Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 264

AnkitGupta1984
Sep 18, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I have done a recharge Transaction Id:TY[protected] for Rs1000 and selected Lenskart coupon, which i never got. Secondly, i paid by MVisa thinking i will get 50% cashback because when i clicked on the 50% Mvisa banner on your Tatasky page it was taking me to modify package page not to any conditions, i have created a video as well, see attached. so its not my fault, as the full information was not provided by you. so now i want Rs500 cashback + Rs1000 Lenskart coupon or reverse my Rs1000 transaction and give back my money, plus a compensatory recharge in my account if you can't give above. otherwise i have to take it with at better level.

Link to video: https://www.facebook.com/tatasky/posts/[protected]?comment_id=[protected]&reply_...
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I’d suggest you to provide your subscriber ID here so that they can get in touch with you. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I too made the complaint here and tata sky immediately responded to it. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. They resolved my issue by activating my account and providing for the days I was unable to view television. I am sure they will look into your matter and provide appropriate resolution to your issue.

hlraina222
    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Sep 17, 2016

Address: 180002

Sir i am tata sky subscriber for the lastso many years and have been paying for metro pack with HD annually.butfrom the last three months since when i got multi TV connection tata sky is not in a position to provide desired signal on my tv. with the reult i am not in a position to watch many channels like ETV urdu, news X etc.Some times when i watch a channel in between signal stops and the screen turns black. i reported the problem last month a person came and tried to rectify signal upto 80.and i was charged rs 200/=now again the problem occured and at presen signal strength is 20. my annual subcription is upto 7th oct 2016. if you will not be in a position to provide me desired signal so that i can watch all channels of mypack.i will be forced to stop tata sky services.
    Sep 17, 2016
    Updated by hlraina222
    position of signal test as on[protected] can be easily viewed from the photograph uploaded in the complaint above
    Sep 18, 2016
    Updated by hlraina222
    position of signal as on18-9-16at 1300 hrs T1 --100; T2---20
    Sep 18, 2016
    Updated by hlraina222
    the problem has occured since i got multi tv connection if you are not able to rectify it please disconnect my second tv connection
    Sep 18, 2016
    Updated by hlraina222
    my subscriber ID is [protected]
    Sep 19, 2016
    Updated by hlraina222
    i am able to watch only one tv at a time which has also been observed by your technician who visited yesterday but couldnot rectify the fault and was told that we might have to change camera todays signal position is TI-80 AND T2-20
    I’d suggest you to provide your subscriber ID here so that they can get in touch with you. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I too made the complaint here and tata sky immediately responded to it. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. They resolved my issue by activating my account and providing for the days I was unable to view television. I am sure they will look into your matter and fix the poor signal issue you have been facing.

Ranjanrai
      Sep 17, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, +91

I have wrongly 330IN Rrecharged below number
      [protected] but not activated the channels and moneymaking was detected my account (SBI)
      Can you review and refund the money to my account.
      I was troubled 1st time for during tatasky recharge I have attached screen shot for your reference need your support and resolve the issue
      Ranjan
      You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and assist you in reversing your payment if it was made on official site.

Karan Khadka
        Sep 17, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

Today morning when i started to switch on my tv ( tata sky connection ) its showing no signal ..after sometime i have switched off tv again ..still the setup box was not working ..

I am really dis-satsisfed with service ..as i have been a regular customer paying or re-charging monthly due amount ..

Kindly look into the matters on priority basis..
        You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I tweeted regarding this complaint and tata sky immediately responded to my tweet. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. The customer service team instantly gave a callback and my account was activated. I suggest you too should provide your subscriber ID either here or tweet regarding your issue with this complaint link. I am sure they will look into your matter and fix the set top box signal issue you have been facing.

rameshsinghkhator
          from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
          Sep 17, 2016

Address: 755019

I received call from tata sky care on yesterday.
          As per them rs300 installation charge has deducted.
          But as per previous complaint I had cleared with care about this and they replied me that ''installation charge is rs 200.and said that if you don't remove the connection from your old home then rs300 would be paid.'' so I accept this all and removed connection from my old home and given request for installation of connection at new home.
          I was clear from my side.

I am not available for follow up like this issue.
          So refund the rs 100.
          Otherwise block my ac after 1 jan 2017.
          I am unhappy with the services from your side.

I’d suggest you to provide your subscriber ID here so that they can get in touch with you. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I too made the complaint here and tata sky immediately responded to it. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. They resolved my issue by activating my account and providing for the days I was unable to view television. I am sure they will look into your matter and reimburse the additional Rs. 100 deducted.

rampalsingh
            Sep 17, 2016

I am Dr. R.P. Singh from Noida, U.P.. My RMN is [protected].
            I Had a Tata Sky DTH installed on 30/5/2016. The breakdown of the transmission is very high. There is no action on complaints.
            Unfortunately I had taken a secondary SET Top Box on 31/8/2016. Since the n there is continuous problem in the primary set top box. The complaint was registered at the customer care about a week back but it has not been resolved.
            The customer care SMSes the time of visit of the technician, but none turns up.
            Yesterday a technician named Sandip visited my residence and he removed the 2nd box al totather. He promised tocome next morning. Now it is 1.30 AN. I have called him thrice, but he has not turned up.
            And now when I am writing this complaint there is no signal. Please look into the matter and by the time my multi TV connection starts functioning properly I should be given a waiver in the charges for the 2nd Set Top Box.
            Yours Sincerely
            Dr. R. P. Singh
            You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I tweeted regarding this complaint and tata sky immediately responded to my tweet. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. The customer service team instantly gave a callback and my account was activated. I suggest you too should provide your subscriber ID either here or tweet regarding your issue with this complaint link. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your issue with appropriate compensation.

Salamat123
              Sep 16, 2016

Address: Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 224168

Im salamt my tatasky not working alreday recharge plz help me al chanel not working my addresh sahtuganj akbarpur abedkar nagar up my home no [protected] my id [protected]@gmail.com

My tatasky id no [protected]

kumarmanish0001
                Sep 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

My Subscriber ID [protected]
                I am fed up with such a poor service of Tata Sky. I was not expecting same from them. I am using Tata Sky from last more than 4 years. Every thing was fine till few month back. In last 3-4 month half of the listed channels wont work..when calling customer support they will say we will send technician on paid basis. As I remember 2 month back suddenly setup box stopped working. I called customer care and they replaced my setup box by charging around RS 600. From that time my problem started on regular basis. Most of the channel not working I was ignoring since the channel I used to see was fine. But from yesterday 90% channel stopped working. Today I called tata Sky and lodged complain they again say I need to pay RS 200 for visit. When I said why they said signal strength low and your setup box is not in warranty. They give warranty of set up box for 1 month only. I was shocked first with visiting fee and second with warranty period. My question is whether SKY is supplying Chinese or local set up box on which there is warranty of only 1 month. No branded company do this.

Why l I sould pay 200 rupess for every technician visit as if setup box provided by them is not capturing their signal which is only two month old
                9approx)
                I requested them to cancel my account and refund my money RS290 they refused and told me that they don’t have refund policyAgain Shocked.

Got irritated and helpless with tata sky service If they will not sort my problem I will drag them into consumer court after spreading this news through online channel and Social media. I need compensation as well for wasting my time in this issue.

Ajit gadgil
                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                  Sep 16, 2016

Subscriber I D [protected] I have paid for DHAMAL MIX PACK Rs.2970 . My present validity was 20 th sept 16 as per screen on TV.i expect to get for one year as per pamphlet. this means I must get validity up to 20th sept.17 while reviesed screen shows 17th Aug 17 which is not correct. therefore I request you to please correct the same at your earliest

dr.cnmalla
                    Sep 16, 2016

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 0172

URGENT---
                    Customer ID=[protected]
                    Tata sky Dish Metro Pack Rs 420/Month
                    Name Dr, C.N. MALLA
                    Cell= [protected]/ _ Fixed=[protected]
                    Resd= #685/ sector 12, , PANCHKULA, HARYANA-134109
                    E Mail= dr.[protected]@yahoo.com
                    TV Dish Recharged on 06--Sept.--2016 upto 04---Jan.--2017
                    Paid Rs=1680/- for( 4 ) four months Recharge @ Rs 420/month Metro Pack.
                    Received acknowledgement on 06 Sept of validity Recharged up to 04 Jan 2017 as against 06 Jan.
                    Received another contradictory SMS on 15 Sept yesterday " Payment not received".
                    This amounts to unfair trade practice. I shall take Legal recourse in case I do not receive Proper Receipt of my payment already made. I have sent you three SMS but no response.
                    Dr.MALLA.C.N

shamit98
                      Sep 16, 2016

Address: 560062

I am being charged for multi TV Channel for last six months which I have not used at all.
                      I had asked for Multi TV for only only one month and clearly mentioned that I do not want it after one month, as my parents were visiting me for one month .
                      I am being charged for the last six months and unable to stop that service from Tatasky website or from their helpdesk
                      Now my connection is disconnected as I raised this point and not paid.
                      Earlier also, I had been charged once for Service Visit in my bill though was no issue in my house, but in Outside Infrastructure of Tatasky which provides common infrastructure for the entire apartments
                      I’d suggest you to provide your subscriber ID here so that they can get in touch with you. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I too made the complaint here and tata sky immediately responded to it. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. They resolved my issue by activating my account and providing for the days I was unable to view television. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your issue.

Amorist Choudhary
                        Sep 15, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I am tatasky user company have given me a special yearly plan but before completing one year complany have deactivated my subscription 2 week earlier and after that i have recharge my tatasky they started false billing with automatically activating HD channels, I haven't subscribed for HD channels and they start deducting my amount, I have complied about it and still they haven't deactivated.
                        Oct 3, 2016
                        They only switched off the HD channels . That's all.
                        I think you should contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in resolving your grievance and reimbursing any additional amount deducted.

vadarashok
                          Sep 15, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 44046

I have two time complaint registered to toll free center, your representative have closed complaints with payment about Rs.500/ . but up to date it is not resolved no range to my tv
                          I’d suggest you to provide your subscriber ID here so that they can get in touch with you. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I too made the complaint here and tata sky immediately responded to it. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. They resolved my issue by activating my account and providing for the days I was unable to view television. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your set top box issue.

Zahoor Pathan
                            Sep 15, 2016

Address: 400614

I had registered an complaint regarding relocation of my tata sky setup box on 14/09/2016. The customer executive told me that your compliant has been booked and you will get a call tomorrow i.e on 15/09/2016 till morning 10'o clock. Then at morning i got a call from tata sky technician and he told me that he will be coming at my home till 1.00 pm and he didn't come at that time then afterwards in mid noon again i got a call from that technician he told you will be charged 300 rupees i was ready for it but he didnt came and he told that he will be coming till 6 in the evening, But he didn't came. At 7.00 pm i called on (+[protected]) a lady answered the call her name was Ambika Ubhare i informed my problem to her, Then she told that i am new here i dont know much about this thing and she was misbehaving and from background all customer executive was making fun they were giggling etc. It was very annoying. My contact number is [protected] / [protected].
                            You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and arrange for relocation immediately.

Ranjanmukherjee56
                              Sep 15, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

On 9 Sept 16 we had contacted Tata Sky [TS] [[protected]] for upgradation our connectivity to HD pack, on 10 Sept we got a call from TS saying we need to pay Rs.600 for HD set top box with 2 months HD subscription free, and in response to our repeated query we were told that there is no other cost involved in the matter. On 11 Sept the HD set top box was installed against a payment of Rs.600 but no HD connection was given, we were assured to get the connection within 24 hours. On 12 Sept [10:26am] one Sanjay from Tsky phoned from [protected] and said we need to ask for conversion of our connection from Megapack SD to Ultra HD and Sanjay said we need not pay anything for such conversion. But on 13 Sept [8:05pm] when we contacted TS helpline for upgradation then one Dharmendra Singh said we need to pay Rs.8000 to get HD connectivity which for the first time we were told. It is evident that misinformation was given to us all through to mislead us for the connectivity, when we were told next day that is on 14 Sept someone will call us. On the next day i.e., on 14 Sept [ 2:56pm] one lady had called up from [protected] who said to lodge a written complaint. Meanwhile there will be no upgradation which we had asked for and paid the consideration asked for which we were told initially. With utter surprise we found that there is no slot available for lodging complaint in TS website [ www.tatasky.com] !! nor even there is any mention about the physical address of TS. We are feeling we are being cheated by TS. Under the circumstances we need punishment of TS and adequate compensation to us.
                              You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I tweeted regarding this complaint and tata sky immediately responded to my tweet. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. The customer service team instantly gave a callback and my account was activated. I suggest you too should provide your subscriber ID either here or tweet regarding your issue with this complaint link. I am sure they will look into your matter and provide appropriate resolution.

kavisha
                                Sep 14, 2016

Address: +91

My tata sky connection not working for the last 01 months (Id-[protected]). We can't find what is the trouble. I have made the payment for the one month period and it will be expired in 20 sept. 2016 please make necessary arrangements to make connection proper working. My mob. No is [protected]

By
                                Hyam singh. Choudhary
                                Bharatpur
                                Mob. No.[protected]

Ajay k bhardwaj
                                  Sep 14, 2016

Address: 110091

On 10th sept morning i was browsing on your website for a new connection, immediately after that i received a call from [protected] stating to me that this is a call from tata sky and to this during discussion i informed the gentleman that i am already having a d2h connection of videocon which is falling due for annual renewal on 13th sept (12 months+30 days free offer)
                                  And if you have something better than this tell me and to this effect your representative informed that they are having better offer than videocon and said they have a offer for me in which i will have to make online payment of rs 7700/- which comprises of installation+set top box+one month free offer+ 12 months charges for the high end package. This conversation involved more than 10 to 15 calls between me and your rep. And finally the job was done by 1400 hrs on that day. Subsequently i started receiving various sms from your side and when i read those messages it was more than a great surprise to me that it was all done for 12 months instead for 12+ 1 months.
                                  Later on when today morning i contacted the same no, the person concerned started putting me on the wrong end saying that it was for 1+11 months which means at the time of selling the product he misguided me totally due to which i lost the long ralationship which i was enjoying with videocon.
                                  In this regard i would like you to look into the matter with the help of audio records and take appropriate action under intimation to me.
                                  . Ajay k bhardwaj
                                  I’d suggest you to provide your subscriber ID here so that they can get in touch with you. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I too made the complaint here and tata sky immediately responded to it. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. They resolved my issue by activating my account and providing for the days I was unable to view television. I am sure they will look into your matter and compensate for the offer you were entitled.

deepakpandey01
                                    Sep 13, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

Last year, after installation of TataSky I paid Rs. 2400 for 1 yr subscription of Dhamaal Mix + HD. After 1 year, when I called TataSky for renewable same plan they charged me Rs.[protected]+1925). No discount was given. I refused to continue it for 1 year.
                                    Then I recharged Dhamaal Mix + HD only for 1 month & as I recharged it, from next day I received many calls from TataSky for same plan for a year with good discount, but I told them that I have already recharged for 1 month, provide me same offer after one month.
                                    Today I called to TataSky customer care for discount, TataSky guy told me that no offer for me & I need to pay Rs.[protected]+1925) for Dhamaal Mix + HD.
                                    My question is that when I need the offer TataSky is not providing me discount & after recharging they call me many times & provide me offers.
                                    What the hell is this !!!

Bad service !! Bad Customer care !! High Prices !!

To make customer, charged Rs. 2400 in first year.
                                    But in second year charged Rs. 4895 for same plan.

Anybody can help me !!!
                                    Sep 14, 2016
                                    Updated by deepakpandey01
                                    I didn't get any solution from TataSky till now & today morning my connection was disconnected because of no balance. Now I changed my plan (only continued Dhamaal Mix & dropped HD ). When I was watching Star Plus, a message appeared on the bottom line "Dabba hai dabba uncle ka TV dadda..."

My question is that if TataSky thought that TV without HD channel is like a box, why non-HD channels are working ? Why they are not closing non-HD channels.
                                    What is the meaning of this type of ad.
                                    Please think about this...
                                    Waiting for reply..
                                    Sep 14, 2016
                                    Updated by deepakpandey01
                                    Issue not resolved... Why the status of this complaint is marked as 'Resolved'
                                    My Subscriber ID : [protected]

Mayur Murkya
                                      Sep 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

Extremely poor service. once you brought the subscription for a year as time goes on service gets degraded. half of the listed channels wont work..when calling customer support they will say we will send technician on paid basis...why will i pay 200 rupess for every technician visit as problems are occurring now and then...
                                      got irritated and helpless with tata sky service
                                      You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I tweeted regarding this complaint and tata sky immediately responded to my tweet. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. The customer service team instantly gave a callback and my account was activated. I suggest you too should provide your subscriber ID either here or tweet regarding your issue with this complaint link. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your issue.

krishna madari
                                        Sep 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560001

Tata sky id no. 1134r31178 registered mobile no. [protected]
                                        Sir, i have submited my request to to deactvate the active music channel You are requested to deacivate the active music channel immediately
                                        Sep 13, 2016
                                        Updated by krishna madari
                                        Tata Sky ID [protected]
                                        this no deactivated active music