Lava Mobiles Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 9, 2025
Complaints 612

File a complaint to Lava Mobiles

Having problems with Lava Mobiles?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lava Mobiles customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lava Mobiles reviews & complaints page 12

Nripat
Oct 13, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

Lava iris x8 meid # [protected] & [protected].

This is ridicules, till time no update provided by your end. I am already submitted my phone on[protected] and you guys not replied a single time, every time you are writing my contact # is not reachable.
I am also in service field and my contact # is never unreachable so don’t say this nonsense.

Kindly update me the current status on priority and how much time you will take to complete this task.
Lava Mobiles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shubroghosh
    Oct 11, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I was purchased lava mobile as mentioned above model & imei no, on

Dt.27.6.2016 through flipkart.com. The handset is some problem from

Tarting days like sometimes the f. M. Sound is missing after attach

Earphone and sometimes at the time of calling ear phone is not working we

Cant hear anything after attach earphone, but a few days before the handset

Was fully impaired. I was go to service nit faridabad center for repair the

Mobile. But they tell me the water is inside the phone and the warranty is

Useless in this condition. But i am sure that the no water goes to inside the

Phone, because we keep this handset by safety at inside our home.

So you are requested kindly see our complaint and repair or replace the

Handset for our believe in lava product for coming future.

Regards.

Shubro ghosh

Invoice detail:-
    S: s[protected] page 1 of 1
    *keep this invoice and
    Manufacturer box for
    Warranty purposes.
    Shipping address
    Shanti ghosh
    House no.342 sector-18 hbc
    Old faridabad, near shiv
    Mandir.
    Faridabad 121002 haryana
    Phone: [protected]
    Billing address
    Shanti ghosh
    House no.342 sector-18 hbc
    Old faridabad, near shiv
    Mandir.
    Faridabad 121002 haryana
    Phone: [protected]
    Order id: od[protected]
    Order date:[protected]
    Invoice date:[protected]
    Vat/tin: [protected]
    Cst #: [protected]
    Areva system consultancy pvt ltd, warehouse address: khasra no. 435, road no.# 04, lal dora ext. Mahipalpur, delhi, delhi, india -
    Contact us:[protected] | [protected]@flipkart.com tax invoice # f0ckgdel17-40685
    Product title qty price tax total
    Handsets
    Fsn:
    Mobee9zqpmphdh3t
    Wid: vr35427
    Lava iris atom
    5.00% cst
    1. [imei/serial no: [protected] ]
    1 3141.90 157.10 3299.00
    Total 1 3141.90 157.10 3299.00
    Grand total 3299.00
    This is a computer generated invoice. No signature required.
    Returns policy: at flipkart we try to deliver perfectly each and every time. But in the off-chance that you need to return the item, please do so with the original brand
    Box/price tag, original packing and invoice without which it will be really difficult for us to act on your request. Please help us in helping you. Terms and conditions apply.
    The goods sold as part of this shipment are intended for end user consumption / retail sale and not for re-sale.
    Regd. Office: areva system consultancy pvt ltd, c2 first floor paryavaran comples, ignou road new delhi, new delhi, delhi - 110030
    Pl: f15388721 t: 4 pack: bx
    Oct 16, 2016
    shekrock's response
    Plz alive it sir
    Oct 25, 2016
    Updated by shubroghosh
    I am not received any satisfied response from the company side, some person call me after file the complaint

they give me assurance for refund but all that is false and I have not recd any refund or replacement till date.
    Sir in my mobile "unfortunately the process android.process.acore has been stopped " plz tell me how to fix plz sir

Lava iris atom imei/serial no: 911474353895480 complaint - Comment #2576774 - Image #0
    Lava company is marking new models smartphones day by day but not able to work properly its like a use and throw phone because the main problem of the phone is softwere. So most of the time we are not able to get the flashfile of the lava smart phones . So i personally suggest not to buy the lava smart phones. Thanks

sunny Manjhotra
      Oct 7, 2016

Address: 176041

I bought Lava X17 on 29 August 2016. after 6 days lava x17 leave signal and went to lava care which is situated at Hamirpur HP. They told me, motherboard of mobile will replace. and i submit mobile there on 5 sep 2016 and take follow up every 3rd or 4th day but all in vain. when i feel angry then they gave me work order No.[protected] on 17 Sep 2016. i called customer care on [protected]. they give me complaint no 14878 and arround 24th or 25th of sep 2016 mobile was working fine but after 10 days 06-oct-2016 same problem is coming again.
      I request you all to kindly either replace the handset or refund my money asap.
      Please find the details of the handset below:

Model no.-lava x17

Date of purchase-29 August 2016

Service centre visited-located at Hamirpur, Himachal pradesh.

Date of submission of handset at service centre- 5 sep 2016

Work order number provided by the service centre[protected]sep-2016).

Date of return of handset to us -27 Sep 2016

again same problem

Nripat
        Oct 6, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282002

Lava iris x8 meid # [protected] & [protected].

I have facing too much problem in this phone also submitted two times in agra shah market but still its not working properly realy its showing seriousness of your service center they are not checking properly while return the phone.

I want some proper solution if its not possible i will take some legal action.

Regards :-

Nripat vishvakarma
        Oct 10, 2016
        vijay2dhiman's response
        And heet up am 18.5.2016 visiting service center malerkotla and he not responce to me yet
        regard
        vijay kumar dhiman
        my mail id ... Email [protected]@gmail.com
        And heet up am 18.5.2016 visiting service center malerkotla and he not responce to me yet
        regard
        vijay kumar dhiman
        my mail id ... Email [protected]@gmail.com

Critical :- lava iris x8 service issue - Comment #2572193 - Image #0
        Critical :- lava iris x8 service issue - Comment #2572193 - Image #1
        Critical :- lava iris x8 service issue - Comment #2572193 - Image #2

Satish@Varanasi
          Oct 3, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

I bought Lava Pixel V1 in the month of April'16 and started getting problem with network problem using Vodafone sim in a month but when this sim was used with other handset the voice quality was clear up to the best, I made complaint to Lava service centre, Rathyatra, Varanasi where they said to submit the handset for a week for observation but I didn't submit it to service centre as it was my only handset to use. Finally my handset stopped charging few weeks back and also started facing problem with microphone and it submitted to Siddhant Communication (Authorised Lava service Centre) on 22.09.2016. Till now, no action is taken and I am getting only assurance when approached personally or over phone.
          I am filing complaint here with the hope that I shall get my solution as soon as possible.
          Surely, if such service I am getting from Lava Service Centre, then surely it is not recommendable.
          TOUCH AND FRONT Cover is not available with LAVA CARE CENTRE .
          So what should i do its i not available in the open market.
          so why r u selling mobile phone with out spare parts .
          so what should i do .should i go to court about this thing .
          Or u r going to solve it.

Rahul610
            Oct 2, 2016

Address: Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh, 261001

Hello sir it's rahul from sitapur uttarpradesh 261001 mo. [protected]
            I bought a lava set lava x38
            It's a very big. Mistake I do that I bought a lava set
            I bought my phone before 28 days and now tuch is not working mobile is hanging processing is too bad as you think when I connect to the charger tuch fully gone
            Battery 4000mah but 5 ghante bhi nahi chalti .
            Plz sir solve my problem if any thing possible .
            I want my mony back or replace my phone
            Plz
            Oct 02, 2016
            Updated by Rahul610
            AA6TEYDET4K7PJIJ serial number of my lava set
            I do not know but some cyber thieves know what's happening with Lava complaints.Recently after my complaint on the web someone claiming tone Lava rep said full refund will be trfrd to my bank ac.Foolishly I provided my debit card no.and they lifted 5000rupees from my ac.So be ware public Lava co.itself is hacked by someone.Unless they establish their ID do not give any details
            S.Radhakrishna
            shamjirk719 @gmail.com
            Dear Team

i m using lava x3 same, it 's hide my connects of sim & phone

Rohit Tripathi

jay2910
              Oct 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I had purchased the lava x81 phone on 24/08/2016 .
              I got the battrey issue on 2/9/2016 at that moment my phone battrey was changed and i was assured that i wont have any further issues on same .
              The same issue i faced on 18/9/2016 where again i m exepected to take the phone where again they have repaired my my phone .
              I had requsted i wont take the reparied phone .
              But still without concern they want me to take the repared phn
              . Pursuiant to my complaint of 22.09.16, I am chasing my mobile status from local service center but Since yesterday Mobile - [protected] of Lava Service Center ie MAYOOR MOBILE CARE at Allahabad has gone out of oder. Pl. look into.
              My handsets display is broken so I want to repair
              Bahut hi ghatiya mob. hai bar bar sim 1 band ho jata hai kabhi kabhi mobile ke no. deleet ho jate hai .

Radhakrishna Shamji
                Oct 1, 2016

Address: 530017

I have purchased a lava model 'grand' mobile from sangeeta outlet at ramnagar visakhapatnam in june/july 2016. The display had failed due to dropping phone. When i took the phone to showroom they charged me rs.350and replaced the spare. The display worked for less than 20minutes and again failed. Sangeetha showroom refused to replace in addition they alleged i would have dropped the phone which i did not. They did not believe me and said they cannot help me nor they have directed me to lava care. I am disappointed with the attitude of the staff.
                I am bringing this to your notice so that they improve customer relations by properly guiding.
                S. Radhakrishna
                Mob no.[protected]
                Email [protected]@gmail.com

rajaamar
                  from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                  Sep 30, 2016

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu, 630561

I have bought lava x-11 model mobile phone and the phone has recently undergone a speaker problem, so i went to my near by mobile service store at manduri in the following address...
                  Unique distributors (service centre)
                  #153 north velli stret, 1st floor simmakkal. madurai
                  Contact person: mr karthick
                  Phone:[protected]
                  At first they said that the iss is on the speaker you have to wait for about 3 days in the date (06.09.2016) i have waited for the three days, from their side they didn't make even a call and i have went to shop after 15 days later and ask about my mobile phone issue, they simply said that there was a problem in your mobile mother board, so we cant make it the company will send you a new mobile for this. so that you have to wait for an another 15 days, and as per the service center request i have been waited for another 15 days till now i didn't even get a call from the service center, and am feeling bad about why should i bought this lava product there is no response for me. sir can u helpme to solve my issue, or otherwise i have noway and am going to register a complaint against lava on customer court

By
                  S. packiam
                  No: [protected]
                  Sivagangai

Amar Max Rio Slider
                    Sep 27, 2016

Address: 795132

I have purchased lava v2 2gb which is supposed to support volte but. It's nt supporting. Lava haven't send any updates for that issue. I complained 2 times but no response from lava. Kindly fix it. Check one picture i have attached. See there is no volte. Even i called 2 times to lava care. But they are not sure when the volte updates will come. Is it not ridiculous. The lava company does not know the upcoming updates. Its harassing me a lot...
                    i got lava Iris x9 phone and its display is fading away often, when a call comes it is taking time to display the content. sometime it seems not respond to touching. pls help me to find a solution.it is in warranty period also. i would like to use lava handset for its advanced features which i liked very much.
                    yours faithfully,
                    Ajish
                    Maine apna phone c block yamuna vihar service center mai thk krane ke liye diya or jabki mera phn warranty mai tha fr bhi mujhse 250 rupees charge kiye or phone bhi thk nhi kiya please resove my problm

sitakant960
                      Sep 25, 2016

Address: Koraput, Odisha, 764001

I have purchased lava v2 3gb which is supposed to support Volte but .it's nt supporting. Lava haven't send any updates for that issue. I complained 2 times but no response from lava. Kindly fix it. check one picture I have attached . See there is no Volte. Even I called 2 times to lava care . But they are not sure when the Volte updates will come . Is it not ridiculous. The lava company does not know the upcoming updates.its harassing me a lot

rajesh16 june
                        Sep 22, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211016

My x-10 lava mobile purchased in jan-2016 is of late started giving complaint of - hand set touch auto work, touch screen and charging trouble. shown hand set to allahabad dealer-"mayur mobile care' on 21.09.2016. it has asked me to check after a fortnight as parts are not available. i am bewildered as why your service provider is taking so much time in garb of non availability of parts. the work which should have been attended on same day, will compel me to purchase a new hand set. kindly consult your service center provider at allahabad/civil lines and ask it to retyurn my hand set at the earliest.in fact such type of service is not a good sign of professionalism.
                        My work order no is[protected].
                        Sep 23, 2016
                        vinothkvs's response
                        Plz telme how to get it my contacts
                        My phone is in warranty period but service centre took money and even they didn't repair my phone.
                        Am using lava iris atom 2 in 9months. It has been automatically contacts deleted then very important contacts

Shrinath Pai
                          from Ambala, Haryana
                          Sep 21, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575004

I have a xolo 8x-1200 mobile handset (invoice attached)
                          which i gave to LAVA service center for repair
                          They returned it back with sealed cover and asked me to return back to seller.
                          But seller refused (e-bay).
                          I also contacted XOLO through contact up page(by submitting QUERY) in xolo website, for which i didn't get any reply.
                          So i opened the seal.
                          After opening the seal i found that the phone was not mine and battery was missing.
                          I have been sending email to LAVA, but they could not resolve the issue.

Please help getting me back my original phone

kavya handa
                            from Boisar, Maharashtra
                            Sep 20, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I have buy lava irisx5 mobile hand set three month ago. after using this mobile i have to face so many difficulty . the software is not updated touch screen is not working properly mobile phone frequently hang and now when i go to the lava customer care center amritsar they take my mobile and said the parts of this mobile is not working properly and no further improvement is made by customer care in the mobile set . so i would request u to change the mobile set because it is in warrenty period... my mobile no. is [protected]..

Swatantra Dadhich
                              from Bazpur, Uttarakhand
                              Sep 19, 2016

Address: 110094

I have purchased a mobile phone on 15 February 2016, Lava Iris-Fuel-F1 White, with value including of taxes of Rupees : 6425. From Spice Hotspot at Bhajanpura.
                              After 15 days of purchasing, its stopped working properly.For this issue it has been submitted 4 times for servicing.even I have to inform 3 times at customer care no. Every time executive told me for submission of phone and required work order no. After that they will take this issue. But no action from customer care even.provided all information.
                              Right now this phone is not working.
                              Sir i am using a lava v2 mobile for 6 months but now a problem occured as the calling screen doesnot appear in the screen except the calling screen it is ok

Rohit Rai 1990
                                from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                                Sep 18, 2016

Unable to install whatsapp & my vodafone app

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176093

Hi my name is Rohit Kumar & my contact no is [protected], I have 2 mobile phone of lava one is lave iris X8 & lava attom 2 on both mobile. I am unable to install my Vodafone app error code 963 shown. I am complaint many time but no resolutions provided so I am complaining here, I think you are resolved my isshu in priority basis
                                Rohit kumar...
                                vindhyavasini prasad pandey
                                from Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
                                Sep 17, 2016

Address: 226031

I v p pandey have some serious grievance against your Customer care department ...in Lucknow ..khurramnagar area.(Utter Pradesh ..India)
                                As I bought the above mentioned handset that is lava pixel V 2 for my wife as a gift on her b day on 4 th January 2016 .
                                1)-The problem started in July end ...when the display of battery started showing 100% charged sign through out the day ..and later got switch off and need to charged again .
                                2)- As we all.have busy life... I took out the time to go your customer care divisions nearest to my house 10 km away at khurram Nagar ..lucknow.
                                3)- And here ..I got the massage just by touching as there must be problem in battery so you please change the battery .
                                4)- By agreed on that I ve got a good news in a very unfriendly manner that ...the date of purchase have passed 6 month so you have to purchase a new battery from us .
                                5)- Then on requesting them that the battery is hardware and the display of charging on screen is matter of software, The well educated technicians replied me having full of his mouth with guthka which he can not afford to spit ..that, sir then go for mobile format .
                                6)- As this entire coming and going wasted my another 15 dyes, I surrendered in front of that very learned technician.
                                7)- And finally I purchased the new battery ...got the mobil formated started from 1 st week of September.
                                8)- now finally I am again standing on the same problem ...which making me to feel that I have made a very big mistake by doing the act of purchasing your product.
                                9)- Again moving ahed to your service center to feel obliged if they serve well .
                                waiting for your unexpected response .

Sincerely NOT yours
                                V.P.Pandey
                                Sir lava iris x8 display light is always on that's my phone problem

Lava pixel v 2 - Comment #2552521 - Image #0

anil saanvi
                                  Sep 17, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226023

I would like to inform you that, i had purchased my cell phone LAVA Fuel f1, on feb 2016. it display suddenly glass has been broken automatically when cell phone was charging. company discribe that the glass is Asahi Dragontrail Glass and add shows its not breakable so why its broken. my friend also have same model phone and blast automatically when mobile was charging.
                                  so, plz what should i do tell me, i went to service center and submit cell phone after few days service center call me and told the glass is change for charge basis. tell me why i should pay.
                                  THe ringer does not ring randomly due to which I am unable to know any incoming call. When this happens it does not even vibrate. But the sound for sms, and others is audible. This happens only for incoming calls.

Jvswadia
                                    from Kathor, Gujarat
                                    Sep 16, 2016

Address: 400097

I have purchased lava mobile irisfuel-f1 in March. During last six months I have visited lava service center 4 times regarding touch screen problem. Every time problem is same . I have complained to costumer care center also. But they are not giving me any solution. They are just repairingbthe same fault instrument again and again. It is a clear case of faulty instrument. However the unprofessional response is not to replace. I want to replace my handset.

Nabadeep Saikia
                                      Sep 16, 2016

Address: 788025
                                      Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

I bought a lava iris x 8 from Silchar, Assam (M/s Anand Computer, Ullaskar Dutta Sarani, Silchar-1) on 29/3/16. Suddenly the mobile showed multitude problems including charging problem and other software problems. As it was in warranty period, I gave it to lava servicing center at Silchar, Assam (JLJ COMMUNICATION, GOLCHA COMPLEX, SILCHAR, ASSAM. PH[protected].) on 13/8/2016 for repairing. They told me that it will require maximum one week for repairing. I agreed and waited for their call up to 10 days. After that I started calling them First, they took another 3 days and same version repeated upto one month
                                      On 10/9/16 when I phoned them, after lots of pursuance they invited me to take delivery of the phone on 13/9/13. Accordingly I went their and asked them for the mobile. They asked me to come at 4.30 pm and I again visited there. What was heartening for me was after one month of depositing phone in service center they could not repair the phone apart from few software problems. They surrendered and told, they were unable to correct the charging problem. Now my mobile is almost of no work. Once thought to through it to the drain but it suddenly clicked to Complani to customer care . SO NOW I AM GIVING MY COMPLAIN TO YOU. CAN'T NOT DO ANYTHING IF YOU DO NOT CARE THE MATTER. MY ONLY OPTION LEFT WILL BE TO APPROACH CONSUMER COURT. THANKS.