Last updated Jul 23, 2024
Complaints 3446

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 96

kolyasp
Apr 27, 2020

illegal water supply from residential borewell from 6am to 3 am

We are staying in btm iv stage (Dchalli 1st main road) regret to inform the illegal activity day & night happening in the adjacent site. Our repeated request to the tankerwalla has fallen on deaf ears. The address & whereabouts of the site owner is not known. Our nightmare continues. Kindly look in to this matter and peace & serenity of the area is restored and we can live peacefully.
Hope the matter will have your immediate attention.br...
Ranjani TV
Apr 24, 2020

monthly bill is very huge for water consumption

Address: Arekere Mico Layout

Reg: rr number: s-531825

For the above mentioned rr number, the water bill is coming huge since past two months. Last month it was rs.866 and we paid the bill.
But this month there is no one at home and consumption is almost nil and we have got a bill of rs. 978 which is very huge

Usually we used to get bill around rs. 400 or so.

Please look into this matter.
Kalyanasundaram Sankaran
Apr 23, 2020

monthly bill payment not updated in website

I have cleared my. Bwssb april bill for water consumption for rr no n-101524 through mobikwik payment portal. The bill nois n[protected]. Transaction ref : mk[protected]. Operator ref - mk01009ndwnt. Amount paid rs 1957 on[protected]. But the bwssb web site still shows amount due as rs1957 and my payment is not reflected.
Please do needful with mobikwik and bwssb bengaluru to solve this issue.
Photo of bill payment is attached...
Janardhan MK
Apr 21, 2020

stinking smell from rajakaluve

Address: #1725, 23rd A cross, 3rd Main, C Block, Sahakarnagar

Suffering from Stinking smell from Rajakaluve since 1 week. As sanitary water getting leaked into Rajakaluve and the water stuck there without flowing.
Kindly fix it.

Number: [protected]...
Mohammed Afrose
Apr 18, 2020

additional amount during lockdown

Address: Bwssb. Doorvaningar bangalore

I do not have borewell in my premicess and when i took connection the engineer also checked. And in previous bills also s. C for borewell was not charged. But this month they have charged 1000 as s. C for borewell which i dont have. I raised the complaint online and sent mail also to rectify the bill. So that i can pay. But no response. Cannot visit the office due to lock down. And customer care no is just putting on hold. If i want to write...
Moulana i
Apr 17, 2020

since past two days no water supply in narayana pura wilson garden

Address: No 75 12th Cross Narayana Pura Wilson Garden Bangalore 560027

Since past two days there is no water supply in narayana pura wilson garden we or paying bills on time why even we have to face they water problem fix the water supply from immediately triying to contacting customer care [protected] for compliant no responce in bwssb today its to uncomfortable kindly take they action on priority help to release water to narayana pura wilson garden during the lockdown this issues not to came has govt behind...
Shireen Fathima
Apr 12, 2020

bill high for last 3 months

Address: Indiranagar

SE2
RRNo-E-246787/29-195
Cons No-10110
Dear team, we usually have a bill under ₹400 per month. January and February saw a bit of around ₹800+ and March it was ₹1205.
I am not sure what is causing this increase. Please help to check this as it is incorrect....
Smmd1234
Apr 5, 2020

sewage block from 25th march 2020

Sewerage is block in our building since last 11 days and visited by local department on friday but problem not solved yet. We are facing bad smell and loo water blockage as staying in ground floor and now it’s beyond limits. You are requested to kindly take necessary step immediately to sort out this critical issue as it’s impact human health.

Flat no 11
Ground floor
52/1, pawan nabula
8th main, 4th...
B.N Lamiya
Mar 27, 2020

no cauvery water

Address: BEML Layout,Brookefield, 560066

Over the past few days, we are not getting adequate cauvery water supply, we checked the water flow recently and the problem is the water pressure is very very low and that is one of the main reasons, why we are not getting enough water supply. We need someone to come and check the water supply connections....
Shadab Khan S
Mar 24, 2020

kaveri water supply is not coming

Address: B82, 1ST MAIN, 5FT CROSS, ANUGRAHA MN RD, KODIGHALLI MAIN ROAD, HOODI, 560048

I'm a resident of Anugraha layout, Hoodi, kodigehalli main road.. water supply isn't coming .....
karthic983
Mar 19, 2020

water scarcity in bangalore munnekolala

Address: No 304 Saptagiri Homes no 56 shiridi sai nagara, 560037

Hi team

Earlier this week, water tanker association called for strike and after series of discussion it was withdrawn. But still there is no water supply.

Looks like no power is being supplied to the bore wells in the nearby villages, hence water tankers doesn't get enough water.

Only if power is given to bore wells, we will get water for more than 200 apartments. The vigilance officers have abruptly...
Appanna Pandanda
Mar 18, 2020

sewage drain point at the road blocked.

Address: 38 embassy orchid, 6th & 7th cross 8th main road,sadashivnagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560087

The drain point located at 8th main road, between 6th and 7th cross in front of embassy orchid apartments owners association main gate. There is no proper drain point and its completely blocked. The same has been requested with mr shekh, the bwssb engineer of sadhasivanagar. Several times spoke to him and sent whatsapp message, but nothing has been done. Request your intervene and get it done the proper drain at the 8th main road, so that...
Helen Grace
Mar 16, 2020

no water supply in kanakadasa layout

Address: 560084

Hello Bangalore water supply Board,

This is regarding the WATER SUPPLY IN MY AREA, Water being the very basic necessity of our lives, we here finding it very difficult in receiving the water for even 2 days a week. I am escalating because WE HAVE WATER HERE in the locality, BUT NO WATER SUPPLY only to our area.

I am complaining about this to the water supply authorities, from PAST 5 YEARS, still no solution.br...
akhilpittu
Mar 9, 2020

cancellation of rwh charges

Address: #22, Chandrakala Nilaya, Hanumaiah Layout, 5th Cross, Kodigehalli, 560092

My rr# is n-221632, ledger folio: shn-15-98, meter # : 214771. It is in the name of akhilesh kumar and vandana singh.

Sir, rwh fee is being charged in our water bill every month. Though this building is very old building constructed in year[protected].

I have purchased this building on resale in year 2012. Since this is a very old building it should not come under the purview of rwh...
Vikas Lakkappan
Mar 5, 2020

additional charges in the jan & feb 2020 bills

Address: 560016

RR No E-354268

An additional amount of Rs 100 is added in the Jan & Feb 2020 bills mentioning as SC for borewell.

We are not using the borewell water and for a family of 2 people we are consuming BWSSB metered water of approximately 8000 to 10000 liters per month.

This additional amount is being charged for the water that I am not using

This is not acceptable. Kindly get these bills...
Vgknair2020
Mar 2, 2020

no regular water supply

Address: MUNESWARA LAYOUT 1ST MAIN 2ND CROSS HARALUKUNTE KUDLU, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I am from muneswara layout, haralukunte, kudlu, bangalore 560068.

We are not getting water supply regularly and on checking the water supply timing in bwssb site there is no mention of this area itself which is close to hsr layout

I have given several complaints and whenever a complaint is given water will be released. During feb 2020 itself it takes 8 to 10 days to release the water
The last water supply...
Address: Abhivruddhi garden, next to Assisi School, sacred hearts road, kithagnur panchayath limits, kr puram, bangalore 560036, 560036

No kaveri connection at abhivruddhi garden layout kithagnur 560036.

Total 500 houses exists inside the layout and proximity and everyone are suferring from water scarcity and borewell are non functional and too much of water troubles, kindly do the needful as early as possible.

Address:
Abhivruddhi garden, next to assisi school, sacred hearts road, kithagnur panchayath limits, kr puram, bangalore 560036br...
Anand Nanjappa
Feb 27, 2020

sewage water is let out to storm water drain

Address: 560078

Sewage water is directly to let into the storm water drain, This is creating a lot of smell .This is near to Puttenhalli Circle, J P Nagar .Please take necessary action against the culprits.This we observed on 25-Feb-20.We check multiple house owners and we were unable to locate the exact location from where this is let out.

Tejudganehc
Feb 22, 2020

no water supply for many days are non-114348

Address: 560073

No proper water supply, line man always gives excuses, says bore well motor not working,
Now he is on leave for many days.

No alternate arrangements done by the line man to ensure there is proper water supply.

We pay kaveri bill, bore well bill n extra money for d line man every month. Also we get lump sum charges in bill once year as we get bore water

Inspite of this, hav to get water...
nimmylouis
Feb 20, 2020

no kaveri water supply in munnekola

Address: Munnekola parallel to Rajshree layout, 560037

Hello team, i am resident in munnekola 1st main 6th a cross. The line man who is supposed to open water, doesnt do on time and this is the time the water tankers are doubling the price for tankers. There is an under the table agreement with this line man and tanker owners. How do we survive with the middle class salary. No organisation gives us extra money during summer. Despite bribing the line man where he asks with right the money for...