Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2024
Complaints 13284

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 519

namithap
Jan 21, 2011

Not picking calls for GAS refill bookings

Every time i am having problem in reaching my GAS distributor vendor Gurukrupa

22448068, 22449211,22458991
No.71/1, Mehta Arcade, 15th Cross, 6TH Phase, J P Nagar, Bangalore - 560078

I tried to reach their numbers from 3 days every day making more than 100 calls.
either it is engaged or if it rings not picking up.
I feel they place receiver out and...
doctorvps
Jan 21, 2011

Non booking of cylinder and misbehave of agency owner

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am a consumer of Indane Gas under Captain Gas Service Pvt. Ltd., Pratap Vihar, Sector-11, Ghaziabad. Previously upto 03.12.2010 my connection No.4416 was with Khwaja Gas Service, Saveri Gaon, Ghaziabad. Suddenly, without informing me my gas connection was transferred to Captain Gas Service on 04.12.2010. On inquiry on 13.12.2010, the Manager, Khwaja Gas Service told that your connection has been transferred to Captain Gas Service despite...
virendra.bahadur
Jan 20, 2011

Less weight Gas cylinder supply

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I had already posted a complaint but that was incomplete. for your instance my customer I.D is 16227.
and the name of agency is RUKMANI GAS SERVICE, nirala nagar, lucknow....
sachchidain
Jan 20, 2011

Problem in transfer of connection

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Dear Indian oil Team,

I am a customer of Indane gas service since 1988.
My consumer No is: 00790
One more no is on the blue book which is mentioned as Termination Voucher No: [protected]
Customer Name: Braj Kishore pathak

I am a Jharkhand Govt. Employee. As my job is transferable I have been transferred from Nirsa to Dhanbad & so I require to transfer my Indane gas connection from...
KaushalKansara
Jan 20, 2011

delay in refill

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have been holding Gas Connection thriugh Maruti Gas Agency, Manjalpur, Vadodara. Since Last one year, I have been facing issue of delay in gas refill. Earlier delay was upto 15 days but since last two months, it has become around 20 days.

Could not understand reason behind this?

How come only particuler dealer faces supply problem within a city?

Hope this problem of delay...
Lalitha Kannan Babu
from Tellicherry, Kerala
Jan 20, 2011

not sending the cylinder on time

we have recently shifted to velachery, we got our gas connection transfered and all, I had booked the cyclinder as soon as we transfered due to health condition i was hospitalised when the gas delivery came the door was locked. and since then for the past two weeks i have reaching them to send it again, everytime i call there is a lady responding saying today it will be sent. I suspect malpractice they have sold my cyclinder...
thangavelu
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Jan 20, 2011

unable to register,toll free number not working

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

unable to register gas through sms.repled as telephone number of distributor not correct.But the t.no is correctt.
2.unable to contact through tollfree number for more than 20 minutes....
poona24
from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
Jan 20, 2011

non delivery of cylinder and staff misbehaviour

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

dear,
this is to inform you that my gas connection number TSV-2360 under Krishna Gas Agency Agra has been booked on[protected] and til date i haven't got delivery of my gas cylinder and whenever i go to complain regarding the same the employees don't give any satisfactory response and in-spite they use abusive language. they say we are being paid less so we are forced to black the cylinders for meeting our family...
ar rehman
from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 19, 2011

CYLINDER NOT DELIVERED AT HOME ADDRESS

Address: Uttar Pradesh

It is to bring in your kind notice that Customers are being cheated in the name of Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) by the distributor (Naveen Gas Agency , No. 176890 P.O. Sahaspur, Distt. Bijnore U.P ) here. Some of the major malpractices adopted by them are as follows.

1. Black Marketing of LPG Cylenders, resulting always short of supply to the original customers.
2. No home delivery...
jumee
Jan 19, 2011

LPG cylinder

My Indane Gas (LPG) Dealer is Prem Nath Motors, CP, New Delhi
1. I have recently shifted to this new location & hence the gas agency. I suspected them of providing less LPG since the 1st time. After weighing, I found 6 kg less gas in my new LPG cylinder. Instead of 30.2 kg, the new full cylinder weighed just 24 kg. I had no such problem with other dealers in NCR.
2. It is next to impossible to reach them on their landline...
pen
Jan 19, 2011

Extra Price

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I have registered Indian oil web site - supply my LPG gas cylinder 8 AM to 11 AM against their option. Don't any mentioned their option - Customer pay extra Rs. 20 plus. Today I denied to pay extra price, then supplier
have returned back the cylinder. My consumer No. - 18446, Dealer Name - Usha Gas Service, DDa Flat, Minto Road, New Dehi - 110002 Phone No.[protected].

I requested that check at...
gaurasen
Jan 18, 2011

Fair price and rude behave

This an effort for those people of india who think that Indane is still a company within our reach.

I wanted to have a new connection from out authourized center at purna nager, behind RTO however when i had visited the office thrice wasting my office time i happened to get the office opened at 11 am, i was asked to pay additional Rs 1000 to get connection faster and for two cylinder 2500 extra. I...
vivek mishra.bablu
Jan 18, 2011

poor service & non cooperation to consumer

My consumer no. is 16597and now I am fadeup of kirti gas service ,jivraj park Ahmedabad-380051 of Indane. Staff is habitual of talking lie about booking no. and date as they are not booking celinders on phone,lastely cylinder was supplied to me on 16.11.10 and booked after one month on 27.12.10 but still on 18.01.11it has not been supplied so far after three reminders(Yesterday talked with Mr. prakash).last supplied on 16.11.10 after complaint...
akshaya35
Jan 18, 2011

NON-BOOKING

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

My name is Akshaya Kumar.

I am a consumer of Indane Gas under Babarpur Gas Service, C-3/4, Gali No. 3, Babarpur Extension, Kabir Nagar, Delhi - 94.

My Consumer No. is 23955.

Today, My mother has gone to agency office to book a refill of cylinder but their representative has refused and clearly told that gas will not book.

He told that you come on 25.01.2011 or come on 22.01.2011,...
shwetasingh
Jan 18, 2011

Delay in issuing of New connection after registration

I applied for new connection on 18 sept 2010 to one of your authorized agencies, i.e Brightening Gas Service,17-1-209/42,I.S.Sadan,Santoshnagar X Road,(Tel.No.24530661,24533241,125488).

The said agency has alloted me running SL No.22610 and SL69(New Connection)-Registration [protected],dated 18/09/2010.

I have been following it since 4 months repeatedly,but there is no response,because...
MUK22
Jan 18, 2011

cylinder not received from 1 month

Address: Pali, Rajasthan

RESPECTED SIR,

This is second time to say you , i have a more problem. mom is very ill, and i have a not gas.
plz do some think.
MY GAS DISTRIBUTOR IS B.K.ENTERPRIES. SUPER MARKET,NEAR MILL GATE PALI, DIST.PALI-MARWAR (RAJASTHAN) PIN.306401
MY CONSUMER NO. 7174 AND SV.NO.7/1116 AND DISTIBUTARE IS
CODE:[protected].AND NAME IS CHATARBHUJ S/O...
Ansh Jain
Jan 18, 2011

Non Delivery of Booked Cylinder

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

Hi There,

Like to inform the concern authorities that we have booked the cylinder for HP(Ganga Gas) On 4th Jan 2010 and Indane(Ivory gas) on 5th Jan 2010,

Booking Number Indane 2310
Booking Number HP 437608

Its 18th Jan 2010, we have not received the cylinder from any of the above mentioned agencices.We call up the number provided for both agencies but they keep on saying it will come with...
raghavaggarwalj
Jan 17, 2011

gas is not coming from last 2 months

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I madan murari having Indane gas connection of avery gas servive consumer no. 1385 from last 2 months i am trying to book my gas when i call to ur company the staff members sats that we will book ur gas by our own and u will receive the gas in next 7 working days but till now i had not received the gas so i am registering this complaint. I know why the gas is not coming because the staff memebers who supply gas are blacking my gas to someone...
Biswaranjan Rout
from Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh
Jan 17, 2011

Rejection of existing connection.

Address: Balasore, Odisha

I am residing in Balasore and a consumer of your company bearing cons. No- A1-3978, Name- Chandrasekhar Ghosh. I was out of station since 3months due to personal reasons, now from inquiry of your regional office it came to know that my consumer No was cancelled due to non consumption during the said period.
Therefor, I request you kindly renew the same consumer number as soon as posible & obiliged.br...
anujchahal
Jan 16, 2011

Petrol

Address: Panipat, Haryana

Before six days . I purchased RS. 200 simple petrol from aneja filling station panipat Haryana (under IOCL) at about 6:30 Pm. Suply meter shown RS. 200 & 3.55 Leter petrol supply my motorcycle tank but after use motorcycle I found abot pump suppluy only RS. 100 Petrol beside Rs. 200 in this matter I talk Mr. aneja but he did not specified me in this matter plz take neccery action