India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 24, 2025
Complaints 9005

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 190

Jasilraj
from Kozhikode, Kerala
Feb 23, 2020

pli

Address: Vadakara head post office, Kozhikode, Kerala, 673101

I am having pli (Policy no:[protected] with you, i already registered for online facility with customer id : 64493609, but now while i tried to pay my premium it comes your id is locked, when go through forgot password link option the link is not generating. Kindly do the needful to activate my account.
This is the third time i registered the same complaint, in all cases they had closed the complaint by saying issue...
Healthcare Aur Upay Hindi
Feb 21, 2020

rf789609298sg is stuck at custom dimc new delhi 110002

Address: Kh no - 174/2 , house no- 1733 ,Gali no 8 , wazirabad . Landmark Near Raj Baker . Locate us on google map by adding chilli billi store, New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

My package with tracking number rm[protected]cn is stuck at dimc new delhi 110002 since -21/jan/2020, they never attempted to deliver the package nor called me.

The package was imported via aliexpress

Held by custom

[protected]:29:00 [gmt+8]

[in]held by customs at destination

[protected]:29:00 [gmt+8]

[in]arrival at processing...
Ruso Yumnam
Feb 19, 2020

stuck on dispatch

Its too long how much time i will be waiting
I really need my parcel

Chinsurah ho
27/01/2020 15:30:52
Registered parcel
Imphal h. O
Event details for : cw[protected]in current status : item dispatched
29/01/2020
02:28:37
Kolkata rms mails tmo
Item dispatched
29/01/2020
01:58:03
Kolkata rms mails tmo
Item receivedbr...
nishakiranbharti
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Feb 18, 2020

wrong tracking information and prolonged delay

Address: 800001

I have sent one package on12th feb 2020. The consignment number isef42273171in, while traking the item it is showing that item delivery confirmed on 15th feb but till not it has not been delivered then i called customer support, he said to go and receive package by myself, means are you serious? Is this my job, if i had that much time i have went myself and delivered it rather tgan doing rms.
This is utter nonsense...
Shruti2305
Feb 17, 2020
Apr 21, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 21, 2022

documents delivered to wrong postcode in canada

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

Hi, I had posted my documents on 31st October 2019 from post office at sector 6 dwarka and received delivery status on 12th November 2019. However these documents got delivered to wrong postcode 'T5H'. The address on the envelope was for 'T5K'. I have been to sector 6 post office few times and called up Canada postal service as well. My tracking number is "Article No:ED[protected]IN". Please help me to track this parcel and get it delivered...
Sulo Riddle
Feb 17, 2020

speed post stuck in kolkata airport nsh for 17 days!

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700016

I'm sending quite an important parcel back home but it has been stuck here in kolkata for 17 days now!

And this is supposed to be through speed post. I was very confident i could trust the postal service so i didn't resort to any other private services. This is very disappointing and unexpected as well. Initially, i thought it would be resolved if i waited for a week, but now it has been almost two weeks of waiting!
sampangi.ramaiah
Feb 16, 2020

non receipt of acknowledgement cards

Registered post with acknowledgement due sent on 23.01.2020 which are reached the destination on 24.01.2020, but acknowledgements have not received back on the following: rk[protected]in, rk[protected]in, rk[protected]in, rk[protected]in,

The above said letters sent to anekal town, bangalore city, and attibele town in karnataka.
The above four letters addressed to the tahsildar, anekal town, bangalore dist. The sub-registrar...
Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 453331

My usps item was supposed to be delivered to indore in jan 2020 but it still hasn't been delivered yet.
It says :
"january 28, 2020, 3:33 am
Departed
Delhi, india
Your item departed a transfer airport in indira gandhi intl, delhi, india on january 28, 2020 at 3:33 am. The item is currently in transit to the destination"

Tracking number is um[protected]us

Tried to contact post...
sauravdas90
Feb 15, 2020

delivery of e-commerce package

Address: DIMC New delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

Turkey
Ptt

Official website
Select carrier

India post

[protected]:22dimc new delhi 110002, item received

[protected]:22

Dimc new delhi 110002, item received
[protected]:04

Ghaziabad cso (Crc), item received
[protected]:34

Maharishi nagar s. O, item not delivered
Krittika Modak
Feb 14, 2020

tracking not updated

Tracking number cw[protected]in shows no update after 11/2/20 though it was booked on 10/2/20. Even dispatch update no showing on site.
The parcel is registered and was dispatched from kolkata to delhi (110034).
The item shows it has not being dispatched from kolkata rms.
No update is being shown after it.
Please kindly look into the matter.
It is a serious issue.
Thank you...
Nupur Santu Dey
Feb 13, 2020

subject: application for delay in delivery

Address: Panagarh

I am nupur saha from panagarh bazar, pin 713148 dist paschim burdwan want to state that i have dispatch a product (Jwellery) to saota, nanoor, pin 731301. Dist birbhum on 4th february 2020. I have visited the tracking id and it seen that the product has reached on nanoor on 6th february 2020 and it remains still there. Today is 13th february and the product is still showing in nanoor post office. I dont know why the product...
Abhishek Koner
Feb 12, 2020

tracing my letter to ravenshaw university

I sent a package from germany on 25.1.20 (Via deutsche post) which was traced in kolkata rms mails tmo at 08:44:25 on 11.2.20. Since then there has been no update on the tracking history of the letter. It is supposed to be delivered by india post, since deutsche post has collaboration with indian counterpart.

It has a tracking id of rt[protected]de.

That parcel has to reach within a deadline of 18.2.20. Please...
nimitadeora0912@gmail.com
from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
Feb 11, 2020

wrong delivery status displayed by india post

I have sent an envelope (which is an original copy of my examination form) to Bhimtal, Uttarakhand(263136) through Indian speed post from Raj Nagar-II S.O (110077), New Delhi on 03/02/2020 having I'd-ED[protected]IN. It has not reached the destination till 10/02/2020 but when I enquired through customer care they said it has reached the destination on 07/02/2020. I also checked its status online using tracking I'd, showing the same status.br...
K sireesha
Feb 10, 2020

not delivered products, abuse behaviour postman

Address: Vijayawada, Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524003

Not delivered pracels. Asked to post man they talk loose tung. That post man told, your post not give also no problem, he told if i came this way only i am giving the post otherwise i won't, ordinary post not given also no problem. That post man every time came in evening 4.30. He doesn't follow post office timings. Last 10 year to till now we are same place leaving. Last 4 or 5 years back this post man come. His behaviour very indesent....
aadi_capri
Feb 10, 2020

india post office lucknow/delhi

Tracking number-eb[protected]in

My ems document was returned with to lucknow from delhi. It had to be delivered to the below address-

Wes reference number-4443115
World education services
Attention: documentation center
2 carlton street, suite 1400
Toronto, ontario m5b 1j3
Canada

This is very important to be sent as the admissions deadline dates are almost about...
Q
queenie0121
Feb 10, 2020

courier stuck at dimc new delhi 110002

My courier (Tracking number rh[protected]in) is stuck at dimc since 5 feb 2020 and i don't have any update after the status “dispatched” shown. Now is already 10 feb. Kindly process it as quickly as possible. It is urgent to me. Thanks!

Karnal h. O
03/02/2020
Registered foreign letter
Hong kong

05/02/2020
Dimc new delhi 110002
Item dispatched...
sampangi.ramaiah
Feb 10, 2020

non receipt of acknowledgement

Address: 17th B Main, BTM 4th Stage, 2nd Block,, 560076

Shri. K. Bheemanna, Advocate from No.841, Chaitanya Nilaya, 17th B Main Road, BTM 4th Stage, 2nd Block, Near Devarachikkanahalli, Bangalore-560076 A Registered post with acknowledgement due was sent on 2.01.2019 to the Secretary, Karnataka Secondary Education Examination Board, 6th Cross, Malleshwaram, Bangalore-560003 which was delivered to the addressee on 4.01.2019, but acknowledgement has not been received back....
Prashanth Balraj S
Feb 9, 2020

pension commission from old aged people

Address: 560036

We all know that government gives pension to widowers, old aged people on monthly basis however the postman gives to them once in three months along with 300 commission for delivering of money. Request all postman to be loyal and give what ever the amount that is supposed to deliver to them since few low class and middle class people depend on such revenues....
Pravardhan
Feb 7, 2020

parcel is held at customs

Address: 560004

My parcel is being on hold with customs from the past 12 days and i have already sent an email to them at [protected]@gmail.com but got no response till today (07/02/2020).

The parcel contains 5 no'. Bare pcbs.

Please let me know if any documents needed to clear customs or still i need to wait.

Tracking number: rf[protected]sg

Thanks & regards...
Vinodniru
Feb 6, 2020
Sep 18, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 18, 2023

my items has been dispatched from air lgbi ap tmo assam but after 6 day's nothing shown any updates..

Address: Imphal, Manipur, 795001

My item was dispatched on 31st jan 2020 at air lgbi ap tmo assam
After that it was updated till 31st jan 2020 at 00:59:22 am at air lgbi ap tmo where it was shown as dispatched but till now its been 6days no update is there in the india post portal.. It is really very important article for me..

Please resolve this issue as soon as possible..

My consignment no:-ef[protected]in...
827 other people found this review helpful
827 found this helpful
92 Comments

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR