucher.After having so many reminder no body taking responsibility.
Mr. Sagar is not responding made wrong commitment.
miguiding the customer cheating the coustomer.
not givinf Voucher no.
I personnal recomed not to entertain these people. they are cheating to people.
Ashish Garg
India Today Book Club — FRAUD MADE WHILE MAKING TRANSACTION
On 5th September, 09 I ordered Kodak Digital camera C180 (along with free gifts) from your store INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB for Rs.5748. Booking Id is[protected].On 21st September 09 evening, I got a call([protected]) that I have won lucky draw for this purchase and I am eligible for a Philips DVD player+Home theater for Rs 599 Only(which are the delivery charges). However, when the transaction was completed Rs 7598 were debited from my account!!! and the person who placed the order didn't told the booking ID also. This is a fraud with the customer.I will like to cancel this transaction immediately.
Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good
a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each
complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
59%
+91 12 0407 8000
Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
INVOICE NUMBER -ORA[protected]
OREDER NUMBER -OGA[protected]
COMPLAIN NUMBER-183322
Sushil Gupta