Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2024
Complaints 4143

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 108

Shailesh Bharti
Oct 19, 2018

electricity bill coming very high as per average amount

My flat is in nallasopara east and from past 3 months my electricity bill amount is coming higher then usual bill amount kindly please solve this problem as we middle class people are facing a lot of issues because of high bills
At first my bill use to come between 700 to 800 only but now its gone twice higher then it's normal bill amount and has reached 1820 this time please solve this issue and i have also attached picture of the...
banosekar sunny
from Rajura, Maharashtra
Oct 18, 2018

electric power not available every day 4 to 5 hrs

Address: 411041

Every day 4 to 5 hrs electric not available in rayakar mala, dhyari, pune. This problem we are facing from last 6 month. I don't know what mseb is doing, they are not interested to fix the issue. I have raised lot coplain but no proper response.

What type of 'acche din'.

Hope you will take necessary action on fixed mseb power issue....
Mohammad Fazlul Rahman
from Darwha, Maharashtra
Oct 17, 2018

laying of cable work from godhni (nagpur gramin) to mankapur nagpur

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I am residing in flat no.78/a (Ground floor), sadiqabad, koradi road, mankapur, nagpur. The laying of cable work from mankapur towards godhani is being done. The cable is lying in front of my flat on the road since last 15 days causing hardship to the residents in the lane. The cable is an obstacle for the cars and other vehicles. I had requested the representative of the contractor shri dhoke on mobile no.[protected] and...
Rameshwar Totala
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
Oct 17, 2018

complaint regarding electricity bill

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

In reference to the 4 complaints and regarding disconnection of electricity
Consumer no.[protected] bill unit - 4396,
That inspite of repeated complaints you have not resolved my complaints thereafter i met your officer mr. F. D. Kar, mr. Wagh and requested again and again to resolve my complaint but no head has been given by them. That today at 12 noon they have illegally disconnected my electricity connection without informing...
jayram123
Oct 16, 2018

high billing - consumer no 001840851288

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401210

We are running a manufacturing company, and since the past 2/3 months we are noticing that the billing has gone too high, we have already written to the the concerned authority .Regarding this and we have also complained regarding the non functioning of the electronic meter. We do not understand from where you are getting our reading .Pl. Note that since we do not have orders in hand on most of the days their no work and most of the workers...
vipul dhumal
Oct 16, 2018

high billing amount

In the past 3 months there has been a significant increase in the billing amount generated towards my consumer id mentioned below.

There has been an increase of approx. 300% in the billed amount in last 3 months.in spite of there being no new electrical appliance being introduced at my house.

Request you to provide necessary instructions to your department to verify this.
I have already...
Swapnil Karulkar
Oct 16, 2018

meter reading is taken wrongly

Address: 412115

I am swapnil sunilbha karulkar. My consumer number is[protected]. The meter reading is taken wrongly, instead of 404 units, they count as 804 units in the month of may 2018. Still, i paid the full amount and then complain online. Complaint number is[protected].
I visited the center at mulshi. Followed all the procedures. Still the issues is not resolved. I have all the mail threads with the mseb officer.
Finally i got a...
Gajanan81
from Boisar, Maharashtra
Oct 15, 2018

pz taste my old meter and give me new bill

Address: Parbhani, Maharashtra

माझे मीटर टेस्टिंग साठी नेउन 2 महिने होत आहेत, नवीन बसवलेल्या मिटरचे oct चे रिडींग 168 असून देखील जुन्या मीटरच्या रिडिंगचे बिल येत आहे, माझ्या समक्ष मीटर टेस्टिंग करून नवीन रिडींग...
vinod5353
Oct 15, 2018

new connection delay of more than 2 months

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, 416306

Applicant: Vinod More
Address: Near Vitthal Mandir,
At post kanchapur
Tal: Miraj, Dist Sangli (Maharashtra)416306
Attachments: 1. Quotation for new electricity connection
2. Receipt of deposite payment

I am Vinod More and We have applied for new electricity connection for our house. Its been 2 months now and still electricity board is unable to avail the metering...
Indirakamble
Oct 15, 2018

meter got faulty and sending bills

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

Im staying in diva east. This MSEDCL company is not working properly. We dont have electricity at home. Everyday they do power cut for 12 to 14 hrs. and sending me big amount bills. I paid 3 bills without asking questions. before 3 months i called to customer care and ask them if they are do the power cut daily 12 to 14 hrs then why sending me big bills. They said your meter is become faulty and need to change for proper reading....
Sambhaji Deshpande
from Morjim, Goa
Oct 15, 2018

about power cut

Address: Latur, Maharashtra, 411735

I am right now in my village village details
At. Waygaon post karadkhel taq. Udgir dis. Latur in this village is facing lots off electricity power cut in last 2. Days only 3 hours 3 fase electricity got rest of power cut and today at 9 am electricity dropp to at this time electricity not coming aall farmers facing lots of issue so i request you please resolve this issue and reply me

Thanks...
vishakha deshmukh
Oct 13, 2018

frequent power cuts in airoli sector 9 plot f1, navi mumbai

Address: 400708

Dear someone who help us in this matter,

Subject : no power supply at night in city navi mumbai-airoli, sector 9, plot f1
We people here suffering genuine problem daily with power supply at our home from last 03/04 weeks. Daily one of the line getting problemed & the all residentials of airoli - sector 9 plot f-1 throw out in dark. Due to this we were not able to sleep because of no power supply in night time. The specific...
mahipatil
Oct 11, 2018

continuous/daily low power voltage supply

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421601

I am resident of saint dnyaneshwar nagar, brahmin lane shahapur dist-thane 421601. I facing continuous low voltage problem therefore lots of difficulties happen in our regular life.
Mahavitaran consumer no[protected] billing unit no-4448/shahapur/kalyan rural
Smt. Pushpa bhimrao patil
Saint dnyaneshwar nagar
Brahmin lane
At-po-tal — shahapur
Dist-thane 421601
I already make oral complaint...
haridas krishnan
Oct 11, 2018

excess amount in bills

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400614

My name is haridas krishnan and my msedcl consumer no is[protected]. Please note that till july 2018 inspite o[censored]sing ac and other electronic appliances my average monthly bill amount was in the range of rs.1500/=.

Since august 2018, i have removed the ac & other electronic appliances and i am only using fan & fridge. During most part of the day, no one is at home. Inspite of this the electricity bills dated 16 aug 2018 is...
Bhimraobhau
from Kankauli, Maharashtra
Oct 11, 2018

.faulty bill due to double charging

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

I have got electric energy bill for the last month.. I paid for launching complaint. It is observed that there is irregular meter reading. Most of bills sent by you on average consumption without meter reading. And also very rear bills received. Due to those facts we don’t know what is happening. Most of my bills are not as per meter. Hence such units are not deducted for billing purpose. It is requested, please adjust all payment which...
dipskale
from Buldana, Maharashtra
Oct 11, 2018

charge large amount of ag bill

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412404

MSEB बोर्डाने आमच्या शेतीपंपाचे बील चालू रीडींग पेक्षा जास्त आकारले आहे.आमचे शेतीपंपाचे कनेक्शन २०१३ चे आहे आम्हाला पहीले वीज बील जवळ जवळ ८० लक्ष आकारले होते. तक्ार करून...
Vijay Gorakh Wani
from Satara, Maharashtra
Oct 11, 2018

wrongs persons bill send to my mobile number from last 2 year

Address: 423109

I am vijay gorakh wani i received message in my mobile for payment of energy bill of consumer no.[protected].
The message has been wrongly send to my mobile number [protected] as i am not a consumer of that consumer number of msedl. My mobile no has wrongly feeding msedl database or furnished wrongly by the a over customers. Please correct your database and do not sent any such wrong persons energy bill on my mobile...
jovishal22@gmail.com
Oct 10, 2018

high bill - meter issue

I am facing high bill issues since 3-4 months. I raised this concerned in written to my area dc on 16 aug 2018. Followup written application on 01 sep 2018. But still no action has taken. I raised this concern over twitter as well, but only getting responses are "we are working". I am asked to pay the bill i am getting and said excess amount will be adjusted. But still nothing has happened.
Could you please advise...
Tusharki
from Satara, Maharashtra
Oct 9, 2018

high bill - faulty meter

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 40120

High Bill - Faulty Meter

My September 2018 Bill shows power consumption of 1148 units, whereas my average consumption o[censored]nits per month is 70, which is incorrect and very high.

Though, I have lodge the complaint with customer care contact [protected] on 9th Sept '2018
The every light bill paid within time by me.
The Meter reading is faulty and please test it urgently...
Ravindra Phatak
Oct 9, 2018

faulty meter from last 5 months

Address: Navi Mumbai Rabale G

I had written complaint on 18 aug 2018 for replacement of faulty meter
Every day follow up with concern member and same reply meter not available and complaints pending more than 4 months

Every month electricity bill approximate rs 3500 to 4500 some time it will be rs 5200

Request to do it on priority and credit excess amount paid by me to mahadiscom...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR