Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8022

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 175

thinakar
Aug 29, 2015

Sir, I am working in bhel, trichy.I am purches Sony 10400amh powerbank.bower bank full charge indication. but not charging my all phone.i am order 10400amh powerbank.delivery idam 10000amh power bank.pls change in power bank.or refound my money.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vijaydatta Talekar
    Aug 30, 2015

I am order power bank Sony brand. Yesterday I checked it's not original sony branded power bank it's local brand.Mobile not charged correctly. I filling this company add.its frond . I want refund no exchange. dear team i want refund because you sended power bank is not original its duplicate copy. Request to you pl refend me & collect you duplicate power bank it is not chageing mobile proparly

Abhilesh Babu
      Aug 29, 2015

I have given my phone- Sony Xperia C3 Dual for service on August 10, 2015. The problem was- the side button (power button) was malfunctioning. Job No: W[protected]. Ticket ID: [protected]. On 25th August 2015, when i enquired about my phone they had asked me to collect it saying it was ready. They made me wait for an hour and said that the phone was not repaired. They never informed me of closing my service. They were irresponsible and incompetent. They said they would return it by 29th August. They are not answering my calls properly. I would request the higher officials to take immediate action in this matter. I also hope you would return my email with proper knowledge of my phone. Abhilesh

CONSUMER ADVICE CENTER
        from bhubaneswar, Odisha
        Aug 28, 2015

I have Sony Mobile, Thats had probem. But Service Center not Good SErvice, ., So want 1- If they have Give me that old Hend set, Plz Give Extra 6, 12 month Extended Warrenty. Bcz After 3 months My warrenty period has been Expired..If That Handset again problem Then WHAT M I DOING ?... 2- Give me a new Handet, , 3- I want my money Return, Bcz, , I dont' Want Go with Sony. Witch one The BAD service Contact no[protected] Bls [protected] Bbsr 4 attachments — Scan and download

Karun Parashar
          Aug 27, 2015

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

Complaint dated:26 aug, 2015 i bought an xperia z2 on 23 july from amazon.in, which i got replaced on 28 july because of its extensive heating.I got the replaced model on 2nd august. On 25th aug i captured some images at night and then my camera was totally fine. But when I removed my phone from charging on 26th, i found out that there were bubbles on camera and flash from inside which i thought would dry off within a day. But that didn't happen till the evening when i returned from office. So i called the customer care of xperia to make them aware of the situation, but to my surprise they told me that water damage was not covered in the warrany of a phone they claimed to be waterproof. I totally get that external flaps should be closed for that purpose but i never opened them until i went to sleep and only plugged in charging in the morning after which i didn't expose it water or anything like that. Instead they are blaming me for this saying that i left the flpas open and exposed it to water. I want my money to be refunded. It has been just 23 days and this phone is giving that much trouble. I demand immediate action to be taken against sony so that they would never fool people with false claims.

adotthree
            from Korba, Chhattisgarh
            Aug 27, 2015

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh

I have purchased my Sony Xperia M2 in Nov 14, in June 15 it is started auto switching off again and again, 1 week it continues so we switch off the phone and keep memory card and both SIM out and again inserted both & started. SIM was not read by phone it display the message "insert SIM card" then we send the same to customer care on 1st July 2015. He checked the same and told that SIM card slot to be changed; but till now we have not get my phone back from customer care every time he said 1 week. It is about 2 month such a poor service by such a big brand. I never expect this. I am sorry to say but this is why customer not interested to purchase Sony product. i have purchased Micromax phone because how you life run without a smart phone. Today also customer care person given me 1 week time every time they have different excuses: 1st week: it will take 1 week 2nd week: our technical person not yet received your phone 3rd week: your phone had liquid damage 4th week: your SIM slot is not yet received by customer center 5th week: Please send your Invoice copy 6th week: Please send your old job sheet 7th week: we have not yet received SIM slot by company 8th week: yet we have not received SIM slot by company Such an irresponsible person this is last week i am given them, then I will go to consumer forum and police for complain. Name: Amol Kumar Mob. No.: [protected] City: Korba State: Chhattisgarh
            I too have problem with the original purchased phone Xperia P. Moisture ingressed into the display.Hence once replaced under warranty. But with one month again it appeared. I approached the same service centre they refused to take it up free of cost.So I thought o[censored]sing it without repair. After about another 6 months, I find it difficult to use because almost the "left side end middle portion of the display " is now not touch sensitive. I approached both the authorised seller and service centre. They refused to serive free of cost and they given me an estimate of Rs6712/-. I asked them If I pay the money can you gaurantee that after repair, the problem will not reappear. They smiled and simple told me, that they will not gaurantee the product.

Dear friend, what i am conveying is, its foolish to wait for a good response and too foolish to buy any more "SONY PRODUCTS".

Its we CUSTOMERS TO TAKE FIRM STEP AND COMMUNICATE TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS, stop buying their products. The pathetic this is that 12 of my freinds brought one set each of their different model phones.

Joseph George
            Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

kabhishek078
              Aug 27, 2015

Sir As i complainted earlier regarding service issue of XPERIA Z3 compact I got a call from sony repair and replace department yesterday 26th august 2015 from Mr. SHRIVASTAVA for the return of my full amount against service issue after verification that my handset is under warrenty but somehow during transaction the transfer got reversed and from my account money got transferd on them forst they told me that send your mini statement so that they can reverse the transaction and than they said that tommarow for sure money going to transfered and now they were sayn that there account got blocked and the transfer going to happen on monday. The amount is 14699.45 so kindly check Contact no of Mr. Shrivastav is [protected] Name:Kumar Abhishek No:[protected]

Manisha Sikroria
                Aug 26, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I bought a SONY xperia M2 dual on 17 aug 2014. It worked for a month although it was terribly slow but I managed somehow. Then it started crashing down frequently. Since I live in a small town due to my job and am new here i couldnt locate a service centre. after few months i went home and asked my sister to submit it in the service centre where they said it happed due water pentrated inside(which absolutely rubbish as it never happened) and said this issue isn't covered in warranty and service will be chargeable. I then marked an email to Mr Kenichiro Hibi, MD Sony India Pvt Ltd and to Sonycare also. after few days I got a call from their corporate office and after a long discussion he finally agreed that this problem has nothing to do with water and that the motherboard has been faulty. I asked the Gentleman to either get the phone replaced or arrange for a refund. He convinced me that he will do the best possible. After few days i was informed that the handset is ready to be collected. Since i was away my sister picked the phone from there and they said that phone couldnt be replaced but motherboard has been changed. However they didnt gave any recipt or letter stating the same. It worked for few days and then again it started crashing and this time it was disasterous. The phone was getting restarted on its own again and again again. So i i was out of a handset again for a week. I then had to buy a new phone worth 10000 again to get in touch with my family and friends. After a month or so i again went home and submitted the phone to the same centre and guess what they said" Its due to WATERMARK" unbeleivable. I think that all they know about a handset. However i just took the recipt and came back. Then I marked an email stating all the issues again to the same people. They simplu bluntly replied that they will not replace or Refund. The phone cost 21000/- which went in vein as i could never use the phone. I had to spent 10000 more on a new phone as Xperia M2 never worked and they say they will not Replace or Refund. I had to face a lot of inconvenience due to their faulty production and they say they will not Replace or Refund. As a consumer i feel cheated and robbed.I have lost 21000 on that phone. they are lucky that this issue came up in INDIA because consumer law is not that strong here. Had it been any other country they would surey have been sued.

VISHNU.pillai
                  Aug 26, 2015

I bought a sony xperia z1( black) smartphone 2 months 17 days approx. From the first day it self i noticed over heating on my handset. I couldn't submit it first day it self because of some personal problems, but after using it all most for 1 month i submitted it at the sony authorized service center ( named iconnect located at sheetla mata road gurgaon, haryana). The very first day when i went their and submitted my xperia z1 for repair by telling them all my problems they were( heating, after heating 40 degree celsius to 44 degree celsius it starts hanging, behaves abnormal battery drains very fast) . They asked me to give the phone for formatting and software update . But after that is didn't show any kind of improvement at all i was daam disappointed . After using it for 1 week after the first repair i faced the same problems and then again visited the same service center as above mentioned then they asked me to submit my xperia z1 again for repair and they gave my smartphone after 14 days but still now facing the same problems as mentioned above and they opened my xperia z1 and didn't fitted it well it is missfitted it and noticed it today . Please help me to get out of these problems or replace my xperia z1(black). ( i have no proof to show that i truly did these above as the job sheet of my repairs has been collected by the sony repair center) i bought this smartphone whit lot of expectations but now i am thinning that this set was not worth of 25000 rupees. I am truly disappointed from this esteemed brand sony . Please sort out my problem thank you

saurabhkotnis
                    Aug 26, 2015

I purchased Sony Xperia M4 Aqua on 17th June 2015. Within a month Flash light of the phone stopped working & photos were not getting saved. I called the Sony Xperia Contact Center, Service Request: 1-[protected] on 5th July 2015. I was asked to perform software repair mysel[censored]sing PC companion software. I was sent an email with set of instructions to be performed stating that at the service center, they shall perform the same instructions. This absolutely didn't work and was mere waste of my time as the problem persist. I then took the phone to service ceneter (S. G Infotech, Borivali West) on 7th August 2015. (Ticket ID: [protected]). On 17th August 2015 I received an sms to collect my handset. However, on 18th August to my surprise I was offered another handset as a replacement which was looking refurbished as compared to my new brand mobile. While I refused to accept it, manager intervened and assured me a replacement of mobile. He explained me that he shall right to Sony about this and get the replacement at the earliest which won't take more than 10 days. There was yet another surprise for me, after 5 days, ie. on 22nd August 2015 while I called S. G Infotech, I was told I shall get sms as soon as the mobile arrives, surprisingly, I got an sms that new ticket has been on 22nd August 2015 against the old one. (new Ticket ID:[protected]!! Which is apparrent that they had absolutely forgotten about my mobile replacement. It's been more than a month that I am struggling to get the customer support to resolve the issue with my mobile. Hence, I shall never recommend Sony product to anyone due to such pathetic customer service experience post sales of the product.

kabhishek078
                      Aug 26, 2015

I submitted my handset SONY XPERIA Z3 COMPACT to your authorized service station I CONNECT located in GURGAON(HARYANA) on 13th August 2015 with power button problem, and they told me that they are going to tell me the estimate of repair on max 17th August 2015 as my handset is out of warranty because of water issue, but still they didnt revert yet and when i contact them they said in evening you are going to recieved an sms regarding estimate but till date i didnt recieved any sms regarding same, Kindly look over this so that i can get my handset back. Name:Kumar Abhishek My Job Sheet No:W[protected] Mobile No:[protected]
                      After my previous complaint i got a call from sony india repair and replace department from Mr.Shrivastav and he told me that send me your bill copy and they going to refund my full amount but after verifying that my phone is under warrenty they told me that give me account no and ifsc code so that they can tranfer the amount but they transfered money from my account and first they told me that they going to transferd amount on same day and after that they told me on thursday means today your money going to transfered and now they say on monday your money going to transfer because his account got blocked. I am attatching the transaction with this kindly check

This is a very bad experience i am getting from sony and this is also a crime so kindly check on this

Employe name from whom i am getting call: Mr. Shrivastav and his mobile no:[protected]

Name:kumar abhishek
                      Mob no:[protected]

Fraud service guarantee - Comment #2215667 - Image #0

Hetal gri
                        Aug 25, 2015

I purchased skny experia z1 in october 2014 and nw the cell is completely switchd off n sony people said that water triggrd turnd pink as water hs enterd d celphne so now the cel is not in warranty.if the celphne is water resitant than a single drop of water cannot mke d celphne off.i buyd sony celphne bcz of itx watr resitant quality bt i didnt knew tht thy servce centre would charge me 9000rs to fix it whereas my cel is stil in warrnty n wats d use of claiming water resitant wen itz nt.i want my cel to be fixed wdout any charge

Shripreet
                          Aug 25, 2015

I purchased KLV-32R422A SONY LED tv in October 2013. It has been only 1 year and 9 months duration and the my tv display panel is not working. The servicemen is saying that you should replace a display panel which costs around Rs. 15000. I dont believe that how SONY is using such third class parts which doesnt work properly. Dear SONY community, please look into a issue and repair it in free of cost.
                          I have faced panel issue with my Sony tv as well. It came just
                          13 months time and only use of 8 months.BRAVIA Model: KDL-32W670A IN5
                          bearing Sr.no : 2804124.I AM CHASING SONY INDIA SINCE 2.5 MONTHS BUT
                          THEY REALLY DONT CARE and STILL its not replaced. They are asking almost
                          60% of TV price (rs.15500) for replacing panel and their cost is very
                          high.SONY quality is really gone down and their customer care is really
                          pathetic. I WILL NEVER EVER BUY SONY PRODUCT AS THEIR QUALITY IS POOR
                          AND IT BECOME BIG HEADACHE TO ME. If sony really care for customer they
                          should replace faulty and defective panel without cost.

We spent high price to get the best Brand. If this is the experience
                          with so called Best Brand Sony then i am greatly disappointed.

Please help
                          me.regards, mohamamd ghouse
                          I purchased KLV-32R422A SONY LED tv in Jan 2014.My TV panel gone badand given for service. The servicemen is saying that you should replace a display panel which costs around Rs. 12000. and panel is not replaceable, need to replace TV with 25% discount.They have very bad service centers in Hyderabad, They have only one solutions for all problems .. just replace with new TV with 25% discount.Never buy any SONY TV:).

Bayapu
                          mohammadgs's reply, Feb 13, 2017
                          hi

you should contact core purchasing company and i am sure they will understand your pain.

in my case JUMBO Electronics Dubai has taken my case and agreed to replaced TV panel FOC. i am thankful to their support and courtesy to solve my problem.

mohammad ghouse

Bhushan Wagh
                            Aug 25, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Im purchase sony xperia mobile-C2004, In warrrnty period have screen issue after rework have another issue motherbord in only one half year have top most issue . sony is most big brand they give these type mobile im very disappointing. and service center not giving good service.

Maala Malhotra
                              Aug 25, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE - DID NOT EXPECT THIS FROM SONY With deep disappointment i am sharing this - We bought Sony LED Bravia model No KLV-40R452A on 27th Oct 2013. In just a year and a half, In March 2015 the TV stopped working!!! The Sony Service Center repaired it and gave ti back on 18th March 2015. Today just after 3 Months the TV is not functioning again because of the same problem. We spent 53K to get the best Brand. If this is the experience with so called Best Brand Sony then i am greatly disappointed. I would urge for the company to kindly REPLACE the TV Set to avoid further bad experience and negative publicity. Please do let me know how Sony will help us in this. @25TH AUG: AND THE EXPERIENCE CONTINUES TO BE MORE PATHETIC!!! After patiently waiting for over a month for the TV to get alright we finally received the TV on 12th Aug 2015. On 18th Aug the TV crashed once again because of the same issue. So even after a month of depriving us of a TV the PROBLEM WAS NOT RECTIFIED. The TV has been sent back once again and this time with no replacement or any idea how long it is going to take to get it corrected!!! My question is DOES ONE EXPECT THIS FROM A PREMIUM REPUTED BRAND LIKE SONY? If the consumers interest and reputation is of any concern - WE SHOULD BE GIVEN A NEW TV SET.

I have faced panel issue with my Sony tv as well. It came just 13 months time and only use of 8 months.
                              BRAVIA Model: KDL-32W670A IN5 bearing Sr.no : 2804124.

I AM CHASING SONY INDIA SINCE 2.5 MONTHS BUT THEY REALLY DONT CARE and
                              STILL its not replaced. They are asking almost 60% of TV price
                              (rs.15500) for replacing panel and their cost is very high.

SONY quality is really gone down and their customer care is really
                              pathetic. I WILL NEVER EVER BUY SONY PRODUCT AS THEIR QUALITY IS POOR
                              AND IT BECOME BIG HEADACHE TO ME

We spent high price to get the best Brand. If this is the experience with so called Best Brand Sony then i am greatly disappointed.

Please help me.

mohamamd ghouse

சோமசுந்தரம் சு
                                Aug 25, 2015

This is an extreme disgrace to your company Sony Xperia that you have such a poor quality of service and product quality. I, SOMASUNDARAM had taken Xperia M4 Aqua on 29th of july 2015. The new phone I got was again faulty.So i asked the service center to replace my phone there only. My ticket id no is W[protected] and since 8th aug 2015 I haven't got my phone back.Its been more than a 15 days now and every time the service center people say that your phone has not come. I am frustrated by this behavior of your company and I seriously can't even think of taking a new Sony Xperia product now because of such a poor service and product quality of your company. I want you to look into this case and get my phone back or refund my money so I am cut off from this pathetic distressing and reuseful company of yours. I am hightly a disappointed customer now and if I dont get my phone back or my money back then I would not hesitate

Naman Katyal
                                  Aug 24, 2015

I booked my complaint on 17/08/2015 regarding the malfunctioning of my laptop they said well send am engineer within 48 hours but no one visited then I called on 20/8/2015 then also same response then I called on 19th 21st and today all I am getting is Well send tommorow everytime same thing

kundan01
                                    Aug 24, 2015

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

SIR I have ordered a remote of SONY BRAVIA MODEL NO.KLV 19T4009 on 08/06/2015 which costs RS 700 but i didn't get the original one of same model no. In inquiring for this they said it is unavailable /out of stock for 40 days. On requesting they are providing a another compatible one.But for this remote they are asking RS 1200 instead of RS 700 without proper bill and warranty period of 3 months instead of 6 months as told earlier .In fact at the time of receiving they tear the price tag and product code against which the warranty will valid and now they are forcing me to take it at RS 1200 with a formal handwritten bill without describing the product details .Here are the details regarding this:- SERVICE CENTER ADDRESS PLOT NO. P 31, CITY CENTER, SEC-4 NEAR SARKAS MAIDAN, BOKARO, JHARKHAND emailid-sonyfourtune.[protected]@gmail.com ph no-[protected] NAME-BIPLAB MAHATO DATE OF ORDER-08/06/2015 ORDER/JOB NO.-9144 KINDLY HELP ME

Satish Kumar Marada
                                      Aug 24, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I bought my Sony z ultra on 10 Feb 2015, the screen got cracked with out any issue as it was in my pocket and when I take it out, shocked on seeing crack. How it can be possible I am in situation of nothing to do, sony is manufacturing very cheap products . I bought it for 18k and Sony customer is saying it is out of warranty and they are asking me to pay half amount on MRP.I'm asking Sony that why should we pay money when it is not our fault. I'm very disappointed n I won't buy any Sony products further n I won't recommend Sony brand to any others as it making cheap material products and Sony is not caring the customers or not caring customers struggles

priyanka ramola
                                        Aug 23, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Transaction id W[protected] / NEW REQUEST ID 27143056 submitted phone on 01.08.15 an Rs. 12245 on 07.08.15. status showing from past 12 days one part not available. no update till now, when the phone shall be repaired despite repetitive calls. neither other handset made available due to non fulfillment of commitment made by service centre that phone shall be handover within 10-15 days. facing lot hardship due to this.