Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 21, 2025
Complaints 4405

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 210

vaka.venkatram
Oct 7, 2009

injus gap,not powering on,bujjle problem

sir i bougt lenovo laptop y510 idea pad one year back.i extended the warranty on[protected].now it is having the problem that is it is not powering on,injus gap,touch pad problem,bujjle problem.so iwant to lodge a compliant....
Varun Bhatia
Oct 6, 2009

Product is not working properly

I have LENOVO laptop Y500. From last 1 year i am facing problem with laptop. I have got repaired its Optical drive 9 times, Hard Disk and Mother board 1 time. And still its not working properly. I have to visit service center every month. I have extended its warranty to 3 year.

Last month i have send a legal notice to Lenovo. And they reply me saying that there is no problem in your laptop.

Am...
RAJAKUMAR RAO
Oct 5, 2009

SPARES GETTING DELAY

Dear Customer support,

We have complaint the above case id by 22nd - Till now, no info.

When we check with service person, they are confirming that still spare not recd - This is really annoying.

When a spare cannot be delivered then why lenova is selling the product - Pls make sure that this is taken care immediately.

Have spoken to all concerns - nothing is happening.
h n s mani
Oct 4, 2009

NO response from tollfree n umber

I purchased a Lenovo Ideapad S10 laptop on 29th july 2009 from M/s Itantra, New Kantharaj urs rd mysore. The laptop is ok.but the manual does not give any detail about the battery operating time, standby time etc.I have been trying to contact their toll free no[protected] for a month now.that number and the other delhi number are always engaged.I am alarmed seeing the number of complaints on Lenovo laptops.what is the use of giving...
ashokkumar.b
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Oct 2, 2009

dos license no given

Iam ashok from marthandam in kanyakumari district(india),i bought a Lenovo desktop (family name “IDEACENTER”),on 10/10/2008,my problem is they wont give me the license for dos also they removed the windows key label behind the cpu,On that day[protected] they installed windows xp(cracked version)dos in my system,i was not aware of this things at those days,when i updated the xp last month it blocked...
vinodkumar p
Oct 2, 2009

please concat if you want to purchase Lenovo notebook laptops product

NO ANY RESPONCE IS GIVEN AFTER PURCHASE LENOVO PRODUCT

Date 01/10/09

I was submited my notebook on 21/09/09 your service centre at Ahmedabad details are as under.
Name : Vinodkumar P Jethva
Mob. No.[protected]

Date of Purchase :14/02/09

Notebook no.Y[protected]
(Complaint No.) /Case No.L99L00V2 (at India)

As per talk with Mr.Kirti, Service...
Suresh Kumar
Sep 30, 2009

Replace my PC motherboard with Faulty motherboard.

I am having a Lenovo desktop in which a problem occurs in August that it hangs when i am working on it continuously nearly for an hour or so. then i have to restart it again. After discussing a lot with Lenovo customer care department they told me to completely formatted my PC & then reinstall the OS. After doing so on 3rd of Sep 2009 my issue regarding hanging will not resolve. So on 7th Sep. 2009 i register a complaint regarding this...
ballus
Sep 27, 2009

After sele feedback poor

I have buy lenovo desktop PC in last year nov.08.but it is not work proper.but also i HAVE PURCHASE THREE YEAR EXTRA warranty.after that companys enggi. come to my home they say that u lost ur data.so i now what i done in this case because i did not satiesfay with this company and also his product with his termscondition.
Pls give me right way
(I ALSO WANT THAT IF COMPANY GIVE ME NEW PC I...
kanade sanjay
Sep 26, 2009

free antivirus subscription for one year

I WAS TOLD THAT I WI LL GET FREE ANTIVIRUS SUBSCRIPTION FOR ONE YEAR
WHICH I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE SAME
MY MODEL NO 2949 (Lenovo)G450
MO NO CB09071604
Serial no CBQ0200432
You are requested to guide me immediately for the same and send the same
This was purchased from Data care corporation Pune
Pl do the Needful...
Dhane Rupesh
from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
Sep 24, 2009

Status of free gift and antivirus and 3900 Rs.DD Regarding.

This is vide my Reference code number REDA [protected] for the Lenovo product which i purchased on 4 th May , 2009. As per their instruction, I have already sent all the required documents(as mentioned below) by registry post for availing the free gifts. Kindly note that i had sent the documents in may itself.But i have not yet received any of these gifts .

Sir, Inspite of several mails, i have no status...
pawan kumar
Sep 20, 2009

free antivrus with lenovo but not recd.

i purchased a laptop of lenovo with this there was a offer of k 7 antivirus software free with this so for this it has to be register with lenovo site so i did the same and registered myself with the site and i got confirmation mail that u will be getting ur copy of k7 antivirus software within 15 days but its almost 2 months passed away nothing has been recd. as i complaint to k7 antivirus but they said u will be surely...
Prashant D. Thakur
Sep 11, 2009

Laptop screen turning Black and slow working resulting in Hand.

Reference ID:L99BOO32
Model No.:Lenovo N/B Y[protected]Q
Sr.No.:EB08456079
This is to let u know whn i happen to start my Laptop at times the screen turns Blank with cursor at times n sumtimes evn nt that..Whn put off doesnt get off,hav 2 get the Battery removed n doin this 4 couple of times..Also hang in Between the usage..Also the screen going White..N jus 2 days Back the screen turned Blue which is Dangerous sign...
Shital Jain
Sep 7, 2009

Driver CD not given by the Dealer

Sir, I have purchaged a lenovo laptop 8BQ - Y410-3000 Series bearing Serieal No.EB08646195 on 16 July, 2008 from Computer N Netsolutions,1st floor,D-163,Savitri Path,Bapu Nagar,Jaipur - Phone No.[protected].At the time of delivery he gave me a packed box without checking to me and saying that all the accessories come with this laptop are in that box.When i opened the box at my home i saw that there was no Driver & Software...
10 Comments
neha kathpalia
Aug 31, 2009

HARDISK FAILURE

I AM A REGULAR VICTIM OF LENOVO FAULTS -
HARDISK FAILURE IN JUST 16 MONTHS.
MY LAPTOP HAS DOLBY SPEAKERS BUT I CANT HEAR SOUND EVEN WHEN I AM SITTING BESIDE IT.
MY TOUCHPAD IS TOO HARD TO MOVE.
MY WARRANTY IS NOT GETTING EXTENDED OF WHAT REASONS I DONT KNOW.
I DONT HAVE A CLUE WHAT SHOULD I DO WTH MY LAPTOP.I HAVE VISITED SERVICE CENTRE MORE THAN THE MONTHS I HAVE USED IT.
I WANT TO GET THIS LENOVO...
Gayatree Jain
Aug 31, 2009

Hinge Broken

I bought a Lenovo Y510 series laptop from Croma store on 3rd August 2008. I had also purchased an extended warranty of 2 years along with it. The extended warranty details were included in my invoice and I was not given any further information/document to subtantiate the purchase of extended warranty.

On 25th Aug 2009, I faced a problem in opening the laptop. It was a problem of the hinges and there was a gap when I tried...
22 Comments
jiteshkumar buddha
Aug 25, 2009

faulty ODD

Dear SIr,

I have purchased a lenovo laptop. The ODD (DVD drive) was not working right from the delievery. As I am not familiar with the laptop working, after some time, when I tried to play a DVD on it, it was not working and the laptop was throwing the DVD out.

I showed it to the Delear "Croma - HImalaya Mall, Ahmedabad", they said that the warranty period is still "on" and gave me an address...
G.karthikeyan
Aug 22, 2009

Poor customer service

poor customer care from lenevo i called up[protected] agent name Asif attended my call, i have given a complaint regarding my ethernet driver connection to LAN, ref id:L98i00UT, very very poor customer care from the agent he had given useless solutions about my query and he dont know what to respond after putting me hold for more than half an hour he asked my personal mobile number so that he refer someone and...
moserwa
Aug 19, 2009

dvd writer replaced many times but still having problem

I have purchased my lenovo laptop model no lenovo 3000 y410 serial no. MA-ABRFL on june 2008.I have replaced many times my dvd writer but still it's not working even if extend my warranty it will be of no use only money waste as they have always given me a faulty dvd writer replacement .I have been sucked by this lenovo dvd writer as most of my work remains pending due to this...
pls help pls help me from lenovo......
Ujjwal Ghosh
from Dibrugarh, Assam
Aug 19, 2009

poor customer service

I am Ujjwal Ghosh currently living at Durgapur want to attract your attention about this problem.I purchased a lenovo y[protected]q notebook on march, 2008.From the beginning my CD-rom does not work properly.every time I submit a complain and they replace it quickly but after some days the problem again arises.I have changed it several times but still can't find a permanent solution.
Can you help me to get me out of this harassment?br...
RAVI R
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Aug 10, 2009

DRIVER PROBLEM

Sir, I am Ravi. I have a lenovo laptop (purchased at 2007). When the laptop switch on, again and again display the "windows starting normally" mode. I ask my system engineer to regarding this problem, he told, your laptop hard disk is very week & try to change. what can i do sir. Please help me. Thank U....

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR