Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2024
Complaints 13284

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 472

suganya.rm
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Apr 9, 2012

Very Late Delivery-After 40 days from the Booked Date

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

To:
The Indane Customer Care:
I am the Customer of PREMIER Indane Gas Agencies
1/105-1,Alameen Nagar,
Alagar Koil Main Road,
K.Pudur,
Madurai-625007,
TamilNadu
My connection number is 3532.
The service by this agency is very poor.When I call them to book a cylinder they said ur cylinder will be booked only after the completion of 21days from the last delivery.If it so, then they...
Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Subject- Gas Leakage and catching fire issue not taken seriously by Indane Gas / Sondhi Gas Service.

Last night our gas cylinder got finished and so we replaced it with our second cylinder. In the morning of today at 8 am (9th Apr-2012), during cooking, we found that our second Gas cylinder is leaking badly when it caught the fire. Somehow we got controlled on the fire and checked that Cylinder is having a problem. After that...
Deepu T S
Apr 9, 2012

Refilled gas cylinder not supplied

I have got a gas connection from an agency in Trivandrum ( Shelly Gas Agency). I have booked for a new cylinder on 9th March. The agency has not supplied the gas till date. When i call the office they are giving the excuse that my order number is not reached. I have no option to know if they are saying the truth or they are selling gas not in the booking order. Could you please let me know what i can do in this case...
ajimony
Apr 8, 2012

Filled gas not delivering in time

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I'm a LPG consumer with Kavery Indiane Services, Kunnicode, Kollam, Kerala, Customer no is 11423. I am not receiving the filled cylinders on time from past so many months. Last time I booked on[protected] and it is not delivered so far. I am facing big problem due this. Frequently I am inquiring with their office about the delivery, all the times I have been informed that it will be delivered soon, but still not received. Today when...
santosh misra
Apr 8, 2012

gas delivery

Address: Uttar Pradesh

deer sir,
booked gas 04/04/2012 but not delivered at this time we have first complaint noticed consumer call center

[protected] dated 06/04/2012 but not shout out my problem

please ,
shout out my problem .
thanku,

consumer no. 2303...
bhuvneshynr
from Dera Gopipur, Himachal Pradesh
Apr 8, 2012

NOT GETTING THE GAS EVEN AFTER 21 DAYS OF GAS BOOKING

Address: Haryana

I have a connection no. 9320 from Sachhidanand Gas Service (Indian Oil), Ambala Road Jagadhri
I have booked gas on 08.03.2012 but even after lapsing 21 days of booking I have not received
the gas cylinder.

The distributor is not responding propertly and giving unfair excuses. Presently I am using gas cylinder
of my neighbourhood for the last 11 days.

Kindly do the needful and try to solve...
tkabdulrahiman
from Ferokh, Kerala
Apr 7, 2012

unavailability of gas-VASUDHA GAS AGENCY,KUTTIPPURAM

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I am a consumer of Vasudha gas agency, Kuttippuram in Malappuram District with consumer no. 11914. I am having two cylinders. This agency is not supplying gas cylinder in time, they will not attend the phone calls of booking cylinders, they are supplying cylinders to the hotels and vehicles etc. Their booking phone no. will be always engaged. If we are booking a cylinder in person, they will not give the booking no....
rsjha331
Apr 6, 2012

gas delivery

Address: West Champaran, Bihar

i booked gas for home delivery on 22.03.2012but till today6.4.2012not deliver.when ever i make phone call to thier repersetativehe not take action .i am very sorry to say thati am facing much problem due to this type ofservice and it is regular happeningwithioc gas agency distributor nutan gas bettiah my customer no -209...
Anand Dev Kumar
Apr 6, 2012

Indane Gas connection required

I, Anand Dev Kumar Yadav, Staying at Kapashera Gaon.
I have applied for the Indane Gas Connection at M/s Jatin Gas Agency, Kapashera Gaon on 27th Feb 2012 having Application ID 1110/[protected]. At applying time, he says that your connection will start after one month.
But till date i have not received any letter or communication from M/s Jatin Gas Agency for connection. When i tried to call him, they did not...
gsuryag
Apr 3, 2012

delay in delivery

Address: Kerala

even after 45 days, gas is not delivered. Is there such acute shortage of gas. HP gas agencies deliver gas within a few days. Why so with this Indane gas agencies , specifically Sandhya Gas agencies. Are they selling cylinders out? Public say goes that these can be sold out at a black price of Rs.550. We have additional cylinder too. But, one cylinder does not come for 45 days, which is the booking time for next. This causes much problemse...
hemantburange
Apr 3, 2012

Last 20 days not delivered gas cylinder

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

Last month 14 march 2012, I had booked a cylinder on Katariya Gas Agency, Morshi Dist- Amravati. My consumer No. is 1195. Till date the same is not delivered to me. Repeated attempt over to telephone that the number is not of order. When I went to agency to enquire about it, the staff had say me last 10 days strike of gas company so I canot help you. I request you to please look into the issue....
arunkamaria
Apr 3, 2012

non delivery of booked cylinder

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I Arun Kumar Kamaria, 283-Gumasta Nagar ,Indore(MP) is a consumer of Indane gas, consumer no.-43522,Dealer name –Sundaram gas agency, Indore(MP)pin- 452009.i had booked gas cylinder vide booking no.-207390 on 12/3/2012 and got intimation that through cash memo no.14930,cylinder have been supplied to me on 30/3/2012 through SMS by gas booking authority of Indian oil gas but regretted to inform that the said cylinder has not been supplied...
a_241158
Apr 2, 2012

Consumer harrasment

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I SHRI AJIT MUKHERJEE A CONSUMER OF M/S MOONLIGHT GAS SERVICE OF BHADRESWAR MANSATALA, BHADRESWAR, HOOGHLY (CONSUMER NO. 10896). I HAVE BOOKED FOR REFILL THROUGH ONLINE BOOKING SYSTEM ON 16/02/2012 BOOKING NO. OF WHICH WAS323312 BUT TODAY IS 2ND APRIL, 2012 I DID NOT RECEIVED ANY REFILL FROM MY DISTRIBUTOR. WITHOUT DELIVERY OF BOOKING REFILL NO FURTHER IS BEING MADE THROUGH ONLINE SYSTEM. BUT SUDDENLY YESTERDAY ON 01/04/2012 AT NIGHT I TRIED...
gam48
Mar 30, 2012

GAS NOT RECEIVE

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I am Tapasi Kundu(Dey),w/o Samit Dey.My address is Vill-Bindabanpur(Dey Para) Arambagh Hooghly 712601.I applyed my Gas Connection.My booking no- is [protected] at[protected].My Registration No is [protected]. My Distributor is M/S GANAPATI GAS SERVICE GOURHATI ROOD,ARAMBAGH,HOOGHLY,712601.Till date I not recive my New Gas From my distributor.
Meenaa
Mar 30, 2012

Bad service and Bad behaviour

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Respected Sir

I am residing in Banjarawala THDC Colony Dehradun. My consumer no is U-11983 and the distributor is Uttranchal gas agency.We have booked for refill of Indane Gas on date[protected]. We have not received gas until today[protected]. It has been over 14 days after booking but still we have not refilled gas. Please booking no is 282. But still we have not received refilled gas cylinder. We are not able to even cook...
sachimuchived
Mar 28, 2012

telephone no.mostly time engaged

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh

i am a customer in indane gas agency in last 35 years old.but i have not satisfied with his services. some point pls clear asap.

1:-distributor telephone no mostly time engaged.

2:-when i refile a cylinder then he say that next book the cylinder in next month so pls clarify the next booking status.how days gone i book the cylinder.
3:- distributor staff behavior very poor.br...
anilkumar137
Mar 28, 2012

Gas booking bad response

Sub: Gas booking and request for supply at the earliest

I am BRAHMAIAH U.8-3-228/420/A,RAHAMATH NAGAR, YOUSUFGUDA-500 047. In order to book a gas cylinder I am calling Banjara Gas Service from last 3 days to the following numbers 23751289, 23744786, but it is not connecting to those or even if connecting also agency people are not picking my calls. Both are engaged/not...
ikamalraj100
Mar 28, 2012

Gas cylinder was not delivered for 25 days after booking

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

We have booked for refill of Indane Gas on date[protected]. We have not received gas until today[protected]. It has been over 22 days after booking but still we have not refilled gas. Please booking no is 934. But still we have not received refilled gas cylinder. We are not able to even cook without gas. We have asked the gas distributor agency (Swarnapuri Gas agency, salem District, Tamilnadu), but they are not responding properly. They...
PrinceKathuria
Mar 27, 2012

Non supply of gas cylinder & Black market of cylinder

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I am a consumer of Indane gas with registration No.13169 registered with M/s Babar Pur Gas Service, Kabir Nagar, 100 Ft. Road, Shahdara, Delhi-110032. I got my cylinder booked through my telephone No.-[protected] on 9th March, 2012. My booking no. is 5717 The dealer has not yet delivered the cylinder at my residence. Today 27 march 2012, I received a message in my mobile that you are cylinder has been delivered...
prithachoudhury
Mar 27, 2012

Refill delivery delay

I am residing in New BEL Road. My consumer no is 41423 and the distributor is Veeresh gas agency. I have booked a refill more than 3 weeks back and have not yet got the cylinder. When I ask for the status of booking, the recording says that something meaningless referring to some booking in December. I did a fresh booking but did not get any SMS to confirm the booking. Similar was the case with the previous one....