Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 226

Rajeev Subba
May 11, 2016

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

Sir, i am rajeev subba from siliguri and working in army. My number activated on april 27 then automatically various things subscribe and deducted balance. Details are :- namkeen rs 35 on 02 may. Glamour zone rs 35 on 02 may. Full songs download rs 05 on 05 may. Dazzling queens balance don't know but deactivate after and namma namitha on 05 may. Limitless music rs 30 on 10 may. Juiceup rs 35 on 11 may. For all this above continue i complained to customers care but it is seen that no response have been taken. Still automatically subscribe and deducted balance. I requested to please look into the matter and credit my balance and stop all this service.
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Rajeev Subba,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share your "Aircel No." so that our team can look into your issue.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team
Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in

srslocks
    May 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

2 days ago, I booked sim card online from aircel website for rs.104 but no any reply comes from aircel My transaction id is 67926 please help me.I am also try to call aircel customer care but they always our server is down we can't help you.I place order on 8th may 2016.but sim not come at home.everywhere like aircel store, xpress, and customer care not help me.please resolved this problem faster than faster
    May 16, 2016
    What are you doing sir/madam.you can't take action.you can't help tje consumer
    Dear Customer(srslocks),

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.(booked):
    Alternate No.:

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team

Kirankumar.govaindaraju
      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
      May 11, 2016

I would like to bring to your notice that I was using Aircel connection bearing No. [protected]. Despite having deposited the final amount and receiving a NOC from Aircel with code I-[protected], there is this person by name Neha Mathur who called me today 11th May 2016 claiming that she is calling from Delhi Consumer court . She called me from mobile no. [protected] asking me to call a person by name Jashwant Rana on Mobile No. [protected] who is the advocate of some case which is filed against me in court and when I called him, this person seems to use only Profanity during conversations. He seem to claim that he is a lawyer but when I checked if he has sent me any notices pertaining to this, he starts to abuse me over the call.

I was receiving calls from Aircel on recovery till after several attempts to explain that I have an NOC from them they, have forwarded my number to this recovery person.

This is such un-professional behavior from Aircel that despite clearing my dues and getting an NOC, they keep Harassing me and also despite paying dues I have to listen to abusive language.

I regret having any relationship with Aircel and suggest consumers not to associate themselves with such unprofessional organisations.

Request you to please help me get out of such organisations and stop such non-sense.

Kiran Kumar
      e-mail : kirankumar.[protected]@gmail.com
      Dear Customer(Kirankumar.govaindaraju),

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share your "Alternate No." so that our team can look into your issue.

Aircel Social Care Team

please find below my alternate number.

Kiran Kumar
      Dear Customer(Kirankumar.govaindaraju),

Thanks for writing to us. This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. At Aircel India, customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

Aircel Social Care Team
      Dear Customer (Kirankumar.govaindaraju),

We would like to suggest you to share the NOC which was giving by Aircel at the time disconnection.

Aircel Social Care Team

sugananth
        May 11, 2016

Address: 600053

I wrote to [protected]@aircel.co.in & Care.[protected]@aircel.co.in

I feel bad in following follow ups.

1. Clip Tupe- Rs. 113- I am not activated and am not using.
        2. Games Club-Rs. 35- I am not activated and am not using.
        3. With out my knowledge your revised plan rate.
        4. I was called so many times rise compliant and check up the status, But in your side I received auto generated msg only in req docket dated 30/03/2016 06;26;27 is resolved like.

Already I got porting code. Kindly re work and refund in my bill for un-used service and send to me for final settlement.

This is my compliment
        Please deactivate Fun TV from my aircel number which has been subscribed without my knowledge.
        My phone no: [protected] & You informed that my UPC code is “DK18284 and it will expire on[protected].. But the retailer says the Upc code is wrong ! what can I do? then on 6/5/2016 again i sms to 1900 to generate upc code there is no reply ! is it your responsibility to the customer ?
        Dear Customer(Pravoo),

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. To deactivate any VAS service, you can just type STOP and send it to 155223 OR you can call on our toll-free number 155223.

Aircel Social Care Team
        Dear Sanjib(sanjib mondal1),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Alternate no.-

Aircel Social Care Team
        Dear Sanjib Mondal,

Our concerned team has tried to contact with you but unable to reach. However, MNP process will be done within 7 days.

Aircel Social Care Team

mehedihaque
          May 11, 2016

Address: 736101

Today I call customer care centre at 9:04 am one lady officer behaviour very badly .i asked 152 internet pack this pack first time give 750mb approximately & after 1st & 2nd month-each month give me 100mb. but I don't get.this is not matter main problem is misbehaved.but she did not...response...she tell me contact after 4hr.i want to know what is your name...she ended call.
          Sir now customer care centre like fish market
          My name kamalesh sahu come from Odisha, my request is 03.04.2016 to 09.04.2016 receive call list details plz send my email id. plz plz plz sir thanking you sir.
          Dear Customer(mehedihaque),

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Executive name:
          No. from which called:
          Date of call:

Aircel Social Care Team
          Dear kamalesh,

We would request you to visit your nearest Aircel store with your valid ID Proofs to get the details for the same.

Aircel Social Care Team
          Aircel compaint helpline provides very bad service... I continuously call but they told there is heavy trafficking etc etc from last 3 days... Has paise cut krne ka kaam kr rha hai aircel... Mere mobile me message pack auto renewal kr diya aircel ne aur unki galti ke vajah se mera balance cut hora... Mai roj vo service deactivate krne ke liye din bhar 20-30 call kr rhi hu fir bhi customer care kuch nhi kr Raha...they don't care...bas paise cut karne ke kaam kr rahe hai ye log...
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 11, 2017
          Dear Arefa shaikh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
          Date & Time of deduction:
          Amount deducted:
          Any message received upon deduction:

Aircel Social Media Team
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Sep 19, 2017
          Dear Arefa shaikh,

We hope your issue has been resolved.Kindly feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance on this matter.

Thanks and Regard
          Aircel Social Media Team
          at least nearly three month my balance debit ????? I call again & again but no positive answer give by Aircel???? paise agar kam gain Aircel company band kro garab biraz gar ka paise free me harap na kro...my no.[protected]

Prince Vinu
            May 11, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

My Cell number is [protected] my balance gotta deducted automatically without using any VAS service . i have called to customer care also but the your call center executive ms. seema uses harsh word with we which is a very pathetic service which i have ever faced. not only this i tried to give again call on the same number but no one was responding is this the way you are providing services to us " aircel" team

Kindly transfer my amount in my provided cell number at earliest i have drop an email to abs.[protected]@aircel.co.in, care.[protected]@aircel.co.in, [protected]@aircel.co.in . will waiting your valuable response hope you give me positive reply

Reagrds
            Sunil
            Kindly reply
            Dear Prince(Prince Vinu),

Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Care Team
            Dear Prince Vinu,

We would like to inform you that Total Rs.30 balance which was deducted for dialer tunes services is credited today on the number [protected] post which current main balance is of Rs.61.57 and dialer tunes service would be deactivated within 24 hrs.

Aircel Social Care Team

sudmaity
              May 11, 2016

Address: 721602

From Last week of previous month I am trying to recharge my mobile no from two public recharge site & two banking site. It is failed again & again and required balance is deducted by Aircel from my account. They did not refund my money till now. I have called customer care but they behaved very bad and suggest me to port my no if I have any complain.
              Dear Customer(sudmaity),

Recharge Denomination (done on the number):
              Recharge Date:
              Transaction ID:
              Website name:

Aircel Social Care Team
              Dear Customer (sudmaity),

Our concerned team has tried to get in touch with you but unable to reach. Please share your alternate no. along with suitable timing for call back.

Aircel Social Care Team
              Please suggest

mukesh goyal99
                from Pilani, Rajasthan
                May 11, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

Aircel mobile services becoming just like cheating with customer. Because your company subscribes many services without permission of the customer.The company deduct the charges from customer balance. This is not fare. Today my account is also deducted 15 Rs. balance from main balance. my mob. no. is [protected]. I complaint to 198 for this but they tolerate it every time. It is repeated many time. Please resolve the problem immediately.
                Dear Mukesh( mukesh goyal99),

Aircel Social Care Team
                Dear Mukesh,

We would like to inform you that as checked we have found deduction Rs.15/-on 11/05/2016 for VAS subscription through wap. Amount already has been credited to your account on the same day.

Aircel Social Care Team

badboy004
                  from Bilhaur, Uttar Pradesh
                  May 11, 2016

Address: 208015

I self-recharged a 3G data pack on my number on the night of 10th April, 2016.
                  I received my data plan. A balance of Rs 9 was deducted from my main balance. The message delivered to my phone at 11:42 pm was "Thanks for subscribing to Aircel PI 9 packs, offer benefits will be provided shortly. Download Aircel App for self-help options. SMS APP to 121". I used the data to some extent and kept my phone idle. At 01:38 am on 11th April, a message popped on my phone and it read "Aapka Rs. 9/Day ka 3G/2G Internet pack renewed Hogagaya hai.Service ko Deactivate karne ke Liye Dial *121*902"
                  Please Note: The message delivered to my phone was exactly the same as quoted by me.
                  I quickly checked my balance and discovered that Rs 9 has been deducted without my permission. Thinking that I should deactivate it so that I get my balance back, I dialled *121*902 and it turned out to be a wrong number. I then tried *121*902# and my pack was deactivated. At 02:33am, came a message which read "Aircel ka Rs 9 Internet Pack ka upyog karne ke Liye Dhanyawad. Aapka Pack Deactivete kar Diya Gaya Hai."
                  In the morning at around 09 am, I contacted the customer care through 121 helpline number and spoke to a customer care executive and upon demanding money refund, he replied negative and upon my insisting that I should at least get the data balance of the renewed pack, he said that the deactivation was for no renewal next time and my data balance would be intact with my number and I should check it by dialing *126*6#. I hanged up the phone feeling relaxed that could at least use the data balance but to my dismay, there was no data balance on my number. I contacted customer care again and asked him the existing data plan or data volume on my number, to which he promptly replied that there was none. When I insisted for a refund, the customer care executive said that I wont get my money back and neither would I get my data back. When I insisted that it is a kind of cheating, he said I should have deactivated the pack soon after using it or the next day at the earliest (which I had already told him that I did). Then I insisted to let me have either the refund or the service for which a deduction was made without my consent. He then said that he cannot help me on this matter and would transfer the call to the concerned authority to which I agreed. Then came the audio message that we are currently facing some problem and the call hanged up. Though I did not use even single volume after deactivation (Even if I used it even the slightest, I should be allowed to use it for the whole day).
                  This is no case of a mere deduction of money for unwanted service but a type of cheat and fraud on the follow up.
                  The company must ask for a confirmation from its prospective customers before making such deductions. In my case, I should be the beneficiary of either the refund or the service (or a compensation if I have a good luck today) because the company cannot be authorized to cheat customers on the pretext of a message that lacked the required information to be furnished and asked for proceeding to deactivation.
                  A resolution as fast as possible would be highly appreciated by a prospective customer who has been using this network for more than 2 years and had been bearing with small shortfalls (and other deductions in the past) several times earlier too (but this was a case of complete cheating, while other times it was due to lack of information that a money deduction was done by mistake, though, refund was never an option allotted to me). Other details are as follows:

Number- [protected]
                  Name- Ramjeet Tiwari

Looking forward to your reply,
                  Dear Customer( badboy004),

Thanks for writing to us. This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. At Aircel India, customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

Aircel Social Care Team
                  Dear Ramjeet Tiwari,

We hope your balance related issue has been resolved now.

Aircel Social Care Team

Kanwaraj Singh
                    May 10, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342010

I have activated data plan with more than a gb data left. But today when I used Internet it got disconnected after some time. And what happened next was shocking..! A summary came of my net usage of that session... It showed that all my money in my main balance was deducted for using Internet...! But wait I was surfing Internet on prepaid data plan whoose expiry was 28 may and the today's date is 10 may moreover I have enough data left as per the last summary I got the previous day!
                    So now tell me why in this world one presume that money would get deducted for surfing Internet from his main balance even when there's active data plan... So now because of glitch in Aircel's system all my money got deducted for using Internet even when there was active data plan!
                    So I raised a complaint and the customer care representative assured me that my money will be refunded as the glitch was from Aircel's side.
                    But few hours ago I received a message stating that my issue is resolved but I didn't got any money back!

Message which I received :

"Dear Customer, your concern as per reference number 1-[protected] has been resolved on 10/5/h.In case you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may raise an appeal within 30 days through email/facsimile/post/call centre."

so Aircel it's my humble request from you to refund all money that got deducted!
                    May 13, 2016
                    Updated by Kanwaraj Singh
                    My mobile number is [protected]
                    Money deducted was somewhere around 35-40
                    Dear Kanwaraj Singh,

Aircel No.:
                    Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Care Team
                    My mobile number is [protected]
                    Money deducted was somewhere around 35-40
                    Dear Kanwaraj Singh,

Aircel Social Care Team
                    Dear Kanwaraj Singh,

We hope your concern has been resolved. Kindly let us know for any further assistance.

Aircel Social Care Team

Shailja Chaudhary
                      May 10, 2016

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

My no [protected] recharged with rs 67 with the offer of 1GB data balance on 4-5-16. But it has not given me 500mb only. I have complain about this but the Customer care service is so worst that they not able to solve my problem. I had made a complain regarding this my complain no: 1-[protected]. Yours service is worst i will never recommend aircel to anyone.
                      May 16, 2016
                      They had given me the 350mb data balance
                      Mera Balance cut kar liya gya hai jo automatically cut hua hai aur vapis nhi diya gya hai
                      02-may-16. Recharge MRP.158. DLR NO[protected].
                      we have recharged on Icici net banking balance debited on account.
                      Dear Shailja Chaudhary,

Our team has got in touch with you and requisite details have been shared over the call. Kindly let us know for any further assistance.

Aircel Social Care Team

Aircel — Balance deductions even when net pack is active

Aircel deduced 7 rs from my balance account even though I have activated 37 rs net pack

Aircel — Pocket internet not working

My mob number [protected] past 5 days internet is not connecting //

Aircel — Cut automatic my Aircel main balance

Hi yesterday credited 150/- in my Aircel number today evening check my aircel balance is 0/-

Aircel Prepaid — I have Lost my phone .Please deactivate my aircel number 7220820268 for further any mis use

I have lost my mobile in amritsar at golden temple so sir their is humble request to deactivate the aircel number [protected] for further missuse.

Aircel — Wrong recharge

I tryd to recharge 999 to my aircel no [protected], but i wrongly enterd [protected] i used paytm to recharge Paytm Order no: #[protected]

Aircel — Mistakenly charged ₹96 for store without my concern

On nov 26, aircel had mistakenly charged me₹96 for pocket store 99, without my concern . refund my balance back within 24 hours. my number is[protected].

Aircel — Deduction of balance for an unactivated offer

Sir... [protected] my aircel karnataka sim ... deduction of my account balance for an unactivated offer .. vas help service says no activated offers ... I need to deactivate this offer and refund my deducted balance

Net balance - Comment #2389378 - Image #0

Aircel — Recharge payment failed

I have done recharge of 135 on aircel no but same is not received. Amount got debited in my bank account and no reversal of the same.

Aircel — Aircel told me to pay a bill for another person

An unknown person([protected]) using my id proof for his/her postpaid sim without my knowledge., But aircel customer care called me and asking to pay amount for that person bill usage... Please some one help me...

Aircel — Call rates doubles suddenly

My call rates have been made three times for the first call and double the original call rate for the remaining calls of the day. Please revert back to original call rate.

Aircel — Deduction of balance from my aircel number 9804755619.

On 10th november Rs15 was deducted from my Aircel number [protected]. I do not know the reason for deducting the balance. I will be obliged if it is refunded.

Aircel — Balance to make Refundeble

Mera aaj 15 ₹ Balance cut kar liya gya hai 9.05 Am par. Jo unki taraf se kiya hai... mujhe vapis refund chaiye.

Aircel — Without requesting subscribe service and account debited.

[protected] [protected] two complaints lodged by me on 12/11/15. But money not refunded in my account. now they are not answering the complaint.

Aircel — Payment not received 12-11-2015

I recharged through 'https://epayment.aircel.com/recharge aircel' web site but my amount not received for the number-[protected]

Aircel — I lost my mobile

I have lost my mobile number [protected] please lock my number

Aircel — 3g

Ami 198 rs ar PI pack merechhi jeta te amake 3gb data debar kotha bola hoyechhe but amake 1331 MB diyechhe .pack marar 24 hours poreu ami 3gb data pai ni plz help me

Aircel — 3g data

My aircel net is getting worser than ever ...cant even send a message..i have the package of 255 3g pack..it is the most worst intrnet service provider

Aircel — 8014385360

Please full block into number aircel [protected]
                      Dear Shailja Chaudhary,

Our concerned team has tried to get in touch with you but unable to reach please share alternate no. with convenient time in order to assist you better.

Aircel Social Care Team

Aircel — Mobile main balance cutting

Balance cut. When talked to customer care He assured me to get back of cut balance. Till now not received balance as well customer care at 198 and 121 not attending call. Please make return of cut balance in account of my no [protected]

Aircel — Activation of VAS services without my knowledge

My aircel no is [protected]. Rs 99 has been deducted from my account on[protected], And mentioned thanks for using aircel service . But I didn't use any service so please refund my balance and stop these invalid deductions...
                      Dear Customer (Shailja Chaudhary),

We hope our concerned team got in touch with you & shared all the requisite information with you.

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Shailja Chaudhary,

Our team has got in touch with you and requisite details have been shared over the call. Kindly let us know for any further assistance.

You can write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Customer(dhivyamary),

Alternate No.:
                      Location (including nearest landmark where issue is witnessed):
                      Are you using GPRS on Handset or System:
                      E/G/H Signal available on the handset – yes or no:
                      Are you able to connect using the dialer – yes or no (Laptop / system):
                      Error message encountered if any while trying to browse / download:

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Customer(gowtham rrh),

We would request you to visit your nearest Aircel store with your valid ID Proofs to get assistance on the same.

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Customer(kumar281196),

Aircel No.:
                      Alternate No.:
                      Location (Including nearest landmark where issue is witnessed):
                      Duration of issue (problem since when):
                      Issue with a specific website or all website:
                      Browser being used (Default phone browser or Chrome/Dolphin etc.):

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Customer(langstangphiba),

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following information to confirm your identity:

Alternate No:
                      Last recharge amount(Prepaid)/Last bill payment amount(Postpaid):
                      Date of Birth:
                      Complete Address:

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Pawanma Kumar,

Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Customer (dhivyamary),

We would like to suggest you please share the below-mentioned details in order to assist you better.

Alternate No.:

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Customer (Sherif S),

We would like to suggest you please share transaction ID in order to assist you better.

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Customer (langstangphiba),

We would like to suggest you please share the below-mentioned details so that we can process your request.

Alternate no.:
                      Last recharge amount(Prepaid)/Last bill payment amount(Postpaid):
                      Date of Birth:
                      Complete Address:

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Customer(langstangphiba),

We'd like to inform you that SIM Lost barring cannot be process since alternate number not captured and verification cannot be done. Kindly provide us the alternate contact number so that we can contact you for verification and can process barring only if verification positive.

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Pawanma Kumar,

We request you to share the complete details of balance deduction such as amount and date so that your issue can resolved.

Aircel Social Care Team
                      I have already complain 2times regarding my no [protected]. Reference no 1-[protected] and 1-[protected]. But no resolutions has been given. It means that i am waiting my time and energy on complaining. If you were not able to solve issues then why you are giving the Customer care service or consumer complaints. I will definitely port my aircel no as soon aa possible.
                      recharge my no [protected] with rs 32 on 27-04-16 and the facility available on this is aircel to aircel std / local is 15p/m but my balance dedicted from every call is 20p/m. I have already complain regarding this issue they had given me the reference no 1-[protected] and saying that my issue has been resolved but neither they had made the call rate or balance credit resolution. I want my calk rate 15p/m and credit of my balance of excess deduction.
                      I checked the offer from *121# and rechareged with the amount of rs32 on my mobile no.[protected] on 27-04-16 txn no.BHR[protected]. The facility available on this offer is local and std aircel to aircel @15p/m but when i call to aircel no whether std or local balance dedecuted is 20p/m. I am trying to contact to customer care but there service is so worst that i am not able to talk to their customer care representative. Their service is really bad and offers too. Stop making fool their cutomer.
                      Dear Shailja Chaudhary,

Aircel Social Media Team
                      Dear Shailja Chaudhary,

We hope that our team contacted you. Further, we'd like to inform you that you've already received the benefit of PI148.

Aircel Social Media Team
                      Dear Shailja Chaudhary,

Our team has contacted you regarding your concern, but there was no response. Kindly provide us an alternate number and convenient time so that we can reach you.

Aircel Social Media Team
                      42 Comments

rajeshpurie
                        May 10, 2016

Address: 180001

There is no 3G and connection is off very frequent( Most of times). After hard persuasion I could lodge a complaint and to the utter dismay in your records the issue stands resolved. No one ready to lodge a fresh complaint.

See If you can do any thing. Mr Saneev Krishan Talwar is never available, I have tried to contact him on many occasions.

Rajesh Puri
                        Daily charging from main balance one rupee for auto renewal pack so how to deactivate the service please reply soon.
                        Dear Rajesh(rajeshpurie),

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Alternate No.:
                        Are you using GPRS on Handset or System:
                        E/G/H Signal available on the handset – yes or no:
                        Are you able to connect using the dialer – yes or no (Laptop / system):
                        Error message encountered if any while trying to browse / download:

Aircel Social Care Team
                        Dear Vicky(santhanam vicky),

Service name:
                        Aircel no.:

Aircel Social Care Team
                        Dear Customer (rajeshpurie),

We would like to inform you that you had complained regarding data services in his area Bahu Plaza, you are complaining that you are exriencing slow speed. We have forwarded the complaint to the concerned team .After thorough Investigation by Technical Support Group (TSG)/Network team, Network team has contacted you . You were facing the slow speed issue everywhere not at the particular location. We would like to request you visit the nearest Aircel Outlet with handset so that team can check the handset settings, but you was not ready . Now we again have forwarded the complaint to concerned team, team is aligned and will visit your location and after that feedback will be shared with the you.

Aircel Social Care Team

Sadhasivam_81
                          May 10, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600058

I was out of india from feb 29th till april 24th (Nearly 56 days) but i have paid the bills even though am not used for these days, once back to india on april 25th i started using my aircel number it is working fine till yesterday evening (May 9th 2016) my out going was barred because i was not using this phone for long time. I was wonder how these guys barred my line since i have stared using my number again for 15 days. Week ago i was also conducted customer care and aircel escalation team for another issue.
                          Recently i have my sim (After i returned to india), it was changed by aircel based on my request. When i try to raise request with customer care they ask me to go to store to release but i don't why i should go aircel store. After escalation they agreed to updated to technical team and release my outgoing but no updated fro them. I dont who will help me : (
                          May 10, 2016
                          Updated by Sadhasivam_81
                          Interaction Id for your reference
                          1-[protected]
                          Interaction Id for your reference
                          1-[protected]
                          Dear Sadhasivam(Sadhasivam_81),

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share your "Aircel No" so that our team can look into your issue.

Aircel Social Care Team

Sujin Al
                            May 10, 2016

Address: 600056

I have concern about the invoice which i received. (Invoice no.[protected]. I have the post paid plan of rs 199. March month i received a call from a aircel rep, stating that my phone # has a office, which includes my basic benefits in 199 pack + 500 mb 3g data, after completing the 3g limit, unlimited 2g+ 600 local and std minutes free. These benefits are free under the monthly rental of rs 249.00 i refused to change the plan, but he somehow convinced me and made me to change the plan. I informed him that my bill cycle end by 5 of every month, so if the plan change effective from april 06 2016 will be great, he too said that he will change the pack from april 06 2016 and once this is done i will get a confirmation message. But i did not get any confirmation message, so after like april 10 2016 i called aircel customer care, and one of the rep said that my plan was not yet changed and still its rs199.00, then i forgot about that. Now i received a bill of rs 441.00, which states that from april 10 2016 my plan was changed (I called after 10 april and i was informed, still the plan remains unchanged) to rs 249.00 and i have only 500 mb of 3g free, and no unlimited 2g, i used the limit the 500 mb and later they charged around 170.00 for extra usage of 3g. I promise that my settings are still 2g, i idid not used 3g at all,. And im not aware that the pack of rs 249.00 was activated,?? They have charged me for the thing which i never used. Really fed up.
                            Dear Sujin,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share your "Aircel No." so that our team can look into your issue.

Aircel Social Care Team

sudharshan25
                              May 10, 2016

Address: 560034
                              Website: www.aircel.com/AircelWar/appmanager/aircel/karnataka

Aircel has the Pathetic customer Care Service in Indian Telecom Sector. I activated Data Services of Aircel and got an message immediately from Aircel saying, "Dear Subscriber, your request for activation data services has been submitted for processing. Request you to please switch off and switch on your phone for using the data services". When I used the Data Services after this an amount of Rs.99.15 was deducted within 1-2 minutes after disconnecting from Data Services.

What is the strategy of Aircel here is that, it sends an messages immediately to the customer after the activation of the Data services and it provides the Data benefit after some time from which the activation message has sent to a customer. Aircel is trying to fool its customers by looting the money available on their account balance for subscribed Data Services.

It is very hard to reach the customer care on 198 or 121 due to heavy outages and even if you reach them they reply you that their servers are down and ask you to call after 4 hours. After all these hurdles if your complaints are being raised they give false promises for multiple instances(2 times in my case) that the money will be refunded within 24 hours. So after 2 weeks after trying multiples during day and night you will get fed up and stop complaining about the issue.

On top this if you write an email to care.[protected]@aircel.co.in explaining clearly what has happened they will just reply that there was no Data at the time of Data being used, So the balance was deducted, etc, etc. Are they trying to make a fool out of their customers, by not replying to their customer and not even seeing the proofs attached for Date and time of activated services before the money being deducted for the same. Are you replying with the same message without reading your mail or accepting the problems which exist in your system.

From my viewpoint if any balance is deducted from Aircel there is no chance they are going to give it back to you. The working of Aircel is that, you will not be able to make an complaint on 198 (or) 121 and if you register an complaint on 198 (or) 121 they will play April fool with you telling that deducted amount will be credited within 24 hours for each time the complaint is being made and if you write to customer care they won't read your mails and give the same reply again and again which is not relevant to the complaint which you are making. So, they achieve their final success, that the customer gets fed up and dosen't ask for any refund of money which was looted from Aircel in a very cunning manner.

Please read the below mail thread, for more details on the complaint being made and the pathetic reply's of Aircel customer care.

Thank you for your email dated 07/05/2016 regarding balance deduction related for your Aircel number: [protected]

We regret for the inconvenience caused.

We would like to inform you that we have already mentioned in the previous mail so We would like to inform you that we have verified your account details and found that 100 mb 3G/2G data has been Credited for the same. And as per our check you have already consumed the data of free benefits, there was no data balance available in your account so that while browsing Internet default data charges has been applied like (15paise per 10 kb) Likewise 6604 KB has been used for that reason in your account Rs. 99.15paisa.Has been deducted. We suggest you to recharge any one of our Data pack to avoid

Balance depletion in main account balance.

We highly value your association with us and look forward to serve you better.

Sanjay

Aircel – Care Department

Keep writing to us
                              Care.[protected]@aircel.co.in.

To know and activate Aircel services and products, please call 1288. To deactivate any of the VAS services which are active in your phone number please call 155223.

[protected]Original Message[protected]

I would kindly ask you read the Email regarding the complaint before responding with the same reply again.

My complaint was that, after activating the 100 mb 3G/2G pack on 21/04/2016 before 2.55 AM an wrong message was sent at 2.55 AM from Aircel that "Dear Subscriber, your request for activation data services has been submitted for processing. Request you to please switch off and switch on your phone for using the data services” before the data benefit really being credited to my Account.

So, I used the Data Services for 1-2 minutes and when I disconnected from the data services, an balance between
                              Rs.99 to Rs.100 was deducted for that session usage of around 2 minutes. My complaint is that you(Aircel) are misguiding your customer and trying to wipe his balance off in the name of Data Services.

The mistake if from Aircel and you should have send the above message for Activated Services(screenshot is attached with the mail) only after the data being credited to my Account from your side. So, there is no necessity for raising this complaint against
                              balance deductions on Data Services which are activated.

I kindly request you read the complaint properly and give me a proper resolution to my concern.

Sudharshan
                              Mob: +91 [protected]

On Sat, May 7, 2016 at 11:40 AM, Karnataka - Care (E)
                              wrote:

Thank you for your email dated 05/05/2016
                              regarding
                              balance deduction related for your Aircel number: [protected]

We regret for the inconvenience caused.

We would like to inform you that we have already mentioned in the previous mail so We would like to inform you that we have verified your account details and found that 100 mb 3G/2G data has been Credited for the same. And as per our check you have already consumed the data of free benefits, there was no data balance available in your account so that while browsing Internet
                              default data charges has been applied like (15paise per 10 kb) Likewise 6604 KB has been used for that reason in your account Rs. 99.15paisa.Has been deducted. We suggest you to recharge any one of our Data pack to avoid

Balance depletion in main account balance.

Apoorva
                              Aircel – Care Department

Keep writing to us
                              Care.[protected]@aircel.co.in.

To know and activate Aircel services and products, please call 1288. To deactivate any of the VAS services which are active in your phone number please call 155223.

My Aircel Mobile No(karnataka): [protected]

I have clearly explained why my balance was deducted in my previous mail.

Now, coming to your point that 100 mb 3G/2G data has been Credited for the same. Why was an message sent earlier even before the data being credited to my account stating "Dear Subscriber, your request for activation data services has been submitted for processing. Request you to please switch off and switch on your phone for using the data services"?

Are you trying to fool your customers by sending early messages for 3G/2G Data Pack Services even before the services are really activated, so you will giving shocks to your customer and also at the same time you can deduct a lump sum of balance from my their main Account?

I called the customer care on 121 and raised a complaint with Docket number 1-[protected] on 21/4/2016 and again on 198 raised another complaint with Docket number 1-[protected] on 01/05/2016. On both occasions I have been told that the amount will be refunded within 24 hours. Why do you want to give false promises to your customers again and again multiple times ?

I have attached the screen shot of message which i received before the point of time when i used the Data Services and balance being deducted for the same activated service.

I have also attached one of the Audio Recorded on 01/05/2016 with the customer care representative where they have told me for the second time that the amount will be credited to my account in 24 hours(The first instance was on 21/4/2016).

I kindly request you to refund the amount which was deducted because of your improper services of sending messages earlier or at wrong time.

Sudharshan
                              Mobile: +91 [protected]

On Sat, Apr 30, 2016 at 1:07 PM, Karnataka - Care (E)

wrote:

Dear Sudharshan,

Thank you for your email dated 28/04/2016 regarding Balance deduction for your Aircel number [protected]

We would like to inform you that we have verified your account details and found that 100 mb 3G/2G data has been Credited for the same.

And as per our check you have already consumed the data of free benefits, there was no data balance available in your account so that while browsing Internet default data charges has been applied like (15paise per 10 kb)

Likewise 6604 KB has been used for that reason in your account Rs. 99.15paisa.

Has been deducted. We suggest you to recharge any one of our Data pack to avoid

Balance depletion in main account balance. As of now your account balance is Rs.120.

Arun
                              Aircel – Care Department

Keep writing to us Care.[protected]@aircel.co.in.

My Aircel Mobile No(karnataka): [protected]

I got an SMS from Aircel. "Send START to 1925 and get 100 MB data valid for 5 days absolutely FREE!!". So, "I sent an SMS for the same and got a reply again from Aircel stating "Dear Subscriber, your request for activation data services has been submitted for processing. Request you to please switch off and switch on your phone for using the data services".

So, I switched off and switched on my mobile and then used Data services for 1-2 minutes and when I disconnected an amount of Rs.100 was deducted from my balance and my balance was down to around Rs.147 from Rs.247.

I raised a complain regarding the same with a Docket number 1-[protected] on 21/4/2016. On the conversation, the customer representative told me that the amount will be refunded to my account. But still, the amount has not been refunded back to my account.

Meanwhile, for past 1 week I am trying to reach customer care again and again through 198 or 121 but I am not able to reach Aircel customer care. All the time I get a computer recorded response that due to heavy outages we are unable to connect or even If i get connected to customer care they reply me that servers are down and ask me to call me back after 4 hours. So, finally I don't have any other choice than writing this mail to reach the Aircel customer care.

I kindly request you to hear the conversation which I had on Docket number 1-[protected] and refund the amount Rs.100 back to my account as promised on conversation.

Sudharshan
                              Mob: +91 [protected]
                              Dear Sudharshan(sudharshan25),

Aircel Social Care Team
                              Dear Customer (sudharshan25),

We have verified your account details and found that an amount of Rs. 99/- is deducted towards internet usage without activating 3G service. Since you have claimed that you did not know about this, being a valued customer, we have refunded the amount of Rs. 50/- as a goodwill gesture.

Aircel Social Care Team

Vinodhini B
                                May 9, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 60044

Aircel has subscribed pocket internet service in my mobile [protected] and started deducting money from my main balance. I have raised complaint regarding this issue. Now the pocket internet service has been successfully unsubscribed from my mobile. But i need complete refund for the amount deducted from my main balance. Around 100 rupees has been deducted from my account. I don't know the exact date when aircel started to deduct amount from my account. Don't subscribe any services for my mobile without my permission. Already felt irritated with aircel. Refund the amount which you have decucted from my account as soon as possible. Lot of money got waste. This is the second time aircel subscribed some service in my mobile and deducted money from my account. Don't subscribe any service in my mobile hereafter without my permission. Refund the complete amount which you have deducted from my account.

Without informing they are activating somethings and they are deducting money..please stop this immediately
                                Dear Vinod( Vinodhini B),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. We will get back to you with an appropriate resolution.

Aircel Social Care Team
                                Dear Lidiya Leena,

Aircel No.:
                                Amount Deducted:

To deactivate any VAS service, you can just type STOP and send it to 155223 OR you can call on our toll-free number 155223.

Aircel Social Care Team

Jay189
                                  May 9, 2016

My mobile number is [protected].. Today when i was browsing, suddenly one add appeared and it deducted 99rs.. How the hell they could do this without my knowledge. Such a frauds and there is no proper response from their customer service.. The same has happened to me few months back, that time i deactivated the service by letting my 100rs for those beggars.. Now i decided to change my number to some other network..
                                  This is the message from aircel... to make it worse I have to spend 3rs to deactivate

"Thank you for choosing Games Club at 99.0. You have been charged INR 99.0 for 30. To STOP SMS STOP to 155223"
                                  My Txn NO. BHR[protected] recharge ROAMING PACK by Rs 83 on April 30, 2016 then roaming pack not activated at that time i am present in Delhi NCR .
                                  if in roaming area roaming pack is not activated then why recharge of roaming pack accepted by Rs 83.
                                  please return my money .
                                  Dear Jay(Jay189),

Aircel Social Care Team
                                  Dear Customer(samjisam),

Aircel No.:
                                  Mode of recharge:

Aircel Social Care Team
                                  Dear Jay(Jay189),

As per the system check, Rs.99/- has been posted to your account on dated: 10/5/16 from our end.

Aircel Social Care Team

Shish Kant
                                    May 9, 2016

Address: 201001

Dear service provider,

I am shish kant from ghaziabad working as a hr profession. I am using aircel ([protected]) since 8 years but unfortunately i am very sad to seen this accident with me. My balance continue deducted within a week without any information and when i make a call to custom-are care he also hold me on line and deduct the call at the last i am feeling like cheated by aircel whom i believe the it is one of the best service provider company. I still believe that upper management defiantly would be concerned about this matter and the look up to their loyal custom-are and wants to continue their service with them. Kindly intervention in this whole matter and request you to please refund all wrong deductions amount in my main balance account.

For any information, please feel free to contact me.

Shish kant
                                    Dear Shish Kant

Exact date & time of deduction:
                                    Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Care Team
                                    Dear Shish Kant,

We would like to inform you that you had subscribed value added service like JUI7 on 27th April 2016 at 05:43AM through WAP mode for which you have been charged Rs.35/- on 4th May 2016 at 06:08AM for the same. The vas activated post double consent from your end. The charges are found correct hence No waiver is applicable for the same. The Vas service has been deactivated from your account.

Aircel Social Care Team

abdullah bin masood
                                      May 9, 2016

Address: 500024

Hi Sir,
                                      I have recharged for Rs 135/- for 2 phone numbers. The service was "120000 local A2A + 15000 Local & STD sec -30 days.
                                      Validity | 30 days." But since today morning i am trying to call but it says you dont have enough credit to call. This happend for both the numbers as today is the begining of the week it was very important for me to make calls but this is the problem I am facing. I am trying to reach the customer care but as you know it is taking long time and no response, this is a very horrible thing I am experincing. Could you please resolve it ASAP.

Best Regard's.
                                      Dear Abdullah Bin Masood,

Aircel No:
                                      Signal Bars:
                                      Current Balance:
                                      All Numbers or specific Number(Sample Number):
                                      Problem Faced Indoor/Outdoor:
                                      Specific Location with Landmark:
                                      Handset brand and model:
                                      Able to send Call on the sample from different number

Aircel Social Care Team
                                      Aircel No: [protected],[protected]
                                      Signal Bars: full
                                      Current Balance: 120000 local A2A + 15000 Local & STD sec -30 days.
                                      All Numbers or specific Number(Sample Number): all numbers
                                      Problem Faced Indoor/Outdoor: all
                                      Specific Location with Landmark: all
                                      Handset brand and model: samsung J1, Moto E
                                      It is[protected]
                                      Dear Abdullah Bin Masood,

Aircel Social Care Team

Gaurav S Gupta
                                        May 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

This is pathetic fraud that AIRCELL is doing with all the customer, They changed the plan benefit of STV 33. I got SMS from aircel on 8th may 2016, stating that "Your 28 day STV 33 has been Renewed successfully. Now make local mobile calls at 1.2/2 sec for 28 days" . Rs .33 were deducted from my main balance .. I was still getting charged Rs. 1 per call .. I called up Aircel Customer complaint no from my same number ( [protected] ). The Guy told me that the benefit have been changed and now you get Free aircel to aircel unlimited calls for three days In STV 33, I told him to cancel this and either give me same benefit as promised in SMS sent to me or else refund the money .. The guy was not ready to do any of this stating that its been more than 24 hours and aircel cant refund the amount. He lied to me and put me on hold for at least 25 minutes without taking my permission . When I disconnected the call and called them back they have now blocked my number .. So that I don't have option to launch the complaint ..

Such fraud company should be closed, care less customer service ..
                                        please resolve my concern. Or else ill go to consumer court with all the evidence, I have call recording and SMS as well
                                        Dear Gaurav S Gupta,

Aircel Social Care Team
                                        Dear Gaurav S Gupta,

We wish to inform you that the rate cutter (RC) pack of Rs 33/- benefits have been revised to unlimited Local Aircel to Aircel calls which is valid for 3 days. Further, we would like to update you that the amount of Rs 33/- has been credited as talk time balance in your Aircel account[protected] against RC 33/- benefits not received. Moreover, we request you to get the recharge done of Rs 52/- which offers Local Mobile calls @1p/2sec (validity 28 days).

Aircel Social Care Team