Vodafone — want to block the no
i am hari nair from delhi requesting you that i want to block this no [protected] and one more no [protected]. becouse these no are doing lots of nuisence to my sister priya so pls take neccesarry action to this two numbersVodafone — Call drops after 20 mins
This has happened to me a couple of times. When I make a call using my vodafone cell and call goes on like for twenty mins or so it automatically gets disconnected. I guess vodafone is rationing the talk time due to its below standard infrastructure.Vodafone — Excess billing and pathetic customer service
I wanted to reconcile my bill due to excess charging by vodafone and to complain about the Incorrect info given when the connection was sold to me.I was advised that I cannot request any change in plan until the closing date which is Feb 03 2008.When I called on 04/02/2008, I was advised that the request would be handled because they cannot provide information for security and that i have to call the Voice response and get information.I kept insisting that i need to reconcile the amounts they have charged but to no avial.I requested a supervisor and after 10 minutes of hold was advised that as no one is avialable, I will get a call back in half hour.When i called again upon not recieving a call, I finally got a supervisor named Arun Saxena and he could not help as well and kept repeatedly saying he can't help. He offered a call back from his manager called Sonika ghosian after an hour and again they was no reply.I called and spoke with Jasvinder and while promising to transfer my call to Sonika,my call was disconnected after 16 minutes.Then i spoke with Vineet who disconnected the call in 1:45 minutes.Then I spoke with Purva.she advised they have no one by the name of Arun and Sonika is not avialable.When I insisted, She said Sonika is in a meeting.
I wont suggest vodafone to anyone because:
Sub: Vodafone cheats customers:
Recently I bought one Vodafone six-years connectivity prepaid card for my son (we have BSNL, Tata-Indicom mobile lines with an Airtel landline added to this). Since, he is only 12 years old I could not take the card in his name and as such I took it on my name. First my son recharged the SIM with Rs.50/-. After a couple of test calls and downloading of a ringbone it reduced drastically to Rs.2.84 paise. Everybody know that Vodafone lines get number o[censored]nwanted SMS automatically. Since he do not know the dangerous nature of these and since he do not know how to get rid of them we just deleted them. One day, while he was using the phone somehow a Vodafone alert service got activated and his balance of Rs.2.84 awfully reduced to -28.16.
We checked with the dealer he said that some service might have got activated. Then we checked with the Vodafone customer care and as per their direction we again recharged for Rs.50/- which act deducted Rs.-28.16 from our talk value and we were left with Rs.14.35. (So we paid Rs.30/- for an unwanted service.) Then we used that Vodafone alert which was somehow chosen by him and got a reply saying that the alert service was deactivated. Then we sent one SMS to stop vodofone junk mails by using a term ACT DND (suggested by customer care people) to the specified number. We got a message from Vodafone saying that their SMS will be stopped. But after a day or two we started to receive junk SMS from them.
Today morning we had only Rs.9.37. This afternoon again our account reduced to Rs.-20.63. Probably Vodafone company swallowed another 30 rupees for its favorite service. So, just in a week they swindled Rs.60.00 from a customer diligently. I spoke to the customer care twice. Both the female staff repeated their jargon “the customer is wrong”. Fed up with their attitude I finally broke the SIM-card into two and thrown it away. Thus I spent Rs.350/- for learning a soar full lesson from Vodafone.
Vodafone’s advertisements are extremely good; their customer care people are very kind (only male staff); their advertisements are catching but their attitude is detestable.
An unfortunate customer,
P.Karthigayan
Sub: Vodafone cheats customers:
Recently I bought one Vodafone six-years connectivity prepaid card for my son (we have BSNL, Tata-Indicom mobile lines with an Airtel landline added to this). Since, he is only 12 years old I could not take the card in his name and as such I took it on my name. First my son recharged the SIM with Rs.50/-. After a couple of test calls and downloading of a ringbone it reduced drastically to Rs.2.84 paise. Everybody know that Vodafone lines get number o[censored]nwanted SMS automatically. Since he do not know the dangerous nature of these and since he do not know how to get rid of them we just deleted them. One day, while he was using the phone somehow a Vodafone alert service got activated and his balance of Rs.2.84 awfully reduced to -28.16.
We checked with the dealer he said that some service might have got activated. Then we checked with the Vodafone customer care and as per their direction we again recharged for Rs.50/- which act deducted Rs.-28.16 from our talk value and we were left with Rs.14.35. (So we paid Rs.30/- for an unwanted service.) Then we used that Vodafone alert which was somehow chosen by him and got a reply saying that the alert service was deactivated. Then we sent one SMS to stop vodofone junk mails by using a term ACT DND (suggested by customer care people) to the specified number. We got a message from Vodafone saying that their SMS will be stopped. But after a day or two we started to receive junk SMS from them.
Today morning we had only Rs.9.37. This afternoon again our account reduced to Rs.-20.63. Probably Vodafone company swallowed another 30 rupees for its favorite service. So, just in a week they swindled Rs.60.00 from a customer diligently. I spoke to the customer care twice. Both the female staff repeated their jargon “the customer is wrong”. Fed up with their attitude I finally broke the SIM-card into two and thrown it away. Thus I spent Rs.350/- for learning a soar full lesson from Vodafone.
Vodafone’s advertisements are extremely good; their customer care people are very kind (only male staff); their advertisements are catching but their attitude is detestable.
An unfortunate customer,
P.Karthigayan
Vodafone — disconnection of Mobile No. 9899173990
Dear Sir,My self Om Prakash Maurya R/O H.No.430,Budh Vihar,Akbarpur Behrampur,Main Road ( Mangal Bazaar ) Vijay Nagar,
Ghaziabad having Mobile NO.[protected]. I have never received my mobile bill from the begning of my mobile. I had complaint so many times regarding non getting the bills,but no body has taken serious action. However I was depositing my mobile bill payment on regular basis with out any getting the bill detail whatsoever you are charging .But this time I have lodged a complaint to your customer care officer to provide bill for knowing what are you charging on my mohbile otherwise I will not pay my mobile bill and the vodafone will responsible for the same. But they have not provided the bill and disconnected my mobile. Due to disconnection of my mobile my father who is 60 years old and suffering from High B.P is not getting touch with me. Therefore you are requested to please provide me the bill and collect the payment which for I am ready to pay. Please also note that I will not pay any single late fee etc. on my mobile.
Thanks/Regards.
Om Prakash Maurya
Vodafone — misuse of lost mobile phone
i had lost my mobile [protected] on[protected] at about at 8:00 pm .i made complaint on customer care vide complaint no.[protected] at about 8:30 pm on the same day to deactivate the services to prevent misuse.but the vodafone deactivated the services on[protected] at 6 pm .during this period the mobile was misused by someone for RS 4770 .since this happened due to the carelessness of the vodafone im not liable to pay this amount.kindly enquire in the matter and waive this amount. inform me as early as possible. neither able to send messages nor receiving calls
Vodafone — International sms problem
Iam Palash Dutta,presently NRI.My wife is using vodafone cunnection in India No [protected],problem is that no sms sending out of India.Pl do some thing for me.Vodafone / SIMcard — pukcode
i want a puk code for my phone no [protected] i want a puk code
hai sir
my vodafone sim is block now i want puk code please so give me a puk code my no[protected]
Vodafone — Not activated my postpaid connection.
i hv paid an amount cash rs 250 for change the connection prepaid to postpaid on 1st of feb 2008 for my prepaid no. [protected] but yet not activated. I have complaint many times to customer care & vodafone store both, but they are not helping out.Aditya Kumar
Rohini
Vodafone — Misuse of Lost phone
My mobile phone lost on[protected] at 8 Pm . I made a request to deactivate the services on my mobile to stop misuse at about 8.30 pm immediately onsame day. The service were deactivated on 2.02.08 at 6 pm. During this period my mobile no. [protected] has been misused by some one . If vodafone had acted timely, the misuse would have been avoided Kindly waive this amount of bill and inform me.Vodafone — delay in postpaid conversion
i have not seen irresponsible behaviour like this from any connection....i basically want to complain about the careless behaviour of customer care people...they do not have any updates firstly,secondly i was kept on hold thrice by customer care people (sahil,devender..)first for 15 min and then for 20 min and 10 min and every time my call was abruptly disconnected by them...we pay so much of money on rental service and this is what we get in returns...Vodafone — extrabill
I have purchased an international calling card from VODAFONE. When i got the bill ,i found that thecompany has charged at the both the ends.(1) From normal and(2) calling card
Even i have never demanded any facility to talk to any where other then INDIA nor i am informed that
I am given this kind of facility my mobile is [protected]
Vodafone — Unwanted facilities and Deductig money without confirmation
Dear Team,Many times i have de-activated my GPRS services from oct2007 to till date but still you people are deducting continously Rs. 20/- per month from my mobile a/c , so pls stop doing all these illigal things which create the -ve image in the market. On 17feb2008 i went to vodafone service center (Sector-3,near M2k,Rohini, Delhi ), regarding this they send a mail to Vodafone center & told me that all the unneccessary deducted amount will become refund to my mobile a/c within 48hrs, but still their is no +ve response.
My mobole no- [protected] & Cell Model- Nokia 2626.
Pls do the needful & confirm.
Satish Kumar
I am prepaid user of vodafone connection having the no .
As on 20/02/08 Rs15 300 SMS vochuer also has been deducted without any reason ,I have surprised because neither I have called up nor I send any message yet I did not rcpt or update any concern information regarding selection of Caller tune.
I have called to Customer Care Executive but there was no any response , Still I am trying to call since last four days but there is no any option when line would be linked to CCE , I have been frustrated with Customer less services which is being provide by Vodafone.
Pls suggest & action accordingly for reversing the wrong deduction by Vodafone.
ANAMIKA
I am prepaid user of vodafone connection having the no .
As on 20/02/08 Rs15 300 SMS vochuer also has been deducted without any reason ,I have surprised because neither I have called up nor I send any message yet I did not rcpt or update any concern information regarding selection of Caller tune.
I have called to Customer Care Executive but there was no any response , Still I am trying to call since last four days but there is no any option when line would be linked to CCE , I have been frustrated with Customer less services which is being provide by Vodafone.
Pls suggest & action accordingly for reversing the wrong deduction by Vodafone.
ANAMIKA
I am really disappointed this bheviour
RESPACTED SIRS/MADAM,
MAINE FEB. 2008 KO VODAFONE KA PREPAID CONECTION PUCHASE KIYA HAI,
SRIMAN JI S.T.D. CALL RATE REDUCED KARANE KE LIYE 75/- KA CARD/RECHARGE KARAYA .
LAKIN AB TAK CALL RATE REDUCED NAHI HUYE
WHY ?
CALL RATE JALDI SE JALDI KARAYE ...OTHERWISE CONSUMER COURT KA OPTION OPEN.......
YASHVIR SINGH,
GURGAON
MAINE FEB. 2008 KO VODAFONE KA PREPAID CONECTION PUCHASE KIYA HAI,
SRIMAN JI S.T.D. CALL RATE REDUCED KARANE KE LIYE 75/- KA CARD/RECHARGE KARAYA .
LAKIN AB TAK CALL RATE REDUCED NAHI HUYE
WHY ?
CALL RATE JALDI SE JALDI KARAYE ...OTHERWISE CONSUMER COURT KA OPTION OPEN.......
YASHVIR SINGH,
GURGAON
36%
+91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
Rakhee Grover
[protected]@hotmail.com