[Resolved]  Oyo Rooms — misguide by oyo customer care

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

Dear oyo manager

I have make a telephone booking with oyo on 21st oct. 2019 for 5days stay at aurangabad for date 26th nov.2019 to 1st dec 2019. The have make our booking for 2 rooms at hotel om sai leela at aurangabad. After few days oyo offer me a discount message for prepaid booking. And after confirmation with oyo call centre i have paid my discounted amount rs. 7350 immediately.
Now when we reached at hotel om saileela on 26th nov. 2019 at 5 pm with our kids, they deny that they are not able to allot a rooms for us. As per discussion with them they told us that they already mail oyo that the rooms not available on 26th and 27th nov. Due to personnel reason.
Now its not possible to me to revert back to my home town. Already we make a travels of 7-8 hrs. So we called a call centre of oyo. The person from oyo customer care told us that we are sorry for the issue and shift us to another hotel, so i request him to arrange on same budget, because already 15 days before i have paid for my stay. So he told me that we will make this booking cancel and find a new one for me. I told him first find a stay for us with the same amount then we will see because its too late to suffer with our kids, again he told me that before cancel this booking you will not get refund your amount, so we first make a cancel them. Here oyo person misguide me first time. Instead of booking cancel he can transfer, but he didn’t do.
After that near at 8 pm he suggest me a property hotel sparkling pearl which is costly and away from my location. Again i request him to convert my booking in this with the same amount. Now i am not able suffer more with kids at night, so agree and again request him to check the prices, so he said we will see. Now at approximately 9 pm i reach to the hotel. Again there is a issue of down payment so i have arrange rs. 2000 and paid as advance. And callback to oyo for refund a payment. I have received a mail that your process is done and you will received your payment after deduction of rs. 2000. Now it is a big harassment of me instead of giving me a compensation, oyo is deducted rs. 2000. Already a oyo person cheat me instead of cancle my booking he can transfer, but for deduction of my amout he forcefully cancle my booking and make new booking.
At late night near about 12 pm i have received a call from oyo about my problem, so told them all my history and request them to do needful with me. The communication is more than 1 hours, where so many people ask me issue and after transfer to senior which is disgusting.
Again i have request oyo to refund my amount on urgent basis. At least 4-5 times i have called oyo and every time discussion is more that 30-40 min. They only transfer to their senior and again i have to explain my issue. And at the end they told us that we are in process of refund your amount and your refund id is generated. And it will refund to your account within 7-14 days as per policy of oyo. Here oyo forget the policy that customer suffer with our mistake and instead of giving compensation again make my harassment.
Here where i have get a stay the manager is always ask me about payment so i have request him to wait.
Now i request to oyo to refund my full amount with the compensation for the harassment of me on urgent basis, so i can pay where i am stay. It will be good for oyo customer that the company taking precaution of their customer.
Feb 12, 2020
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 09, 2020
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi Guest,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users. Kindly let us know your booking details to help us serve you better.

Team OYO

Add a Comment

OYO Rooms
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    OYO Rooms Phone
    +91 93 1393 1393
    OYO Rooms Address
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    View all OYO Rooms contact information