BookMyShow Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to BookMyShow

Having problems with BookMyShow?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BookMyShow customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BookMyShow reviews & complaints page 69

prashanth129
Apr 3, 2015

I have booked 3 tickets for movie "fast and furious 7" on 2nd april 2015 around 7:30 AM 6.10 pm show for the 3rd April 2015 date at Rockline mall, Bangalore. through SBI net banking, after completion of transaction I didn't received any ticket confirmation on my mail and phone. When i checked my bank statement, amount of rs 590.55 was deducted and i didnt get my tickets . Transaction ref:IG00UXEYN7 Ph no [protected] Mail id :prashanth.[protected]@gmail.com Kindly please take immidiate action against one of biggest fraud firm "bookmyshow", who are robbering peoples money in open state, please solve my problem and also stop from being cheated for other peoples .
Apr 16, 2015
BookMyShow Customer Care's response
Dear Customer, We're sorry for the trouble you had to go through on April 2, 2015 while contacting us as we are facing heavy call flow due to the blockbuster releases on the mentioned date. Your concern was reviewed by our team and have made our every effort to resolve your query. The refund for the unsuccessful transaction was processed from our end on[protected] at 15:38:53 As per our telephonic conversation, you are in receipof the refund amount. We hope this resolves your concern. For any queries, please write to us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com and our team will look into it. You can also LIVE CHAT with us. Assuring you best of our services at all times. Regards, TeamBookMyShow

Nadir Methalayil
    from Kushalnagar, Karnataka
    Apr 2, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

i booked 4 tickets for fast and furious 7 on 2nd april 2015 on my mobile app after the payment the app showed message that the the ticket wasnt booked but money was deducted from my account . i received a message stating that i will get my money refunded or i will get a voucher coupon or a customer care person will contact me my money wasnt refunded nor i received a voucher and no one called from customer care i called customer care waited for 10 minutes after long wait the customer care person told money will be refunded only in 10 days and cant provide a voucher coupon they didnt have courtesy to call back and inform me as they mentioned in their msg they are fraud they are ready to take money but they didnt deliver the promised
    Apr 12, 2015
    Dear Customer, We're sorry for the trouble you had to go through on April 2, 2015 while contacting us as we are facing heavy call flow due to the blockbuster releases on the mentioned date Your concern was reviewed by our team and have made our every effort to resolve your query. As per our telephonic conversation, we hope your query has been resolved to your satisfaction. The refund for the unsuccessful transaction has already been initiated from our end and should reflect in your account within 10 working days. Please wait for the mentioned period and check your updated bank statement for the reversal. In case of any discrepancies, please email us the screen shot of your updated bank statement from the date of transaction till date at [protected]@bookmyshow.com and our team will look into it. You can also LIVE CHAT with us. Assuring you best of our services at all times. Regards, TeamBookMyShow

burgul.krunal
      Apr 1, 2015

sir last day i try to book ipl match ticket thru Internet banking.my balance was deducted from my idbi bank account. but i got a error on bookmyshow app. i don't got any ticket. after then i got a msg from bank that is "You just made a payment to BookMyShow Rs. 7104.50 was deducted from your Bank Account" and then i book ipl match ticket by my visa card and then it was susses. plz sir refund me my first failed amount 7104.50 rs money. thank you sir. plz reply me on my email address burgul.[protected]@rediffmail.com (mob. [protected])
      Apr 16, 2015
      Dear Customer, Your view on the situation is very important to us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you. As per our telephonic conversation, we hope that you have received an appropriate response for your query. Hope it has been resolved to your satisfaction. The refund for the unsuccessful transaction has already been initiated from our end on and should reflect in your account within 10 working days. Please wait for the mentioned period and check your updated bank statement for the reversal. In case of any discrepancies, please email us the screen shot of your updated bank statement from the date of transaction till date at [protected]@bookmyshow.com and our team will look into it. You can also LIVE CHAT with us. Assuring you best of our services at all times. Regards, TeamBookMyShow
      sir refund me my first faild amount 7104.50 rs money

sir refund me my first faild amount 7104.50 rs money - Comment #2136374 - Image #0
      sir refund me my first faild amount 7104.50 rs money

mahendra0301
        Mar 31, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

sir last day i try to book movie ticket thru Paytm wallet. or my ballence was deducted from my Paytm wallet. but i got a error on bookmyshow app. i don't got any ticket. after then i got a msg from paytm that is "You just made a payment to BookMyShow Rs. 809.88 was deducted from your Paytm wallet" and then i book movie ticket by my visa card and then it was susess. plz sir refund me my first faild orfer 800rs money. thank you sir. plz reply me on my email address [protected]@gmail.com (mob. [protected]) paytm transaction id is 10CC061EFE79E248.
        Apr 15, 2015
        Dear Customer, Your concern is o[censored]tmost importance to us and have investigate your concern. As per our telephonic conversation, we hope your query has been resolved to your satisfaction. The refund for the failed transaction has been processed from our end. Kindly check the respective wallet history through which you transacted with us. The amount shall reflect in your account. In case of any discreapncies, please write to us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com along with the screen shot of the updated wallet statement or LIVE CHAT with us. Our customer care team are available 24/7 for your assistance. Regards, Team BookMyShow

reshmasudha sudhakaran
          Mar 30, 2015

I have booked 7 tickets on 29 th march for movie oruvadakkanselfiee at around 9 am.An amount of Rs1596 has debited from my sbi account but i didn't recieved any tiket confirmatiom message or mail.kindly make necessary arrangenements to get my cash refunded please..
          Mar 30, 2015
          Dear Customer, We are sorry for the problems you faced while transacting with us. The amount for an unsuccessful transaction if charged by us gets auto reversed from our end within a max of 4 hours. In case if you have been charged for the unsuccessful transaction the amount would get credited back to your account within a max of 10 workings days depending upon the card issuing bank. Request you to kindly wait for the mentioned period and then check your updated bank statement for the reversal. For any further query, kindly email us the contact number entered while transacting along with the screen shot of your updated bank statement from the date of transaction till today at [protected]@bookmyshow.com. Our team shall take care of it. We are available at LIVE CHATS as well. Do feel free to write to us at anytime. Your query would be acknowledged and you would be assisted accordingly. Please Note: Please do not share any of your confidential details here or over the phone. Regards, Team BookMyShow

mynam36
            from Sibsagar, Assam
            Mar 27, 2015

Sir/madam, This is to inform you that I have booked tickets through bookmyshow on 13/03/15 for an IPL game to be held on 17th April. Its been approx. 2 weeks now and i have yet not received my tickets. When I contacted them they said I would be getting the same only 1 or 2 days in advance. My only concern is that I am a working individual and remain out of work the whole day. I requested them to deliver the same atleast a week or 10 days in advance so that if in any case i miss the delivery attempt i can reschdule the same. But they did not pay any heed to my concern. Sir/madam, I request you to kindly take up the matter with them as i have paid the whole ticket amount alongwith the home delivery fee also. So why should they be delivering the tickets at their comfort rather than the customers requirement. Will they refund me the amount if somehow i miss the ticket delivery if they send it 1 day prior to the match. Booking id- WSMI013QS3Y3UM. Name - Utkarsh Tripathi
            Apr 01, 2015
            Dear Customer, Providing you with a smooth ticketing expeience is always at heart and we would leave no stone unturned to resolve your query. As per our telephonic conversation, we hope your query has been resolved to your satsifaction. We're glad to have got an opportunity to asist you. In case of any queries, please write to us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com or LIVE CHAT with us. We would be love you assist you further. Regards, Team BookMyShow

rahulkseth
              Mar 14, 2015

Its been over a year since the fiasco of the New Year Eve's Party on 31st December, 13. But we still havent hear back from BookMyShow on the refund. My Booking ID is TSJM000000N2QC The show was cancelled due to mismanagement. It is clear public knowledge that the show was cancelled. Even if there is a police investigation in progress, as per policy, if the show was cancelled bookmyshow should not be holding back the money for a cancelled show. and that too it is not a small amount. will BMSpay inetrest in the amount for the delay?

Rohit1903
                Feb 27, 2015

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I have booked 2 tickets for movie "Shamitabh" on 8th February 2015 around 4.30 PM for 5.30 pm show for the same date at Paras downtown Mall(Big Cinems), Zirakpur(Punjab) through Oxigen Wallet, after completion of transaction I didn't received any ticket confirmation on my mail and phone. When i checked my Oxigen wallet, amount of Rs 384 something was deducted and i didn't get my tickets .Plz solve my problem asap. I submit too many complaints to Bookmyshow and Oxigen Wallet but they cant solve my problem.
                Mar 04, 2015
                Dear Customer, We are sorry for the problems you faced on 8th February 2015. The amount for an unsuccessful transaction if charged by us gets auto reversed from our end within a max of 4 hours. In case if you have been charged for the unsuccessful transaction the amount would get credited back to your account within a max of 10 workings days depending upon the card issuing bank. Request you to kindly wait for the mentioned period and then check your updated bank statement. For any queries, we are available 24/7 at [protected]@bookmyshow.com and LIVE CHATS. You can share the contact number entered while transacting along with the screen shot of your updated bank statement from the date of transaction till today. Our team shall take care of it. Do feel free to write to us at anytime. Your query would be acknowledged and you would be assisted accordingly. Please Note: Pls do not share any of your confidential details here. Regards, Team BookMyShow

balujanikhil
                  Feb 14, 2015

I've booked Movie Tickets on Book My Show web portal on 14-Feb-2015 but forgot to click on the offer availing box.

When i've called them up, they refused and simply said that they don't have such option and can't do the alteration anyway.

I just wanted either my refund after the cancellation fees deduction or the applicability of the available offer on my card.

Please help & revert.

Nikhil Baluja
                  Mob[protected]
                  This is my worst experience with Book My Show Web site on (6th feb 16). I have booked tickets movie for Jd. My 336 rupees money was deducted from boi bank account, but no confirmation about the tickets were received.

I want my money back. I want to legally proceed against them for the inconvenience caused to me.

Darshika

karthikeyansuku
                    Feb 2, 2015

Hello Sir/Madam, I tried to book ticket in bookmyshow website because now a days all the theaters are selling tickets through bookmyshow. Even i tried booking in theater but they are not doing. This is also one type of selling tickets in black.For 1 ticket they charging Rs45 to Rs65 as online charges. See online charges should be same for every single time booking not for calculating for each ticket. Please take some necessary action, otherwise this portal is of no use. Hope you will take some action. Thanks by karthik.
                    Feb 26, 2015
                    Dear Customer, We do understand your point of view and were always charging a fee. Initially, there was a notification which prohibited us to do so. As soon as it was stayed, we resumed charging the fee. The internet handling fee is our bread and butter. Its how we earn our money, to ensure that we deliver the best of service to our customers. We clearly show you the break up of the payment you are making to us in the order summary before proceeding to payment and try to keep our pricing as reasonable and competitive as we can for our customers in today's market. Hope you understand us too. Regards., BookMyShow
                    It affects many peoples so take immediate action

Online booking charges are very high - Comment #2111643 - Image #0

SADIKS2
                      Jan 30, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

dear sir, i want to book a ticket for khamoshiyan movie - platinum class - at. 10.45 pm at inox cinema, nashik but online booking for platinum class block by inox cinema, nashik then woh can we purchase online ticket please clear the issue as soon as possible.
                      Feb 24, 2015
                      Dear Customer, We do understand your view on this situation and being online ticket aggregates take sole responsibility to deliver our customers a smooth ticketing experience. Our website is in sync to all the cinemas and receive real time information from the cinemas end. Once sessions open from their end, bookings reflect on our website too. We hope your query has been resolved to your satisfaction. In case of any queries, please write to us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com or LIVE CHAT with us. We would love the opportunity to help. Regards, Team BookMyShow

Aman_Grover
                        Jan 29, 2015

Regarding cancellation of movie ticket.

I had wrongly booked the movie ticket show for wave Noida in place of wave Rajouri Garden so i immediately called to customer care when i came to know about this but no one is ready to cancel the request they told they can't do now. Pls requested to refund my money for Rs.2200 around spent on movie ticket. Regards Aman Grover [protected]...
                        Peterchinnappa
                        Jan 29, 2015

I have booked 2 tickets for movie "Baby" on 26th January 2015 around 2.23 PM for 3.45 pm show for the same date at vision theatre through Axis net banking, after completion of transaction I didn't received any ticket confirmation on my mail (peter.[protected]@gmail.com) and phone ( [protected]). When i checked my bank statement, amount of rs 456.18 was deducted and i didnt get my tickets .Plz solve my problem asap.
                        Feb 17, 2015
                        Dear Customer, Your view on the situation is very important to us and we are sorry for the trouble caused to you while transacting with us. As per our telephonic conversation, we hope that you have received an appropriate response for your query and hope it has been resolved to your satisfaction. The refund for the unsuccessful transaction has already been initiated from our end on and should reflect in your account within 10 working days. Please wait for the mentioned period and check your updated bank statement for the reversal. In case of any discrepancies, please email us the screen shot of your updated bank statement from the date of transaction till date at [protected]@bookmyshow.com and our team will look into it. You can also LIVE CHAT with us. Assuring you best of our services at all times. Regards, TeamBookMyShow

Sreedhar Dasari
                          Jan 24, 2015

Dear concern, I have booked a movie ticket on January 11th, 2015 for an amount of Rs.501.78 which was correct. But another transaction was done on January 12th, 2015 where I have not done any transaction but the amount of Rs.540.92 was debited from my credit card and I didnot received any alert after debiting the amount of Rs.540.92. I have checked with my banker but they have informed to raise complaint with the BOOKMYSHOW. I didnot see any complaint in bookmyshow website. Kindly do the needful. Thanks & Regards Sreedhar For any queries contact me on [protected]@yaboo.com
                          Feb 05, 2015
                          Dear Customer, BookMyShow aims at providing you a good ticketing experience and strive hard to resolve your query to your satisfaction. We are glad your concern has been resolved and you are now satisfied with the resolution. In case of any future queries , please feel free to write to us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com, you can also LIVE CHAT with us. We would love the opportunity to help you. Regards, Team BookMyShow
                          I have withdrawn my complaint.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. ...

senthil286
                            from Kalavai, Tamil Nadu
                            Jan 17, 2015

I have booked movie tickets for 18/01/2015. on BOOK MY SHOW website. The ticket cost is Rs160/- for 10:20 AM show, The next day I got a mail from book my show they are rescheduling the 10:20 AM show and the refunding the money(till now i have not got money). The important think in this issue is, the reschedule time is 10:21 AM. and the ticket cost is Rs170/- can you understand the reason for rescheduling the show from 10:20AM to 10:21AM at the same day. The reason is to increase ticket cost from RS160 to Rs170/- ONLY TO INCRAESE RS 10 they are rescheduling the show and they are spoiling our weekend. They invest crores in business, but for 10 rupees these people are ready to cancelling the tickets and shows, they are not bothering about their customers. thank you. My mail is ssenthilkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
                            Feb 17, 2015
                            Dear Customer, Your concern is o[censored]tmost importance to us and are sorry to know what happened at the venue. We being ticket aggregates take the sole responsibility to deliver our customers a smooth online ticketing experience and hence make it a point to inform our customers about any changes from the cinema's end prior to the show if we receive the information in time. The show being rescheduled was completely a call taken by the cinema, hence the amount was refunded back to your account. As per our telephonic conversation, we value your feedback and will certainly forward it to the concerned source. Hope this resolves your query to your satisfaction. It was our pleasure to assist you and look forward to having an opportunity to serve you in future. For any queries, please write to us at [protected]@Bookmyshow.com or LIVE CHAT with us. We'll be there for your assistnace. Regards, Team BookMyShow

Rohan N Jacob
                              Jan 14, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have booked 2 tickets for the Tamil movie I on 14th January 2015 through bookmyshow app in my Windows Phone. I have paid the money through my debit card and it showed ticket booking done. And i got a message from my bank that it had took my money for the tickets. But i didn't got any information about the tickets, no sms etc. I have waited so long and booked another 2 tickets for the same movie on the same day. That also results the same. I am fieling this complaint to return my money back.
                              Jan 30, 2015

We regret the inconvinience caused to you while transacting with us. Your concern is o[censored]tmost importance and would surely investigate it.

Kindly share the contact number entered while transacting with us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com. We shall take some action right away.

In case of any more assistance please feel free to write us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com. You can also LIVE CHAT with us.

Team BookMyShow
                              Feb 01, 2015

We do understand your concern and are sorry for the trouble caused to you.

Providing you are good ticketing experience is always at heart and would surely investigate your concern.

Kindly share the contact number entered while transacting at [protected]@bookmyshow.com. We shall take some action immediately.

For any queries, feel free to write us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com. You can also LIVE CHAT with us.

TeamBookMyShow

ShankaPoondi
                                Jan 10, 2015

Hello My mobile no is [protected] I had booked 12 tickets for the movie PK in Bangalore on 10 th Jan evening by mistake I am charged for 22 tickets I called you to cancel one of my transaction so it will be what I wanted ie 12 tickets not 22 tickets I called your customer care to explain it to the person and get this resolved but he was soo rude and said once booked we can't cancel it's got mistake He says you am sell the 10 you don't want but we can't help you ... It's soo rude and not customer friendly and it has caused me soo my fried and makes me lose faith in the way you do business !!! I use your portal so it makes it easy for me but instead it has cause me more grief ... What suprises me is the way you have trained your personal to talk to customers ... How dare he expects me to sell or give it to someone I like that is not the way to resolve and help your customer !!! Your customer care exe says you can call your card and blocke it if you want !!! How customer friendly is he it reallyakes me wonder how your company work culture is and this is how your treat people !!! Regards Capt Shanka Poondi [protected]
                                Jan 16, 2015
                                Dear Customer, Your view on the situation is very important to us and we believe in being very transparent to our customers. Once a ticket is booked the seats are sold at the cinema's end and we being ticket aggregates do not have a authority to cancel or make any changes in a existing booking. We care for our customers and hence our team was trying to give you an alternate to avoid a wastage of the tickets. Providing you a good customer experience is always at heart and won't mind to go an extra mile to brighten up your face. We did try from our end to cancel the tickets but as the wrong booking id - WHD9LJK was picked up from you at the cinema. We were unable to cancel the tickets since the transaction was picked up. As per our telephonic conversation, we hope your query has been resolved to your satisfaction. In case of any more assistance please feel free to write us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com. You can also LIVE CHAT with us. Regards, Team BookMyShow

shivam pathania
                                  Jan 7, 2015

not refunding money

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I had booked 2 tickets of movie pk for wave cinemas on 20th of December 2014 from mobile number [protected] . The movie tickets were not booked but my debit card was charged. It has been more than 15 days but I still have not got my money back. Even after contacting book my show helpline number, I still didn't get any positive response. They have been avoiding my calls or are saying to wait for 10 days, whereas ten days are already over. If...
                                  pdeepakkumarrr
                                  Dec 26, 2014

On 21st dec I booked two movies tickets in book my show. The ticket costs 120 rupee and Internet handling fee 30rupee so in total per ticket costs 150rupee, as I booked two tickets it should be 300 rupee, but instead of 300 they deducted 352 rupee. I called number of times, mailed also, also registered a complaint, still no progress. The complain number is 27530. I need my money back, its my right to ask after all its my money. Thanks... P Deepak kumar [protected]@gmail.com [protected]
                                  This is unfare

Deducted extra money with no reason - Comment #2096810 - Image #0
                                  Deducted extra money with no reason - Comment #2096810 - Image #1

mkarthick19
                                    Dec 25, 2014

I have booked 3 tickets for Linga Movie at Abirami Mega Mall costs Rs. 477. The money is debited from HDFC account but the tickets are not booked.