Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2024
Complaints 13284

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 560

prakash rawat
Feb 13, 2010

about delivery and booking of cylinder

good morning sir,i want to complain u about the ROHINI ENTERPRISES (D-62 FIRST FLOOR DURGA MARKET ' NAHARPUR ,SECTOR -7 ,ROHINI DELHI- 85) .their service towards people is unsatisfactory .people had complaints about weight and leakage of cylinders frequently.although in the cash recipt it had stated to check the weight of cylinder on delivery but the deliverymen says they are not provided weight balance by the agency.i had gone to the...
rajesh kumar singh
Feb 13, 2010

NON DELIVERY OF CYLINDERS

SIR/MADAM

I AM A CONSUMER OF INDANE GAS AGENCY,UNDER KR AGENCIES(INDANE DISTRIBUTORS), TC.55/1741,KAIMANAM,TRIVANDRUM-40.

I HAVE BOOKED MY GAS CYLINDER BY BOOKING NO-3831 ON 11/DEC/2009.
BUT TILL TODAY THAT I S 13 FEB 2010 THEY HAVE NOT DELIVERED THE CYLINDERS. I HAV MADE FIVE PHONE CALLS AND PERSONALLY VISITED THE AGENCY 2 TIMES; THEY SAY IT WILL BE DONE TOMORROW.
AFTER ENQUIRING FROM LOCALS, THEY...
Vishal Gautam
from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
Feb 12, 2010

Malpractices at Indian Oil Corporation Petrol Pump

Why is it that always the Indian Oil Petrol Pumps are being blamed for any malpractices done by their staff? Because of even having almost 100 complaints registered on this forum, no action has been taken by the concerned authorities till date. This has certainly risen the confidence in the staff that nobody can harm them. One such incident happened with me as well on the 12th day of February 2010. This IOCL petrol Pump is situated at Trilok...
pranesh kulkarni
Feb 12, 2010

late delivery of gas cylinders

I am pranesh kulkarni, a manager in a multinational company in Vadodara. We have a family of 8 persons.
I have Indane gas connection for the last 18 years.
Presently, i am facing extremely difficult situation for getting the cylinders.
The rule with Indane is we are not supposed to book the cylinder before 20 days from the last arrival of the cylinder + after the new booking the cylinder arrives after 10 days from the...
33 Comments
kavita chavare
Feb 11, 2010

lack of response

Iam customer of this angency since 2 and half year. my compliant is regarding there response, they never pick the phone.whenever i call them i will get user busy message, This is really headache i used to try all number atleast 20 times a day. I tried to call indane customer care they asked me to call the different number but i found the same problem.

Im really wasting my time there are five numbers but no use,...
Priyanka
Feb 11, 2010

Sita Circle Petrol Bunk Fraud

I came across the fraud happening in Sita Circle Petrol Bunk(Sindhu Auto Services Dealers of Indian Oil Corporation Ltd)..Today i am one of the victim,
As me with my colleague entered and parked near the dispensing machine, which was to my right, the guy near the machine asked me to check the ‘zero’ reading. A man to the left then collected Rs. 200 from me and put the petrol for of 3.94 L.I received the bill receipt and started...
G.Andrew Avelin
Feb 11, 2010
Jan 31, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 31, 2022

Bashyam Gas Agency has lost my registration Card copy.

I dont know who is going to review my complaint. Just I came to know about this site thru google search.

Basically, I registered for a new Gas connection for my home on 31.10.2009. Apart from a fees Reciept for Rs.190.00 + Rs.1650.00 I have been issued nothing including the registration copy.

I have been informed by the agency staff that I will be issued the registration form later. Three days before I went again...
Navneet Singh
Feb 10, 2010

Regarding Non-Delivery of Cylinder

My Self Navneet Singh Consumer of Indane Gas at Ludhiana with Consumer ID SK9811A on the name of my father's brother . For past 15 odd years we are using the the gas service from S.K Gas Service ,Ludhiana and evry time we change our residence we have informed the gas service to do needful, but this time they have even refused to book the gas and are not willing to change the address or not willing to change the consumer name to my name...
YASHPAL SHARMA
from Jind, Haryana
Feb 10, 2010

Not maintaining the KYC Norms of the company.

I am having a Indane Gas connection from M/s Kewal Gas Service,Ambala Cantt under consumer No.20424 with just one cylinder.I wanted to convert my single cylinder connection to DBC and approached to the agency and the person concerned gave me the availability after 15 days on a written document.But after approaching at the specified time i was told that the DBC connection are stoped till further notice.
When I approached to prop.Mr....
p.s.sivasubramanian
from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
Feb 10, 2010

non receipt of refills in time/taking 25 days for regn,then more than 10 days for supply

I am a consumer in Sri Bhuvaneshvari Gas Agency Ambasamudram
and my consumer no is7779.This agency is taking 25 days after isssue of a refill for booking another refill. In the same way
the agency is taking more than 11 days for suppling a refill
from the date of regn.This left the consumer as helpless
and to suffer a lot.Kindly do the needful to set right the problem...
Wilson Abraham
Feb 10, 2010

Gas cylinder Complaint

Consumer No. 13853.
Sandhya Flames
Aranmula
Pathanamthitta District
I have visited Sandhya Flames for the gas cylinder last month(12/01/2010). I booked the cylinder on 13/1/2010. Booking number is 117. Today, I demanded them for a cylinder and they told me that i will get the cylinder only after 1 week. For me, One cylinder is for 25 days. From the gas agency and my house, the distance is only 1 1/2 km. I need...
kothandan
Feb 10, 2010

supply of cyliender

we booked a cylinder on 27/12/2009 with M/s jeyal Enterprises ,Tiruvallur
( 602 001). My consumer number is 12764. Still date Till date, the same is not delivered to me. When I went to the agency to enquire about it, the staff had reply , what can we do , NO stock , But infront me he supplied 5 DOMESTIC cyliNDER to a hotel . When ask the agency , why & how you supplied the DOMESTIC cylinder to a hotel . His...
R.k sharma
Feb 10, 2010

Indane gas of panchkula not delivering gas

I have been trying to get gas in sec 4 MDC,houseno 225. I had booked gas on 30 december which was not delivered .After that I had again book the gas 22 jan which should have been delivered in 10 days.When I called for asking for gas the concern person told the gas is not booked yet and its booked on 9 feb and will be get after 12 days.i haven't got gas since two month.Its highly disappointing.Gas is neccessary resource.Some step should...
Manoj Kumar Das
Feb 10, 2010

Not supply of gas

Sir, I am aconsumer of Indane gas. Consumer no 42121, resides at 3rd floor, Anusha Hospital, Plot no. 4-13-5/7, Kamalanagar, Vanasthalipuram. I had booked my gas on 28th january. Till date it is not delivered. When today I asked about my cylinder, the dealer told me, that I already have received cylinder on January 19th. On that day I was in Orissa in medical after operation.
Dealer: Shiridi Sai Gas agency
Opposite of Sushama...
Noorul Hasan Khan
Feb 9, 2010

Non-issue of dublicate transfer paper

I GOT THE TRANSFER PAPER OF GAS CONNECTION FROM BACKSON GAS AGENCY,JHANDEWALAN,NEW DELHI ON SEPTEMBER.2009, AND SUBMITTED THE SAME TO THE ELA GAS AGENCY, SECTOR-93,NOIDA,UP,BUT THE PERSON IN CHARGE ARGUED THAT YOU NEED TO LEAVE THE DOCUMENT AND WILL COLLECT THE ACKNOWLEDGMENT NEXT DAY AFTER SHOWING THE IDENTITY PROOF.NEXT DAY AFTER SUBMISSION OF TRANSFER PAPER,AGENCY WAS SEIZED.AFTER NUMBER OF VISIT TO THE AGENCY,I CAME TO KNOW THAT,AGENCY...
Kazimuddin Ahmed
Feb 9, 2010

Non Clearance of my Provident Fund A/C. No. MH/43482/386 by the employer

With reference to the subject cited above, most respectfully I beg to inform you that I have resigned from IOT Infrastructure & Energy Services Ltd. on 20th Aug. 2009. I was working with IOT Infrastructure & Energy Services Ltd. (Formerly known as Indian Oiltanking Ltd.), posted at Sivasagar project site, Assam from Jan.2006 to Aug. 2009, having its Registered and Corporate Office at 103, Spectra , Hiranandani...
V. BRAHADAMBAL
Feb 9, 2010

LPG Cylinder booking after chaning address inside chennai locally

I aged 73 years old I have shifted my residence from KK Nagar to Arumbakkam because I am unable to pay the higher rent which the landlord asked.

I shifted my house and transferred my GAs connection from KK Nagar to Aminjakarai GAS LINKS gas agency.

At the time of transfer I got my cylinder booked and they have provided new cylinder. When my other cylinder got empty I went for second booking...
Anand Srivastav
Feb 8, 2010

Gas Cyllinder not delivered

I am a customer of Indane Gas Service, Shanti Indane, Palam, New Delhi. My consumer no. is 16061 on the name of my mother.
I had requested for delivery of Gas Cyllinder on 28th Jan, 2010 and the booking no. is 14046 by calling on 1260.
The cyllinder has not been delivered yet and no one picks the phone at Shanti Indane[protected]/[protected]. Also, previously when they delivered; they stole approx. half...
kallol acharyya
Feb 8, 2010

Gas cylinder finishing fast

sir Iam resident of CR Park New delhi,my Indane Gas consumer no 15298, offlate I am observing that my Gas cylider are finishing much before their due date,usually one cylinder used to last a minimum for 20-25 days,but for last 3/4 months they are finishing within 12-14 days strangely,I am a retired pensioner and with this kind price rise it is difficut for me to sustain under these circumstances.Request kindly see into thses so that you are...
Ajay Pawar
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Feb 8, 2010

Booking and delivery of gas cylinder

I am having gas connection of INDANE and distrubuter is Abhinav Gas Sector-13 karnal Haryana.First of all there phone is always busy and when connected the response is very bad/rood. They will not book the gas before 21 days of last booking and further to that they told that 21 days after delivery of gas cylinder and they deliver gas cylinder after 8-9 days after booking. total of more than 30 days for every gas cylinder.When...