State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2024
Complaints 27866

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 797

Sachin3435
Mar 9, 2017

Internet banking login

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

I entered the correct username and password in the kit given from the Gulab Tower Branch, Ahmedabad, Gujarat but every time either it showed invalid username or password or capsa code was missing. When something went right then site showed that session expired. I sat for 2 hours to log in but it failed. I followed all the way like forgot password and using ATM card generate password but all got failed. The bank deducted even 2 rupees for...
Rahamath Rahamathulla
from Chilakalurupet, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 9, 2017

No cash available at any time in ATM

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518501

Please consider my complaint cash is not available any time while visiting to my nearest SBI ATM people are facing problems due to unavailable of cash in ATM This bank branch is located in college premesis it self in bank they also not providing us cash students in college facing problem please consider it as serious issue sir location is RGMCET Collage, nerawada, Nandyal-518501...
astha@ips
Mar 9, 2017

Sbi baruasagar jhansi, 17229 branch irregular manager

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284201

Complain againts SBI branch baruasagar (Jhansi ) UP branch code 17229
staff is irregular here, this is a rural area many o[censored]neducated belongs to the area baruasagar .Staff thinks that bank is their personal properity. spacially that manager Aruna gautam she is almost absent here we r facing lots of problems regarding account, withdrows and they dont help us they are not provinding me my passbook n not even my demand draft they are...
Miltu6396
from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
Mar 9, 2017

Wrong deduction amount

Address: 742186

I have a loan a/c No [protected] at SBI adb SATITARA Br code4781. The following amount have deducted from my loan account are as under:- RS 575/- on 15/10/16, RS 575/- on 15/11/16 as late emi charge & RS 8769/- on 02/12/16 as insurance premium. It is for your information that emi has been deducted automatically on 4th of each month from my DSP a/c No. [protected]. I don't understand as to why the late emi amount was charged. Insurance premium...
Mohan Manian
Mar 9, 2017

Sms message not received reg.

Address: 622001

I am msmohan. I maintained SB Account with pudukkottai brancg. My account No is303770`5754. I facing last one year . I debit/credit the amount in bank no any message not received me so facin lotof problem .I contact local branch but no any action .so please take necessary action please

Thanking you sir,

Yours fsithfully,
msmohan
cell [protected]...
Punitporwal
Mar 9, 2017

SBI ATM Annual Fee

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 562016

Hi I am holding an SBI account which is inoperative from 2 years due to which they have blocked my debit card & status showing as inactive, Now having an unused inactive card SBI has deducted 115 & 72 as ATM Annual fee & ATM charges in a period of 15 days. I want to know from bank about the lousy deductions.

+ after submitting all my KYC documents still my details are not updated in SBI portal.

Frustrating...
ravikumar1979
from Sathupalli, Telangana
Mar 9, 2017

Amount deducted from my account but money not transferred

Address: 500039

I had used state bank any where personal app to transfer money 7145=00 Rs on 20/02/2017 with reference no: UV00011760. But the amount has not be credited to the transferred account though. It was deducted immediately from my account.And i have informed customer complaint of state bank of India but problem is not solved yet, please take immediate solution and the amount to be transfer as early as possible in transaction account....
Anup Mondal
Mar 9, 2017

Gramin bank cheque refused by SBI (Code: 07026)

Address: 700143

Bank refused to receive cheque from Bangiya Sagar Gramin Bank. They told that they can't accept cheque from this type of bank. Source of issuing bank and destination bank is in the same area within Kolkata. Please close this issue. Complain lodged through toll free number. Immediately close saying that proper counselling was given to branch. But to whom given and what given is not understandable. No evidence has been given to produce in bank...
anjanchowdhuey90
from Siliguri, West Bengal
Mar 9, 2017

Withdraw problem and cheque bounce

Address: 722144

I have open my account with SBI on[protected], but still not received any chaque book. Due to this i can't withdraw my money and branch personal harassed me regularly.

Also submitted an PF chaque to my account, but this chaque's bounced back after 5 months which is unacceptable/ unjustified for any customer.

Please do the needful and advice.
a/c No: [protected]
IFSC: SBIN0009322
Name: RAMDAS...
Ashok71090
Mar 9, 2017

Online SBI

I am SBI customer, i am trying to do online transaction but doing so i am awaiting for secure OTP, i am not getting the OTP message on time and is getting delayed more then 20-30 minutes, please advise what to do, i am so frustrated i would have to switch over to other bank then if do not get the problem fixed.
AshokVictor A
Amrutha KS
Mar 9, 2017

Sbi india why intercity charges for sbi bank???

Address: Tiruvarur, Tamil Nadu, 610101

Why the State bank of india is taking INTER CITY CHARGES for depost money to account in non home branch.
Please stop this charge otherwise nobody will deposit money to sbi. Its ridiculous that my father deposited 500rs and sbi charged 57rs from it as INTERCITY CHARGES.
Becareful with SBI. and becareful SBI for this charges otherwise you will lost your custmores...
Linggi Lxm
Mar 9, 2017

Amount debited but recharge unsuccessful

Address: 791111

Respected Sir/Madam,
I used "SBI Anywhere app" to recharge my Vodafone number of amount of rs. 250 twice i.e rs.500 overall got deducted from my SBI account on 9th March 2017 around 9:20 am but recharge wasn't successful. Kindly cancel both of my recharge requests and credit the amount back to my account. FOLLOWING ARE THE DETAILS I GOT FROM THE APP REGARDING UNSUCCESSFUL RECHARGE.
REQUEST COULD NOT BE COMPLETED.
TID:UH03924335br...
from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
Mar 9, 2017

Balance related complaint

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir or mam mere account se 2700 rs ka balance without information debit kar Libya gaya hai Jo abhi tak return nahi hua hai mera a/c no.-[protected] hai .jab mane apne branch me sampark kiya ton bataya gaya ki 15 days me balance apke account me credit ho jayega nahi mera ko SBI buddy me mera koi account hai.so please credit my balance my account and resolve my problem as soon as possible .please contact me-[protected]....
vikas bhandi
Mar 9, 2017

Improper function of bank

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Sir my name is Vikas k Bhandi and I am from ka Kalyan East.I want to complaint about a branch of SBI which is located at jate manuwadi Naka Kalyan East following are the complaints
1- if you have a problem then every staff of the bank will give a different solution for it and tell you are confused
2- I have finished printing of my first pass book so I asked a new passbook from the branch and they were saying that was Book is...
k2k2k2
from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
Mar 8, 2017

Auto debit of money from my saving a/c

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Sir, i have a saving bank a/c in sbi phaphadih, raipur(c g ). on 01/03/2017 my a/c auto debited by 13893 for credit card payment although i had paid the same money on 27/02/2017. after consulting the home branch it was said that the money will be refunded to my saving a/c within 5 days. But till today there is no action taken against my complaint. Owing to this transaction i am facing much more tension. if my money is not refunded within...
Govindnarayan Agrawal
Mar 8, 2017

Negligence in service for clearing cheques & non acceptance of accounts cheque

Address: Bhandara, Maharashtra, 441912

Sirs
kindly note that sbi branch tumsar (m.s) is running in great negligence since last month .myself having current a/c dev traders no [protected]. today they denied to clear & accept my chq. no 806353 inspite of proper presentation giving frivolous reasons. myself is serving farmers. the denial has resulted in agony to farmers & mental pain to me. pls take care immediately. Also local routine clearing is very dull though we have...
Bappa Dittya
Mar 8, 2017

Pos machine

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742149

Respective
Sir/madam
I have a current account in SBI lalbazar branch which number is [protected] . I have a pos machine . the tid no[protected]
Mid - [protected] .
My pos not working properly from last 50 days am complen to merchant customer care as dated 12/02/2017 am also inform to my branch my branch manager give me a number but the number not responding me also a technisian come my shop he told there is...
Vishalv800
Mar 8, 2017

Locker Request

Address: 122002

I am Vishal Verma, SBI saving account holder via A/c no. [protected] and my wife Ruhi Verma via A/c no. [protected]. I was associated with SBI for more than 3 years. I and ruhi got marreid in December 2015. After that we went for the locker facility in Bangalore (Green Glen layout Branch). At the time of opening of locker we went for Unit link insurance plan of Rs. 75, 000 per year. All of sudden my posting is transferred from bangalore to...
Dveer Singh
Mar 10, 2017

Atm withdrawal transaction not successful

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

Mene 12 feb 17 ko atm se 4000/- rupees nikale lekin atm se 2000 rupees hi nikale 13-feb 17 or 14 feb ko mene complaint bhi ki complaint no. [protected] my a/c no. [protected] branch code 30159, Mene help line no. par shalini madam ki baat mene sbi branch me bhi karayi lekin kisi ne koi jawab hi nahi diya mene kai baar complaint ki lekin koi respones nahi aaya .

Name -- Dharmveer Singh
Mob --- [protected]...
Rupanshi Bindal
Nov 12, 2018

payment unsuccessful from the other part

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I have filled the online form of passport and the payment was also been shown successful from my side. But as and when when i checked it once again on my login id of www.passportindia.gov.in it showed me a failed transaction. This is my
Application Reference Number 17-[protected]
So please help me out. It's been more than a year but there's no response to my complaint my money was been misplaced....