Haryana Transport Department Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 19, 2025
Complaints 810

File a complaint to Haryana Transport Department

Having problems with Haryana Transport Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Haryana Transport Department customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Haryana Transport Department reviews & complaints page 30

kuku411
from Nangal, Punjab
May 12, 2017

Address: 700027

I, K.K.KAUSHIK with my wife boarded in the AC Bus details noted above from I.S.B.T. Delhi on dated. 7th May, 2017 at 12:35pm for Destination at Chandigarh.
We were allotted seat no. 19 & 20 incidentally facing some through the entire journey. The AC of the Bus was ineffective. No other alternate was provided in the Bus for protection from scorching Heat. To make the citizen more aggravated Curtains from the windows were also missing. Some passengers made this complaint to the conductor of the bus immediately after start of journey but all was in vain.
On demanding the complaint book by the passengers the conductor denide for the same.
At the entrance of the CHANDIGARH City the bus was stopped near tribune chonk and driver asked all the passengers to get down from the bus.
On inquiry from the bus driver for reason of not-terminating the bus at the final destination i.e., at sector 17 Chandigarh bus stand he told that the bus engine has heat up and it can not move further.
Besides this he started shouting on the passengers and stated that you can not ask from me, I am having a bus fitness certificate, our department is paying RS6.20 paisa per/km to the Mercedes Benz Company you can only question to Chief Minister, Transport Minister etc. HARYANA State.
This is a case of gross misbehavior by the driver of the bus and worst ever service provided to the passengers.
I therefore request you to look into the matter and take the appropriate action against the driver of the bus besides insuring that the bus is in a perfect condition before allowing it to ply on the root.
MY Ticket no. are[protected] for RS 300 each,[protected] forRS 100 each,[protected] for Rs 100 each,[protected] for RS 30 each,[protected] for RS15 each.
Please inform me the outcome of my sufferings at the following contact.
K.K.KAUSHIK
CELL NO.-[protected]
FLAT NO.-C-5, 1/1 ALIPORE avenue, UCO house, KOLKATA
PIN CODE-700027
Haryana Transport Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Ticket Info.
1. Q-16, 002064
2. AB-16, 784235
Bawal Stand At About 2:15 pm
Please give me information about this Bus.
Mob. No.- [protected]

deepm_sstl
    May 12, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

Overcharging by canteen inside ambala cantt bus stand. I was overcharged by canteen located inside ambala cantt bus stand[breakfast, lunch, dinner written outside canteen). I had bought 7up nimbooz (Actual price @32/-) on 7 may 2017 around 4:30 pm. Owner had charged me rs 40. I was very thirsty and didn't see actual amount. When i saw actual price, i went to canteen owner and asked how can he charge me above mrp? He started misbehaving. He returned me rs 5 buiscuit packet. Matter is not about overcharging of rs 3. Its not a big amount. Matter is about looting people by canteen owner. I had filed written complaint as well at ambala cantt bus stand authorities. Hope my grievance will be addressed.
    Haryana Transport Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 08, 2017
    Updated by deepm_sstl
    Hope my grievance will be addressed. Need strict action on shop owner so that he will stop looting people.
    Hi Deepm, we request you to share your contact details with us at consumer.[protected]@pepsico.com, so we can connect with you please.
    Hi Deepm, we would like to get in touch and be of assistance. Please do share your contact details with us at consumer.[protected]@pepsico.com and help us connect. Alternatively, you could also DM them to us here. Thank you.
    My Contact Details
    Deepak Madan
    [protected]@rediffmail.com

Santra Aulant
      May 11, 2017

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123411

With due regards it is submitted that today I waiting to left for REWARI at Buroli Bus Stand along with my mother who is senior citizen lady. It is around 3:30 pm a blue colour HARYANA Roadways bus bearing no 9138 tentative passing Buroli bus stand. In spite of raising hand to stop the bus but the driver run through it. However it followed a private bus who just arrived ahead it. But we left private bus for roadways.
      As such the driver may be asked to not stopping the bus as their irresponsible behavior dashed the fame and repute the Haryana Roadways prestige.
      Your's faithfully
      Anil Kumar

Varun mukhi
        May 9, 2017

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

Dear concern,

I am Varun Mukhi resident of H. No 313 model town ext sonipat Haryana.
        Our neighbour residents of H. No 273R model town Mr. Jitender verma and Mrs. Rashmi verma are having around 8 vehicles with white number plates and they are providing these vehicles for taxis.
        They park their all vehicles in street which has become a problem for other residents to park the vehicles. Children also are having no space to play in the street.

Please do something in this regards as soon as possible.

Varun Mukhi
        Ph No [protected]

pravinder
          from Bargarh, Odisha
          May 2, 2017

Address: 121004

I was travelling on dated[protected] from ballabgarh to gurgaon by bus no. Hr38-7904 (Ticket no. 444711_b-17 & 444712_b-17) at the nearest time of 6:00pm, near bus stop of bk hospital, bus was puncher, after that mr. Nanak (Bus driver) & conductor was called up by mobile, to doctor (Concern person of ballabgarh depot hr. Roadways bus stand, they was using nick name of concerned person), but he ignored his responsibility, after one hour he said that, we are releasing one bus, which having sufficient seats for 100 passengers, but actually bus was fully loaded, some passengers was adjust but 60 numbers passengers was left, after that conductor of bus again called up to mr. Doctor and tell them the actual situation, after that he was ignored his responsibility, conductor & mr. Nanak (Bus driver) again called up the phone but he did not received the mobile phone, after 2 hour volvo bus no. Hr38-1927 was coming, we travelled by volvo bus with extra charge (Ticket no.579761_aj-16 & 579762_aj-16), the puncher bus was not more away from the bus stand, just 12km. From ballabgarh bus stand & 1.5km from nit faridabad bus stand, after that we faced 2 hour timing loss & economic loss also. My wife was not in good health, so i am requesting to haryana roadways please take necessary action against this, because every passenger having more importance when he taking any service from concern the department.

Jai haryana
          Jai bharat

lalitkothari86
            from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
            Apr 29, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

Dear concern,

Today evening, I was travelling with my family from Jaipur to Dudu in Haryana Roadways bus number HR 61B 7182. The driver of the bus was driving very rashly. Passengers were litterely screaming on driver, but driver was not caring at all.

Surprisingly when we reached Dudu, we asked him to stop at one of Dudu's bus stop. But he did not stop the bus, he said he will stop the bus, wherever he want to stop. And he stopped after 1 Km. Not sure but It seemed like he was drunk. When passengers and we tried to oppose him, he started abbusing us.

Finally when we said, we will complain, he did not even cared and said do whatever you want.

Now onwards we are afraid of sitting in Haryana Roadways buses, seeing this rude behaviour of driver.

Request you to please do the needful and take appropriate action against the driver.

Hope for your positive reply.

Lalit Kothari
            Mobile- [protected]
            Jaipur (Raj)

ram dc
              Apr 26, 2017

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123501

My name is ramprashad my contact no [protected]. I am journey rewari to kandaghat simla i saw​ bus no. Hr 38 7057driver & conductor are very badly behavior a lady's & a child. His luggage throw out from bus. Lady is requested again & again please stop but they are ignore. I am & two passenger witness of lady. Take actions otherwise i will actions. This complaint proof of timing and date. Bus is faridabad depot. I will forward this complaint higher level

Sudher kumar
                Apr 18, 2017

Address: 122001

I call many times on Gurugram bus stand enquiry number [protected] but phone not ring one time. Isska matlab ya too phone Ka receiver utha kar rakh diya tha yaa phone kharab tha. Dono hi suratt mai problem too aam admi koo hoo rahi joo enqurie Kai liye phone karta hai but baat nahi hoti. Meri iss complaint par enquire kar Kai action liya Jaye takee agee Sai kisi orr passengers koo koi problem naa hoo. Complaint Kai regarding kya action liya gaya please mujhe bataya jaye. Thank you.

vikas2518
                  from karnal, Haryana
                  Apr 18, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I am vikas (Age -29) from karnal (Haryana).

I have a complaint to haryana roadways.
                  On[protected] sunday, i was travelling with my wife from karnal to jaipur in haryana raodways.
                  Bus details -

Depo - karnal bus stand
                  Bus timing - 8:30 am (Karnal)- 5:30 pm (Jaipur)
                  Bus route - karnal to jaipur
                  Bus no. - c-4109 (Exact dont remember)

My complaint is that the bus driver & conductor were stop bus at per their choice not as per govt. Rules.

Secondly, both were misbehaving & arguing with the bus passengers including me & my wife.

First time i feel shameful that i am haryana citizen & i am travelling in haryana roadways bus.

I am requesting you that please dont hire these type of egoist employees who doesnt have behaviour skills or argue with passengers & who consider they are owner of bus because they spoil the value of haryana & national govt.

Vikas taya
                  Mobile - [protected]
                  Email - vikas. [protected]@gmail.com

maurya_pooja
                    Apr 17, 2017

I had booked a ticket from chandigarh to delhi on 13 april but it was cancelled due the strike. For which, the online booked tickets must be refunded automatically.
                    The amount has not been transferred yet.

Ticket details:
                    Date & time of journey: 13-apr-2017 07:20 am
                    Boarding place: isbt, sector 17, chandigarh
                    Seat number (S): 15, 16
                    Plateform no.: 11
                    Amount paid: rs.1200/- (Total basic fare: rs.1150/- plus reservation charges: rs.50/-)
                    Pnr: apr174139
                    Trip id:[protected]

rohanmidha
                      from Karnal, Haryana
                      Apr 17, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Our roadways.. Haryana roadways... One of the best roadways... For doing strikes... For not making it private... But are you giving the services accordingly...
                      I was travelling to rajpura today from ambala and i don't remember bus number but it was of ambala cantt. Depot... And timing was nearly 6:30 a. M. And the conductor refused to take passenger to rajpura as it was upto ludhiana... Long route... It was not first case with me... Last time too i was refused by the same conductor even rajpura is mentioned at the plate outside bus... Hats off to your service sir...!!

kamlesh100
                        from Basi, Punjab
                        Apr 15, 2017

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126116

I kamlesh have to travel from Hisar to Narwana and reached bus stand hisar . there was 2 bus for this route one private and one above haryana roadways . I was in ticket line on main bus stand hisar for ticket . Before me a lady was also there for ticket from hisar to chandigarh and conductor issue her a ticket. But when it was my turn he refused me for ticket up to narwana and sugested to travel through private bus i refused and travelled in the same bus through the whole way standing near about one and half hour. Now I think GOVT . is thinking right to privatise the department . R / Sir i am also Govt employee but the behaviour of the bus conductor was so roude that i will never travel in haryana govt bus in future . when i said the above conductor for his complain he said to me TERE JESI HER ROJ 100 AATI H, Badi AAai sikyat krne wale. Should i travel again... my ticket no is AJ[protected] and 434

nirajbhardwaj28
                          from Leh, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Apr 12, 2017

I had booked a ticket from igi airport to chandigarh on 11 april but it was cancelled due the strike. For which, the online booked tickets must be refunded automatically.
                          Tge amount has not been transferred yet.

Ticket detail:-
                          Passenger name: ashish bharti
                          Journey date & time : 11 april 2017 0630 hrs.
                          Bus type: volvo
                          Reference: v[protected]
                          Pnr: apr174010
                          Trip id:[protected]
                          Seat no. 12
                          Fare: 705/-
                          Apr 29, 2017
                          I got the email from Haryana Roadways stating that the amount will be credited in your account.

nileshz1234
                            Apr 12, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

Haryana Roadways — Refund e-ticket due to cancel bus route

I had book the ticket from chandigarh to delhi on 11 April but it is cancelled due the strike of haryana public transportation.so
                            Plz refund 705 Rs due to bus route canceled from chandigarh to delhi volvo bus.
                            ticket detail:-
                            Name- Nilesh
                            Journey Date & Time : 11 April 2017 9:30 PM hrs.
                            Bus Type: Volvo
                            Reference: V[protected]
                            PNR: APR177155
                            Trip ID:[protected]
                            Seat ni :-20

Megha15191
                              from Rohtak, Haryana
                              Apr 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

At 6 pm in evening today[protected] we have departed from delhi to chd in haryana roadways bus no. . The conductor said to purchase ticket from ticket counter. We were 7 people so we asked for 7 chd tickets . The person there took rs 1920 from us. When we counted the tickets properly it cost about rs 1680 which is actually travel cost. We have even complained to conductor too. But he ignored, used abusing language and didnt return the money. Even there is one more person who is facing same problem. But who to say this. He is very rude and spoke very bad. This is completely unfair. Even he is not telling his name. Bus no. HR 68A 9940

hittsss
                                from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                                Mar 27, 2017

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125050

The bus Departing from Fatehabad for Delhi has a timing of 4:00 Am as per my online ticket booking but the bus driver has arrived at almost 4:10 and bus conductor at 4:23. The bus is late is running now by almost half an hour. Some disciplinary action should be taken against them so that they always reach on time in the future.

My seat no.: 6

Vehicle No.: HR-62/7027

perminder.singh
                                  from Shahkot, Punjab
                                  Mar 24, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 160047

I am working in Gurgaon for the past 2.5 years in a well reputed MNC. Yesterday, i.e on 23rd March, my sister had a 10PM volvo booking from Gurgaon Bus Stand to Chandigarh. I am shocked at the amount of nuisance she had to undergo and how the Roadways department has not taken any safe guard measure to protect the respect of women travelling at night.
                                  My sister reached at 9:45 PM and had to wait till 10:30PM to get a Volvo bus, and 10PM bus had got cancelled. There were drunk hooligans coming and going in front of the seating area for Volvo passengers, checking out ladies top to bottom, with disregard to whether the ladies were single, married, with family/husband and passing comments like "Yeh to chandigarh ka maal hain.. Utha le.. Utha le." If ladies are travelling by night bus, and if the Bus is getting cancelled, it is the responsibility of Roadways department that ensure that there is enough protection provided to ladies waiting for their buses at the Gurgaon Bus Stand.

Gurgaon is at the stage of prosperity and progress like no other city in India. Roadways plays an important role in the perception of Gurgaon as a safe haven for Women. If these incidents are happening and i am sure they must be happening every other day, it would be very difficult for people to trust this place as a safe haven for women to work and travel.

It is my humble request to the Roadways department to ensure safety of women through collaboration with the Gurgaon Police and ensure drunkards don't roam around freely and pester women travellers..

Rishipal Malik
                                    Mar 18, 2017

Respected sir/madam,

We would like to inform we are total no. Of worker are 52 working at dadri depot since last one year at contract basis. As per notice issued by general manager they refuse to come depot and all contract worker have become unemployment and also like to inform our family dependent on me.
                                    We all worker are humble requested to you kindly continue my daily basis job.

We are thanking for your support

All worker

Khatri20
                                      Mar 16, 2017

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

This Side Ravi Khatri From Sonipat yesterday i was coming from Delhi to sonipat as in evening for sonipat buses so much rush is there so i am trying to karnal depot bus when i entered in bus conductor ask where are you go i said bhalgarh then conductor deny and doing misbehavior saying i have full power to go upward the flyover i am not going to bhalgarh.
                                      so i would request to please take neccesary action and they are saying ja karle jo tare p hota ho kya bigad loge tum log nhi bethate hmare marje Bus No HR 45 B 8099 bus out from Kashmiri Gate near 6 PM

Piyush Tageja
                                        Mar 14, 2017

Address: 127021

Im piyush and travelling from bhiwanibto jind in a bus no HR 61 B 715
                                        Driver is really irresponsible and he doesn't stop at bus stops even if they are not crowdy.
                                        I was about to board the bus n he didnt even stop the bus he kept it running n didnt care whether girls are getting off or getting in. I mean how transport of depart of haryana can b so irresponsible to allow such drivers to drive