Last updated Jul 23, 2024
Complaints 3446

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 134

Sukanya.M
Apr 14, 2018

no water supply since one month to our residence

We are not receiving water supply since one month. We tried changing new water motor and water meter but nothing worked. We are residing in austin town. All other houses situated here gets water supply except us. Please solve the issue as soon as possible and do the needful.

Address: #82 rajagopal mudaliar street austin town bangalore 560047...
Umashankar H B
from Bodinayakkanur, Tamil Nadu
Apr 12, 2018

no water supply to our house

Address: 560054

Dear sir, the water was coming sufficiently to our house after paying parrots charges of 2lakh of our house after new meter was installed by your bwssb. But from from past 3 months there is no water supply when i contact your office near yeshwanthpur they gave the wall man number [protected], i met him directly and asked what's the problem he told because of opening walls. Then when i gave him some bribe that day he opened the wall and water...
Akshata Satish
Apr 12, 2018

about water bill

Address: 560016

From two months water bills are not generated on the metre readings. It is mentioned in the bill as gate closed but it's not so. Please generate a proper bill on metre basis. You are billing double as per your wish. Monthly we are getting maximum 800 rs bill. But from 2 months you are billing around rs. 1500. Please go through it. Thank you. I wish you will attend it shortly....
Marissa D'abreo
Apr 12, 2018

sewage flowing in storm water drain

Address: 560043

I'm sorry to say even with repeated complaints about sewage water flowing into the storm water drain, no action has been taken. The smell is unbearable and so is the mosquito menace resulting in sickness. Request you to pls look into the matter instead of turning the other way. Contacted person manjudiah on several occasions but no work done.

2d cross,
Ombr layout, chikka banaswadi
Bangalore 43...
mushtaque ahmed1
Apr 10, 2018

bwssb water is contaminated with sewage in ishaq street, jc nagar bangalore 06

Address: 560006

The bwssb water supply in ishaq saheb street jc nagar bangalore 6 (Ph: [protected]) is contaminated heavily with sewage water since more than 2 weeks. People including my members of family have fallen sick. The residents are worried with public health issues. There is every likely hood of epidemic. Kindly attend the problem and oblige
Rgds
Mushtaque ahmed
No.29 ishaq saheb street,
Jc nagar bangalorebr...
Gamer Azad
from Shiggaon, Karnataka
Apr 10, 2018

water leakage

Address: 560049

It's been more thn months i've been noticing water leakage near hoodi below flyover which is visible from a distance as road gets filled with fresh water.
I've noticed that few people from near by places fill there buckets with that water..
But it's a serious issue that why it is always flowing coz it's a waste of lots n lots of fresh drinking water everyday..
As we're already facing water scarcity in bangalore and wastage...
Rudresh668811
Apr 8, 2018

few neighbours are wasting lot of water regularly

Address: 560016

Few of my neighbours in sathya colony, b narayanpura, mahadevpura are wasting lot of water. Some are not turning off motors for hours of overflow of overhead tank, few wash their ground floor and vehicles almost everyday.
Please visit these places in between and identify and warn them. Bangalore is running out of water and you people knows is better than me.

Bangalorian...
Vidhya Venkatappa
Apr 8, 2018

water leakage in the road

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560050

There is water leakage in the road in front of our home from past one week and it is increasing each whenever there is water supply days. This is creating a reduction in water supply inside home. Kindly consider this complaint and help us out with the solution
975/c, annapoornanilaya, 7th main, 50 feet road, ragavendra block, srinagar, bangalore 560050
Jayalakshmi
Vidhya
Sathyanarayana D
Apr 7, 2018

sewage water coming out on road

Address: 560070

Near Kadirenahalli circle, every two to three days once there is a leakage coming to road. Pedesteains cannot walk in this area. Vehicles riders driving in normal speed also, the sewerage water sprays on pedestrains. BWSSB people coming and rectifing the problem but it is repeating. Kindly resolve the issue properly. If is raining, will not know which water is flowing the road. Kindly do the needful at the earliest....
Bharat10j
Apr 4, 2018

leakage and jam in sewage line

Address: 560091

From last two months we are facing foul smell and filty water leakage problem because of blockage and leak in sewage line, it is right on circle and there are around 20 shops nearby lossing business cuz of smell and in rain hours it become like a pond of filth water which cuz massive trafic jam and problem to civilians
So on behalf of all us shopkeepers i request you to please look in the issue and help us open the...
Infisurya
Apr 3, 2018

rain water harvesting

Address: 560098

Since last 4 months there is an additional charges against rain water harvesting.in the view of the same i had given my request to local rr nagar bwssb office for investigation and to waive off the additional charges. Recently there was an auditor at my premises by the name deepa and they are asking us to dig and show them the rain water harvesting place as praof. So my request is kindly check and provide us the solution why customer as to...
Umesh T G
Apr 2, 2018

no water from past 2 months

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560024

Please note, we are not getting corporation water from past 2-3months.
Whenever we tried to call the water guy named nagesh is not responding properly also sometimes his mobile is not reachable and sometime he will not receive the call.
Also we are suffering this issue from past 3months.. Kindly request you to help us on the same asap.

Umesh t g
Mob: [protected]br...
Nirmala Padubidri P A
Apr 1, 2018

road repair post cauvery water connection

Address: 560061

All the roads in and around arehalli was tar roads recently cauvery water connection pipes were laid post which roads are not repaired no tar roads are laid. Travelling and walking on these roads has become pathetic and very difficult. Only road in front of chaintanya pu college has been repaired and others are left to the mercy of god. Can someone please look into this ans expedite immediately....
Anandasyndicate
Mar 30, 2018

sewage overflow

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

On diagonal road (Jain college road), near satyanarayana kalyan mantap, due to the demolition of the old syndicate bank the sewage is overflowing for the past one week. It is causing unbearable stink on the road from the old syndicate bank till satyanarayana kalyana mantap (Sajjan rao circle). Inspite of a number of complaints nothing has been done. The road is flooding with sewage water. Please repair immediately...
Salman Pasha ak
Mar 29, 2018

i am complaining about purified water supply issue

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560026

Hi team

In old guddadahalli bus stand bangalore 560026 there was a purified water supply branch was opened but from few months its closed there are so many people coming to fill water but its closed and people made this place as there private adda (Smoking. Drinking alcohol. Playing cards etc etc) please send a officer to have a look and fix the water issue so that people can can buy water at affordable price instead of paying...
mm_prasad
Mar 27, 2018

unfinished bwssb work at ward no.160, ideal homes, rajarajeshwari nagar, bangalore

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560098

Bwssb had dug the road for laying of pipeline around 25 days back and the work has completed stopped from past 15 days and the residents of that particular road ie; ward no.160, 27th cross, ideal homes coop society, behind jayanna circle, rajarajeshwari nagar, bangalore - 560 098 are facing very problematic in driving the vehicles and there were incidents of ladies, old aged people and kids falling due the congested road due to pouring of...
bimal govindan
Mar 25, 2018

cauvery meter readers wrong assumption

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

From last two months the water bills received by me from bwssb is showing my water meter as 'suspected meter' and i am charged as per the wish of the meter reader. This clearly indicates that though my water consumption is negligible the meter reader is demonstrating his upper handedness and assumes consumption as per his wish and charge law abiding citizen like me erroneously. I request that action may be initiated against such meter readers...
Alponse Sudhakar Sudhakar
Mar 23, 2018

no water coming here at 11th cross williams town near pottery town from many days the lineman is not properly

Sir here at 11th cross williams town theres a lot of problem of water from many days i don't know who is da lineman here who is opening da waterline he's not leaving water properly from many days we r suffering a lotdue to scarcity of water pls do something before it was not like dat from last 2 years we r facing a lot of problem of water pls look in to it
Thank u...
Address: 560036

The bill provided dated 18.3.2018, present reading mentioned 184000 and previous reading 148000, consumption liters 36, 000 and charged 887.00, we checked the meter it is displaying 18400 not 184, 000.
Last month bill provided dated 18.2.2018, mentioned door locked (Don't know why they mentioned door lock), previous reading mentioned 148, 000 and amount charged 1004.00 about 4 to 5 months earlier we are getting...
Vinayp29
Mar 20, 2018

paid bill twice

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560028

S-172740 consumer i'd
Paid bill twice of water bill
First in bangalore 1 and then paytm
But in this months bill its not adjusted why??? (1323 rupees)
If we didn't pay bill of last month you know to add 2 months then why not you wont adjust if we pay more???
And government offices won't receive call at all worst government!!! Tried thrice from morning. Then why will you give this numbers when you won't pick...