Last updated Mar 18, 2024
Complaints 686

File a complaint to Kerala Water Authority

Having problems with Kerala Water Authority?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kerala Water Authority customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Kerala Water Authority reviews & complaints page 28

Muhsinat

Payment of bill

Address:Malappuram, Kerala, 676552

Myself TP mohammed from tirur taluk, malappuram.My bill for water works from 2/16 to 8/16 is 1083/- as per your records. But you charged the amount of 1600/- when the bill is paid with my absence. I want to know about the reason for hike of my bill.Iam attaching the photos of my bill with this complant. Kindly request you to consider this and take necessary steps.my phone number is [protected]...
I am an NRI working in Abu Dhabi, UAE and residing in Paravoor, Punnappra, Alleppey India. I am having a Water Connection vide Meter No.[protected] Consumer No.[protected]. I have been paying my water bills regularly and no dues against my connection.
15 days back I received a notice No.KWA/REV/HC-1600/16 dated[protected] from the Water Authority informing that my water bills are pending. When my daughter contacted the Office it is found...
Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695008

A new sewerage pipe line was partly laid in Secular Gardens, Muttathara Ward, Thiruvananthapuram .It was done creating great inconvenience to the residents by postponing work on many occasions..Now the work is left half the way .Three man holes were made.The third manhole is one foot above road level .As a result,
water will collect in that area and flow into the compound of adjacent houses .The work was done by uneducated labour...
asha43

Non availability of water for more than 2 days

Address:695003

We are from Jawahar Nagar, Kowdiar tvm. we have great difficulty due to nonavailability of corporation water for 2 days. Pls restore the water supply.
we have tried ringing your customer service many times no response. the numbers given for emergency situations by th waterworks dont give any response; sometimes the message pls check your number, etc. or it is engaged tone. we are suffering a lot due to the non availabilty of water,...
dilin92

Water

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My name is lilly. From varkala. My address is
Lilly dinesh,
Ri sailam
Mundail, varkala,
Trivandrum,
I have only one sourcr for water. Kwa. But i have not been getting water for last 14 days. May i know what is the reason. I approched to water authority office varkala. But i did not get any reasonable advice from there. Pleace take action about this complint..
Faithfully...
ashallakshmi
from Puducherry, Puducherry

Bill is overcharged/rate is high

Address:Palakkad, Kerala, 678101

Consumer id-[protected], consumer no. Ctt/153/d — without giving any bill till date, they have given one bill of rs. 4656/- in nov. We used to give advance payment yearly, but never told about any arrears or pending amount. How can a common man pay such an amount. The bill is overcharged/rate is high. We need rechecking and correction in the bill amount....
Kannan_Vypin
from Bantval, Karnataka

Foul smell drinking water provided at Vypin

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682508

We are suffering from this issue for the past month. We are provided with contaminated drinking water. Most days we receive foul smelling drinking water through our water pipes.

We reside at Murikkumpadam, Vypin, Ernakulam district. The issue persists towards south side of Murikkumpadam bus stop till near Sree Mallikarjuna Temple

We have notified this issue several times at our...
Address:Kottayam, Kerala, 686 575

I herewith drew your kind attention on the below mentioned issue. My consumer id is [protected] and consumer no. Pli/1747/d-domestic. Route no-221-111. I have a water connection in my father's name (George thomas) and my house is located at water works road (Puthenpallikunnu road), pala, where the water authority office is situated.
On nov.5th a torus lorry loaded with m-sand for the nearby govt. Hospital construction...
asanarukunju
from Kollam, Kerala

Water leakage near rajasthan marble, kottiyam, kollam

Address:Kollam, Kerala, 691571

Last month, a complaint has been send by email with the assistant engineer kwa section kottiyam, under kollam division regarding heavy water leakage in the pipe line at the western side of rajasthan marble showroom, kottiyam and at north side of nh and at the beginning of canal road through the western side of rajasthan marble. After 2 or 3 weeks some maintenance person came over there in spot, dug there, and what they have done there to...
mary jose

Unused bill reduced from current bill

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 683501

R ef: consumer no : l08/3080/d domestic kalamassery section, ekm
Consumer id : [protected]
Complaint application dated : 30/06/2016 to executive engineer
Kalamassery...

The above mentioned consumer meter not working, as per complaint change the meter after one month issue bill for rs.5280...
The autority came and inspect the location... After that no deduct or reduce the bill amount.
O pls...
Sarath1960
from Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Abnormal meter reading & additional charges

Address:Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 691552

I have a water connection from kerala water authority, adoor
it's a new connection and bill details are as folloows

consumer id : [protected]
consumer no: kbd/1634/d - domestic
meter no: 18662/16

1)bill no: 18611069 dtd : 25/05/2016 --- rs.67/- reading -- 150
2)bill no: 19703851 dtd: 22/07/2016 --- rs.4823/- reading- 188 (total)
3)bill no : 20927879 dtd: 27/09/2016 -- rs.924/-...
shersha byju
from Neyyattinkara, Kerala

Abnormal aditio bill

Address:Kollam, Kerala, 691572

Consumer id : [protected]
Consumer no ; jnc/116/d
Meter number : b1111417
I would like to bring your attention to a serious issue regarding the water meter. For a couple month, the water meter shows abnormal reading even without consumption of water. Till october 2016 the consumption was minimal (Rs.40) after which the reading shooted up abnormally and charge came up to rs.10147. Kindly look into this matter immedietly...
Gireesh kattiri
from Idukki, Kerala

Water non availability

Address:Palakkad, Kerala, 679101

I'm from ottapalam and working with one of the non banking company in heart of the town

We are depending the water service from ottapalam water authority for daily needs...

But sir last 8.10.16_th onwards we didn't receive any drop of water from water authority

We tried to contact the concerned office many times for getting the same

But didn't receive any response or water...
Balachandran Thaikkattu
from Harihar, Karnataka

Transfer of ownership

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have requested to change the consumer name (transfer of ownership) of our consumer no nym/3236/d from abida w/o rasheed to balachandran t. the fee for the same had been remitted on 19/02/2015. but the name has not been changed in the latest bill. copies of receipt of fee paid for transfer of ownership and latest bill is attached herewith.

Kindly do the needful as early as possible....
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
sonyep66
from Ferokh, Kerala

Water Meter Showing Abnormal Reading without water consumption

Address:Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689105

Consumer Number TLD/5039/D
Meter Number : F58939

I would like to bring your attention to a serious issue regarding the water meter. For a couple of months, the water meter shows abnormal reading even without consumption of water .
Till June 2016 the consumption was minimal (Rs.40/-) After which the reading shooted up abnormally and charges came up to Rs. 16, 700/-. Kindly look into this matter immediately and...
Address:Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689645

Dear,
Sir/madam
My consumer no.-pta/1787/d & consumer id-[protected]
I have been water authority pipe line connection for last 21years,
But i have not getting proper water supply for the last 5years, because the abuse use of reducer units in kwa main pipe line & uncountable reducer units has placed main pipe line, kwa pathanamthitta 689645......
Address:Idukki, Kerala, 685553

The metallic pipe owned by the Kerala Water authority is used for making a fence in the private property situated at Nedumkandam, about 200m South West to Nedumkandam Police Station. The fence constructed lies near pocket road 10m away from the Munnar-Kumily State Highway. About 500 meters length of costly metallic pipe is used for the purpose. Kindly pay attention to the same and take necessary action against the misuse of public property....
T Jose

Water leakage

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682018

Water is leaking from the water pipeline in front of our house at Ernakulam since the last more than a week. No one is attending to the phone number[protected] in the last week and hence posting this complaint on-line for necessary action. The pipeline that is leaking is on the road, at Pulleppady Junction between the first 2 houses in the junction....
Sundaram Pillai

Non-functioning of Online payment portal/site

Address:695001

Sub: Online payment of water charges - Reg.

The online payment site of KWA has not been working for quite sometime now and it has not been rectified so far in spite of informing the authorities concerned many times. I used to make online payment using the consumer ID provided in the bill and the registered password. But now the payment page does not open at all. When I tried to open the link using forgot the password option,...
Saseendran P
from Ferokh, Kerala

Obstacles in making online payment

The online payment site of KWA is not seen working properly. I used to make online payment using the consumer ID provided in the bill and the registered password. But now neither the payment page is opened nor the reason for the same is prompted. When I tried to open the link using forgot the password option, it was advised to 'mail online [protected]@kwa.kerala.gov.in'. When I tried to send a mail to the address, it also was not operative. Kindly...