Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2228

O.p. Choudhary

Wrong billing and data theft

Address:Delhi

Complaint against Air-tel broadband regarding land line no [protected] in the name of Poonam Choudhary Ac no14691512 .Air-tel is sending us bills not according to the plan requested and the plan they say do not exist on any of there brochure.and even on anti viruswhen the broadband was virus when.They have even send us bill for the period when the modem was disconnected and no net surfing and download was done.On 2/11/2011 Miss Komal Vij...
mrjinx22
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Services unavailable

I am currently using Airtel Prepaid (Mobile#:[protected] and [protected]). For the past two days we have been unable to use any of the services (no incoming or outgoing).

Airtel has not mentioned anything about this downtime. There has been no update on when the issue is going to be resolved or any status update. Being one of the biggest providers there should have been a public notice issued. This displays...
Jayakumarairtel

complaint

Address:Andhra Pradesh

please dont send any messages. my time waste. dont disturb with your services. please...
14 Comments
pacemanisha

Misbehaving

Address:Ambala, Haryana

Hello ji
this is Manisha Yadav from Rewari, some body who's mobile no is [protected].

he is using some dirty language, n sending me some dirty dirty messange, when i say him to stop this, he say that if i complaint for this he raped me or kidnapped me i am so afraid so plz help me n get rid me of this mobile no plz plz some body help me for this.

Thanx for this...
Nitin Nigul

Charges levied on me for International SMS which I have not done

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am using airtel mobile number i.e. [protected].
I have been charged approx 1705 Rs from Jan 2011 to Dec 2011.
I have not paid bill of october 2011 of Rs 870 because of this issue is not getting resolved at Airtel for long time.I started getting their calls immediately for the same for which i responded my concern.
I told them that if you prove that these sms's have been done by me,I will pay the bill.
These...
ashu31b
from Muluppilagadu, Kerala

forgot mpin of demo sim

Address:Uttar Pradesh

i am forgot my airtel mpin or password though i can recharge the customer cell phone but the service retailer of airtel can't give my mpin so i am request to you please solve this problem and please give me my m pin through airtel company service retailer name is vikash his mob no. is [protected]
thankyou ...
binoey
from Belgaum, Karnataka

Bill issue

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I raised a Service request with Airtel - 8791366 with a resolution date of 22 Dec 2011 17:54:02.

The issue was a bill was generated after the plan was changed without my consultantation.

The bill has been generated with a huge amount

I raised the complaint and have not even received a call till now with reference to the issue.

Not sure what service is provided...
10 Comments
ayas2002
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Indifference services in Airtel customer care center

Address:Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I am using Airtel Prepaid services for more than 3 years. I visited the Airtel Customer care center in Thillai nagar 11 th cross,Trichy, Tamilnadu to register my compliant about the billing and also get more information . Almost all of the customer care executive is either busy with their social networking in their mobile or busy talking to each other. Some not interested in answer the question.

The executive i met behaved...
drsarvaiya

Erroneous Charges for Game Download - Rs.50

The Marketing Head
Bharti Airtel Ltd.
[Sub. Erroneous Charges for Game Download - Rs.50] - [protected]

I received a message from 'AD-54321' i.e Bharti Airtel Service message stating ' Thanks for Downloading POTC4 from Airtel. You have been charged Rs.50. on 23rd Dec 2011
I immediately called Customer Care to intimate thee same But They were unable to help as their database is 24...
nargis786123

landline not working

Address:Maharashtra

airtel landline not working...
Joseph Martin

Broadband not activated for five months but charged

Address:Tamil Nadu

I had given a request to shift my airtel broadband line in August 2011 and I had a credit balance of Rs.2000 at this time. TIt is now december and my line is still not shifted. When I call today, Airtel tells me that I have a balance due of over Rs.3000/-. All along, th eline was not shifted and hence the internet was not used. No one bothered to even chenck the status and I had been following it up with Airtel for over two months. I come...
ganesanv

Fraud with Rs 200 Topup

I am based at Bangalore and have been a loyal customer of Airtel prepaid mobile for almost four and half years.
I didn't have many problems with their service till this Christmas.
I used to do online recharge of Rs 200. through ICICI personal banking and the last recharge I did on 19th Dec 11 gave a talk time of Rs 179.32.
On Sunday, 25th Dec11, when I did the recharge of Rs 200 from a dealer in Pazhayangadi in...
lakhotia_keshav

Network Problem, Call Drop - Increase in bill Amount

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

So fed up with Airtel Infrastructure problems in Mumbai. Airtel has the worst and pathetic network in Mumbai. Regular Call Drops, Network congestion, No Range etc etc. Today since morning am not able to make any calls or send any messages. This is leading to increase in the bill amount as well as incurring of business loss.
Funny part is not even able to call the customer care and when you email or lodge complaints online, the system...
11 Comments
krishnakanta

not activation of recharge

Address:West Medinipur, West Bengal

ID NO.[protected]
I recharged by Rs. 1448.00 on 26/12/2011 at about 17.30 Hrs.under the scheme of " Pay for 6 months & get one month free" from your registered dealer at Chadni Chawk area. My hand set no. is[protected]. But it is unfortunate to say that till now my service is showing 'Please Recharge' and after that, service is going off. It is also needed to mention that till now I have not received any...
keshari tripathi

number activation (9450539848)

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

hi...
mera no band kar diya hai because not submited my documents.ab maine jab sabhi document airtel office(near awadh hospital kanpur road alambagh lucknow) submit kar diya hai to bhi number activate nahi kar rahe hai. 7 days ho gaye roj kal- 2 kehte hai.
it is heartly requested to you please do something against airtel india.
thank you...
ranadive007

DEDUCTION FOR TAROT CARD

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I got message on 21st Dec.from 50000 regarding torrot card with diducting Rs 3 per day. let me inform you that I never request this service.On the contrary I had already registered for do not disturb service. At present I am in Nigeria and unable to dial the given no.I request you to stop this service and refund money or I WILL STOP AIRTEL service and will change the service provider.I would like to inform you that I had stopped TATA DOCOMO...
kalidoss P

No CASH BACK

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I am Kalidoss Palanisamy from Chennai. On 8/12/ 2011 one of your representative named Mr.JAFFER ( CELL: [protected]) came to my home for new airtel broadband connection.

I made a cash payment of Rs.1000.

Till date I have not received the details of any connection to my home or my money back. My Customer Enrollment Form number is CH 1252296. and my complaint number is 8883714.

I have not received...
akpati19

Link breakdown, Poor service and connectivity

Address:Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I have been a subscriber of airtel broadband for three years and I have been suffering from link failure issues since past 2 years and in-spite of repeated complaint they are unable to solve the issue and now this has become completely unbearable and I am feeling cheated as a consumer. As they are leveraging their position as the market leader in this segment. I hope the necessary action will be taken against Airtel....
maheshwarm
from Manuguru, Telangana

Airtel 3g Service and Support SUCKS

I have Airtel 3G dongle with Rs750/- plan to download 5GB.

On 17th Dec I noticed that internet speed is only 20kbps. When I called technical support they mentioned that I have exceeded the limit and hence I am getting 2g speed and it's not mentioned and shared with me earlier.

After I made the full payment on 23rd (based on billing cycle) still speed is same. I called technical support again and the technical...
vikor
from Veraval, Gujarat

blunder,mismanagement

Resp Sir,
I'm vivek and I'd like you to know that we had been having this airtel broadband connection for a couple of years and then we had changed the connection(shifted to another plan) as we shifted to a new place. And there was this Airtel guy who had come to our house for changing the connection and using the same old modem we had been given the new connection on that same modem. And we were told by that...