Last updated Jul 23, 2024
Complaints 3446

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 132

Kiran41reddy
May 29, 2018

about meter

Address: 560017

Respected sir/madam
In our bangalore we r struggling for kaveri water so much.. But my neighbouring house are cheating bwssb.. They have constructed house of 4 floors with out surrendering meter during construction period and after construction they have installed the same meter.. We residents are struggling so much for water but these people are enjoying by cheating you people.. Please take some necessary actions and fine them for...
Prasanna Kumar Hegde
May 29, 2018

drainage pipes broken and dirty water flows in rainwater storm drainage

Address: 560085

I am a resident of 1st E Main Road, 2nd phase, Girinagar, Bangalore 560085. I stay in building no.877. To our left side, in one or more buildings bathroom/toilet drain pipes must have got damaged. The waste is flowing through rain water drains below foot path. In some places foot path is open and the dirty water creating unbearable bad smell. Also lot of mosquito producing in this water leading to health hazards. Please arrange to attend...
shanthala s
May 28, 2018

overflow of sewage water

Address: 560052

Good evening, respected sir/madam,

I am writing to you, to bring to your attention that the seweg water is overflowing on 3rd main road, vasanthnagar. It is highly unhygienic and unhealthy since it's spreading. We have children who play on the streets and it is in my heart and concern of the health of the people who live here.
Kindly take this matter seriously and oblige to do the needful.

Thanking you,...
Smitha Ramu
May 26, 2018

sewage pipe blockage

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

There is a problem with the sewage pipe in our building from past 15 to 20 days. Request you to address the issue at the earliest. Please do send a concerned person to the below address as soon as possible.

Your quick response will be highly appreciated!

Address:
No.7 17th main 10th cross muneshwara layout near laggere bridge laggere bangalore 560058...
nithika Ramesh
May 26, 2018

water wastage

Address: 560017

The neighbour of mine do not switch off their water pump and the water over flows from their tank. It starts around 5:30 am and goes on until they’re awake. Which might be 7am or sometime even 9am. The water gets stagnanted on the road and is of no use to any plant or animal. Many of the neighbours have spoken to them but they do not listen. This is utter negligence by them. Please do the needful....
yadu007
May 25, 2018

billing fraud - from 10 years

Address: 560018

This is to bring you notice that, from past 10 years for two houses we are paying average of 1500/- (Some time i got more than 2000/-) however if i esquire with others they are getting 500 to 700/- per month.

Division# s[protected]
Consumer number s-493756/d7-396

Why this fraud happening in bwssb? This was happening with airtell before. Average bill they are putting amounts. I heard that bwssb people will...
Shantaram Erasala
May 22, 2018

non receipt of bill for april 2018

Sub division no. Sw4
Consumer no.17281 domestichr
R. R. No. Se 201650/j3-78
Consumer name:narasamma k chengamaraju
44/4, 9th block, jayanagar

We have not received the bill for the month if april 2018 up to this day that is 22nd. Tried to call up your office but no response.

Will you please arrange to send the same urgently so that we can make the payment before due date.br...
Bhawya V J
May 21, 2018

sewage pipe broken and drainage water flowing on road

Address: 560035

In Radha Reddy layout, Sarjapur in most of the roads sewage pipe is broken and drainage water is flowing out.

In 4th main road this drainage water is getting mixed with our water tank on heavy rain and we are unable to use this water. We have 6 families living in this building with these severe water issue since many months

Addess
#20, Narayana Krupa, 4th main, Radha...
Karthikeya C S
May 20, 2018

payment of bills

For the past several years, not 1 or 2 or 3 years, my water supply bills are
Collected through e c s. I do not when and how they have discontinued.
Now they are charging arrears with interest for no fault of mine. Please
Waive off the interest and continue to collect the amount as usual through
E c s. My customer i d is 5711 and residential address is no. 11, 8th main road, malleswaram. My water bill consumption...
Manoharan T V
May 20, 2018

drainage block

Address: 560084

There is a drainage block.
There is also water floating. There is a bad odour faced by the residents in and nearby at many times due to this.
The issue mentioned above is being faced at the address given below :-
#155, 3 'h' main, ramaiah layout, kammanahalli.
Kindly attend to the issue at the earliest by sending the concerned authorities and taking some action asap....
Jeevan G
May 19, 2018

payment made through paytm but not considered by bwssb

Address: 560022

Bill. No. N-147694

Payment reference no [protected]

For the month of feb payment of 310 rupees were made through paytm but the same has not been considered by bwssb and they have included the same in march month... We waited to see if they consider for next month but they have included the same in april month too... Request you immediate support on this...
Hallroad
May 19, 2018

kaveri water is not available in hall road for past 5 days

Address: 560005

Dear team

Please note that kaveri water supply has been stopped from tuesday 15th may in and around hall road, richard's park. There is no alternate source of water and struggling at hall road since bore well also not available. Please do needfull as it is extremely difficult to be without water for 5days. With aged and sick mother very helpless in this situation....
Navya B K
May 18, 2018

not received water bill from 2 months

Address: 560043

I stay in an apartment in hrbr layout 2nd block 6th b main kalgan nagar. We have not received our water bill from 2 months and all our other neighbors got it by 8 of thus month. When asked the person who comes to give the bill, he says for apartments it is different billing and someone else will come and give it. This is a problem and we are not ready to pay fine for this.. Please request you to look into this and give us bill before last...
mavanthoor
May 17, 2018

drain blockage - rr no:422078

Address: 560079

The sewerage line of my residence located in sbi officers colony basaveshwaranagar is found to be blocked after a few bwssb staff cleared the blocked drain on the road the previous day. Kindly ensure that our sewerage line is cleared of the blockage. I had lodged an online complaint regarding the same on 11/05/2018 at www.bwssb.gov.in/lodge/complaint, with docket no:584389. There has been no response until now. Kindly look into the matter...
Ashish Deopuria
May 17, 2018

drainage and sewage water flowing into house compound, and overflowing from main hole

Address: 560016

Dear all,

I just want a strong complaint regarding the drainage and sewerage water & garbages are flowing from my house compound, since the main line has blocked & it is also overflowing on the road and also entering the house compound. Its on b. Narayanpura, sathya colony h. No 7, near outer ring road & track.
The complaint has been raised many time but not resolved permanently, the vehicle cleans temporarily & fix...
ibn
May 16, 2018

drainage water is blocked

Address: 560025

I am a resident of wellington street richmond town. The drinage water is blocked at the end of the street. Because of the driange level is increasing day by day. Today the smell was unbearable. This is increasing mosquito count too.
Can you please address this issue as soon as possible. Your quick response is highly appreciated

Thanks in advance.

Address:
Wellington street,...
Suchi Choudhary
May 15, 2018

no water supply

I live in rt nagar bangalore in 5thb main road
In every 2 days very little water is supplied approx 25% of my tank and this is happening from past a month and i'm forced to call the water tank very often and that is very expensive
Please respond and help me with this condition
I need a quick respond because this is creating a big mess now
Thanks...
Sumva
May 14, 2018

drainage and sewage flowing into house compound

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

The drainage and sewerage water on 100 ft road indiranagar is blocked and hence overflowing on the road and also entering the house compound. The complaint has been raised to the corporator however the issue has not been fixed. They are also not answering our calls.

The issue has been raised by the residents of 312, 100 ft road, indiranagar as well as it is causing a lot of inconvenience and the entire area is stinking.br...
deepakbellur
May 14, 2018

erratic and insufficient water supply

Address: 560041

Till about 15 or 20 days back, the water was being supplied to my house at around 5:30 a. M. And since my house is in a low lying area it would be at considerable force, sometimes even filling up the overhead tank.
Since the past 3 weeks the supply is very erratic and started late in the morning and is at a very insufficient force to even fill water from our water purifier in the ground floor.
Yesterday was the day when there...
ellismani
May 13, 2018

payment issue

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560052

Hi.. I have paid the water bill for month of may 2018, amount 1829 in bwssb online payment via paytm, amount deducted by it is not reflecting, i called paytm they are telling that the bwssb has received the money. Can you please confirm and help me in this.

Consumer name m c devaiah
Rrnumber c-225332
Sub-division central2
Billnumber c[protected]

Thank you...