India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 31, 2025
Complaints 9008

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 162

jepee sahu
Oct 18, 2020

Non receipt of speed post article

Article No, EN[protected]IN speed post booked on 12 Oct 2020 from Trimulgherry PO SEcunderabad (PIN - 500015) to Pune - 411041 not deliverd even after 7 days.

The service " SPEED POST" needs to be reviwed specially in PUne where time and again the speed post letters are not delivered . The PO there mentions shortage of staff ....
prettyboos
Oct 17, 2020

Consignment number shows not found

The article i booked show the consignment number not found please do update on it
article no : EK[protected]IN...
Prince Marvel
Oct 16, 2020

Registered parcel stuck in dispatch

On Sep 18, 2020 I have booked a registered parcel in India post at Sattur S.O. From Sattur to Churachandpur. The parcel has been initiated from sattur S.O on very same day and it has been reached Kolkata RMS mail TMO on 23 Sep and it has dispatched on very nextday from there, after that there is no information about the article while we track in India post official site also it did not reacthe destination, seems like the article was missing....
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
From Samina
Oct 16, 2020

Refusing to deliver parcels and false update for parcel

Address: pen district raigad, state maharashtra 402107

Dear sir, post office in pen maharashtra, district raigad pin code 402107 always refuse to deliver my parcel. They false update that door was locked which is not possible as we have 24hrs watchman service. Due to this my important parcel missed and I am facing lots of problem. Kindly help me to resolve the issue....
Devyani dm
Oct 16, 2020

Item stuck at NSH Delhi

An Item shipped on 3rd October from Delhi to Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh, has been stuck at NSH Delhi. It shows no update after 4th October....
Vihan Yadav
Oct 16, 2020

License is not get through post

Address: v. p. o - koriawas ( narnaul) m/garh 123001, haryan

Lisence detail- name - praveen yadav
consinment no - EH[protected]IN
this lisence is no get yet...
Breegu Sharma
Oct 15, 2020

Stucked registered parcel

Address: Madhurai

My parcel with tracking id CT[protected]IN
Is stucked in new delhi RS TMO from last 10 days and not delivered to me yet

Sender : bikers nation
Madhurai

Receiver: breegu sharma
Hno 106 wno 9
Aryasamaj gali udhampur
J&k 182101

My packet en[protected]in is struck in canada customs and awaiting to clear the customs.It is important document and needs to be cleared asap.Kindly release the document by contacting with the customs department....
Sayantani Nath
Oct 14, 2020

Shipment delayed || Tracking not available

This is regarding my shipment EE[protected]IN which I’m not able to track and. Also delayed, kindly help to expedite the delivery...
Shubhangi1111
Oct 14, 2020

Delay in Delivery, Item stuck at customs for way too long

I had sent a letter through speed post from Gulmohar Park SO- 110049, New Delhi, India on 29/09/2020.The said speed post was addressed to Ottawa, ON, Canada K1P 1A4.

I have sent just one A-4 size page letter through the speed post and the same has reached Canada TORONTO-A on 4th October itself, however, the tracking page shows that the speed post is stuck at Customs hold for about 10 days now and is remarked as AWAITING PRESENTATION...
prettyboos
Oct 14, 2020

Post status not updated

The registered post is seem to be stuck in kolkata AP tmo and has not been updated since then it almost 5 days since the last update. the post was registered on October 1st and still has not reached its destination....
Laxmi Narayan rajput
Oct 14, 2020

Very important medicine packet

Address: Kol ap tmo office

Please provide information my medicine package are not received me. Please farword this packet timely. Consignment no. EU[protected]IN...
vineetshah15
Oct 14, 2020

Missing Package India Post

Address: Mumbai

Hello, There was a Package sent through Post Office from United States on 31 July 2020, the package reached Mumbai Airport on 19 August, 2020. And I couldn't track the package post that.
Post that I have been trying to contact the Foreign Post Office, Post Parcel Department, and local Post Office, everyone says that "its a standard package, we cannot track it or do anything if its lost."
The Customs Department said that the...
Doctor Arun John
Oct 13, 2020

Item not reach from depatch.

Air LGBI AP TMO item depatched on 5th october but not reached next station?...
My parcel tracker shows that my parcel has been at Ghaziabad CSO since 1st october . But when I complained on twitter they said my parcel was delivered 10 days back on 3rd october... but I have NOT received anything. This is really disheartening as it was international mail and now the money I spent on it is just stuck because of poor handling by India Post.

Tracking no LP[protected]MY...
Kannu022
Oct 13, 2020

Can't able to trace my parcel

I have sent my documents from panchkula sector-4 to Canada WES on 7th October 2020 and after dispatched from Ambala NSH on 8th October 2020, I couldn't trace my parcel, MY tracking no. Is EH[protected]IN please provide me the exact location and where it stuck?...
anilpersonal711
from Gurugram, Haryana
Oct 13, 2020

Not able to trace speed post article

I have sent an article via speed post with reference number EH[protected]IN and I am not able to track the same on the website of India post. I wanted to know where is my item and when it will be going to deliver.
Thanks....
singh.ramesh56
Oct 13, 2020

Delay in delivery at KOL AP TMO

My consignment is stuck at KOL AP TMO since 8th October at Kolkata. It has migration certificate, which is urgent for admission please help me thanks...
joshi@123456
Oct 13, 2020

Document not deliver in correct my address

Address: Suresh Prasad singh,Vill-Paigambarpur Gorigama(Near fatah pur Middle School),Post-Sondho,Ps-Goraul,Dist-Vaishali,Bihar(844118)

I want to request to you that i sent my document on 3/10/20 at 11.38 am.I mentioned pin code -844118 on my envelope, but my speed post acknowledment shown pin code-844111 is wrong, speed post No-EM[protected]IN. I booked my document Andheri H.O on 3/10/20. so my document not delivered in time.
Kindly look at the matter and send the document in my envelope pin code-844118.

Regards...
Revathy Santhamma
Oct 13, 2020

Complaint regarding delay in delivery of Registered parcel

A Registerd parcel have been sent from kerala on 1stoct 2020 to bhubaneswar, but from 7th oct 2020, it is showing that it reaches mumbai ap inland tmo, no further progress from aforesaid postoffice, some important books are within it
Please do the needful as early as possible consignment number(CL[protected]IN)...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR