Godrej Properties Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 9, 2025
Complaints 667

File a complaint to Godrej Properties

Having problems with Godrej Properties?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Properties customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Properties reviews & complaints page 4

Very pathetic state of affairs from Godrej Properties, how they are surviving in India not sure! or the fact is that they can survive only in India. where RERA is in full control of them and they can get as many extensions as they need.
will you have any sense that how public is suffering by giving their hard earned money to you guys and after years Godrej Greens Undri project is not yet delivered?

on top, RERA which...
Pratik901
Mar 26, 2023

I'm getting frequent unwanted calls from Godrej properties marketing team that too during odd hours which I find extremely inappropriate. Request you to please remove my number from your list and stop this badgering asap otherwise unfortunately I will have to raise serious compliant against your sales team to a bigger forum.
- [protected]
Godrej Properties customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hardik_bhaliya
    Mar 21, 2023
    Mar 24, 2023
    This thread was updated on Mar 24, 2023

Godrej Ascend- Refund of EOI amount

This is w.r.t Godrej Ascend. I have given the EOI amount Rs. 1, 00, 000/- (Refundable) on 12th March 2023 at Godrej Ascend site office, kolshet Road, Thane. after following up with the sales manager(Satish Meshram) on 14th March. I have already informed Satish Meshram over the WhatsApp that I would not like to go ahead for the booking of the flat in the Godrej Ascend project located at kolshet Road, Thane. due to some personal reasons.br...
    s.sangram1989
    Mar 19, 2023
    Apr 14, 2023
    This thread was updated on Apr 14, 2023

Refund of token and initial booking amount before agreement

Address: Alandi Road, Phulenagar, Yerawada, Pune, MH 411006

Due to personal reasons, I needed to cancel the booking of 1 BHK booked during prelaunch. Had given token of Rs 50, 000/- before allocation, and on allocation day suddenly found out that the prices were out of the budgets/quots informed to me prior to the allocation day. This included the prelaunch discount also. The RM informed that it is (price hike) the management's decision. Due to the urgency for the allocations, and confusion about...
    Relika
    Mar 19, 2023

Address: Godrej Emerald, Ghodbunder Road, Thane

I wish to express my disappointment and frustration with the experience of flat inspection, handover and possession of Flat no. 1106, T5, Sage in Godrej Emerald visited on 18-Mar-23.
    Kindly consider this letter in continuation of my grievance filled in ‘Godrej Emerald Customer Observation Sheet’ pages 602, 603 and 604 dated 18/03/23.

I want the Godrej management team to re-evaluate the allotment of car park space L1-284.
    I request that a suitable car park space be allocated to me as soon as possible and complete the possession formalities.

I had a confirmed appointment with my RM Lalit Bachwani for the inspection and handover of flat 1106, T-5, Sage, Godrej Emerald for 18th Mar 23. He was not present on the site, neither replied to my calls and messages. His colleague Nawaz attended me for inspection of flat and showed the allotted car park. While I have no issues with the flat, the allotment of car park left me unpleasantly surprised and shocked.

I have been completely dissatisfied with the lack of transparency and communication regarding the allotment of car park space. My previous request for a suitable car park space was not considered and I was not informed about the decision-making process or the reasons for the allotment of car park L1 - 284 that is assigned to me.

I had made a request for an easy to access car park space to RM Swapnali Patil at the time of booking the flat. I had explicitly called out that I have a physically challenged family member and would need the car park closer to the lift with easy access of wheelchair. Also, it would be preferred if its well-lit and airy so that the person does not feel claustrophobic. The project Godrej Emerald claims to be disabled friendly place and this was one of the main criteria for me to consider a flat in this project. Swapnali mentioned that allocation for car park would happen at later stage and that I would be informed about it well in advance. I had sent her multiple reminders on the same to check on the progress so that I could raise the alert to the concerned authorities before the decisions were being made. I had specifically asked her about the process of allotment. She told me she was not aware of the process and would be taken care by the society that is formed, and not the builder. While site visit, when I asked Nawaz, he too told me he is not aware of the process and more over no competent authority was available at the site to resolve this issue. He insisted that I complete the formalities and accept the car park space L1 - 284 that was assigned to me without paying heed to my concern.

The allocated car park space does not meet my requirements and I am unable to accept possession of my flat until a suitable car park space is provided by you. This lack of consideration, transparency and empathy towards customer has left me deeply disappointed and frustrated with the overall experience.

I have visited the site for inspection and possession on 18th Mar 23 as coordinated and confirmed with my RM Lalit Bachwani. He was not available on site and his colleague Nawaz Ansari was not able to resolve my query. I was also told by Nawaz that there was no other authority who could resolve my query at the site. Under this situation, I was compelled to leave the site without completing the possession formalities. Thus, now the onus is on Godrej team to resolve the grievance, re-allot the car park space as per my pre-defined requirements and complete the formalities for peaceful handover and possession of the said flat and car park space. Any delay henceforth in regards to the possession of Flat No. 1106 lies with the Godrej team and I am not be liable to pay any/all costs and expenses of any kind for the delay of possession.
    Godrej Properties customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

LathaNikiNikhil
      Mar 18, 2023

I have registered the property with full payment on Feb 23rd 2023. The handover is not given. Godrej has occupied my flat C001 as their office and it has been one month the CRM team have been dodging me with handover. Neither they want to pay rent for occupying my flat as office nor give me the handover. My EMI has started and the Godrej team are not responding.

ChetanGuptaNoida
        Mar 16, 2023
        Apr 12, 2023
        This thread was updated on Apr 12, 2023

I want to highlight that I have booked a flat in Godrej Golf Link. I made a booking in 3+ utility Park Lane.

I wanted to cancel this booking as my current organisation is impacted by the closure of Silicon Valley and Signature Bank in the US. We had an internal call today that our company has been impacted due to the company's account freeze. So there is a kind of insecurity with my job. I have also applied for a home loan at Godrej Finance, submitting all the necessary documents and pay slips, where you can check my organization details.

Below are my flat booking details:

Flat - 3+Utility flat @ Park lane
        Total amount paid - Rs 915000

But the sales team refused to accept it and confirm the booking cannot be cancelled. I request the team to understand my financial condition and assist to get a refund of the booking amount and cancelling the flat booking.

I have done with the 5 % payment only and my welcome letter has not been generated yet.
        I have dropped a mail to the concerned salesperson, but they refused to accept and replied "necessary forfeiture charges will apply(same is mentioned in your duly signed application form) " even when my signatures are missing on some of the pages.
        Hi team, can you please look into it? I didn't get any response.
        It's been a month no response yet.

Babbu1982
          Mar 14, 2023
          This thread was updated on Mar 14, 2023

Cancellation of Booking or Refund my application Money

Dear Godrej Team,

As discussed with Jeny on telephonic conversation, I have to notify that due to unforeseen circumstances, I will have financial crunch in the coming months and it would be nearly impossible for me to pay the installment's for the booked flat.

In view of this, may I know what are the alternatives for me?

1. I have paid approx 14 lakh till now, is it possible to get my payment...
          This is regarding unit in Godrej Woods, I am constantly in touch with assigned RM, to whom I did communicate my plans to visit Delhi and wanted to view the unit/sample flat considering I’ve not seen the 4 bedder of the size we booked yet. To which they mentioned they can arrange a viewing for the first floor flat at least and will try for me to be able to view my own unit. Now that I am in India, I’ve been told I cannot even visit this...
          Cmishra_91
          Mar 11, 2023

Booked a 1.5BHK in Dec 2020 with a Surface Parking(we trusted the sales person word), however, during possession instead of surface parking we were allotted Mechanical parking which is dependent on surface parking of another owner. Now, none of the RMs talk on our faces as to why such a false allocation was done and keep on ignoring my mails. When i call Godrej corporate Office, the receptionist(Rupali) keeps telling me that they'll call but I have NOT RECEIVED a single call from them. They are on their toes when asking for money and once they've got it they dont bother to rectify/help the customers. AND THEN COME RUNNING FOR A GOOD FEEDBACK.

SAME GOES FOR GODREJ HOUSING FINANCE, been more than week I have asked them to reduce my tenure on part payment. but there has been NO SUPPORT from any of their finance folks.

I HOPE THEY ALL ARE ALIVE!

adhar999
            Mar 7, 2023

Delay in handover, Poor Customer service

Hi - We are also in the similar situation like others and have been stuck with Godrej Greens for getting the handover. The so called CRM - Ms Jatindar Kaur is totally unresponsive. We have tried to reach out to her multiple times over calls and emails but hardly had any responses. Also the grievance team is totally useless as they are totally giving a blind eye to our concerns. We somehow managed to speak to Mr Aditya over call and he assured...
            arvy_1
            Mar 6, 2023
            Mar 12, 2023
            This thread was updated on Mar 12, 2023

May I know why we are Vodafone customers harassed with untimely repetitive calls for Godrej Properties?
            If someone is interested they will approach you, why harass the rest?
            What kind of dirty low-level marketing is this? Do you think harassing the public they will buy your properties?
            & why the hell is your ad forced on us on social media?

Mar 5, 2023

I am getting too many calls from Godrej properties despite asking them to stop calling me since I am not interested in buying a property from them anymore. I still get 5-6calls a day. Please take me off your list.

ganesh@159
                Mar 3, 2023
                Mar 28, 2023
                This thread was updated on Mar 28, 2023

Cancellation of Booking and ?Refund my Booking & OCR Amount

Address: C-101, Gokul Gaganfir Chs Ltd., Badlapur

We have book flat in Godrej Vihaa, Badlapur in Jan-2022 but my loan has not been passed we have inform to Godrej Vihaa officer.

We have several email sent to Godrej Vihaa but till date we have not received my Booking amount and Ocr amount....
                ganesh@159
                Mar 3, 2023

Booking cancellation

Address: D-706 SAI SHRADHA COMPLEX,

Cancellation of Booking,

Kindly refund my booking amount & OCR amount because the loan has not been by several financial institution.

We had sent many emails to Godrej properties but till date we have not received any reply from godrej properties...
                nareshsajwan
                Feb 27, 2023
                Apr 8, 2023
                This thread was updated on Apr 8, 2023

Refund of Token amount

Hi Team

I had expressed my interest in Godrej splendour project in belathur road, bengaluru by paying Rs 1, 00, 000/- as token for unit number A2302 through credit card on 12 Feb 2022. They convinced me to sign one application form by saying it's just a formalities form and there is no terms and conditions. After submitting 1 lakh nobody bothered to call or messaged me. On third day when I told them Im not interested in their...
                Diya Nishan
                Feb 27, 2023

I accidentally registered in Godrej's real estate website and i have getting calls continuously for almost a year now. I have asked those who called me to kindly remove my details from the data as I'm getting disturbed frequently. From last two weeks the calls have started to come two to three times a day. I request the authorities to please resolve the problem as soon as possible

Rahul U
                  Feb 26, 2023

Address: Pune

I have been getting lot o[censored]wanted calls from the marketing team of godrej properties, even after several request asking them to remove my name and number from their databases. I have been getting lot of calls which is disturbing me. I have been harassed by thier marketing team, every alternate day i have been getting calls even after repeated denial that i am not intrested they have been calling me.

Dilip Patil Pune
                    from PUne, Maharashtra
                    Feb 24, 2023

Address: Pune registered office in mumbai

I have booked a flat in Godrej Hillside Mahalunge. They are suppose to give the possession in Oct 22, and they have committed that first you will get for T1 possession and they took the booking accordingly.

Against this flat I have paid 95% of payment in September and untill September I was getting all the updates but after that there is no response. they just giving new dates for possession.

I am continues following up to Mr. Mahesh Padhye but not getting any positive response from him.

If the construction was not ready why Godrej has took almost full payment.

I am asking them to give me my flat configuration details so that I can start my interior designing but still they are not able to provide.

Godrej is opening new Towers almost every month in same township but they do not have time to complete the 3 years old projects.

Dilip Patil

Soumik Bhattacharyya
                      Feb 24, 2023

Godrej 24 - Unnecessarily not allowing flat inspection

Address: Godrej 24 Sales Office, Sy.No. 118 And 139 Of Chembenahalli Village Sarjapura Hobli, Anekal Taluk, Anekal, Bengaluru, Karnataka 562125

I am a unit holder of Godrej24 - a project in Bangalore Sarjapur Road. I have made 90% of the payment and the builder has also raised the invoice for the last 10%, however they are deliberately not allowing me to visit their site. I am not being allowed to even inspect the flat before making the final payment.

On top of that, the relationship managers of the project - Sneha Thakuri and Junaid Ahmed have switched...