Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2025
Complaints 6279

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 105

மேலை வினோத் குமார்
May 22, 2021

Regarding EB Bill refund

Address: No 23 Ambekar street kamarajapuram chennai 73

I have made my EB Bill twice on the date 10.02.2021 for the consumer Number [protected] for 440 Rupes In Eb App it's showing Refund initiated but still I have not received any Refund

Eb Number :[protected]
Paytm Transaction ID :[protected]
Eb Ref No:PT011041BN5S31AHYCGN
Amount :440
Date of payment :10.02.2021 & 11. 01 AM

Kindly do the refund as soon as possible and...
Address: Plot No, 82, 1st Street, Meenakshipuram, Pallikaranai,

What is the WhatsApp number to send the EB Reading for May?...
Svkj
May 22, 2021

Meter issue - Showing high units consumed

Address: 4/456, Pugazhendhi Salai, Mogappair East Chennai - 600037

Showing high units consumed during current month reading 590 units.
We have below isted electrical item.
1. Geyser
2. Washing machine
3 fridge
4. TV
5.Two fans
6.Mixe
7. Three tube lights...
Jackson107
May 22, 2021

Power not Stable. Low Voltage

Address: Kadakulam Arasur, Sathankulam, Tuticorin, 628656 .

I'm from kadakulam. Arasur, Sathankulam, Tuticorin, 628656 .

Here last two days low voltage power supply only. Not able to use any home alliances. Still same.

This issue happens oftenly.

Please resolve this as soon as possible.

Thank you in advance...
Malar123
May 22, 2021

Excess bill charged

Address: 89/42 arimuthu maistry street, choolai, Chennai 112

This is regarding EB Consumer numbers[protected] and[protected]. The readings for the month of April - May were not checked by the EB officials and a self estimated amount has been uploaded which highly exceeds the actual readings. I have attached pictures of the actual EB meter readings for your perusal. I would like to get the whatsapp number / Mail id of the EB official to whom i should send pictures of the Eb readings in case of his inability...
Sundaralingam M
May 22, 2021

Power Breakdown Issue

Address: Plot 110, Naveen Nagar Vengadamangalam Chennai 600127

Hi we are from Naveen Nagar, Vengadamangalam Chennai 600127, we have power breakdown from yesterday ( 05/21/2021) 3.00 PM and still there is no power almost complete one day. This is not fitst time we are frequently having this issue power breakdown. And also power supply is not stable sometimes the voltage is very low sometimes its very high due to this unstable power some home appliances are not working. Please take some action....
ps.anbumani
May 22, 2021

Fuse of call or power not coming

Sir/ Mam,
Service Number :[protected]
Consumer Name - Pachaiappan.M
Location: Sodhiambakkam Village, Vembakkam Taluk. Thiruvannamalai district.-631702

Power related issue at my home. Power not coming. As already compliant logged through AE Mobile.But they are not resolved the issue....
Palanivel Rathinavel
May 21, 2021

Regarding Self Assessment reading

Address: Virudhunagar

Sir Can you please provide me with guidelines on how to send our self assessment of Electricity meter reading, We have nearly 15 services on which a huge amount have been leaved on us. We are in Virudhunagar. So it would be easy for the calculation....
N. Manoj Kumar
May 21, 2021

I'm complaining about billing issue

Address: 54 Konnur High Road, Ayanavaram

I'm running tuition centre. Due to lockdown I'm not able to open my centre for the past one year. But my bill amount shows ₹980/- bimonthly. Kindly do the needful....
R.Gopalakrishnan.
May 21, 2021

Meter Reading & consumption charges

Address: Chennai

TNEB(TANGEDCO) have issued a notification via media to the consumers of Electricity, enabling them to access to the Meter, get the readings, calculate the charges and pay the bill online with the photo of the meter and the readings shown.This is not a welcome move by TNEB.This will cause hardships to the consumers.First of all, a consumer may not know how to take the readings if in case of a digital meter and calculate the charges and to...
Dhandapani Krishnan
May 21, 2021

Bill for the month of May 2021

Address: No.28, I Floor, 3rd Cross street, Thirumalai Nagar ( North Extn.), Hasthinapuram, 600064

My consumer No. is[protected].
The E.B Meter reading taken at 9:40 A.M was
790.99K.W / 856.49 KVA
I had shifted to this residence from Bangalore on 18-1-21 and residing with my family. I had paid Rs.350 during March 21 towards E.B bill. Kindly let me know the amount to be paid during this month as the adhoc. bill has come for Rs 2176. Our connected load is only 3 fans and 3 LED lights and do not have Air conditioner....
19TPMB149VIGNESH R
May 21, 2021

Often power failure in our street

There is a power cut in a particular street of sudhrasan nagar madambakkam chennai 600126.
And there is no proper explanation to customer from the EB department, kindly help us in solving the problem...
Unknown1911
May 21, 2021

Rude behaviour

Address: Porur, Chennai.

I would like to raise a complaint about a worker.
There was no current at our place we called to enquire about it. She was so rude and she went even to the extent of asking *ne ena periya maira?*
Porur branch [protected]...
Vijayebe
May 21, 2021

No power since 3 days in a day time

No power since 3 days in a day time in our village in jolarpet taluk Chinna motur village....
Vijayendirannithin
May 21, 2021

Complaining about my May month bill

Address: 233 Raja street Padi

Iam getting huge amount as 3232 for EB no [protected] where iam not using AC and other things since my previous month bill and all not exceeding 300 rs.

I don't want pay this much amount

Vijayendiran [protected]...
mayavannan megavannan
May 21, 2021

Over charged EB bill

Old reading 12680. Today reading 13207. As on May 21 consumption for last two months 527 units. Whom to send this message in Tneb.
But the online bill says consumption is 990 units and bill amount 5014...
Guna Guhan
May 21, 2021

Bill problem

I have got EB bill of Rs. 1806/- without meter reading that is too much amount as we are paid last month Rs. 125 only this month wrongly billed by EB person, kindly correct it.
Service number[protected]...
Senthilku
May 21, 2021

No current for past 2 days

Address: Nallampalayam

Current is not coming inside my home nearby houses having current, but in my home only bed room lights are blinking. I went and registered directly to EB office no use....
Sundarjegan Paramasivam
May 21, 2021

Self EB Reading Virudhunagar

Can you please provide the whatsApp number to the send self readings of electricity meter. I am from virudhunagar...
Address: Chennai

I am charged almost double. Please pay me back the excess bill...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR