Micromax Informatics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 6, 2025
Complaints 10144

File a complaint to Micromax Informatics

Having problems with Micromax Informatics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Micromax Informatics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Micromax Informatics reviews & complaints page 23

edula srikanth
from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
Nov 21, 2017

Address: 506001

Request sir/madam,

I had bought yu unicorn model: yu 5530.
Model code:serymob016.
Imei/esn no: [protected], [protected]. Last month it's a new mobile but it takes back to back problems. First it has batter has not 100%. Problem 9/10/2017 i went to service centre and they repaired again it has spikar problem. I went to service centre and they repaired. And again it gets network problem. Still not working it suddenly it gets switched off. I am using the mobile only 10days remains my mobile has keep in service center please just want it replace.

Micromax Informatics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
As Per Service Center Request I Had Submitted My Mobile At Ujjain For Replacement Of Accidentaly Broken Touch Screen On 24 Oct 2017. And They Are Telling That Company Is Not Sending Touch Screen So We Are Unable To Repair Your Mobile You Take Is Back.
After 21 days you are not serving customer it is worthless to make any service center .

Arunsai Reddy Nyalapatla
    Nov 21, 2017

I brought phone from amazon store, i got a problem in phone and took the phone from claiming the service warranty. I searched in google about phone service location and given the phone in diluskhnagar micromax care centre his phone no.[protected] on 16/08/2017, till now i did not got the phone. I have been trying to know about phone, i called the yu care number so many times and they were telling that phone is under process. It has been 3 months we did not got the any details about the phone. You are taking any action against it and i mailed about the complaint so many times in this webpage and did not got any reply..!
    Since you are not giving any reply...!
    I am going to complaint in consumer court about the phone in 2 days..!
    Or solve the complaint within 2 days...!
    Micromax Informatics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Respected sir, sir my mobile is showing emergency call and i can repair my moblie in micromax care and the promblem is creating and the micromax send my moblie in delhi the problem is not solved proper please do something

Komal Gawali
      Nov 20, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431136

My mob has been theft on 14 nov 2017, pls assist to find it.

My name : vishal gawali

My address : plot no 183, near cidco office, cidco waluj mahanagar 1. Aurangabad, maharashtra.

Mobile phone details : micromax unite 2 a106

Mobile imei number : [protected]

Pls support me to find my mobile, it having very much important information of my job.
      Vishal gawali
      Please provide VoLTE update for micromax canvas 6 pro e484, as it has mediatekhelio x 10 which support volte. please provide volte update because i am using jio sim.

Srinjoy Dutta
        Nov 19, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

My phone keeps getting hanged and the screen appears to be like its loosing its colour, half of the screen has turned into just white lines.
        Its like some kind of error image of screen.
        This has been happening for the last two days.
        The mobile always needs to be boosted even after boosting. The internal screen causes the white lines. It looks like half of it is on and the rest is totally off

Sudhanshu Dhar
          Nov 18, 2017

I have submitted my phone to nirman vihar micromax care. I also have the mobiles warranty period now it's over. Before diwali about 11-13 october. They say me we will return it phone after 10 days. When i go there after 10 days they are saying me that ur phone is not switching on. But when i give my phone to them it was switched on and they also get an option on that phone and they connect to wifi do whatever they do. And they were telling me it is not switching on. When i ask him to repair it then they also tell me to take ur mobile to sec18 noida care they will help u with this we will not repair ur phone. Ok. When i take it to noida then they are saying that the components of this mobile is missing ex-motherboard chips etc. Now u tell me wt to do. They r fraud /theif service centre. I want my phone in write condition. If it is not working i want a new model of that phone okk.

ashokbharia
            Nov 17, 2017

Address: 302012

I am buy micromax a108 in 2014 till no single update i get it work on kitkat other model of micromax get updated of lollipop also. I went to knew that cam i buy my phone in free if not then why company problems create. I think company main goal to sell smartphone only not service. But dear company you make customer foll only one time. I went to knew what next steps by company because all other company modal get upgrade of marshmallow rom already.
            I am waiting for the reply.
            I've purchased a TV 32T8260HD from Great Easter on[protected] & seller told me that your tv shall install by[protected], but till date my tv is not install by your side & seller repeadetly misguide 2 me & called me that service guy has called on 18-11-17 you but ur n o was switch off but there was give 2 no than why they've not called on them.

micromax a 108. - Comment #2924141 - Image #0
            micromax a 108. - Comment #2924141 - Image #1

thkr.yogendra
              Nov 17, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have bought a micromax infinity mobile phone (Imei/esn no.-[protected], [protected]) on 28th october, 2017 from mobile paradise, shop no 2, singh complex, oppt. Mishra petrol pump, vishnupuri, kurshi road, lucknow.

The mobile started giving problem next day of purchase with below issue:
              1. All contacts has deleted itself
              2. No audio for outgoing/incoming calls.

Since it is in warranty period, i've shown the mobile to the shop owner, from where i have purchased the phone. He has collected the phone to repair but problem still persists.

On 13th november, 2017 i've went micromax service center and submitted the phone with them to repair. After submitting the phone, they confirmed that i can collect the repaired phone or a replacement mobile after 3 days.

Yesterday 16th november, 2017, i called them for phone collection, then they said that the issue is still not rectified and i need to call today. Today 17th november, 2017, i called them, then they said that it will take another 15 days to repair/replacement.

I just want to know, how many times i need to call the service centre/customer care and how much time it will take to resolve this issue.

This is very irresponsible behavior form the service centre/customer care.

Request you to kindly provide a replacement mobile or refund the amount. If no action is taken for the issue, i have to ultimately go to consumer court.
              To resolve the issue.

Please find the phone purchase receipt and service centre receipt with attachment.

Yogendra thakur

Chandrashekhar Challa
                Nov 17, 2017

Address: 500055

I have raised the below issue last month and the ticket id - 738812 is created for this complaint. However, till now the issue is not yet resolved.

Here is the latest job sheet number n[protected].

I've purchased micromax canvas 6 mobile on september 20th 2017 through flipkart. The mobile started giving problem after 2 weeks.
                The issue is wifi is getting disconnected automatically. Since it is in warranty period, i've shown the mobile to service center but problem still persists.
                I've given the mobile 3 times to service center however the issue is still not rectified.

Request you to kindly provide a replacement mobile or refund the amount. If no action is taken for the issue, i have to ultimately go to consumer court
                To resolve the issue.

Please advise.
                Nov 22, 2017
                Updated by Chandrashekhar Challa
                Micromax customer support has not yet contacted me and issue is still not yet resolved. we would like to have the handset replaced as the issue is persistent. Please look into this complaint.

abhinav.jaiswal
                  from Siwan, Bihar
                  Nov 16, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221010

I hav a yu a05510 which is out of warranty and i am facing problem where in it is getting switched off and on on regular basis. I went to service centre at varanasi (Siddhi giri bagh, above union bank). They checked the handset and told that there is only software issue and it will be rectified with the chareges of rs 275. I agreed and gave my handset after 15 mins the person sitting their told that the mother board is faulty and it would charge aroung 3200 but your old mother board will not be given to you. They did not tried to gave my the job sheet evern. When i asked i need my old mother board and ready to pay rs 3200 for the new mb. They told that if you want your old mother board then you will be charged approx 1000 for it.

What a pathatic service your are providing. This is not a customer centric services.

Need your support for it.

Abhinav
                  Jaiswal
                  Varanasi
                  Handset model yureka-yu a05510

pjpuneet
                    Nov 15, 2017

I have raised a complaint (Del[protected] on[protected] for the 32 inch led tv model no. 32t8260hd. Problem in the led tv was there is thick black line is showing on top, left and bottom on dark color background. This problem came after a month of purchasing the product.

When i raised the complaint first time your service provider sent a engineer to check the led tv he said that their is a problem in the led tv and someone will pickup the led tv for repair within a week. After that i have called the micromax customer care next morning and they replied me that complaint has been closed as service provider replied tv set is ok.

I have again called the customer care for raising my complaint again. Again my complaint was closed with the comments from the service provide saying tv set is ok. But in fact service provider didn't sent any engineer to my house to check led tv.

I called and raised my complaint again and again for multiple times. This goes on to till 6th november. When engineer came to my house after lots of request and talking to senior staff and they took my led tv for repairing.

On 9th november engineer came back with my led tv. When they switch on the led tv the same problem was coming in the led tv as before. They said they have replaced some element in the led tv and its ok from their end. I talked to the micromax customer care and they told them to take the led tv for repairing again.

I have called the micromax customer care on 10th november to talk to the senior staff and they arranged a call with the senior staff. I have received a call from hina around 2:00 pm and she said that she will confirm the status of led tv by evening. I didn't receive any call from her on that day.

I have again called the micromax customer care on 11th november to arrange a callback from senior staff on multiple times that day. But i didn't receive a call from the senior staff.

I have again called the micromax customer care on 12th november to arrange a callback from senior staff this time customer care replied that today is sunday and senior staff is not available and they will you on 13th november monday.

I have again called the micromax customer care on 13th november to arrange a callback from senior staff at 12:00 pm customer care person replied you will receive call back within 4 hours. After 4 hours i didn't receive a callback from the senior staff. I have again called the micromax customer care asking for the status of the callback he replied you will receive callback from the senior staff within 24 hours. After having half an hour conversation with that person. I have finally received call from hina saying she is waiting from his seniors for approval regarding my complaint and that's why she hasn't called. She said that service provider will call me this week and give me update regarding led tv status.

On 14th november i have called the service provider to know the status of led tv on his mobile no. [protected]. He said that we have repaired the led tv on the first time on 9th november when i have rejected. He said that as per micromax company standards this led tv is ok and also conveyed the same message to senior staff. When i said you can see the color variation once the background color changes he replied he is watching my led tv as its mounted in his office. After that i have disconnected the call.

My concerns are stated below:
                    1. Does micromax company standards says that led tv should have thick black line on top, left and bottom on dark color background

2. When i have rejected my led tv on 9th november as it wasn't repaired. Your service provider didn't action further on this request instead he was sitting quiet happy as he has repaired the led tv as per micromax company standards and didn't bother to inform customer regarding this and neither did the micromax customer care.

3. I have been chasing to get my led tv repaired for the more than 1 month. And how long now it will take to get it repaired?

Reply from micromax on 15th november 2017:

Dear valued customer,

Greetings from micromax!!

Reference to your ticket id - 80163

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your details to your service area manager, they will assist you as soon as possible.

Reply from me on 15th november 2017:

I want to know if the service area manager is the same person who is sitting ideal in his office thinking he has repaired my led tv as per micromax company standards?

Also, i was expecting a call from your senior staff between 14th november 4:37 pm (Yesterday) to 15th november 4:37 pm (Today). I didn't receive any call.

I want to know how long it will take to resolve my issue?

Nov 15, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear concern,
                      I have purchased micromax yu6000 on18/09/2016 since then i have used my mobile 3-4 months only rest of the time my mobile is with your service centre only. For past 2 months my mobile is still with your service centre and till date they are unable to resolve the issue. Service provided by your service centre is really pathetic they don't even care to inform customer regarding delay.in today's erena if this type of service is provided by a reputed company like micromax then it's really shameful. I have purchased this mobile for my personal use not for roaming around your service centre for repairing.
                      I am also going to file a complain against you people in consumer forum.
                      Hoping to see a positive response from you people.

Ganesh udhav Bhosale
                        Nov 13, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 400708

I have register a complaint in thane jurisdiction consumer court a case matter c. C. No.-299/14 which order has been released on dated 04.02.2016 in which i had compliant against micromax house 90b, sector-18, gurgaon - 122015 and against your authorised service vashi telecom & j. P services. Kindly assist
                        Mr. Ganesh u bhosale
                        Mob-[protected]
                        +12 photos

Sudeep Agrawal
                          Nov 11, 2017

Address: Banda, Uttar Pradesh, 210001

Swing in my ac is not working. The ac is under warranty. Kindly lodge the complain and resolve the issue. The engineer has already visited my home and inspected the same around 2 months ago and found swing motor was defective. He assured me that it will be replaced with new one within a week but nobody came after that.

Model no. Acs18ed3cs02
                          Sl. No. [protected]
                          Name - sudeep agrawal
                          Contact no. [protected], [protected]
                          Address - seth ji ka hata, aliganj, banda, u. P.

Sudeep
                          My mobail display every 2 min ads showing

hirdeypal singh
                            Nov 10, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141110

I gave my phone for repair in care center and they replaced body of mobile during repair. When i checked my phone at residence then found wifi become off automatically after few minutes. I gave my phone two times in care center for repair and last time they return my phone after 20 days and today now mobile phone still not not work properly. I feel guilty for purchasing micromax mobile.
                            I have attached snaps of mobile cover before and after repair.
                            Hirdepal singh

My name is Rahul Srivastava i have purchased micromax yu yureka plus yu5510 mobile on 10-feb-17.But now it is not working.I have given it to service center but no action taken by company.Service center not giving any proper reason about my handest.sir please take action on this matter

Rahul srivastava

sausu24
                              from Mahishadal, West Bengal
                              Nov 10, 2017

I have purchased q462 model mobile march 17. From beginning did not work properly. I deposited service centre twice for repair and requested for change the set but they did not able to repair it properly. Problem lies same. Not access net and disappears simultaneously. This become burden one by paying money. My phone lost its new look for twice repairing. Problems same what in beginning. Touch screen disturb /net access /not receive all sims etch. It is within guarantee pet is and requested several times for replacement by email. Pl. Do the needful truly because company neglecting giving fraud website no. Not reachable. Pl. Take strong step to resolve. Thsnks.
                              Nov 10, 2017
                              Updated by sausu24
                              Ticket no.749268 dt.9.11.17 and 737976dt.6.11.17 Received set on 8.11.17 after second repairing but problems lies same.Not access net properly.Disappears as and when.Tiuch screen disturbs.Pl.change set immediately.It lies in guarantee period. Your stalwarts mechanic failed to repair and lost it new look.
                              Nov 12, 2017
                              Updated by sausu24
                              Company trying to pass the guarantee period. After 45 days of repairing from 21st sep. To 8th nov twice deposit i again have to deposit on 10.11.17 for the 3rd time.in between touch screen /mother board has changed in temporary manner not ideally set like new one. The set hangs again not access net and disappears simultaneously. Touch screen also blocked occasionally. The phone lost its new look for ever. Ihad paid money not to use such damaged repaired phone. So request you please replace or return money as early as possible. My net pack loose it's balance regularly without use of handset. Out of 7 months it lies in your s. Centre for 50 days or more and still lying there. The phone micromax lite now become micromax fire and loose it's originality after change of motherboard. So please do the needful. I did not require such tampered set any more. Documents attach.
                              I bought Micromax 43 inches fhd TV last year and now I face problem of auto switch off and it's icon automatically displayed.

parmam
                                Nov 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I am user of micromax x325 phone. Its display is not working. I given for the same in service center. After 9 days i came to know that this product is now end of life. Even i tried in market. But the product is availed in market. I put a mail and made contact to customer care but not getting proper response. Its my request to arrange display or take out contact details from my phone. Its not the mistake of customer if they are using micromax phone. Its breach of trust of customer.
                                This is Mr. Ganesh U Bhosale a non satisfied coustomer of Micromax Mobile.
                                Kindly look into the attachement for Non complied Consumer Case Matter C.C. No.-299/14 which order has been released on Dated 04.02.2016 in which I had compliant against Micromax House 90B, Sector-18, Gurgaon - 122015 and Against your Authorised service Vashi Telecom which was operated by Mr. jyogesh Joshi & which has been closed & shut down. Also suggest weather I should proceed with Criminal case against the company Micromax House & your New Authorised Service centre J.P services whose Director is Mr. Paresh Joshi & the Manager was or is Mr. Jyogesh joshi [ who claims to be not related with Micromax services but his mobile no. is register in J.P. Service centre helpdesk.]
                                Mr. Jyogesh Joshi also suggested to involve Mr. Rahul Sharma. Founder of your company against the criminal case. Since Non of you are ready for settlement against the Order realeased by consumer case.

Ganesh U Bhosale.
                                mob-[protected]

display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #0
                                display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #1
                                display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #2
                                display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #3
                                display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #4
                                display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #5
                                display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #6
                                display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #7
                                display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #8
                                display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #9
                                display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #10
                                display of micromax x325 phone - Comment #2911992 - Image #11
                                Complaint ref : s[protected] is given 55 days ago but till date not resolved & another ref : s[protected] is given and tell another 25 days not confirm

Kuntal Kundu
                                  from Haldia, West Bengal
                                  Nov 7, 2017

Address: 713101

I, Kuntal Kundu brought Micromax TAB P690 in Apr' 2016 and went to Nexgen Services, 178 B.C.Road, Kalitala, Barddhaman, West Bengal, authorized service provider of Micromax, for replacement of touch screen of that phone on 25.08.2017. They took an advance of Rs. 1000.00 (Voucher No. 7158, dated: 25.08.2017) out of full price i.e. Rs. 1610.00 and assured me delivery within 7 working days. Since then, I regularly communicate with them over phone or by visiting the service center but as on 07.11.2017 they neither delivered the touch screen or can provide any suitable feedback to me. I asked to refund my deposit due to such delay but they refused. All they can inform me that the material is yet to be delivered and will be delivered soon.
                                  Response & feedback of that Micromax Care is very pathetic... a little more care might be taken for customer satisfaction. If they cannot provide service, at least one option for refund must be available.
                                  Nov 07, 2017
                                  Updated by Kuntal Kundu
                                  As per telephonic communication on 07.11.2017, the item is still unavailable and they cannot say anything when the item be delivered for sure.

Sam mtra
                                    Nov 6, 2017

This is soumya mitra, on 27/10/2017 at evening i lost my mobile phone from sialdah station at kolkata west bengal. I have lots of personal information and data in that phone. If that use wrongly by someone, i will be in trouble. So, i requesting to you pls block the ph with using imei no.
                                    Mobile model : micromax q338
                                    Imei: [protected]
                                    Nov 06, 2017
                                    Updated by Sam mtra
                                    Hi, I have lost my Micromax Q338, Iamei no: [protected] from Kolkata dated 27/10/2017. I requesting you to pls block this phone with using imei no. To prevent unwanted use of my personal information.I hope it will solve very quickly by your honest try. Pls, help me with your kindness.
                                    Soumya mitra
                                    Nov 06, 2017
                                    Updated by Sam mtra
                                    Hi, I have lost my Micromax mobile model: Q338, IMEI No:[protected]. Pls block this phone using imei no. To prevent of misuse of my personal data.
                                    Soumya Mitra.
                                    I attach a copy of GD at local police station, screen shot
                                    Nov 06, 2017
                                    Updated by Sam mtra
                                    This is soumya mitra, on 27/10/2017 at evening I lost my mobile phone from Sialdah station at Kolkata west Bengal. I have lots of personal data and information I that phone. If those go to wrong hand, I will be in trouble. So, I requesting to you pls block that mobile using imei no.
                                    Imei no: [protected].
                                    Model: Micromax Q 338.

Ravi pabothu
                                      Nov 5, 2017

Address: 411028

My a300 mobile suddently stops functioning. I checked with micromax service centre they said to take in other shop and not guaranteed with repair. And they dont have capability.

When i took this to other repair shop it found there is issue in mother board.
                                      And it costs around 7000/-

Please give support for this repair and share the support service contact as i did not find any nearest center.
                                      Jun 24, 2019
                                      Updated by Ravi pabothu
                                      Still this is not resolved, can I get response
                                      First repairing centers are not available as required and peoples at that centre are mostly arogent

Infinitely pro curved screen no one likes in smartphone

adithyan M S
                                        Nov 4, 2017

I approached micromax service centre at skywalk[protected] technologies kilpauk to service my phone. Initially they informed me to wait for half an hour and after some time they told me to come by next day. I have contacted them several time but they didnt respond me properly finally i went to service centre on[protected]. But they asked me to wait for some time. They finally returned the mobile after shouting with them that too in a unrepaired condition..