[Resolved]  BSNL Broadband — too slow speed

my 750+ plan has started from 1 dec.but instead of getting 256 kbps speed my speed is that od dial up that is 50 kbps and downloading rate id 6.48 kbps.i live in bikaner.while my uncle took same plan in jaipur and geeting speed of 256 kbps.wat should i do.i hv also complaint it from bsnl office but they cant do anything
No (1)

224 Comments

I am a BSNL Broadband user.I have opted for 256 kbps day-night unlimited. However iam not getting more than 25-30 kbps speed for my broadband since i get connection.

Kindly assist.

happy
PLEASE DO NOT TAKE BSNL BROADBAND CONNECTION...
TOO SLOW ...
GETS DISCONNECTED 100 TIMES IN 10 MINUTES...
TOO BAD NET CONNECTION...
BAD CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE...
EVERYTHING BAD IN BSNL...
HATE BSNL...
DO NOT WASTE MONEY IN BSNL...
BETTER GO TO OTHER COMPANY...
BSNL means USELESS...

BSNL officers are bloody LIARS...

They lied to me ...

Hate BSNL corrupted company...

DOnt purchase anything from BSNL...
My bloody BSNL connection SPPED is 15 kbps ...

Bloody Broadband...gives speed of 15 kbps...

Wireless nets are more speedier thn this one...

Dont purchase this ...
hi everyone from last month I am getting very low speed upto 12.0 kbps as per my plan it should be above 32.0 kbps atleast

Broadband Speed — Too low speed

The Chief General Manager
BSNL/ Kolkata.

Sub: BSNL Broad Band speed for Tel. No.[protected]

According to BSNL Broad Band Speed Tester my average reading comes to from 65 to 230 kbps. Thus the speed is too low to work properly in spite high speed assurances given by BSNL authority.

You are well aware that though being a disabled (60%) hemaparasis patient, right side fully paralyzed, cannot move freely but as a Human right Activist associated with different NGOs in connection with social works with out any remuneration by using unusual left hand operation of computer / internet. It has become very difficult to work for the entire day with such a low speed broad band for a person like me.

Now it has come to my knowledge that some Broad Band customers of nearby locality are getting speed from 1400 to 1650kbps. But in my case still speed varies from 65 to 230kbps.

Under the circumstance I earnestly request you to kindly ensure providing speed beyond 1400mbps as immediately as possible treating this as a special case of consideration. Plea for any technical constraints do not arise at all as technical reasons can be sorted out by modern technique only. Retaining usage status co (Plan- HOME UL 750 reduced to 500) I had no fascination to held line and as such may be converted to uninterrupted new line.

Thanking you, yours faithfully,

Chinmay Kar 10.06.2009
Fax / Phone No.[protected]ID No.[protected]
A/III, Mala Apptt. 57 Banerjeepara Road, Kolkata-700041
E-mail IDs 1) [protected]@yahoo.co.in 2) [protected]@dataone.in

Copy to: DGM/BB, DE/ BB-1 & DE/BB-11 for information & necessary action.
As I am a disabled person cannot move, this letters issued to persons where mail IDs are available.

REJOINDER-1

STATUS

Plan- HOME UL 750 [Reduced to 500]

BSNL BROADBAND SPEED TESTER

Kindly refer to my letter dated 10.06.2009. "BBST"s reading recorded for my computer between 8.30 and 9.30AM of each morning between 18.06.2003 to 16.07.2003 is placed below for your ready reference, record and necessary action as per existing badobast existing between the parties. Authenticity of the one month statement may kindly be verified / reconciled with your own official computerized records. Broad Band speed comes down to even 60kbps during pick hours and varies up to 200-210kbps.
18.06.09 0913 / 0924 / [62.6kbps]
19.06.09 0924 / 0966 / [102.5kbps]
20.06.09 0966 / 1003 / [89.6kbps]
21.06.09 1003 / 1068 / [79.5kbps]
22.06.09 1068 / 1183 / [202.8]
23.06, 09 1183 / 1251 / [875.20kbps]
24.06.09 1251 / 1322 / [232.0kbps]
25.06.09 1322 / 1451 / [214.13kbps]
26.06.09 1451 / 1596 / [116.0kbps ]
27.06.09 1596 / 1600 / [219.3kbps]
28.06.09 1600 / 1700 / [209.03kbps]
29.06.09 1700 / 1766 / [1500kbps DSL T1 /2 PM 239.5kbps]
30.06.09 1766 / 1803 / [61.40kbps]

JULY'09 [ I.P. 59.93.222.198 ]

01.07.09 0002 / 0045 / [221.2kbps]
02.07.09 0045 / 0079 / [198.1kbps] [I.P. 59.93.197.15]
03.07.09 0079 / 0129 / [237.2kbps] [I.P. 59.03.201.187]
04.07.09 0129 / 0141 / [1500kbps] [I.P. 59.93.211.243]
05.07.09 0141 / 0178 / [222.6] [I.P. 59.53.192.58]
06.07.09 0178 / 0198 / [236.4kbps] [I.P. 59.93.212.18]
07.07.09 0198 / 0217 /[163.6kbps] [I.P 59.93.162.41]
08.07.09 0217 / 0242 / [195.3kbps] [I.P. 59.93.162.12]
09.07.09 0242 / 0599 /[132.5kbps] [I.P. 59.93.255.6]
10.07.09 0599 / 0676 / [137.1kbps] [I.P. 59.93.206.209]
11.07.09 0676 / 0818 / [162.7kbps] [I.P. 59.93.192.99]
12.07.09 0818 / 0883 / [226.8kbps] [I.P. 59.93.202.235]
13.07.09 0883 / 0950 / [205.8kbps] [I.P. 59.93.247.37]
14.07.09 0950 / 1007 / [138.7kbps] [ I.P. 59.93.244.39]
15.07.09 1007 / 1069 / [223.4kbps] [ I.P. 59.93.222.117]
16.07.09 1069 / 1095 / [162.3kbps ] [I.P.59.93.209.14]
17.07.09 1095 /[123.6kbps] [I.P. 59.93.200, 75]

Chinmay Kar 17.07.2009
Fax / Phone No.[protected]ID No.[protected]
A/III, Mala Apptt. 57 Banerjeepara Road, Kolkata-700041
E-mail IDs 1) [protected]@yahoo.co.in 2) [protected]@dataone.in
http://speedupandresumedownloads.blogspot.com/ for download speed boost

BSNL Broadband, Unlimited Plan — Broadband Not working

The General Manager,
Calcutta Telephones.

I am the son of Mr. Susanta Chatterje, who a resident of Kolkata, address being,
16/2, Komedan Bagan Lane,
Kolkata - 700016
Phone no.[protected]
There is a Dataone broadband connection at this address in the name of Mr. Susanta Chatterjee from December 2004. We have had problems in the past but what has been happening in the past 1 week is beyond our expectations.

All of a sudden, the net connection stops working. On trying repaetedlyto contact the local bsnl office, either the concerned person is not available or the repairman does not come. On raising this matter with the Area Manager, the result is not that someone calls up my mother Mrs. Alpana Chatterjee and harasses her with technical questions.

Is it the responsibility of elder citizens to understand the technology behind how internet works or what is the error number? Isn't it the responsibility of the technician to come down and check the problem? The person also has the audacity to say that you do not understand simple language.

I do not need such a headache and such harassment from unqualified/undignified people who themselves do not have the mentality to work.

If you can please address the problem then it would be a great help for people like us, but otherwise it will not leave any option other than appearing before the consumer forum.

Thanking you in anticipation,
Subhojit Chatterjee

BSNL Broadband — CONNECTIVITY/ DISCONNECTED/VERY SLOW SEARCH

I have taken Broad Band Connection from BSNL, Jaipur on 6th, June, 2009, which is not a Broad Band
Connection but a PROBLEM /TENSION CONNECTION taken against monthly rent.

Since date of starting BB Connection of BSNL started giving problems of Slow /low connectivity,
diconnection of Broad Band within seconds/minutes and slow downloading/search of site even to open
or to delete the particular mail takes minutes

Here is detail of complaints made to BSNL, Jaipur
In the month of June 09, complaints made to Durga Pura Exchange & JTO made arrangements to change the wire of Telephone line to solve the problem of DSL light but this was not the end of
my problem.
Frequintly phone-calls made by me or my son to Durga Pura Exchange regarding disconnection or
very difficult connectivity but all efforts were failed
The first official complaint made by us on 9.7.09 vide complaint no. 6389854 but no effective action taken
by BSNL, so I personally met Mr.S.K.Madan at BSNL, M.I.Road, Jaipur on 13th July, 2009, in front of
me he talked some-one over phone & instructed to take necessary action to resovled the matter.

But even after 3-4 days we found that it is difficult for us to work on Broad Band because of again & again, either not connected or if connected- will disconnect within seconds or very slow serching

Again there is one more complaint no. 6447899 dt.25.7.09 registered & action taken by sending the
person Mr.Jasbir Choudhary, who checked the line/computer/modem & written in his complaint book
that connection is very slow & disconnection problem but what has been done I don't know.

Yesterday on 27th July, I could not open/download a file in 20-30 minitus time in the night after 10.30pm
because of I had to refresh again & again but there was no continuty of connection. At last I Had to
close-down the computer.

Today in the mornning again there is no connectivity of connection & after complaint Mr.Mukeh from
verfication deptt. enquired about the proper working of the bb connection.Here we informed him that problem still persists and requested to take some permanent solution to resolve the problem, he noted the complaint again and assured to solve the problem.

LETS SEE WHETHER WE WILL BE ABLE TO COME OUT FROM THE BUNCH OF PROBLEMS GIFTED THROUGH B.S.N.L BROADBAND OF JAIPUR.

ALL IS IN YOUR HAND BUT THE PROBLEM IS THAT YOU PEOPLE ARE NOT TAKING THE CUSTOMER PROBLEMS SERIOUSLY.

HOPE TO GET THE SOLUTION.
Hi I am using 500 plan & i am happy with speed in day & night time I got upto 150+ kb/s( upto 200 kb/s).For torrent also some time got upto 150+.
speed is not as good as compare to other internet service provider companies.

BSNL Broadband — very slow downloading

my broad band connection is unlimited monthly rent is rs 750 plus tax bsnl give assurance for this unlimited connection is 256 KB./sec but down load speed is 6 KB to 20 KB only. pl.help me
Ubaidu

1000 home plan — speed is too low

i have been using this connection for the last 5month, and the download speed im receiving is 25kbps is the maximum,
i would request u to look into it and help me at the earliest in getting some good speed
Further to the posting made at above Broad Band Speed Tester's speed recorded for the period[protected] to[protected] is placed below for perusal. BSNL's wide publicity fror availing high speed o[censored]p to 2Mbps turns down may be seen from above picture.

18.07.09 1179 / 1227 / [284.0kbps] [I.P.59.93.254.13]
19.07.09 1227 / 1272 / [72.1kbps] [I.P.59.93.255.202]
20.07.09 1272 / 1311 / [194.1kbps] [I.P.59.93.240.196]
21.07.09 1311 / 1407 / [193.9kbps] [I.P.59.93.241.23]
22.07.09 1407 / 1449 / [216.7kbps] [I.P.59.93.243.71]
23.07.09 1449 / 1533 / [253.6kbps] [I.P.59.93.247.70]
24.07.09 1533 / 1569 / [139.2kbps] [I.P.59.93.175.209]
25.07.09 1569 / 1597 / [233.0kbps] [59.93.247.156]
26.07.09 1597 / 1672 / [234.1kbps] [I.P.59.93.245.12]
27.07.09 1672 / 1735 / [235.7kbps] [I.P.59.93.196.53]
28.07.09 1735 / 1777 / [236.3kbps] [I.P.59.93.254.33]
29.07.09 1777 / 1828 / [178.7kbps] [ I.P.59.93.246.221]
30.07.09 1828 / 1851 / [225.4kbps] [I.P.59.93.215.252]
31.07.09 1851 / 1881 /[185.5kbps] [I.P.59.93.197.10]
August'09
01.08.09 0003 / 0047 /[228.4kbps] [I.P.59.93.208.77]
02.08.09 0047 / 0083 / [109.2kbps] [I.P.59.93.202.167]
03.08.09 0083 / 0124 / [195.8kbps] [I.P.59.93.202.143]
04.08.09 0124 / 0178 / [225.9kbps] [I.P.59.93.242.45]
05.08.09 0178 / 0189 / [178.1kbps] [I.P.59.93.255.86]
06.08.09 0189 / 0271 / [209.3kbps] [I.P.59.93.207.167]
07.08.09 0271 / 0297 / [156.0kbps] [I.P.59.93.212.151]
08.08.09 0297 / 0337 / [238.5kbps] [IP.59.93.192.33]
09.08.09 0337 / 0401 / [203.7kbps] [I.P.59.93.218.133]
10.08.09 0401 / 0445 / [139.3kbps] [I.P.59.93.201.109]
11.08.09 0445 / 0522 [192.5kbps] [I.P.59.93.200, 189]
12.08.09 0522 / 0652 / [179.5kbps] [I.P.59.93.201.209]
13.08.09 0652 / 0708 / [224.9kbps] [I.P.59.93.197, 210]
14.08.09 0708 / 0762 / [228.1kbps] [I.P.59.93.217.70]
15.08.09 0762 / 0825 / [314.okbps] [I.P.59.93.214.210]
16.08.09 0825 / 0958 / [167.8kbps] [I.P.59.93.247.90]
17.08.09 0958 / 1030 / [159.8kbps] [I.P.59.93.247.201]
18.08.09 1030 / [195.1kbps] [ I.P.59.93.243.254]

BSNL Broadband — broadband not working for 2.5 months

This is to inform u that my broadband is not working from the last 2.5 months. I have complianed to almost every official of my exchnage and to my SDO but they keep on saying ki "kal ho jayega" and that tomorrow has not come till now. My monthly rental of RS 250(+60 for modem) for each month rental is being wasted. My ph no. is[protected]. I am using home 250 plan. For any queries please contact me on my cell as i am most of the time in my university.Hope u take quick action against it!!

THanking You

Yours Faithfully,
Pallav Johari
Mob. No.: [protected]
Add: M.M.S 2/52, Sector-c, Jankipuram, Luckonw-226021
hello
i am shivang jain of agra city(up) .In some days my broadband speed is very low.
plz take action of this

BSNL Broadband — Slow broadband speed

I am a customer of BSNL Broadband since one year. The speed of my broadband connection is too slow. Although I have complaint several times, but no one is solving my problem till now. So kindly take some necessary action.
BROAD BAND PROCEEDING TO A ZERO SPEED TARGET
JULY'07=1500 kbps- NOV'08 = 450 kbps- JUNE'09= 60kbps- DEC'09=0 kbps?

BBST RECORDS OF PHONE NO.[protected]ID No.[protected]
Chinmay Kar / Kolkata

Recorded on[protected] at 06.50 P.M
BSNL BROADBAND SPEED TESTER

Your IP Address: 59.93.196.69

Your Current Bandwidth Reading: 66.50kbps
(Download Rate at 8.31 KB/sec)
28.8 kbps dial-up

33.6 kbps dial-up

53.3 kbps dial-up

56 kbps ISDN

66.5 kbps YOUR SPEED

128 kbps ISDN

256 kbps BROADBAND

384 kbps DSL

768 kbps DSL

1000 kbps DSL

1500 kbps DSL/T1/Cable Modem

2007- Road / Street and media advertised by BSNL "Avail High Speed Broad Band up to 2mMbps"

I was provided Broad Band connection on 04.07.2007 and used to get speed 1450 to 1550 kbps. Nov'08 onwards speed gradually started reducing which came down to approx. 450kbps.

June'09 onwards speed further came down to approx 190-200kbps in the morning as per chart recorded from BBST enclosed. Evening show not recorded so far will represent rather a very poor picture where
gets down to 60kbps speed

Thus it can be expected that BSNL will definitely achieve their target of '0' kbps speed very shortly even though some of BSNL special personal claims they maintain a HIGH speed of 256kbps. BSNL's own BBST record does not endorse their claims.

BSNL CO authority may like to challenge their own records alternately tacit silence on the issue will invite demand for reducing Broad Band charges proportionately.

Annexed: Statement as above
Chinmay Kar 01.09.09
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
[protected]@gawab.com

19.08.09 1111 / 1251 / [163.0kbps] [I.P.59.93.196.65]
20.08.09 1251 / 1306 / [224.8kbps] [I.P.59.93.203.83]
21.08.09 1306 / 1344 / [95.5kbps] [I.P.59.93.197.208]
22.08.09 1344 / 1380 / [190.4kbps] [I.P.59.93.192.144]
23.08.09 1380 / 1387 / [189.3kbps] [I.P.59.93.197.161]
24.08.09 1387 / 1409 / [148.1kbps] [I.P.59.93.197.0]
25.08.09 1409 / 1458 / [193.5kbps] [I.P.59.93.196.248]
26.08.09 1458 / 1535 / [176.0kbps] [I.P.59.93.210.68]
27.08.09 1535 / 1608 / [209.7kbps] [I.P.59.93.197.29]
28.08.09 1608 / 1666 / [263.3kbps] [I.P.59.93.163.253]
29.08.09 1666 / 1726 / [192.6kbps] [I.P.59.93.195.208]
[protected] / 1876 / [58.9kbps] [I.P.59.198.142]
31.08.09 1876 / 2016 / [291.7kbps] [I.P.59.93.216.134]

Septr' 09

01.09.09 0069 / 0165 / [150.5kbps] [I.P.59.93.201.106]
02.09.09 0165 / [184.0kbps] [I.P.59.93.195.20]

BSNL — Very slow BROADBAND

I am a subscriber of 750 UL dataone Broadband service at Silchar assam circle. My Broadband speed is never over 28-30 KBPS/sec. Though BSNL commits 256kbps speed minimum.Why they play with us? Anybody faces the same problem? Please let me know at email rajat.[protected]@yahoo.com.
Kindly guide me how i change my Password for Internet as i am unable to change my Password from the Site given by the BSNL

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information