Complaints 8981

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 295

Aatreyee Dewri
Dec 4, 2017

complain about poor service of india post

Ed[protected]in item has been sent from new delhi on 27th of november via speed post. While asking the in-charged person she said it will maximum take 3 days to reach the mentioned address. But now it's been a week that the item has not been delivered to guwahati address. If i would have known that it will take so many days i would have not sent it via speed post only. Please see to this problem and deliver my item as soon as possible....
Rachna Priyadarshi
Dec 4, 2017

delay in delivery from nsh ranchi

Speed post no. Eg[protected]in has been sent on 27/11/2017 from gandhinagar, gujarat to ranchi jharkhand. As per the online tracking item bagged for hehal s. O nsh ranchi on 1/12/2017 but still not received. And it seems its return to nsh ranchi. Request you to kindly update me that where is my parcel and when i will get it. It was expected to reach by 30/11/2017...
Santosh ninama
Dec 3, 2017

postman dwara dak dene ke avaj me paise vasuli babat

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 45755

सर रतलाम जिले के सैलाना तहसील में कुंडा पोस्ट ऑफिस के पोस्टमैन द्वारा बैंक के द्वारा भेजे गए एटीएम कार्ड प्रदाय करने के एवज में 200 रूपए तक वसूले जाते है अत कार्यवाही की जाए...
PDJeyasingh
Dec 3, 2017

non delivery of doc. by speed post

Address: 560043

I had booked a document to central org echs new delhi 110010 by speed post on 22/11/2017 from jal vayu vihar sp 560043 vide receipt no. Ek[protected]in.
This has not been delivered till date 04/12/20`17.
Tracking says attempted delivery on 25/11/2017, door locked, intimation served. Recipient is a government office who work five day week. 25/11/2017 was saturday. Attempt should have been made on next working dat ie monday 27/11/2017.br...
Vijay B V
Dec 3, 2017

one rupee revenue stamp torture - sbi ppf & lic claim form

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560002

The worst part is when revenue stamp affixing is abolished then why these government institutions are troubling. Every time i land up paying rs. 100 for one (Just) rs.1 revenue stamp.in lic's discharge form... Written as affix revenue stamp of rs.1.
It appears...in indian government deals... What left had does, right hand does not know.in the bargain, citizens at large are in great trouble. Tomorrow i am going to lic office to submit...
Paniender Narikala
Dec 2, 2017

i am complaining about the delivery of the the international courier from usa

Address: 500039

Sir the international courier bearing the tracking number re[protected]us from new york to india has not reached and the tracking shows the same status since one month ie. 8th of november, 2017
Sir the international courier bearing the tracking
Number re[protected]us from new york to india has not reached and the tracking shows the same status since one month ie. 8th of november, 2017
Sir the international courier bearing...
Nithyakrishna
from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
Dec 1, 2017

speed post parcel not delivered till at the destination place and no tracking updates

Speed post tracking id : et[protected]in
I have posted the parcel from coimbatore to mizoram dated[protected]. They told it ll take 5 more days to reach the destination place. But the post have not delivered to the person.10 days got over. Even i tracked my id with the website, there was no tracking updates. It's very important and urgent. Kindly track and find it out and deliver the post to the concerned person....
Dec 1, 2017

did not deliver my item

This is my tracking number: ry[protected]cn.

This was never delivered to me at hyderabad.
But the status shows it has. I do not know where was the item stuck. Please help me.

Booking office booking date source country article type destination country delivery office delivery date
32206600 24/10/2017 china letter india trimulgherry h. O 11/11/2017
Event details for : ry[protected]cn current status...
Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

I despatched my old pan card for correction in the spelling of my name. It was processed by utiitsl. After processing, the agency sent sms informing despatch of the same to my address by registered post with consignment no. Rm[protected]in. As per the tracking details it has been lying in the centralized since 18.11.2017.
I request that immediate steps may please be taken to deliver the same to me....
Bhavika Parekh
Nov 28, 2017

package not delivered since 10th october 2017

Website: www.indiapost.gov.in/VAS/Pages/trackconsignment.aspx

I had placed an order with kylie cosmetics (www.kyliecosmetics.com) for mumbai wherein i've paid about $40 for the same on 5th october 2017.

It was shipped from the usa on the 10th of october 2017, and it shows that it has reached delhi (Delhi foreign post office) on the same day.

Post which there is absolutely no update.
I called the post office at least 5 times (Which is a task in itself) and their...
Meg1704
Nov 28, 2017

breach of privacy

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160017

My parents had sent express parcel from india to australia, i completely understand its mandate for the sender to provide thier indentification to avoid any abstraction of articles or responsibility of any wrong articles enclosed, however the parcel displayed a clear copy of my father driver licence, which is an alarming factor as his privacy is breached, also his details can be easily misused for any fraudulent activities. This is not expected...
RudraGhosh20
from Ranaghat, West Bengal
Nov 28, 2017

non-delivery/ loss of articles

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700052

I bought an item from amazon global store sent from usa via aramex courier. As aramex doesn't serve in my location, they sent it via speed post with consignment no. Ew[protected]in from their intally, kolkata facility on 22 november, 2017. My city, arambagh is only 82 kms from kolkata. A speed post article generally arrives in max of 3 days from kolkata to arambagh. Here i haven't received a single update on the tracking website...
diff_2013
Nov 28, 2017

returning revenue stamps in place of change

I visited a post office in pune for sending a registered post. The cost of the article was rs 57. Realizing that the clerk would crib if i had over 100 rs note, for change, i literally gave 60 rs cash.

I was expecting 3 rs back but what i got was 3 revenue stamps of rs 1 each. Later i waited at the counter and saw that for every 2 – 3 rs change instead of returning the actual cash the clerk was giving back revenue stamps...
Address: 560010

I had open a s/b. Account in my daughter's name at hubli vidya nagar post office, now i am in bangalore. To-day i went to rajaji nagar post office for withdraw the amount, but post office person telling this account holds multiple name, how it possible. I went directly hubli vidyanagar post office (580031) as per post office people i submitted all you required demanded document submitted & and account opened. After that...
ajithvnair
Nov 28, 2017

non delivery of dhl parcel

Address: 560066

The item with tracking id 'rx[protected]de' was sent from us via dhl services. I paid an amount of rs 1500 for ordering the product.

The item has been received by whitefield sub post offcei (560066), bangalore on 15th november 2017 but they have sent this item back to rms assigning the reason that the packet does not contain any name on it.

Now the there is no way i can track this item and i...
Harish Gusain
Nov 28, 2017

posted through a/d no rd889539440in

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Above mention post sent on 17/11/2017 by registered a/d, and same was delivered on 22/11/2017 15.59.22 hrs., what is the normal transit time & acknowledgement also not received, while department has taken fee for the same...
Booked as - registered a/d
Booked on - 17/nov/2017, 12.45.23 hrs.
Booked from - kalka ji post office
Sent to - uttarakhand transport, kotdwar (Pauri garhwal)
Received on - 22/nov/2017,...
Abubacker Abdul Cader
Nov 27, 2017

tv android box

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600049

As I have purchased android TV box from eBay and tracking number RK[protected]CN it should reach Chennai but it shows delivered in msrit S.O division.How it is possible to deliver the consignment to Bangalore instead of Chennai address and see below status 29/2017 2:12:00 PM China 21002500 Receive item from customer (Otb) Air KOLKATA AIRPORT SORTING OFFICE
11/1/2017 3:42:00 PM China SHANGHAI Insert item into bag (Otb) Air KOLKATA AIRPORT...
Geeta Ashok
Nov 27, 2017

inability to track an international document sent on 6th nov. 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

The document containing university transcript was sent from indiranagar po, bangalore by registered postal service on 6th nov. 2017 to california, usa and must reach before december 1st 2017. Was told it would reach in 15 days. I am unable to track it as the ips web tracking site has not been updated since 8th nov. The tracking number is rk[protected]in....
Asoke Pyne
Nov 26, 2017

non-receipt of money order - panchasayar p. o. 700094

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

In november 2016, money order came from my ex-office like every month. That particular money order was served only once to my postal address and after twp/three days when i approached the post office, the post master told me that the money order has been returned. How can they return the mo after serving me only once? It may be mentioned that the mo has not been returned to the sender.

Again this month mo came from the said...
pramod120701821
from Lala, Assam
Nov 26, 2017

delay of registry

Address: Karimganj, Assam, 788712

I have book somen items through by registry date 14 nov 2017 karimganj assam -788712 to pandhurna distt chhindwara madhya pradesh - 4480334 no. Rs[protected]in but my items not reach to particular station and there last location guwahati rms (Ccr) it show on date 15 nov 2017.
Sir i have complaint this regard on date 23 nov 2017 but no any answer there side complaint no. [protected]
Sir please slow my problem....