Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 24, 2024
Complaints 12483

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 591

Awaz
May 31, 2011

Bad condition of street roads system in Jain Road, Kakrola Mod, Uttam Nagar(Near Dwarka mod metro station)

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir /Madam

We want to highlight before you, the bad state of Jain Road, Kakrola Mode, Uttam Nagar(Near Dwarka mode metro station),that falls under your territory.

Need your urgent intervention to solve or to fix the problems with the basis amenities.
Here are some areas of serious concerns:-

Street Roads: Street Roads are in bad shape & there are quite big potholes on it...
Q
qamar ali khan
May 28, 2011

Illegal weekly bazaar at Netaji Subhash Marg

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

We request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful urgently because
1. Held at such a large scale, it covers all the NETAJI SUBHASH roads,(notified as Non-squatting area by MCD ) making it difficult for the traffic to move.
2. Some years back two bombs exploded in this illegal bazaar .
3. Old cloth sellers n all shout at top of their voices adding up to the noise pollution.
4. They leave the garbage...
viky1982
May 27, 2011

Water logging and poor drains

I am a resident of Block B-2, Sector-16, Rohini. This is to bring to your kind attention about water logging and poor drainage in this area. The drains right below our houses are water logged with mosquitoes breeding on it. Please look into this matter urgently as we are waiting on any diseases, like Malaria, to happen.

Vikas Malhotra
er.[protected]@gmail.com...
mukesh kargeti
May 27, 2011

NO LIGHT IN PARK

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Iam a resident of GTB enclave,LIG flats pocket.The lights installed in the park(near delhi jal board pumping station) do not light up during night.The park remain dark at night due to this residents are facing many problems.As there is darkness in the park many bad activities eg. drinking beer are taking place.
I hope MCD will take quick action against it....
Illegal Construction Watchdog
May 27, 2011

INFORMATION ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION

Dear Sir(s),

We send the reminder w.r.t. the subject matter as no action as of date has been accorded to the mail sent earlier .

We through this mail take the opportunity to bring to your kind notice that rampant illegal construction activity is taking place in WARD NO.80 in violation of D.M.C. Act and other minor Act(s) in Ward (the details of the places where the illegal construction is mentioned herein below)....
monoami
May 25, 2011

Garbage Removal

MCD is not sending its garbage removal trucks and workers in Mayur Vihar III area on regular basis. That leads to garbage dumps on roads and streets which leads to stray animals and ragpickers just spreading the garbage on roads. This causes lots o[censored]nhealthy situation for the vegetable markets in these areas. The roaming animals also cause accidents as there is no proper street lights (Thanks to CPWD or electricity board)

Also...
Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Illegal Commercial Activities in the Basement/Road encrochment/bulding metireal/tempo parking. of CH.SAHN CHAND MARG /OPP/MOTHER DAIRY
BHOLA NAGAR KOTLA MUBARK PUR , New Delhi 110003

The Monitoring Committee
India Habitat Centre, 6-A,
Lobby Office, India Habitat Centre,
Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110 003.

Copy To : Smt. Shiela Dixit, Chief Minister of Delhi
Shri Nitin...
rita ojha
May 24, 2011

Commercial activities in Residential area

Dear Sir/ Madam..

This is to bring to your kind notice that we are the resident of Karol Bagh, joshi road, St. no.10, new delhi-110 005 and our street is a Residential area but we regret to say that in our locality unauthorised businesses are increasing day by day without any stopage due to which increase in noise, pollution, coming and going of heavy vehicles are taking place. its becoming difficult for normal resident of...
rakshit gupta
May 23, 2011

No Street Lights

This is to draw the kind attention of the concerned authorities that road that connects NH24 ghazipur flyover to ghazipur have no street lights which can lead to an accident during night.
That road is one of the most busy roads where heavy vehicles keep on passing during night but there are no street lights which makes very difficult for light motor vehicles and two wheelers able to see road clearly...
kaushal bhardwaj001
May 23, 2011

stray animals

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I am a resident of B-8 sec 3 rohini.In the morning time there are many cows and buffaoes roaming on and around the streets. people dump food on d road in order to feed the cows without even considering the inconvinience the people have to go through. these animals on the roads and insects breed over them causing various diseases. its a humble request that you consider my problem and take an action asap...
rajeshst4
May 23, 2011

ROAD/ENCROACHMENT ,BASEMENT USED FOR COMMERCIAL ACTIVITY

Central Zone MCD.

ENCROACHMENT

We r a resident of BAPU PARK/BHOLA NAGAR KOTLA MUABARK PUR NEW DELHI 110003 . On behalf of the residents of BHOLA NAGAR /KOTLA MUBARK PUR, we would like to file a complaint against the traffic problems seen recently in our residential colony. There is a sudden increase in the commercial traffic movement in our colony,...
amannssj
May 23, 2011

Road Reconstruction

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

To Whomsoever It may Concern

Road at Narang Colony , Janak Puri ,New Delhi,cis in miserable condition from last two years, full of potholes that it doesn't even looks like a road anymore.
As resident we have to travel by this road daily and jerk movements caused by road are hazardous both for us and the vehicle we are travelling on.

Please look into the matter and get the work of reconstruction done...
sunil kumar44
May 22, 2011

no playing ground

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

it is really wondering that in a village you don't have a playground. it's been such a long time for the children of mukhmel pur village to don't have the playground. we are about 600 boys who wants a playground. Today i am in a position to anyone in can probably arrange us a playground in our village. it is really a ashamed that no one is thinking about those 600 boys....
santothakur77
May 21, 2011

Desilting of drains

It is kindly requested that main sewer drain along the main road of New Ashok Nagar Ward:212,of Shadra South Zone opposite metro Pillar 168 and 169 is choked and over- flowing on the road ,with coming monsoon season is nest for diesess.So it is kindly requested to clean the drain as my request to local safai karamcharis has gone in vain.
dr vipin gupta
May 15, 2011

Waterless urinals

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Sub: Waterless urinals installed outside vardhmans Vatika, Talab Road, Shanti Nagar, Tri Nagar, Delhi-110035
I wish to draw your attention about the sorry state of waterless urinals which are being installed in various parts of Delhi. Your concept of these state of the art waterless urinals might be good but due to zero mantainence from your department and lack of awareness in general public which are users of these...
rajesh Kumar Jain
May 12, 2011

Deslitting of Main Drain

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

Main drain of Navin Shahdara (near U block ) connecting various streets no 6,7 & 8 has not been desilted from last more than 8 months resulted the main drain is now full of garbage. The street drains is now overflowing.

You are requested to kindly desilt the main drain before rainy season....
okhla123
May 9, 2011

Illegal Commercial Activities in the Basement of H 60 NDSE Part I, New Delhi 110049

The Monitoring Committee
India Habitat Centre, 6-A,
Lobby Office, India Habitat Centre,
Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110 003.

Copy To : Smt. Shiela Dixit, Chief Minister of Delhi
Shri Nitin Gadkari , President BJP
Shri Vijender...
aju_poo
May 8, 2011

MCD

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Greetings Of the Day!!!

This is to inform you that there is a illegal construction going on in D-9 Pratap Nagar (Andha Mughal) Delhi - 110007.
This person has occupied unauthorised land in front of his house (Approx 6 - 10 feets) which is the footpath at the side of road & at the back of his house.We have complained to Police but they have not taken any action.Any one can see How much construction...
thankudear94
May 7, 2011

Basic amenities in Bhajanpura,Delhi

My name ia R K Bhasin (Mob.[protected]) and General Secretary of Bhajanpura Residents Welfare Association (C-Block). It is very unfortunate to complaints that the colony C-Block is facing a grave situation with regard to poor quality water, sewage leakages in the streets, poor roads in the colony, and no appropriate arrangement for collecting garbage. One can see piles of garbage in the streets, roads filled with the sewage water, poor sanitations...
hitesh_keshav
May 3, 2011

Bad condition of street roads & drainage system in Om Vihar Extension F-Block

Dear Sir /Madam,

We want to highlight before you, the bad state of Street no. 6 in OM VIHAR EXTENSION, F- Block, Uttam Nagar that falls under your territory.

Need your urgent intervention to solve or to fix the problems with the basis amenities.
Here are some areas of serious concerns:-

Drainage System: The drainage has not been properly managed or cleaned periodically. All the drains are...