D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 1121

File a complaint to D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts

Having problems with D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts?

File a complaint and get it resolved by D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts reviews & complaints page 45

Shital Lodha
Dec 8, 2018

return of the good

We have purchased material from dmart kopar khairane at 3.0 pm, when we came for returning defective material at 4.30pm counter person said counter is closed. When inquired there is no timing outside the counter they are closing the counter as per there mood and person was to arrogant. We have clicked the photos where they do not have timing displayed. Which was creating a trouble to the customer. Kindly looking in to the matter....
vrijshah
Dec 8, 2018

staff attitudinal behaviour

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

As always we were there at d mart shyamal ahmedabad for our regular shopping. At the time of billing they denied to accept torn currency notes and casually we asked that your currency goes into the bank so why you are not accepting it, till that it was fine but when the cashier called her senior executive to settle bill of partial payment by card, she was like

"customer ko bol dene ka aapki bank me accept karte hai to kare...
Iniya thamarai
Dec 6, 2018

regarding respect

Address: 560066

Instruct the parking staffs to speak properly... Make them understand ordering is different from telling.. Many people will respond only for telling. Not for ordering. At least i won't. Tell them to give basic respect to the customers. Wat ever they have... Not suppose to show on customers. Plss dont make me feel like not visiting this store anymore.
This is regarding the siddapura dmart branch. Bangalore.
Thank you....
Pote Pravin
Dec 2, 2018

regarding employee

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

As above subject some o[censored]r company employee's behaviour is not good.
And also serniour r not proper convient/behaiviour with staff members they r not willing to give priority to talent and new comers.
Instead of that they r giving more priorities to their family members and their caligs.
We want to see our company at the top of world so i think u will resolve problem.
This employee r...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Chaithanya Velupam
Dec 1, 2018

bill calculation wrong

Bill calculation is more, when i have calculated manually i am getting 40rs extra in bill total. One item gas lighter displayed item price is very much less then the bill price. Extra price was charged on bill. Shopping done in garuda dmart bangalore. It was not first time for me but i ignored it previously but now i want you to please take action....
ANNASAHEB BHIKAPPA PATIL
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Nov 22, 2018

non refund of money

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416216

Complaint reference no. : d-c/mah/kol/ran-33495
Customer name : a m patil
Customer email id : [protected]@gmail.com
Customer mobile no : [protected]
Customer address 1 : sulkud
Customer address 2 : kagal
State : maharashtra
City : kolhapur
Store : rankala
Store code : 4146
Pincode : 416216   replace all...
PC678
Nov 21, 2018

very bad service

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

I'm very disappointed with d-mart (Akota) you service and your staff. Last complaint still pending no one can take serious about this. I think your staff involved in this case. Because your staff and manager not co-ordinate with us. I was lesion my wallet at your place. But no one help on same day and same time. So your staff and your store was responsible for that. Please note....
ramanseetharaman
Nov 20, 2018

product given for return not taken by you

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641014

This has reference to my purchase of vatana green 500 grams
vide your bill no.,[protected] dt 14/11/18. as i have made a wrong purchase instead of moong dal, i have given the same to your return counter today at 7.30 pm. but your staff at the return counter has refused to take back the grocery item. behind to him you have put very big notice board that you can take return if the customer has given back the item in actual packing...
Kasseem
from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
Nov 20, 2018

damart customer services manager very worst conversation

Very worst customer service in whitefield bangalore demart.

His is name is govind as bloody customer services manager actually happened below here explained,

Bought philip treamer, make a sense it's brand selling out demart distribution, with in 7 days return policy as per demart. My problem the treamer blide to fast unfortunately cut my face. Back to demart i told that bloody guy govind, his stating philip...
Sanjay Motwani
Nov 19, 2018

my gst no was not accepted telling that you have to purchase above one lakh rupees

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Yesterday i. E 18/11/18 i had gone to dmart khadakpada in kalyan where i purchased items worth rs. 4665.65 bill no.[protected]. I told them to record my gst no and get itty printed on the invoice. To my surprise the state [protected] said you have to purchase goods worth one lakh rupees to get my gst no printed and credited to my gst account.

I mean how can they say such a thing? I am a business professional and thought...
Aswini GR
Nov 17, 2018

refund issue

I swiped my card on 10th nov in dmart but they didn't get the slip so they said me to swipe again so i swiped my amount debited twice. Then they said it will get refund automatically within 24 hrs but still i didn't receive my refund. I called to dmart many times but there is no use. They are very harsh if their servers problem means what should we do. They are telling i have to visit dmart twice once is for complain giving and...
Mukku001
Nov 6, 2018

bill amount deducted two times..

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I had purchased grocery items on 01/11/18 from your d_mart mall, after the purchasing the products i paid the amount for the same, but by mistake two times bill amount has been deducted from my debit card account 3114.33/-

Bill no[protected]

So please refund my amount which has been said.

Mukesh choudhary
Praveen Shrivardhan
Oct 28, 2018

shirt

Address: 400078

I went to the dmart mulund branch today. I wish to purchase 1, shirt. The billing staff told me that the shirt is yet to be entered in system. So she contacted the manager to get it entered in system. The manager mr kiran singh told it will take 15-20mins. I wait for more than 30mins but it was not done. So i requested him get the billing done once it entered in system and contact me on my number. So that i can take it afterwards and paid...
Lavanya212g
Oct 27, 2018

foodlion osmania biscuits

Address: 500049

We have bought 2 packets of these biscuits (Foodlion brand) two weeks ago from dmart (Miyapur, hyderabad). Most of he biscuits in this packet are over burnt and black.
(Refer to the pic).
They are tasting very bad. How can we consume such biscuits?
Is dmart not checking when taking a product from a vendor?
How can dmart sell such a fault product?...
Philip T
Oct 20, 2018

products not included in the billing system

Address: 560032

This is regarding the d mart r. T. Nagar. Bangalore branch.
Few of the item are not included in the billing system. On 30 september sunday i visited the rtnagar branch and picked some items, which includes a pair of shoes costing rs.399/-. When i gone for billing the respective billing staff told me that this item (Shoe) is not in the system, so it is not possible to bill this. The remaining items invoiced and paid.
Again...
MouRenee
Oct 14, 2018

poor service/ no exit option/ no evacuation system

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500032

This is in regards to the d mart madhapur, hyderabad branch. I experienced a horrible evening when i decided to do shopping at d mart. They have no sense of management and there were no proper evacuation system. Once i was done with the billing on the 1st floor they didn’t let me go down from the lifts that are available but only one small elevator which can contain roughly 8-9 people where there was a queue of 25 people and it was suffocating....
nutan3
Oct 13, 2018

money got deducted but have not received back

Your billing counter prson at nerul sector 21 dmart swiped my credit card against which he said the "transaction got failed" but amount got deducted. Then again he swiped my card to get the money.in this ay twice the money got deducted. Your person said that money will come in your account but it didnot come. Then i called your person he said he will call me back but till now he has not responded. This behaviour of not valuing customer is...
Kakadiya Kalpesh
Oct 2, 2018

misbehavior

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

I visited d mart mall at surat sarthana jakatnaka as on 1st october 2018. I want to buy t searts from mall. I select 3 peace in which two are same but one is small n another s large size. I want to check both t seart due to perfect fitting. But your supervisor is not allowed me to carry three t seart at trail room. He said that you try first two then after third at time his behaviour is very rudely. He tell him where is your manager, he replied...
Rajen Soni
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 12, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 12, 2022

replacement issue

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

Yesterday i was purchased many item in rajkot D-mart (cristal mall)
One item is syska led bulb 💡 18w purchased
I want it replaced 15w
Today i go to your dmart mall and talk with your coustomer care executive he said this item i cant replaced
Executive name is Milan chuchak

Why sir its not replace
If i buy it in amazone they will replace it.

Regardsbr...
Rajesh Kuar
Sep 29, 2018

billed item didn't put back to shopping cart

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Hi i visited d - mart bangalore electronic city (Avenue super marts ltd) and shoped for rs. 7102.16 having bill no[protected] dated 28/09/2018. When i reached home and validated the item again billed item then found one item (Gala broom) worth rs 135. Is missing. It's happening continusaly, could you please validate it with store and try to send the same item. To my doorstep.
Rajesh kumar
Mobile - [protected]....

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR