Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 8

prasanna borra
Sep 22, 2022

Lien of general service charge deducted

Address: Velagapudi, Thullur mandal, Guntur Distict, Andhra pradesh.

I have account in union bank of India with account number [protected]
and the bank deducted "lien for general charges" from account while I did not have any EMI commitments or credit card facility. They have deducted amount of rs 354 from my savings account. why did they deduct my money? will I get refund of that amount....
21 other people found this review helpful
21 found this helpful
ss12sept
Sep 17, 2022

I ordered from Amazon. They issue a refund on the date 2 September 2022. But don't get my refund still from the Union Bank of India. Amazon gave me the reference id[protected]. But the Union bank of India still has not credited my money. This is urgent please help me as soon as possible
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

madhusudhanrao321
    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Sep 16, 2022

Requesting for closure amount

TO
    UNION BANK Team,

I am BODDU MADHUSUDHANA RAO,
    chirala, Bhapatla Dist .

SUB: SETTLED FLAG MENTIONED IN MY ACCOUNT

I have taken a Personal Loan from UNION BANK in Chirala, Bhapatla Dist in 2010
    Loan A/C [protected]. Date Opened 07/01/2010 Sanctioned Amount Rs.1, 05, 000
    Due to my financial problems I settled my loan
    now it has become...
    Nainsi Dixit
    Sep 13, 2022

Regarding to lien amounts in my account

Address: Karrahi Barra world Bank kanpur, uttar Pradesh

I have no idea why union Bank of India hold my money through lien amounts
    And it's not happened first time when bank hold some amount from my account without any messages....
    Ashbking
    Sep 12, 2022

Address: Chevella branch union Bank of India.

This is Ashraf Baig from Hyderabad.Today I paid 476 rupees to wrong account through Paytm account linked with union Bank.I called to union Bank customer care but no resolution.
    I want my money back .
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sawapandeep
      from Pathankot, Punjab
      Sep 12, 2022

Order ID-[protected]
      Order date-27th August 2022
      Refund issued on 7th sept2022
      I have talked to the customer support of amazo nand they have said that they have already sent the refund amount to the bank, but still the refund amount has not been reflected in my account. So, kindly please check the status and notify me.
      Sep 12, 2022
      My refund was delivered 👌😄
      I am having current account in union bank of india no: [protected].
      The firm is having a refund of rs55, 000/- from income tax department.
      The amount is not credited tomy current account since the pan is not linked.
      At the time of opening the account, all required documents were furnished including pan copy. It was smoothly functioning.
      But of late after the merger of andhra bank with union bank of india, some problem happened. My account is not linked to pan.
      Hence my refund from income tax dept. Is held up.
      Pan number not visible in account details. How do we know wheather pan is linked to account?
      also, just as aadhar is linked to account by customer, the customer should be able to link pan online/mobile app. Such facility should be provided.
      My email: [protected]@gmail.Com

K G Hegde
        Sep 11, 2022

Address: Union Bank, Oasis Sapphire, opp Kopat ST Depot, Khopat, Thane, Mumbai

I had availed Housing Loan Rs 1.25 lakh availed at Oasis Sapphire, opp Kopat ST Depot, Khopat, Thane, Mumbai and same was since closed . But till date, the branch has not issued the housing loan closure letter in the banks approved formate. Vide EMail letter dated 17/8/2022, in vagoue form, the branch has sent closure information which is not accepted by other banks to extend loan to prospective purchaser of flat. Since last two months, I am doing correspondence with the Branch under copy to GM, RMD to issue closure letter in the banks formate and also duly signed hard copy of E-mail reply dtd 17/8/2022.But no reply received either from branch nor from GM, RMD. Since last two months, correspondence made are still not replied.

Please intervene and solve the issue.
        Sep 11, 2022
        Updated by K G Hegde
        I had availed Housing Loan Rs 1.25 lakh availed at Oasis Sapphire, opp Kopat ST Depot, Khopat, Thane, Mumbai and same was since closed . But till date, the branch has not issued the housing loan closure letter in the banks approved formate. Vide EMail letter dated 17/8/2022, in vagoue form, the branch has sent closure information which is not accepted by other banks to extend loan to prospective purchaser of flat. Since last two months, I am doing correspondence with the Branch under copy to GM, RMD to issue closure letter in the banks formate and also duly signed hard copy of E-mail reply dtd 17/8/2022.But no reply received either from branch nor from GM, RMD. Since last two months, correspondence made are still not replied.

Please intervene and solve the issue.

Deepak sadaphule
          Sep 10, 2022

Address: barshi road latur

I am a customer o[censored]nion Bank of India Barshi Road Branch Latur. I have been visiting the branch for Passbook Printing for the last 6 months. But the staff is saying that the same is damaged and new one is yet to come. This answer is repeated for the last 6 months. Kindly resolve at earliest

Ankit1098
            Sep 10, 2022

Dear Sir, Ma'am,

This is to inform you that I have transferred the fund to another bank receiver but the transaction failed and the amount got debited. The transfer made by imps.

Please check the issue and refund the amount as soon as possible

Attached document for your reference
            Jun 7, 2024
            refund received

Otp not receiving for my NRI account registered mobile number from last 10days. i sent email to customer care team, nri team, tech support, branch . But no one not responding properly. i am in saudi arabia. i could able to transfer money without otp. it is very top urgent ....
              Sep 6, 2022

Bothering with wrong and unwanted sms

I am getting wrong sms from Union Bank of India.
              The sms is given for your quick reference.

SMS-MSG-1
              Your chequebook request is accepted for processing
              on[protected]:30:00. -
              Union Bank of India.

SMS-MSG-2
              Your SB A/c *2577 Credited for Rs:7014
              on[protected]:39:07 by NEFT/OIL INDIA LTD-INTERI.UTR:INDBN[protected]
              Avl Bal Rs:xxxxxxx-
              Union Bank...
              ankitankur
              from rishikesh, Uttarakhand
              Sep 6, 2022

Lien amount deducted from account

Address: a 22/23 visthapit colony indra rishikesh

I have account in union bank of india with account number [protected]
              and the bank deducted a lien general charges from account while i have alreardy paid by EMI in advance and even they have deducted amount of rs 236... why they have deducted than...
              Phanisri Gogineni
              Sep 6, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

Hi i am phanisri patibana i have an savings acocunt of number [protected] i deposited the ampunt inr9999 on 3rd of september by 6pm on merchant site.. But i was sucessful from my end but it wasnt rechead them.. Please kindly cancel that trasaction and refund the amount in my account..

Ranaji_
                Sep 3, 2022

Address: Danganj, Varanasi, NH-233, Varanasi Azamghar Road, Cholapur, Cholapur, Uttar Pradesh 221101

My account is showing frozen or blocked during upi transaction.
                Please unblock it.

from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                  Sep 3, 2022

I wanted to file a complaint against a branch employee but since past 2 days the grievance portal is not working. I have tried multiple times but after clicking on proceed button the server error shows on screen.

K.Rushikesh Reddy
                    from Nandyāl, Andhra Pradesh
                    Sep 2, 2022

Money has been deducted from my account but not credited to the recipient

kethavath nagu400
                      Aug 30, 2022

TO
                      UNION BANK Team,

Dear sir/Madam
                      I am KETHAVATH NAGU NAIK,
                      Hyderabad, Telangana.

SUB: OVERDUE not cleared in my cibil report.

I have taken a Business Loan from UNION BANK in saifabad lakdikapul hyderabad.
                      Loan A/C [protected] Sanctioned Amount Rs.5, 80, 000 Disbursed On 03/08/2016
                      few days back i checked my cibil report
                      In that report I saw an overdue amount Rs.28, 122 mentioned
                      which is not updated in my report.

I request you to please update my account as on date.

thanks and regards
                      KETHAVATH NAGU NAIK
                      PAN: BBJPN8573N
                      Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Control Number : 4, 950, 301, 676

Gauri Y
                        Aug 30, 2022

I returned a product to Amazon and they intimated that they have initiated refund to my account and the same has been issued but it has been more than a month the amount has not been credited to my bank account and bank is not responding at all I tried filling the dispute form but that is also not working. Kindly resolve the problem

jabbernaik b
                          Aug 30, 2022

TO
                          UNION BANK TEAM,

Dear sir/Madam
                          I am JABBAR NAIK BANAVATH,
                          from Nalgonda, Telangana.

I have taken a Business Loan from UNION BANK, in Devarakonda Nalgonda branch.
                          Loan A/C [protected]. Date Opened / Disbursed on 15/10/2004. Sanctioned Amount Rs.50, 000
                          I have paid all pending amount for cibil clearance. and collected Noc from the bank.
                          But after payment, there is still an overdue amount of Rs.789 and the WRITTEN OFF flag mentioned in my Cibil.
                          I am facing a problem with this issue and it's more complicated for me to clear it.
                          After I paid the total amount, there are no updates and clearance from your team.

I request you to please Remove overdue and written off flag from my cibil report.

thanks and regards
                          JABBAR NAIK BANAVATH,
                          Mobile: +91 [protected]
                          PAN: BLKPB6478B
                          Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com

shyam82v
                            from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Aug 27, 2022

Address: muftiganj jaunpur uttar pradesh

Sir.
                            Mera naam -shyam sundar vishwakarma hai,
                            ac. No.- [protected],
                            cust. Id[protected]
                            ifsc- ubin0540048,
                            mob. No.- [protected], hai
                            sir mai jab u mobile app apane phone me instal karke sim veryfi karta hu to notification aata hai -( your mobile number has been blocked for security reasons. Please contact bank )
                            please help me and solve my problem,
                            screen shot bhej raha hu, please help me