BookMyShow Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to BookMyShow

Having problems with BookMyShow?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BookMyShow customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BookMyShow reviews & complaints page 71

Sam Diaz
Aug 22, 2014

I booked a ticket for a Saturday 9.15 PM show and started receiving sms'es saying your confirmation for Friday 9.15 show has been confirmed. these people just want to make money. If you can't cancel tickets it being your mistake . when even book them for a customer. Do not use bookmyshow.

tamildindigul
    Aug 14, 2014

I have booked cinema tickets. I didn't receive any confirmation mail and sms after booking. But amount deducted from the bank. I tried this same option through Retry payment again it happens like this. Kindly refund the amount Details Name : Tamil selvan J Email : [protected]@gmail.com Mobile : [protected] Transaction details [protected]IGY1817804 TRANSFER TO [protected] STATE BANK OF INDIA O - Rs.153.71 [protected]IGY1816938 TRANSFER TO [protected] STATE BANK OF INDIA O - Rs. 153.71 Account Number : [protected] Refund request amount : 307.42 Please let me know when the refund amount will be credited to my account.
    BookMyShow customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have booked cinema tickets. I didn't receive any confirmation mail and sms after booking. But amount deducted from the bank. I tried this same option through Retry payment again it happens like this. Kindly refund the amount

Details
    Name : Tamil selvan J
    Email : [protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile : [protected]
    Transaction details
    [protected]IGY1817804 TRANSFER TO [protected] STATE BANK OF INDIA O - Rs.153.71
    [protected]IGY1816938 TRANSFER TO [protected] STATE BANK OF INDIA O - Rs. 153.71
    Account Number : [protected]
    Refund request amount : 307.42

Please let me know when the refund amount will be credited to my account.
    I booked 3 tickets for Mery Kom using BookMyShow.com for E-SQUARE Leisure Private Limited, University Road, Pune, for 9AM show for date 14th Sept. 2014 using ICICI Bank net banking.

Transaction Details are:
    BIL/[protected]/BillDesk/BOOKMYSHOW_MI

Rs. 233.61/- got deducted from account but didn't get my seat reserved.
    I am Chaitali Mane. I booked 3 tickets for Mery Kom using BookMyShow.com for E-SQUARE Leisure Private Limited, University Road, Pune, for 9AM show for date 14th Sept. 2014 using net banking.
    I waited for around 20-25 minutes, but I didn't receive any sms or e-mail from book my show for confirmation of tickets but money is deducted from account Rs. 233.61/-.

So, basically money for my transaction should be refunded bookmyshow as it didn't handle the transaction properly and deducted amount without booking the seats.

I request a refund of Rs 233.61/- from bookmyshow.

Transaction Details are:
    BIL/[protected]/BillDesk/BOOKMYSHOW_MI

rsathyadav
      Aug 3, 2014

Hi, I am sathya from bellandur, bangalore. I tried booking a ticket for Jigarthanda at CineMax today, but failed, twice. Money was debited from my CITI A/c but ticket transaction didn't succeed. I also got two mails & sms-es saying that my transaction didn't succeed. Can you please let me know when the money will be re-credited to my account? Is the refunding automated or should i call someone to talk about the details? If so please give me the contact details. Name: R Sathya Narayanan Ph: [protected] Thanks, Sathya.
      Aug 04, 2014
      BookMyShow Customer Care's response
      Dear Mr. Yadav,

We regret the inconvenience you faced while transacting on our website.

As per our telephonic conversation, our database reflects three unsuccessful transactions on 3rd August, 2014 for the movie Jigarthanda (Tamil) for which your tickets were not booked.

We have had a through investigation on your query and would like to inform you that the amount is not claimed by BookMyShow, however, in case of being charged for an unsuccessful transaction the amount would be refunded to your account within 10 working days.

Kindly cross check the reflection of the refunded amount in your updated bank statement after the mentioned period and assist us with the screen shot at [protected]@bookmyshow.com in case of any discrepancies.

Thank you for kind co-operation and patience.

In case of any queries in future please feel free to contact us on[protected] we are just a call away, write to us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com or you can even chat with us.

Team BookMyShow
      My ticjet not bok for 2 qualifier
      Please refuns money or book
      My ticket

Money refund for cancelled transaction

Hi BookMyShow team, I tried to book 2 movie tickets today. The amount got deducted from my account but at the end the transaction got cancelled. Can i know when will i be getting my money?

mail and sms not get

Hello im vishwajeet singh today i booked a ticket 20th dec. For PK delight cinema my booking ID DVDC00002345 my site no f6.f7.f8.f9. but I didt get any mail or sms on my mobile what i do Now..plz short out my problum ASAP

charan1790
        Jul 16, 2014

There is no refund available at book my show.I had booked tickets at orion mall bangalore and due to unavoidable circumstances i could not go.Customer care people told me it cant be refunded and asked me to sell off the ticket. How lame!!! Why cant the issue be solved?
        Jul 17, 2014
        Dear Mr. Charan,

We do understand your view on the situation and would like to inform you that once a transaction is confirmed, the seats selected while booking are sold at the cinema's end and hence we cannot refund, cancel or exchange a confirmed booking.

As soon as the transaction is complete, the payment is settled with the cinema and we being ticket aggregates do not have the authority to make changes in a transaction.

Our customer care team was trying to help you with an alternate of authorising someone to attend the show on your behalf or sell off the tickets.

You having a good ticketing experience with us is our utmost priority.

Team BookMyShow

Ankit Ku. Agarwal
          from Mangalore, Karnataka
          Jul 11, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam I Ankit Kumar Agarwal had booked 3 tickets of movie EK VILLAIN on 28th June 2014, after which an amount of Rs 1473.36 was debited from my account and eventually the transaction was also unsuccessful. I received a text from LM-BOOK MY SHOW stating that my refund has been processed and it will be credited back to my account within next 10 working days But, it did not happened so. . Hence I request you that without any further delay, please process my refund and credit back it to my same account from where it was debited. Your prompt response will be appreciated. Thanking You Regards, CA Ankit Kumar Agarwal
          Jul 17, 2014
          Dear Mr. Agarwal,

We do understand your concern and value you as our customer. In the event of being charged for an unsuccessful transacting, the amount ideally gets refunded within 10 working days.

Kindly check your updated bank statement for the mentioned period and email us the screenshot at [protected]@bookmyshow.com, we will certainly take this up with the card issuing bank and help you out.

Thank you for your kind co-operation and patience.

Team BookMyShow

NSRamaswamy
            Jul 1, 2014

The General Manager Book My Show Dear Sir, Refer the captioned subject. You have failed in your commitments. Cheaply trying to compromise with some freebies. That too hesitantly not honoured. I have not accepted this complaint resolution. The resolution was a) To do the refund in 10 days - Refunds of the amounts for booking ID - STAA09KDP1621G and booking ID - KGNT012JCJGTA4 b) Rupees 1000 Gift Voucher c) Two complimentary tickets as per my choice; I have a mailer to the above effect. We have received refund for STAA09KDP1621G, however the refund of KGNT012JCJGTA4 has not yet reached. The SAD PART is customers are royally taken for a ride and patience tested with harassment. In the past 3 days i have been sending mails to helpdesk with kind attention to Ms.Nivedita who is fully aware of this case. Sadly no revert till now. Today happened to call helpdesk, one Mr.Satish comes over phone and keeps me on hold for 22 minutes under the pretext of putting me to his senior. HARASSMENT CONTINUES. The entire conversation was for 55 minutes (10.30 PM to 11.25 PM). He was reluctant to put me to the manager concerned. Later after 10 minutes of further hold, he refuses to put me to his seniors. He gave some id codes and asks me to check with my bankers. He has committed for delivering gift voucher as promised within 3 days (Where would he send if he doesn't know my postal address) and finally if his other team permits they would then decide about the complimentary tickets (is it a mercy seeking?) IS THIS THE WAY BOOK MY SHOW treats the customers? There is no doubt about the fraudulent act, which i have labelled in the subject. Indeed there is some nexus to fleece customers thru net bookings. I request seniors to pay attention to this case and avoid this getting escalated to RTI and other media/govt authorities. My resolution - a) Confirm the 2nd refund as above b) Send me the gift voucher to my below postal address c) Anticipate my mail to select the SHOW & TICKET AMOUNT for the 2 complimentary tickets (Do not pacify me with your choice).. I wouldn't CLOSE this case till the above is resolved in FULL. Regards N.S.Ramaswamy - [protected] Address: B-30 Sri Sunder CHS Ltd, V.N.Purwa Marg, Opp Diamond Garden, Chembur (East) Mumbai - 400071

amitesh2589
              Jun 29, 2014

i really had a pretty bad experience with bookmyshow..i booked the movie tickets, same problem other user faced, due to some reason i want to cancel booking, but customer care who picked the call after 10min delay, refused to cancel, and boldly said we don't have any norms to cancel requested booking...i got shocked..such a good name in market they should stand on to user query...but they said they cant do much in this matter, plz give tickets to ur near or dear ones or sold this ticket to someone..this is really a worst thing customer want to hear..

I can bet, someday better site will come which can manage these thing more
              maturally..and book my show will loose all their customers...(0 * services).

I recommend all people to stay away from this site, which charges to much and give 0 % customer satisfaction, they are here in market just to make money:--so plz take this advice and always book ur tickets from cinema theaters personal sites..like www.satyamcineplexes.com, www.pvr.com, https://wavecinemas.com etc.
              Jun 30, 2014
              Dear Mr. Amitesh,

Your view on the situation is very important to us and we believe in being very transparent to our customers. While booking tickets, a note stating 'Registrations/Tickets once booked cannot be exchanged, cancelled or refunded.' is mentioned on the payment page before confirming the booking.

Once a ticket is booked the seats are sold at the cinema's end and we being ticket aggregates do not have a authority to cancel or make any changes in a existing booking. We care for our customers and hence our team was trying to give you an alternate to avoid a wastage of the tickets.

Also, our customer care team would have certainly assisted you if a cancellation was possible.

Assuring you best of our services at all times.

In case of any more assistance please feel free to write us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com or you can contact us on[protected] we are just a call away or you can even chat with us.

Team BookMyShow

rvkumar063
                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                Jun 26, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Hi Sir/ Ma'am, Today morning i have booked eight tickets on book my show but the transaction has been failed and money charged on my account(ICICI debit card).Total cost is Rs.1824.72 can you explain how to refund my money. Ravi Kumar mob:- [protected]
                Jun 29, 2014
                Dear Mr. Kumar

Your view on the situation is very important to us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We are unable to trace any transaction with the contact number shared by you.

Kindly share the exact contact number and email id entered while transacting with us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com, so that we can check and assist you further.

Looking forward to serve you soon.

In case of any more queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on[protected], write to us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com or chat with us. We would love the opportunity to help.

TeamBookMyShow
                today[protected]
                Dear Sir / Madam

I Surajit Bera had booked 2 tickets of movie kick> after which an amount of Rs 364.94 was debited from my account and eventually the transaction was also unsuccessful.

References
                Date (Value Date) Narration Ref/Cheque No. Debit Credit Balance
                TO TRANSFER
                INB BookMyshow.com BOOK_SHOW Payments MSBI[protected]IGX383003 TRANSFER TO[protected]
                BILLDESK TRANSACTIONA 364.94
                It is requested a sum of Rs 364.94 be credited to my account No [protected] (SBI), PITHAPUR, Cuttack, Odisha Branch at the earliest pl.

Tanweer Jahan
                  Jun 19, 2014

Book my show is fraud and don't have proper customer service. It doesn't refund your money if anything gets wrong. I have booked my tickets through bookmyshow.com for ipl cricket matches in Hyderabad. I could watch match because there were no seat nos on the seat. I asked them for refund but they have no money to refund . They don't have any back up for refund. I think they are bankrupt. Please don't book your tickets on bookmyshow.com Specially for cricket matches or ipl events or any cultural events. They will not refund you anything.
                  Bookmyshow.com

Arunkumarhm
                    Jun 16, 2014

Hello, I am H.M.Arun Kumar, from Bangalore, yesterday around 12 noon we had booked through book my show.com for kannada movie "Oggarane" at central, the amount for 4 tickets was deducted and we forgot to check for the pick up code, but went to the central and we could not watch the movie, as we had not got the pick up number, the amount deducted at 12.05p.m. from Kotak Debit card ending with 5927 on[protected] is Rs.912.36, kindly do the needful. regards, Arun Kumar Cell: [protected]
                    Jun 22, 2014
                    Dear Mr. Kumar,

Your view on the situation is very important to us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

As per our telephonic conversation, we hope that you have received an appropriate response for your query and it has been resolved to your satisfaction.

Assuring you best of our services at all times.

In case of any more assistance please feel free to write us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com or you can contact us on[protected] we are just a call away or you can even chat with us.

TeamBookMyShow

satish gautham
                      May 31, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have booked tickets in kg big cinemas in coimbatore for the tamil film NIMIRUNTHU NIL on date 08/03/2014 ..my booking id is KC[protected].the film was postponded to other date due to some problem .Till now i didnt get the amount refund.I have contacted the customer care number in ciombatore but the attendor telling it as wrong number and the other number is not in use .so please take prior steps and make me to get my money back.Its my humble request already it was almost three months so do it soon.HOPING FOR THE BEST
                      Jun 01, 2014
                      Dear Mr. Gautham,

We are unable to trace any transaction with the Booking Id shared by you.

Kindly share the exact contact number and email id entered while transacting with us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com, so that we can check and assist you further.

Looking forward to serve you soon.

In case of any more queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on[protected], write to us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com or chat with us. We would love the opportunity to help.

TeamBookMyShow
                      this are the mail id and contact number entered while transacting

Jaison Peter
                        May 27, 2014

Credit card movie offer never applicable for Indus Bank credit cards on BookMyShow.com

Hi Sir, This complaint is to intimate my concern that, IndusInd Bank issues credit cards, which consist of an offer which we can buy two ticket at the price of one. They are charging a joining fee of Rs.1000 and 200 Rs as yearly fee. When I tried to avail this offer by booking movie tickets through Bookmyshow.com website using this indust ind bank credit card, it always says the error as below: "Sorry, the number of tickets available...
                        13 other people found this review helpful
                        13 found this helpful
                        12 Comments
                        ssjensheer
                        from Aluva, Kerala
                        May 26, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have booked my ticket for the malayalam movie "How Old are You" from Vtracks theatre, kadinam kulam, trivandrum on 26may 2014 at around 3PM.My transaction was not successful but there was a deduction of 209.44 ruees from my account. I used SBI ATM debit card for booking the ticket. I didnt get any confirmation message or mail regarding the same. Please refund the deducted money into my account.So, basically money for my 1st transaction should be refunded bookmyshow as it didn't handle the transaction properly and deducted amount without booking the seats. Details as follows: Account number : [protected] Name : Jensheer S S Contact number: [protected] email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                        May 31, 2014
                        Dear Mr. Jensheer,

Our database reflects one unsuccessful transaction on 26 May, 2014 for the movie How Old Are You (Malayalam) and for which your tickets were not booked.

Also, the refund for the mentioned transaction is been initiated from our end on[protected] at 18:23:36 and the amount would surely be reflected in your account within 10 working days.

The reversal reference code for your unsuccessful transaction is[protected].

Kindly quote the above mentioned reference code to your card issuing bank and then cross check the same with your updated bank statement for the mentioned period and assist us with the screenshot of the statement at [protected]@bookmyshow.com in case of any discrepancies.

TeamBookMyShow

maniksinghal
                          May 6, 2014

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

sir/mam

i booked ticket from bookmyshow mobile app than i folow every instruction carefully and correctly than on the last step i see that transsection of money is done to bookmyshow but ticket booking gone fail, so i want my money refund my trassection proof the transection done through airtel money.

S.No. Transaction ID Date of transaction Time of transaction Description of transaction Amount of transaction (Rs.) Debit/ Credit
                          3 [protected] 03/05/2014 11:42 AM Bookmyshow.com:Web Payment 313.7 DR

use email id while booking is [protected]@gmail.com

contact no :-[protected]
                          May 06, 2014
                          Dear Mr. Singh,

As per our telephonic conversation, our database reflects three unsuccessful transactions on 3rd May, 2014 for the movie The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (3D Hindi) and for which your tickets were not booked.

We have had a through investigation on your query and would like to inform you that the amount is not claimed by BookMyShow, however, in case of being charged for an unsuccessful transaction the amount would be refunded to your account within 10 working days.

Kindly cross check the reflection of the refunded amount in your updated bank statement after the mentioned period and assist us with the screen shot at [protected]@bookmyshow.com in case of any discrepancies.

TeamBookMyShow

0007Rahul
                            from Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh
                            May 3, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

On 19 April 2014 i made a booking for two seats in silvercity multiplex dehradun for movie "two states" through BOOKMYSHOW which was failed but Rs567 was debited from my account. I mailed several times to bookmyshow but till now that amount is not refunded to me.as bookmyshow assured me to return my amount till april 29 i am attaching a copy of my recent statement of my debit card which was used for transiction. id for my last comlaint to bookmyshow is[protected]. And my email id [protected]@yahoo.com Phone number used for transiction -[protected]
                            May 08, 2014
                            Dear Mr. Rahul,

We do indeed understand your view on the entire situation and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

As per our telephonic conversation, our database reflects two transactions attempted on 19 Apr 2014, out of which one was a successful transaction with the booking id SVDD[protected] and the other transaction was unsuccessful for which your booking was not confirmed.

Also, the refund for the unsuccessful transaction has already been processed on[protected], 03:16 PM from our end. The refunded amount ideally gets reflected in your account within 10 working days from then.

The reversal reference code for the reversal transaction is[protected].

Please quote the above mentioned reference code to your card issuing bank and then cross check the same with your updated bank statement for the mentioned period and assist us with the screen shot of the statement in case of any discrepancies.

We at BookMyShow are right here to help you. In case of any queries, feel free to email us on [protected]@bookmyshow.com, call on[protected] or chat with us and we would be happy to assist you with your query.

TeamBookMyShow
                            Book my show only knows to regret for their cheating activities
                            Lines like # WE REGRET FOR THE INCONVENIENCE... # WE ARE SORRY .. # THIS IS RARE PROBLEM... # WE ARE WORKING ON IT... is not the solution for our problems. it takes nothing for them to type these lines but the money is ours. FYI in same case i got my money back in 7 months. They are so cooperating and helping that i only had to mail them twice every week and they returned my money.

srinivas renikindi
                              Apr 11, 2014

i had booked my tickets for 9th April for the move Race Gurram with booking ID: TGMG[protected]. But same tickets have also been sold to booking ID : TGMG[protected] and we had to leave the theatre as they have occupied the seats prior to us. Website : www.bookmyshow.com
                              Apr 28, 2014
                              Dear Mr. Srinivas,

As per our telephonic conversation, we hope you are in receipt of your refund and your query has been resolved to your satisfaction.

This is a very rare scenario, which occurred due to a technical error and was rectified as soon as we contacted the concerned source.

We look forward to being of service to you again and thank you for kind co-operation and patience throughout our investigation.

For any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on[protected], write to us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com or chat with us. We would love the opportunity to help.

Team BookMyShow

Sudhakar Velagada
                                from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                Mar 25, 2014

I had booked three tickets for tomorrow's show instead of today's - 25th March 2014 wrongly. On enquiry, I am told there is no process for rectification even if there are vacant seats available for today's show. It is a frustrating experience. I am standing to loose INR 360 on account of such denial which is not justified in any manner. - INOX - Amanora Town Center
                                Apr 07, 2014
                                Dear Mr. Velagada,

We do indeed understand your view on the situation and would like to inform you that once a transaction is confirmed, the seats are sold from the cinema's end and we being tickets aggregators cannot provide you a cancellation, exchange or refund.

Also we being aggregators, post the transaction is successful, do not have the authority to cancel the said transaction.

Hence the tickets are deemed as sold and later cannot be replaced or cancelled or refunded.

As an option, customers can reach out to the cinema and seek their help if they could possibly try selling their tickets to somebody who may need it.

It would also be an opportunity for customers to bring a smile on their dear one's face by gifting those tickets.

Also would like to inform while transacting on our website there is an important note mentioned "Registrations/Tickets once booked cannot be exchanged, cancelled or refunded" before proceeding with the Payment for the transaction.

Hope this resolves your query and we thank you for your co-operation and understanding of the situation.

Team BookMyShow

swati_2407
                                  Mar 24, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

We have tried doing the booking for the movie "Queen" date - 20.03.2014 in bhopal at Inox - C21 mall for the 6:50 PM Show using our HDFC CC Account. But our transaction failed and the booking of seat was not successful. but the amount of the booking has bee debited from our account.
                                  Mar 25, 2014
                                  Dear Mr. Sachdeva,

As per our telephonic conversation, our database reflects two unsuccessful transactions on 20th Mar 2014 for the movie Queen and for which your tickets were not booked.

In case of being charged for the unsuccessful transaction the amount would be refunded to your account within 10 working days.

Kindly cross check the reflection of the refunded amount in your updated bank statement after the mentioned period and assist us with the screenshot at [protected]@bookmyshow.com in case of any discrepancies.

Also, there was one successful transaction against the booking id INBO[protected] for the movie Queen at INOX: Century 21 Mall, Bhopal dated Mar 20 2014 6:50 PM for which your tickets were confirmed.

TeamBookMyShow
                                  we are attaching the proof of bank debit statement

Ticket Amount Refund - Comment #1937469 - Image #0
                                  Thanks for the early response and action taken by you and your team.

Appreciate your efforts.

dev880
                                    Mar 21, 2014

Dear sir/madum i have booked ticket on liberty cinema karol bagh new delhi but There seems to be a connectivity issue with the venue. You could try again in some time or choose a different venue (-112) this error show till 6 hours so please solve this problme and asked how to booked ticket to this cinema hall
                                    Apr 15, 2014
                                    Dear Mr. Dev,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice.

This is a very rare scenario and the mentioned error is encountered due to a network fluctuation with the concerned source. In case of such an issue, you can try booking after sometime or for an alternate venue.

Our teams are always on their tows to resolve such issues, as and when a situation arises.

In case of facing any issues while booking in future, please contact our 24/7 customer care through calls[protected], write to us at [protected]@bookmyshow.com or chat with us. We would love the opportunity to help.

Team BookMyShow

YogeshJ1288
                                      from Karad, Maharashtra
                                      Mar 6, 2014

Hi, I have booked tickets for wrong date. I called bookmyshow customer care just after 10mins of booking. I asked them for a process of cancellation, but they don't have any such process for cancellation. I read the FAQ of cancellation of tickets on there website and the answer mentions same thing. But I have concern regarding this, If they have a process for booking of tickets, then there should be process of cancellation of tickets. If they are updating some database of cinema for reservation done by online ticket booking, then they should be able to cancel the same. They should have this process from when they started this website. I am just amazed they don't have this process till now. They can mention that we can cancel the tickets before 24 hours of actual show time. I am loosing my Rs. 800/-, they are saying go to cinema and sell those tickets to someone. Is this the correct way? If Customer has this much amount of time then why they book tickets online. Need feedback regarding same. Thanks, Yogesh
                                      Apr 15, 2014
                                      Dear Mr. Yogesh,

Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps us enhance your ticketing experience. Once a ticket is confirmed on our website, the seats are sold at the cinema. We being a ticket aggregate cannot cancel or exchange a confirmed transaction.

We will certainly consider your feedback, since providing you a good customer service is always at heart.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your view with us.

Team BookMyShow