Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 512

RiYa RaUt
from Samastipur, Bihar
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

simcard showing no service

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

My airtel sim card is showing no service... I have tried everything. (Swtoff, changing sim card). Customer care number also i have dialled like 191, 198, 121 bt there is no option telling me to connect to customer care. Its very important and urgent to start my sim,. Help me with the issue... This is the last option for me to put message here or else i have to change simcard....
Manjush Yadav
from Bargarh, Odisha

getting calls and messages from an unknown number

I am getting whatsapp message and call from and unknown number and I want this number to be blocked for my number. That number is: [protected].

I dont know this person and do not want any calls or messages from this number.

Please take a notice and block this for my number.

Thank you in advance!...
PoohV

airtel payment wallet error with bank account

In order to purchase from myntra app i had to put minimum balance in the airtel app as per my purchase. The app shows an option related to transferring the money back to the account. However while selecting transfer to bank it shows the service is not available. This message o[censored]navailability of transferring back to account should be displayed beforehand itself.

Further none of the customer care number given on site or on app...
sreelekha2210

airtel dth money deductions

As we are pre paying for the DTH services, they are deducting money by quoting whatever reasons they want. Recently i asked them to lock my subscription as i am out of town for a month. But they paid deaf eye and all the amount(230rs) is deducted. Now when i call them, they just say sorry. I happened twice to me. Previously also they deducted 200rs saying some regional package charges, which was never mentioned in any packages to us...
VishwasJindal

itemised billing not provided

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I have a prepaid number of Airtel. As per Regulation 8 of Telecom Consumer Protection Regulations 2012, a service provider is required to provide the call details to a customer on its request. I made a request to customer support but they denied by saying that since I'm on a unlimited plan. The request cannot be taken. Airtel, Please do something. I need my call details urgently. I have also applied their process EPREBILL but nothing happened....
Vignesharun

unauthorized credit card pgsi mumbai payment

Address:52 pandiyapuram south street pettai, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627004

I have problem with Airtel PGSI Mumbai for monthly Rs.588 has regular debit on my hdfc credit card. it is a second time first 02/04/2019 and second 03/05/2019 today with OTP.

Kindly check and close the inthis type process and Refund the 2 month amount on urgent basis. i have major problem....
Harisb
from Barmer, Rajasthan
Jul 10, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 10, 2021

my airtel sim suddenly deactivated

Hi, i don't know what happened with my sim card. My sim card suddenly stopped working and deactivated without any reason. While i have recharged it with ₹558 and have validity remaining for 59 days.
Please get me solutions and how can i reactivate my sim card and its data pack.
Also what is the reason behind deactivation of my sim.
Contact email: [protected]@gmail.com...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I have made a payment of inr 592 towards my postpaid bill for the registered airtel mobile numbwer +91-[protected] on 03 may 2019. The amount got deducted from my bank and i haven't received any payment confirmation message from airtel. When i checked with airtel team, they mentioned that the payment is received but due to a network issue my data services are not up and running and they will resolve by 06th may 2019. Request you to intervene...
tibiniype27

regarding airtel dth recharge refund

Address:600071

Hai, Iam using Airtel DTH and have done recharge of 410 Rs on April 27 2019 through Airtel App. The transaction was failed but the amount debited from the account.I didnt get the refund amount till now.The transaction details are mentioning below Transaction Id:[protected] and Bank name is IOB.Please kindly do the refund process immediaetly....
abh1232

mismanaged the accounts and not resolving the complaint

Address:Kolkata, 700084

My son upamanyu bhattacharya subscribed for an airtel connection for wireless internet connection using hotspot device on my behalf against a six month advance rental plan for 399 every month and paid rs. 2832/- for the service in advance before activation of the connection. He got a service number [protected] against the payment and a hotspot device. Within a month he received a bill for rs. 432/- for the connection and when contacted airtel...
KrishnenduNandi

a/c suspended since last 8 days in spite of having a/c balance

Airtel dth customer id: [protected]
Reqistered mobile no.: [protected]

My dth a/c was suspended due to low balance on 25th april 2019 and hence 'error code 6' (For low balance and temporary a/c suspension) was being displayed on my tv screen, on the same day in the evening i recharged my dth a/c twice with inr 150/- each (Keeping my set top box on for more than 20 minutes as it requires and kept it on for more than 4...
Address:Bhopal, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462026

They are not activating dth plan selected by me...
Whenever trying to select my own package, reply comes that it cannot be processed.
We are forced to select their pre decided package.
N complained a lot to stop my second tv connection as we don't require it but also are not doing that and deducting money everyday...
Costumer call service person is not responding and refuse to connect to its senior and saying we...
Rajesh Kondaveeti

calls getting ended and poor data services

Address:Near Kankaragunta Flyover, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522004

I have recently upgraded to new mobile application and enabled addition of family numbers.
Since then, i was receiving only 3g data services though my handset and sim are 4g compatible.
I have raised complaint through customer care executive which resulted complete loss of network even call services are not being connected.
Please arrange for early resolution of my issues.

Adv Vishal Bhalerao

I'm complaining about change package

My customer id is [protected]. I have followed the instructions of airtel digital tv. To create own package according to their guidelines of channel no 998 several time. It takes too much time. Still my current plan doesn't change called the customer care. They said that number is given its not work its fake.. You try another no. And cut the call. I tried but it's also doesn't work i called again same replay given by them. That another no...
Karan Vir Jhanji

deduction of rs 23 from my account

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 142026

An amount of Rs23 has been deducted from my airtel account main balance on 29th April for renewal of 28 day pack. I had never requested to auto renew such kind of pack. Hence kindly credit fhe deucted amount into my main balance and atop such auto renewal in future without any prior permission od customer...
Address:LIC 86, KPHB colony, Phase 7, Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

Airte digital tv id no.[protected], relocation request 88616198. Request raised on 30th april, 2019 at 6pm
Stating that house will be shifted from lig 86 kphb 7th phase to nizampet. Transportation vehicle with house furniture will be started on 2nd may, 2019 at 10 am. Request raised 2 days in advance. We were given assurance and asked to call for assistance no.[protected] - but no body is picking up the call - no response.
Address:110070

We had emailed airtel ([protected]@airtel.in) for disconnection of services on[protected], but till date no action has been taken nor they have responded to email.

I have tried on the help line but there is no option for disconnection nor the line is transferred to any executive. For no fault of mine now they will raise bills than their recovery agents will harass....
Address:secunderabad, andhra pradesh, 500026

I have an existing d2h connection, which has now not working since 3 weeks for now.
Due to heavy wind the connection is no there since 15.4.2019.
Have raised complaints almost every other day, and now i have a dozen of complaint numbers.
The call center support team is a real mess. They are just playing around with their time, and having used airtel connection for a decade now, i feel the d2h...
Ravi Kiran Maddi

setup box upgrade

Address:16 SLR COLONY OPP RAILWAY STATION, RANGAREDDY DIST GUNDLAPOCHAMPALLI, RANGAREDDY, 500014

I requested for setup box upgrade to hd on 15th apr 2019 (My customer id: [protected]) and complaint number is 87995628. Till date no one contacted me yet, on 18th apr 2019 i requested again (Complaint number:[protected]. Till date the request is pending no one resolving it.

I keep on following them in mail but no one is resolving my request. I asked them to escalate this to higher level management, but they are not doing that...
Khushwant Maru
from Partapur, Rajasthan

I am unable to use network

Dear sir / mam
I am unable to use my net
Whenever i play pubg no signals are coming and during i net off net all signals are coming
And you are showing the on tv ads indias fastest network dash ke har kone me sab se acha network no it's wrong very bad network
3g not properly good yet and you are saying
4g is properly working good no no no
It is wrong solve it...