TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2024
Complaints 5298

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 17

bipin999kumar
from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
Aug 6, 2022

Urgent !!!!Defective Jupiter ZX Delivered, Manufacturing Defects - Need replacement/Refund

Address: Dhanbad

Hi TVSMotor Team

With a great deal of sadness and annoyance, i would like to report that defective TVS Jupitor ZX has been delivered to me where i see issues with Power and fuel distribution system.

So far in my last 3-4 visits to Shiva TVS Dhanbad service center, i have received awfully poor service due to bad mechanics, poor management and time management issues, waited for 6-7 hours with service being not...
bipin999kumar
from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
Aug 6, 2022

Urgent !!!Defective Jupiter ZX Delivered - Need replacement/Refund

Address: Dhanbad

Hi TVSMotor Team

With a great deal of sadness and annoyance, i would like to report that defective TVS Jupitor ZX has been delivered to me where i see issues with Power and fuel distribution system.

So far in my last 3-4 visits to Shiva TVS Dhanbad service center, i have received awfully poor service due to bad mechanics, poor management and time management issues, waited for 6-7 hours with service being not...
ashish29cs
Aug 5, 2022

Engine sound and Service

I bought a bike from Indian Motors agencies TVS bellundur. From first service some noisy sound is coming from engine. I gave my bike to sarjapur indian motors and they took my bike for 5 days but nothing improvement from engine side. Again i gave my bike to bellundur indian motor agencies for 2nd service and thought they will repair my bike but again they said part is not available and you have to leave your bike for 2 days atleast. Now I'm...
Address: sidharthanagar

Sir, new scooty pept plus taken on Exchange basic my old scooty pept given but name transfer not done. this my complaint New scooty pept plus taken 27th September 2019 same day that day my old scooty pept plus given and taken one letter for handing over letter, after that and till now so many times talked and HO complaint also done but till my problem not complaited,

My Name: ch.srinivasarao
Mob No.[protected]
Adress:...
Binshad Ashraf CK
Aug 3, 2022

No update from TVS Showroom even after two week after taking vehicle from office by staff

Our TVS NTorq got some issue with key set and tyre (which was changed from showroom).
As the issue was with the vehicle, showroom asked that they will take the vehicle from home. Saying that, they kept us idle for three weeks (where they didn't came on given timing for many times).
At last we had to make some noise at TVS showroom and they came to home at that day and took the vehicle.
It's been another two weeks now...
JayakumarJason
Aug 2, 2022
Sep 17, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 17, 2022

Tvs Raider 125

Address: 27, Ram Nagar 1st Main Rd, Chelliamman Colony, Peravallur, Perambur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600082

Sub: Highly disappointed with TVS:

I purchased my bike RAIDER 125 on Feb-2022, still am not happy with this vehicle. Every day am facing issues same convey to TVS help line / TVS service centre / TVS Show room, till now they are not responding properly.

Please note: Last week again I raised complaint to TVS headquarter and the Grievance ref no is. TVS_Gr_[protected]. Today 02/08/2022...
Sourabh Ag
from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 1, 2022
Aug 22, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 22, 2022

Services not Handle Properly and Products are not Reliable

I bought my TVS JUPITER BASE REFRESH BSVI 4 days back on 09 November 2021 from NEW GS ENTERPRISES, TVS Chowk Khasra No 181, NH9, Main Road, Vijay Nagar Opposite 1 India Mall, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh 201009. After the delivery on first service on 04th June 2022, I faced so many challenges in TVS. It was so much poor services I described all issue to service center for rectification. But they done nothing .After servicing I had faced all issues...
Yaswanth03
Jul 31, 2022

Silencer Muffler

My father bought Apache RTR 160 4v in October 2018. Within 2 Year's the muffler was making sounds, as we talked to the service executive at an Authorised Dealer we came to know that it's a manufacturing problem and it is replaced under warranty then. After that everything went well. Early this month 2022, the muffler has started the same noise, which is terrible. I went to the same Authorised Dealer where I service our bike timely and asked...
Soorajsuresh
from Trivandrum, Kerala
Jul 30, 2022
Mar 4, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 4, 2024

ISG malfunction

Address: Suja bhavan mellekadu lane kalady karamana p.o. Trivandrum. 695002

I bought my TVS jupiter 4 days back on 27 july 2022 fro. Kathir motors trivandrum kaimanam. On delivery day itself I faced a lot of issue screws were under ceat they forgot to fit it after fitting the external crash guard which cost me 2100rs. It's acceptable but they raise there voice and mentioned it happens sometimes. After that when checked the error checking cable was not connected and they argued it will not cause an issue after long...
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful
Parameswaran V
Jul 30, 2022

Telemarketing calls

I'm getting calls from your company everyday for availing loan. Please stop harassing immediately....
Divyalolita
from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
Jul 30, 2022

Scooty pep+ Matte Series BSVI

I Bought a scooty on Dec 2020 within 3 months I got a trouble starting a bike I gave a service then it is little bit OK..continuously I am having starting trouble problem till now..buying a new bike facing this problem till now I gave my bike to mechanic shop 5-6 times....
Yehya
Jul 29, 2022

Jupiter scooty

Sometimes when I start my scooty it starts without pressing the brakes, its a brand new scooty which i bought few days back 20 days ago...
Manikandan Nahil Thonisha
Jul 29, 2022

Sales suggestion

Address: Nagercoil

I am going to purchase a Jupiter 125 today. I booked my scooter in Derik TVS (Nagercoil, Tamilnadu). They treat me in a good manner till the booking of the vehicle. After booking the response of the staff member is very poor. They do not properly respond to the questions. I wait upto 1 hour while paying the cash and get the bill. They did not provide the accessories as they said while I was taking the delivery. So I changed...
abhishek rs
Jul 28, 2022

TVs 1604v bike GTT technology problems facing

Hai I am using 1604v bike from last 8months.this bike having GTT technology, this technology is working vary bad because I met accident for 2 times there is no control on accelerator the bike will move without accelerating, can you plz resolve the problem are else take my bike back...
Satyam08
Jul 28, 2022

Bad Condition while purchased new bike

I purchase a new bike tvs raider 125 from Aditi Tvs From noida sector 10 .When I took it house i saw there was some rusting and some painting was mising And some Dent was also there .i am not happy with this....
Venugopal Ramanna
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
Jul 28, 2022

IQube Electric vehicle warranty issue with TVS Service showroom

Address: Kothagondapalli, Hosur

Hello Team,
I gave my bike for service on 21/07/2022 and we had issue with lock set. When I turn on the key the display(cluster) won’t turn on. After multiple attempts it will get turn on.

When I asked with service engineer he told lock set was not working and need replacement.
And it’s still under warranty and lock set will comes under 1 year warranty. We took bike on November 2021 so it’s still under...
rahulp18
from Thrissur, Kerala
Jul 28, 2022

Refund after cancellation

Address: Pallipurath House, Ariyannur PO, Thrissur, PIN 680102

I had booked a TVS raider on 6th February 2022 and paid Rs 5000, after not receiving any update about the vehicle for four months I had requested a cancellation of this order on 8th June 2022, but the cancellation request has not been processed yet, and I haven't even received any update on the issue, I have contacted them multiple times and they keep repeating that I will get the refund in 10 days but still haven't received anything.....
vks23670
from Faridabad, Haryana
Jul 28, 2022

Booking amount

Address: shop no.8, 9, Kheri Rd, near chandiwala bhag, Bharat Colony, RPS City, Neharpar Faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana 121002

Dear Sir..
My name is Vishal Kumar Singh and I have booked a tvs raider from OM TVS Which is very near to my location. I have paid the booking amount of ( 3000 + 5000 ) /- and waited for around 45 days for my vehicle but they were not be able to deliver it. Finally i have bought the same vehicle from another dealer and asked them to refund my booking amount. But now they are delaying it from last 15 days. Their excuse is like we have...
Ezil
Jul 27, 2022

Too many promotion calls

Address: Tamilnadu

I have been receiving too many promotion calls for loans from TVS credit services frequently. Though I informed them that I don't want any loans, they keep on calling me. Most of the time they are doing automated calls. If I block one number, they are calling from different numbers. I already blocked multiple numbers and tired of their calls. Kindly help me to stop their unwanted promotion calls....
Balamurugan
Jul 26, 2022

First Free service of Jupiter 110

Enuqired free service(First service 500 < 750KM) at Ganesh moters Pallikaranai, and for free service they are charging 825/- which has oil and water service and labour free. Not sure it will cost that much 4 time of actual price, which TVS has to take action or it will losse respect there. RAMKAY is good and estimate was given around 375/- but it is far from Pallikaranai.

TVS Teaml, Please enquire and advise them. Already...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR