Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 3, 2025
Complaints 6075

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 152

akzo1234
Apr 23, 2015

status blocked

Hello, My name is Jayesh Patil and Bharatgas consumer no.is 63089850 I have not booked cylinder in last 4 months, hence my status is blocked and due to this I am not able to book cylinder. I visited my distributor's office and on their request I have re-submitted my bank details. And they informed me that status will be un-blocked in next 2 days. But even after more than a week status has not yet changed. I request you to unblock the...
naveesh11
Apr 23, 2015

Regarding get a new connection

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

Sir / mam,
Today i again visit at atwal gas service autherised dealer bharat gas service kapurthala (Punjab) . I visit many time in this office all time office staff say to me no new connection available now apply after 10 days. I revisit after 10 days same comment again. So i visit today a new comment is that no booklet stationery available and no alotment issue by bharat gas service of india. I need a connection of gas so please...
Gunasekaran J
Apr 23, 2015

Defect in consumer name initial and husband name

Sir, My name is Meena W/O Gunasekaran, having a connection with Pachaiamman Bhrath Gas Agency, Kattumanar Koil, Cuddalore Dt. under Consumar No.10329 This is a free connection, given by Tamilnadu Govt under SV no.[protected] dt.17.04.2008, where in it was wrongly mentioned J.MEENA, W/O JAYARAMAN. please rectify the mistake and do the necessary correction in your records under instruction to my Gas agency so that I can get it corrected. Thanking...
sange89
Apr 23, 2015

Delivery guy charging more and arrogant

hi, I am facing issue with the delivery guy everytime he delivers. He asks for 50 Rs as delievry charge and is very arrogant and rude if I pay any less than that. There is no standard agreed rate for these delivery guys. When asked they say Agency never pay them on time and hence they take from us and agency refuses this allegation. It is very upsetting everytime to fight with them. My agency is Hindstan Gas Agency Disctributer Code...
YPGupta
from Mahendragarh, Haryana
Apr 22, 2015

Filling of diesel instead of petrol

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Sir I have received your reply and really surprised to read that you have resolved the issue by assuring that proper training will be imparted in future. This clearly shows that you are not concerned about customers and protecting your revenue earner petrol pumps. It really pained me to find that instead of taking any action on ur ppdealer who has damaged my car, moreover he is offering me 500 Rs. Fuel to compensanate me to downgrade me...
RAJESHchinnu
Apr 22, 2015

cylinder not comes in time

Dear sir/madam I am Rajesh i booked the LPG on[protected] . madam enterprises. maruthi nagar, bangalore.I have not recived my cylinder in time.consumer no 60385990. this is not first time, i am facing the problem for every time.and i never get cylinder in 7 days, recive for the 15 or 18 days. and distributor dealying the supply. i call the distributor point exectives sayas to today is comes, tomorow is comes.day byday says but no services,...
Aneel_g
Apr 22, 2015

Haphazard security and mismanagement at petrol

Today when i had gone to fill petrol as well as CNG in my car. It came to my notice that there is no management or queuing up of the cars separately for petrol and CNG. the petrol pump manager said there are some privileged class who are local villagers who should be served first. Also the kind of traffic blockage which takes place on the main road is due to this line. There are no cctv cameras installed for any untoward incident as i was...
raghuroy
from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
Apr 22, 2015

NO SUPPLY OF GAS CYLINDERS

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

This is Mandeep Singh consumer of Bharat Gas ID 12880 Kartarpur distt. Jalandhar Punjab I want to complaint against Parmar gas Distributor of Bhartgas agency in Kartarpur distt. jalandhar punjab. This disributor is not supplying any gas to their customers. He is just delaying the supplies day by day and no services are given by him over a period of 4- 5 months. There is no hearing of any complaint filing against him. Please look into the...
Ranjitsinghthakur
Apr 22, 2015

Not Delivering Cylander on time

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I am Ranjit and I booked LPG on 11th April and today is 22nd April and till date I have not received my cylander. My consumber No is 9452. This is not happening first time every time i am facing this type of problem and I never get Cylander in 7 days. they take more than 15 days. Thanks Please do the needful as soon as possible Gas Agency name is Rathi Gas Agency, Faridabad, Sector[protected]. The phone number of agency are always...
NEMPAL TANWAR
from Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand
Apr 22, 2015

Deatevicate on opted out

Dear

I am rahul kumar sir mere mistake se mera connection nu opted out hoe ghae i am middle family i am not sumit on non subsidy not cylinder sir i am not ambani please sir mere connection opted in kare dae mane apne distubitor se khae toh unae kha yeh kaam hamre officer hi kar shakte please sir deepak agarwal ji mera connction opted in kar de nahi toh mere ghar ki mujhe maar dalege

Consumer no;...
Tapas Bera
Apr 21, 2015

forcing buy of hot plate

Dear Sir/Madam, I am Tapas Bera, Vill-Bauria, PO-Sundarpur, PS-Uluberia, Dist-Howrah, Pin - 711316, West Bengal. Phone No: [protected] / [protected] / [protected] I have a complaint against Bharat Gas Distributor Kitchen Care, O T ROAD ULUBERIA NEAR ULUBERIA COLLEGE HOWRAH, WEST BENGAL 711316 Howrah, West Bengal. I have applied for a New Domestic LPG Connection on [protected]. I got a SMS with request ID 16532172 on[protected]....
Bichitra Sahoo
from Burla, Odisha
Apr 21, 2015

SUB 0/0

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

Dear Kindly informing to you . I am one of your costumer my Name Bichitra Sahoo and my Consumer No 58538790, distributor Name:-Bharat Gas Agency, Bharat Gas distributor, Ainthapali Road, Sambalpur, -768004 Ph NO :-0663 2540443.My complain has on dated 17.04.2015 i was gone for gas refilling to our gas Agency when he was bill my gas that time one error had came his computer that was SUB=0/0 . he told me you have no subsidy quota...
tgoderamesh
Apr 21, 2015

Gas Dsitributor service is not satisfies

State: Tamilnadu District: Kanchipuram Agency: RSR Bharat Gas Agency Complaint: This agency people are not at all delivering the cylindar properly. We are daily calling and the response what we are getting is either call busy or not picking the phone. Also they gas delivery man is behaving very rude to the consumer's family members especially women. Also they are threatining the consumer to give Rs.50.00 minimum for delivering the gas...
satyabsahoo
Apr 21, 2015

An Irresponsible Distributor

I booked a refill on 24th march 2015, now its 21 April, I am yet to get delivery. Called several times and visited 5 times to the distributor office but they are assuring a Next day always but nothing happening.

Their behaviour is too bad towards customer. I am strange how such distributor have been assigned by company.

Their licence must be withdrawn. Many customers facing same issue....
katyiar
Apr 21, 2015

SUBSIDY MATTER

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh

DEAR SIR MY DISTRIBUTER IS NOT GIVEN ME SUBSDITY AND DEPOSIT THE MONEY OF SUBSDITY IN OUR ACCOUNT AND SAY ALWAYAS YOU COME AFTER THREE DAYS WHEN I REACH THERE THEN SAY AGAIN HE DID NOT WANT TO GIVE MY MONEY BACK . DEALERS NAME - BHARAT GAS AGENCY RAMGANJ SHAHJAHANPUR U.P. CUSTOMER NO - 28450 1 SYLENDER DELIVER DT- 23/01/2015 SUBSDITY NOT DELIVER 2 SYLENDER DELIVER DT - 05/03/2015 SUBSDITY NOT DELIVER KYA SUBSDITY BACK NAHI HOTI...
ashuverma886
Apr 21, 2015

regarding subsidy concept

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

i am Ashok kumar and living in kalka (panchkula) . i submit aadhar card and passbook of bank in bharat gas office (panchkula) but after 25 day when i ask to bharat gas office employee, that my aadhar card is submitted or not. he says you are not eligible to get subsidy... i ask what is the reason, and why i can't get the subsidy. he says i don't know. in this case what i do...so please tell me....
dinanath rokade
Apr 21, 2015

long delay in providing refill and modifying online booking done by consumer

i had ordered gas connection online from my android device on 1st of April 2015. Order Reference No[protected]. Please refer to attached screenshot. When there was no show from distributor i visited on 8th April 2015 and i got the answer from executive of Devmogra gas agency that they will send it on the same day. Again after waiting for 2 days i visited on 10th April 2015 and i got the new answer that i will get it on the same day. Today...
Maan 84274
from Dirba, Punjab
Apr 21, 2015

NOT ISSUING A LPG CONNECTION

Dear Sir That i have applied a LPG CONNECTION WITH REF NO 15982889 But Sawarn Gass Agency is not issuing me a connection and they are using abuse words with me I am related with poor Family And i have unable to take legal action against Sawarn Gass Agency i have also filled other forms for new connection but they are not collecting my this forms from me...
bewildered_consumer
Apr 21, 2015

Fraud and cheating at your petrol pump

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Bharat Petroleum Petrol pump in Indirapuram - next to Big Bazaar. Usual distraction technique of asking for phone number in a register just before starting. Then, told that the machine stopped due to malfunction after filling Rs. 99.1 worth of petrol. Reset the meter to zero again and then filled another Rs. 530 worth of petrol in my bike. Filled close to 10 liter petrol in my bike whose tank capacity is around 8 litres! They ultimately...
S Sambandam
Apr 20, 2015

LPG subsidy wrongly credited

Sir, I am a defence pensioner. My Bharat Gas consumer No:- is 8822. Name of the distributor is Hindustan Gas Agency, Chennai 600 020. For LPG subsidy Link Account No[protected] of The Tamilnadu State Apex Co-operative bank Ltd (TNSC) at Thiruvanmiur, Chennai 600 041 had been provided. On 04/02/15 Rs 568/- and on13/02/15 Rs 194.68 had been credited in to this account. But the subsequent subsidy, an amount of Rs208.68 has been wrongly...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR