I also faced the similar problem. They called and verified all the details and later charged Rs.6180 as a privilege member fees. The very next day I found they charged me Rs.6180. When I called their customer service representive they told me this can not be cancelled and that I must pay. This is a day light robbery and should be severely viewed. We should viewed it seriously and complaint should be lodged at higher forum so that they can not do such cheating to innocent customers.
SBI Cards — Previlege Circle Customer
I am using this card for last three years. In October-2008, one offer as Previlege customer circle was offerred by SBI cards and they deducted 6180.00 INR on 23/10/2008 as a fee of the same.They told me that they would send me welcome kit within 3 -4 weeks and some other offers has been given by themselves.
But till date after three months from the date of the amount deducted, I have not received any documents or welcome kit either.
I have called customer care innumerable times but they have only registered my complaint at their end but not acted accoridngly.
Now I want my money back. Requesting you to pls do the needful as soon as possible.
My no. is [protected]
Hope I will get quick response.
i have received a message stating that sbi privilegecircle programme is accorded as free gift.the pacage is dispatched on 25th of january09.since my wife is suffering from mouth ulcer and not able to travel any where. I request kindly to cancel the sbi privilage circle programme so as to save me from any financial burdon.my phone no is [protected].
I agree with your comment. Similar incidence has occured with me. Tey called up in Feb and convinced me to become the member without giving any detailed information or terms and condition about the membership. they told me that they will give a watch worth Rs.6000. When I asked them why they are giving this to me. They told that I have been selected as privileged customer and I don't have to pay any amount.Now they are telling me to give Rs.6000 and I have not received anything from them.
I have been thrust with SBI privilege offer. First of all when the offer was made to me I had asked for the detail information and only after going through it I would have said yes or no. But instead of that the product was sold to me. The payment was made in November and I got the product in the month of January delayed by two months.
The product includes a wrist watch, a holiday package for 2 in any hotels in India & one way air trip in India.
When the offer was made I was told that I will be allowed to get one way ticket within India from any place to any place. But after I got the product I found that there is no scope of going from Mumbai to kolkata or ahmedabad to kolkata. This was not mentioned that there will be only limited options available for flying from one place to another. I stay in baroda and while making the offer they know where the customer is located. From baroda only one option is available i.e. to Mumbai.
They force the customer to take their product and later on the money is also deducted from my credit card which i paid to avoid defaultment. but now when i asked them to return my membership they are refusing . kindly let me know any legal action if any can be taken and how ?
The product includes a wrist watch, a holiday package for 2 in any hotels in India & one way air trip in India.
When the offer was made I was told that I will be allowed to get one way ticket within India from any place to any place. But after I got the product I found that there is no scope of going from Mumbai to kolkata or ahmedabad to kolkata. This was not mentioned that there will be only limited options available for flying from one place to another. I stay in baroda and while making the offer they know where the customer is located. From baroda only one option is available i.e. to Mumbai.
They force the customer to take their product and later on the money is also deducted from my credit card which i paid to avoid defaultment. but now when i asked them to return my membership they are refusing . kindly let me know any legal action if any can be taken and how ?
Sirs,
I am also contacted by SBI Cards to join privilege program. Can anybody guide me whether I can
join or not. I am really taken aback by reading the complaints above. I feel customer should be
very careful before giving the consent or accepting any offer. It is true the sales personnel are
hiding some facts or giving some false hopes/promises and putting the customer in trouble.
Yours,
S.Mohan.
I am also contacted by SBI Cards to join privilege program. Can anybody guide me whether I can
join or not. I am really taken aback by reading the complaints above. I feel customer should be
very careful before giving the consent or accepting any offer. It is true the sales personnel are
hiding some facts or giving some false hopes/promises and putting the customer in trouble.
Yours,
S.Mohan.
Got call from sbi card with an offer of privilege circle. I had agreed to the offer. Accordingly in my next bill an amount of Rs 6180 was charged and i made the payment. As per the offer i was to get my offer pack within 15 days but so far i have not received anything inspite of making the payment.I tried to inform over telephone but got only assurance that they will get back to me. On 20.03.09 i called up Chennai office at phone no[protected] and spoke to Mr. Nikhil at 2.45pm. He told me he is unable to help me and moreover manager Mr.Rahul Rohila is not in the office and hence asked me to call at 5.00pm. When i called up at 5.00pm Mr.Nikhil was busy and i was told that he will call me within 5 minutes. Instead i got call after 15 minutes from Ms Tanya from New Delhi assuring me that she will call me next day in the afternoon. BUT i did not receive any call neither from Mr.Nikhil from Chennai nor from MsTanya from New Delhi.
VIJAY GURNANI
In my case also I was told I have been selected for this privilege program and later billed Rs. 6067. The great name of SBI was so deeply entrenched in my psyche that I have now realized that I have been taken for a ride by some so called smart tele sales operators. But the amount of time they wasted, their own as well as mine is colossal. My friends are losing faith in SBI. Surely SBI could have found a more hoest way for making money. But what bothers me most is why SBI has become so knave and not realize that they are wiping out the goodwill they have earned in decades. The employees of the card division are so rude and adopt very cheap tricks to dupe the customers. They must immediately disociate the SBI name from SBI cards so that their reputation earned over half a century and passed on frm father to son is not tarnished.
Kindly delivery of my credit card with 2 days. because i am on leave from[protected] to[protected], i am going to orissa for marriage. Please do need full
My ELBE Ref No is SB[protected]
Bichitra Kumar
Kindly delivery of my credit card with 2 days. because i am on leave from[protected] to[protected], i am going to orissa for marriage. Please do need full
My ELBE Ref No is SB[protected]
Bichitra Kumar
Heritage Holidays
Plat 5 Consultancy Pvt LTd
F-138, 1 st Floor,
Rajouri Garden
Main Market,
New Delhi - 110 027
Sub : SBI Privilege Circle Program
SBI Card No. [protected]
I was very much interested to go to Goa, But offer is totally misleading. When some people offered me the tour by telephone, I wanted to see the papers card I agreed to pay the money if i go . After two months or so papers came with a fake watch and Rs. 6000/- or so already deducted from the card. Now I want my money back and please advise me how to return the kit.
Dated : 03rd May 2009 Yours Sincerely,
Tulasi Mala Roye Shetty
Bangalore . (Mrs. T.M.Roye Shetty)
Stag Adithya Apt.
Flat No. 006 A' Block
Aswini Layout
Bagnalore - 560 047
Heritage Holidays
Plat 5 Consultancy Pvt LTd
F-138, 1 st Floor,
Rajouri Garden
Main Market,
New Delhi - 110 027
Sub : SBI Privilege Circle Program
SBI Card No. [protected]
I was very much interested to go to Goa, But offer is totally misleading. When some people offered me the tour by telephone, I wanted to see the papers card I agreed to pay the money if i go . After two months or so papers came with a fake watch and Rs. 6000/- or so already deducted from the card. Now I want my money back and please advise me how to return the kit.
Dated : 03rd May 2009 Yours Sincerely,
Tulasi Mala Roye Shetty
Bangalore . (Mrs. T.M.Roye Shetty)
Stag Adithya Apt.
Flat No. 006 A' Block
Aswini Layout
Bagnalore - 560 047
For all those looking for a solution, the way to take legal action is thru lawyers. Please visit this link to locate lawyer firms who take up credit card fraud in the city nearest to you. Hope this helps.
http://www.hg.org/law-firms/Credit-Card-Fraud/India/Bangalore.html
I am having sbi credit no; [protected], expired on 12/2008.
present i want cancil my credit card. present how much due, how much i have to
pay please send one mail for one time settlement,
kindly do the needfull.
K .Subramanyam Raju.
credit card no; [protected] 154.
I am having sbi credit no; [protected], expired on 12/2008.
present i want cancil my credit card. present how much due, how much i have to
pay please send one mail for one time settlement,
kindly do the needfull.
K .Subramanyam Raju.
credit card no; [protected] 154.
SBI Card privilege programe is a fraud. They give false information on phone, and when you go through their documents/ terms and conditions they are contrary to their statements. I hope the Govt should take suitable action against them.
Girish Raina
In the month of February 2009, i received a courier from SBI CARD PRIVIELEGE CIRCLE PROGRAM with a kit containing the Holiday Voucher, Flight Voucher, Free Joining Gift and in the same month billing deduction was made for Rs.6180.00( Rupees six thousand one hundred and eighty only) on 17.02.2009. But offer is totally misleading. Now I need a solution to with draw the offer given by SBI CARD and i request you to credit back the said amount as soon as possible with out any delay.Please advise me how to return the kit.And i am not at all interested for any such offers in future also coz we beleive that SBI is a Trust worthy Bank available in India, I am suggesting that don't allow the private partners to do these kind of misleading with the Public.
Deatils of the Card : [protected]
State Bank of India Credit Card — Cheating the customers
This is with reference to a SBI credit card I had applied for in the year 2006 which was issued to me but never delivered. Now, today they are calling me and saying that there is an outstanding amount of more than Rs. 10, 000/- on my card. I called up their customer care several times and have requested for the statement which, they are saying that they will not be able to provide.In the last three years I had requested SBI thrice to block that card since I have never received it and they assured me that it has been blocked and I’ll get a new card for which they had updated my address also but, till date I have not received the card. In place of the card, I am getting calls from their recovery agencies threatening me of the dire consequences if I don’t make the payment.
I would request you to take this matter up with the concerned authorities and get it resolved; I’ll be extremely grateful to you.
My details are: -
Name – Rajat Mittal.
Credit Card No. – [protected]
Mobile No. – [protected].
Rajat Mittal.
in continuation of my complaint lodged aganst SBICARD PRIVIELEGECIRCLEPROGRAM I want to withdraw my membership inthe said program. please rerturn my amount deducted which i was not given acceptance todeduct Rs.6180-00.please credit back to my SBICREDITCARD account immediatly and infrom the facts urgently without giving scope for further correspondence.
Card No.[protected].
Dear Heritage Hoilidays & SBI card SBI Privilege Circle Program
Subject:- Regarding the Booking.
i have taken a Package, my Voucher number 6624326, i have applied for the booking on 25-04-09 ave with the relevant doc.& get confirmation from Heritage, [protected]. after that they have told me that check the mail regularly so that you can get about your reservation, but till date i have not recieved any mail from them.
i have already disatisfied with the way SBI deal such type deal in the name of privillage circle with a usesless watch, SBI card has started a very cheap way to duke the customer,
now there is no confirmation about booking, now i need confirmation of my Booking or get my money back.
Subject:- Regarding the Booking.
i have taken a Package, my Voucher number 6624326, i have applied for the booking on 25-04-09 ave with the relevant doc.& get confirmation from Heritage, [protected]. after that they have told me that check the mail regularly so that you can get about your reservation, but till date i have not recieved any mail from them.
i have already disatisfied with the way SBI deal such type deal in the name of privillage circle with a usesless watch, SBI card has started a very cheap way to duke the customer,
now there is no confirmation about booking, now i need confirmation of my Booking or get my money back.
i also received similar offer for previalge offer over phone, but i requested to send document by mail, i understand which they offer .hence i believe it is something bogus thing to be associated .all are requested to be carefull.Thanks
Somebody contacted me on phone and told that I have been selected for a free privilage offer.the privilage explained to me were free flight ticket for any desiered destination for a wife and two children and hotel accomadation with a free gift watch for which I was to deposit around 6000 rupees. I have clearly told on that day that my children are studying in class12 and 10. but on reciving on the curior I was suprised to read that on side flight charge only will be paid and also taxes, etc shall have to be paid by me.and also children below 5 years were only eligeble.
By giving false information through the phone from the call center I have been trapped and now i am forced to pay around Rs.6000 to SBI Credit Card .
I don't no why the SBI are cheeting the public like this.and i have also decieded that I am cancelling my SBI Credit Card as they are forcing me to spend money unnecessarily.
By giving false information through the phone from the call center I have been trapped and now i am forced to pay around Rs.6000 to SBI Credit Card .
I don't no why the SBI are cheeting the public like this.and i have also decieded that I am cancelling my SBI Credit Card as they are forcing me to spend money unnecessarily.
Today(june 29 -2009) I got call from somebody from delhi on behalf of SBI cards. They have done my account verification and said I have been selected for Privilege circle program and convinced me to accept this offer and give me a number to contact[protected]. I contacted them to cancel my membership but they denied it by saying that it cannot be cancelled according to term and conditions. The person who contacted me hide lot of informations regarding the program.Although I haven’t signed off any documents regarding the same,
they said that they would be sending some gifts through courier that i should accept
I am not going to accept anything and will not make any payments on this and I will be stopping all my relationship with SBI india if some thing bad happens and will be going for legal actions.
Today(june 29 -2009) I got call from somebody from delhi on behalf of SBI cards. They have done my account verification and said I have been selected for Privilege circle program and convinced me to accept this offer and give me a number to contact[protected]. I contacted them to cancel my membership but they denied it by saying that it cannot be cancelled according to term and conditions. The person who contacted me hide lot of informations regarding the program.Although I haven’t signed off any documents regarding the same,
they said that they would be sending some gifts through courier that i should accept
I am not going to accept anything and will not make any payments on this and I will be stopping all my relationship with SBI india if some thing bad happens and will be going for legal actions.
27%