[Resolved]  Vodafone — improper deduction of balance

I,prakhar gupta is a prepaid customer of vodafone([protected]).They deducted rs 200 from my account on basis of activation of any service which i never opted for..
inspite of repeated calls to there customer care i dint get good response.wen i wantd to talk to superviser no one attended my call n my call was put on hold n finally disconnected. its very harrassing bein customer of such a big telecom company.
No (5)
Yes (12)
Dec 2, 2016
Nov 30, 2011
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi Sandeep,

We tried calling you, but there was no response. Please share a convenient time for us to get in touch with you to address the issue.

Vodafone Customer Care
Feb 06, 2012
Hello Anuj,

We would like to inform you that you should be able to contact Customer Care now. You can email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Haryana
Mar 16, 2012
Hello Anupam,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address your concern. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, West Bengal & Andaman and Nicobar
May 10, 2012
Hello B.S. Gehlot,

We would like to inform you that the mentioned offer is not available.

Vodafone Customer Care
Oct 16, 2012
Hello Priyanka,

Please note that we could not reach you on your number. Kindly share an alternate number here http://tinyurl.com/79emtab so that we can get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai.

559 Comments

I am highly dissatisfied with your service. you guys deduct 5 RS from my account daily for cricket alerts when i never opted for it. I tried cancelling it through customer care but you people are so busy charging the money that you hardly care how you earn it. The executive asked me to send an SMS CAN IMD to 144 instead of cancelling himself and said that he is too busy with other things. Highly pathetic service, improper use and playing with others money. My mobile no. is [protected] under my name Rajneesh Singh and i am really taking this forward now to sort it out legally. I want to get it cancelled and also refund my money that you have charged so far. I also sent messages to 6790 as suggested by your feedback messages but that was not of any help at all. I never heard anything negative about Vodafone until it used to operate only in UK, probably this is how we spoil the name of a brand in India.
kya boln ahai sab sunte hi nhi hai sab chaor hai ...bakwas totally???????????????????????
I am using vodafone from past 1 month they continuously deducted my balance, when i called to customer care they said that your message card is auto activated..and even I dont able to receive Msgs for which they cut my balance, and after 7 days they again cutted my balance, and UI haven`t get msgs as well now..I am very much fed off of Vodafone.
I m amit singh from noida. my vodafone no is [protected] since 2 years
i m useing this no with blackberry mobile
my problum is account balance deduction
every hour 1 or 2 rupees deducted on my account balance i don't know why?
i'll try to contact customer care executive (111) but i m not reaching thear with my number
i contact to vodafone executive through my friend's no but there is no responce
pl inform me what is this and what can i do ?
i do not activate any paid service if any service is actvitated in my phone pl deactivate right now
give me number of custmor care center their i talk with executive easily.
and refund my balance because my balance is -0.878.and i m not recharge my mobile without your responce my balance is in - so pl stop deduction i don't want to dabit my account after 0 balance i don't want this type of cradit limit stop this right now otherwise i'll change my mobile oprater.
my e-mail id is [protected]@hotmail.com

i raised request for cancelation of my mobile no [protected] connection on 13/03/2011 at vodafone store begumpet hyderabad, they said with in 7 days your number will be de activated, after 2 days i received a call from vodafone for not cancelled, but i strictly confirmed them to cancle the number. on 22/03/2011 they said in not yet cancelled you have to visit once again to vodafone store. it is not possible to me to visit your stores frequently for cancellation
i send message 24march2011 for online recharg amount of 50/- . after feue second i back ricieved four messagas noumber of 567676, "rs 50/- recieved for mobile topup transaction successful(0)Tid=[protected], , " But i not get balence eny pisea or rupaya on my mobile after two /three days . i more call your custermor care officer known this problems, but he is faq me. i chack my balance on my bank A/c, theare didect my amount 50+50 two time total rs.100/-.
please sugest you me right way for solve this problems.i hope you help me.

I, Raman Bansal is a prepaid customer of vodafone([protected]). They deducted Rs.45 from my account on basis of a scheme under which I was offered free downloads from internet, they messeged me the link
of a site from where I can download stuff for free and guided me how to download, in which they made me download few pics and for that my balance was deducted.
Inspite of repeated calls to there customer care I dint get good response, when I wanted to talk to superviser no one attended my call n my call was put on hold n finally disconnected. It is very harrassing being customer of such a big telecom company.
One month back I applied for Mobile Number Portability for the No.[protected].
(Aircell to Vodafone). Till now I m not get any response from vodafone.
Is this the method to welcome new customers?

Tell me what should I do.. or let me to go other network...

Vodafone — improper deduction of money from my prepaid amount

I am Mridul Jain a prepaid customer of vodafone delhi([protected]).They deducted Rs 15 from my account unnecessarily. Inspite of repeated calls to there customer care i dint get any response as they are not picking up the phone and its very harassing being a customer of such a big telecom company. Highly disappointed with there service.
ag
1. I am a prepaid customer of Vodafone.
2. The customer care executives at 111 either do not attend the phone or pick the phone after 15 to minutes of ring. The recent example: I have been trying to lodge a complaint with the customer care, but no body is picking the phone.
3. In the night of 02.04.11, suddenly my balance reduced from Rs 95 to Rs 85 and after one hour, it reduced to Rs 66. Pl look into the matter.

Saman Zaman
M. No. [protected]
e mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
April 03.04.2011
I am using vodafone number [protected] for more than 3 years, but still i m not satisfactory on your vodafone service and i have lot of amount deducted from my account without proper reason. and also they have not ready to give a responsible for them side, so i m very upset and collapsed my interest to use this network (vodafone).
last 3 days back Rs 14 deducted from my balance without any announcement, and i found that and i asked them, they have also accept the error and refund that amount within 24 hours said on 01.04.2011, afternoon 2.30pm . but till now i am not received that amount, regarding this i have talked with more than 5 service persons (including one higer officer), that time they had promised me to refund that amount, but as promised they have not refund that amount till now, this is shame and miss their gentleness for their entire network. so I am very upsetted and angry with this service provider.
I am using vodafone number [protected] for more than 4years, but still i m not satisfactory on your vodafone service and i have lot of amount deducted from my account without proper reason. and also they have not ready to give a responsible for them side, so i m very upset and collapsed my interest to use this network (vodafone).
last month days back Rs 30 deducted from my balance without any announcement, and i found that and i asked them, they have also accept the error and refund that amount within 24 hours that time they had promised me to refund that amount, but as promised they have not refund that amount till now, this is shame and miss their gentleness for their entire network. so I am very upsetted and angry with this service provider.

rakesh kumar
i am using vodafone in hyderbad .customer care sevices is so bad & rude with the customer they wont hear to the customer i have called more then 10times for bals decuation so very nadly hurt with ur sevices i need my amount back as soon as possiable

rakesh kumar

Vodafone India — non credit of payments

I HAD MADE THE PAYMENT THROUGH CHEQU TO VODAFONE AND THEIR BANKER BY MISTAKE REPRESENTED IT WITH WRONG CHEQU NO IN ADVICE.

OUR BANKER RETURNRD THE CHEQUE WITH REMARK PRESENT WITH ORIGNAL DOCUMENTS. THEY NEVER INFORMED ME AND STARTED A VERY ANNOYING ANNOUNCEMENT OF NON PAYMENT EVERY TIME YOU MAKE A CALL. CALLING THEIR COUSTOMER CARE THEY TOLD THE WHOLE STORY AND ASKED ME TO FOLLOW UP WITH THEIRE BANKER AND COLLECTION AGENCY ON WHOME I HAVE NO CONTROL AND THEY ARE NOT REPORTING TO ME. IT IS LIKE I HAVE TO TALK TO THE PERSON WHO IS NOT ANASWREBLE TO ME. MORE OVER THEY TOLD ME THAT "WE HAVE GIVEN THEKA TO COLLECTION AGENCY AND YOU HAVE TO FOLOW WITH THEM"

SECEONDLY IT WAS VERY ANNOING TO HERE THAT YOUR CHECK IS BOUNCED AND IT REALY HEARTS AND NON JUSTIFYED ON THERE PART.
THIS BEHAVIOUR IS NOT EXPECTED FROM ANY CORPRATE OR BUSINESS HOUSE WHO UNDERSTANDS THE GRAVITY OF THE WORD "CHECQU BOUNCED" WHICH ALWAYS IS A MENTAL HARASHMENT TO A HONEST AND LAW LOVING PERSON.

WHO’S FAULT IS IT??

This is puneet from delhi. My mobile number is [protected]. Problem of Caller Tune happened to me today. In the morning I got an SMS in my mobile saying that "Caller Tune service has been activated on your mobile. You will be charged at Rs 45/- monthly rental". I also checked that Rs 45/- was deduced from my Vodafone prepaid balance. This is totally ridiculous as I have never requested for Caller Tune service. I am a Vodafone customer for the last 4 years now and have never activated Caller Tune. When I called 111 to speak to customer complaint desk, they said an USSD code had been sent from my handset. I have no idea what that means and I am more than 200% sure that nothing of that sort has happened. This is totally unethical and Vodafone is cheating with me 2 times like this just to get Rs 45/-...Totally Shameless..!!!

I am writing to Consumer Forum not only to get my hard-earned Rs 45/- refunded from Vodafone, but to protest against this fraud and cheating strategy adopted by Vodafone and shamelessly routing it to us saying that customer himself has requested it.

puneet
Vodaphone,
It seems I have taken worlds worst service. Always automatically getting some sms stating you have been charged so much to activate caller tune so many nonsense. Its better they will stop there services in India. They are loating money. I am really fad up of money deduction in Vodaphone. Never again want to suggest anyone to use this service.

MMM
Chennai

Vodafone — deduction from balance without activation request

without request vodafone is deducting amount for collar tune. last day he deducted rs. 15/- for collar tune without my request and today morning they deducted Rs. 30/- without reason. Rs. 45/- has been deducted without request for any activation. I never used colar tune and other schemes on my cell. please refund me my 45/- in my balance of cell no. [protected] urgently.
i have sent a mail to mumbai and lucknow office of vodafone.

Deepak Jha
This is a common problem with all service providers, I faced the same with Loop (BPL) in Maharashtra region. I dont think service providers are capable of addressing this and refunding your money! A big loop hole in their system.

You should threaten to change your service provider. If they still cant refund (which I think they cant refund) go ahead and change to any network of your choice.
Hi this Arvind. I am having a complaint of bal deduction on my no. [protected] on 14 April 2011. As it is about to be 1 month of me to join your network from Idea, i got the problem of bal deduction on this no. As i am not able to contact to the agents on 111 & 198 through this no. I got the free surfeing of 500 MB on this no. as i am the Port In customer. On 14 April 2011 a call to the agent through my alternate no. [protected] and ask abt. the last date of free surfeing. He told me your surfeing will expire today after 11:59 P.M. I used the internet on mobile but my bal is deduct for the same of Rs 11 & now my bal is in -ve of Rs 3.
I want my bal refund as it is deducted otherwise i will Port out my no. from your network as i have the time of 60 days left. I will also Port Out my both No. [protected] & [protected].
Please solve this problem till 16 April 2011 & Contact me only on [protected].
I am not happy with your customer satisfaction. Vodafone has cheat me...
Arvind Bisht

Vodafone India
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR