Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8022

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 177

karthic555
Aug 18, 2015

Dear sir, I have a sony xperia zr mobile phone. The display of the phone recently broke by itself without subjecting to any physical damage and not meeting with any kind of accident.The phone is still under warranty but the service center in chennai refused to repair it within warranty saying physical damage will not be covered. Now i feel cheated because the 1.The mobile was advertised as shatter proof (Shatterproof sheet on scratch resistant glass) 2.The warranty should have been honored since the physical damage was not caused by me but it happened due to poor quality or defective product. Now i want to file a petition in district consumer redressal court.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kamal Singla
    from Kapurthala, Punjab
    Aug 18, 2015

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Complaint against Sandeep Kumar, Employee of your Service center, Bathinda, Punjab. A complaint for repair of Sony LED was got registered on[protected] with your service center, M/s. Adev Electronics Bathinda, Punjab. One, Mr. Sandeep Kumar ([protected]), Employee of service center visited on[protected] our home for it. He informed that repair of LED will cost Rs. 14700 and he remain seated for some time at home and asks our lady member that he will repair the same at personal level at a cost of Rs. 8000. About it my wife informed me at the office and after arguing it was refused to get repaired the LED. It came to our notice that he had left with some part i.e. a Chip of LED while it was got checked for repair of LED on next day by some another mechanic. Though on[protected] he insisted us again and again till 9 pm for repair it at personal level for Rs. 5000 but it was not acceptable to us. All these issues were brought into the notice of the owner of the service center at his mobile no. [protected]. We have already paid Rs. 250 as service charges by receipt no. 1025. We feel too much harashed by your local service center of esteemed world known Sony Brand. Till date no proper response came from service center. Hence we left with no alternative but to lodge complaint at yours. Moreover we are going to lodge FIR with concerned employee/service center and shall move to consumer court for such harashments and lose. Regards CA Kamal Singla Bhatti Road Bathinda [protected] [protected] [protected]

Shailender Paul
      Aug 17, 2015

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh

False commitment frm sony vaio customer care, for recovery window 7, but care centre: named as- hateshwari care centre deny we don't have recovery for ur laptop n we dont know abot ur issue bt i had a call from sony india tha go to that cre centre fr aviablity recovery
      Aug 17, 2015
      Updated by Shailender Paul
      I recieved the call frm sony india only then after 2 days i go to vaio service centre named as Hateshwari care centre bhangrotu mandi .himachal pradesh, but they deny, they said we donlt have recovery fr ur laptop and we dont knw about ur matter so whom do i blame sony care centre or sony customer care where from i recieved call, but alll these i get disapointed as sony my fav. Brand

paddy_bhat
        Aug 17, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Am working middle class Indian. Am working in an IT firm having more than 2 lakh employees, all my hard earned money I spent 3 years back and brought a SONY – KDL46EX720 (MRP 89, 000/-). When question raised for a TV, I blindly went for Sony. This was the biggest mistake of my life. In 3 years’ time I get shocker by the service guy. I quote “Sir, your TV panel is spoilt. Need a replacement and this might cost you upwards of 25, 000/- ” Are you serious? Is the product even tested before delivering it to end user? Are we scape goats sitting here and opting for such a cheap built Sony? If this was not because of a cheap panel you manufacture, then in no way within 3 years’ time this TV can show this problem. I want a quick resolution to my problem. Am not ready to spend a single penny over this. Are you insane, 25% of new TV cost I need to pay to get It repaired? If I don’t get a response from CEO or whomsoever it concerns, all I am going to do is, post this (along with snap shots of the TV screen with horizontal black lines) in as many as social forums possible and also I tell this to my fellow 2 lack employees never ever go for Sony because of this problem.

Ms. Shweta Maheshwari
          Aug 16, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have bought 32 inches Sony LCD from the authorized center. But just after 3 years suddenly the screen started become double and colors went off. After few days the there is a problem in power supply as well the TV doesn't start.Servicing requires a huge amount in which I can buy a new Led .Really disappointed with such a reliable and trusted company.

uniho
            from Malegaon, Maharashtra
            Aug 15, 2015

Self purchased Sony Experia E3 DS D2212 Black smartphone dtd 5.4.2015, from one of the shop located at Pune, Maharashtra .It was performing well in operations till July 2015, thenafter the device went into problem . Cause of problem as device failed to start when power button was pressed for the same . We registered a complain under ticket no [protected] dtd 7.8.15, same was tackled by Sony Service Centre in pune, Pune-411037. Service guy over there confimed that will check and let you know . They searched for the problem thereby keeping the same under their custody for nearby 2 weeks, after that they gave a call saying that device being waterlock . Reason for which water percolated nearby power button and same needs to repair on chargeable basis with approx INR 2500/-, where warranty stands void . After listening we tried telling him that device was not used in rainy weather nor there was a chance for water to pass through on the use we made.Also requested him to show us inspection report followed with photos which he was unable to produce . We expect Sony India should supports customers thereby listening to their problem correctly, what we spoke to service centre was all in vain . Request you to pls look over the matter thereby instructing service centres, location based at pune once again to take corrective action and measures over troubleshoot piece . Note : Herewith we would like to attach some documents which helps as an evidence .

prateekj201
              Aug 15, 2015

I purchased a new Sony Xperia Z mobile (IMEI no.- [protected]) from Venkateshwara Distributors Pvt. Ltd., K-103B, Lajpat nagar_2, new delhi[protected], [protected]) on 6August 2014. Few months ago i went to sony service centre to get my phone repaired so i submitted the phone in the service centre but few days later itself my phone was returned to me unrepaired because according to the company the IMEI no. of my phone is registered since year 2013 so according to it my warranty was expired already. i contacted the dealer from where i purchased the phone and they said they will look into the matter so i kept waiting for a response but till now my problem has not been resolved and my warranty is now expired and my phone is yet unrepaired . i want to push charges against the dealer because my phone's imei no. was registered already and against the company because according to purchase my warranty prevailed . i want justice now. my name -PRATEEK JAIN mobile no. -[protected] email- [protected]@gmail.com current location- delhi

anjaliv
                Aug 14, 2015

Hi team, This is to inform you that, i have purchased phone sony aqua m4, after only two days using i am facing some issues in my phone like as PHONE HEATING & bATTERY BACKUP ONLY 2-6 hours only.I have visited two service center with 3 days, one is Nehru Place & Lazpat nagar but no one any help with us .7 day of TAT of replacement phone, when i am facinng mor issues in my phone so please change my phones on priority. JOb ID-W[protected]

PRASANTH THOMAS
                  Aug 14, 2015

My mobile is sony ericsson W20. 3 Years before its purchased. Now sony is not develop any spare parts for it. My mobile is damaged and service centre told me to change stip.. Due to unavialbility of the stip I can't repair my mobile. When we purchase a cell we expect that will get a good service from company. But after some times all companies close their exisitng product and going to new launch. So normal people will be compelled to buy a new cell. My word against company. I need justice from you.

Piyu Bhandari
                    from Kaithal, Haryana
                    Aug 14, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I have bought Xperiac3dual phone few in March 2015 it hanged regularly but I ignored then the phone got damaged just a few months after purchase during a call it just hanged and never started again and when I gave it in service Centre for repair they said for display change and replaced phone with a damaged part instead of giving original as guarantee was there.

Percy K Jasavala
                      Aug 14, 2015

Below email sent to service head on 11 Aug 015 - No reply todate... Today, 11 Aug 2015, I had taken my SONY Xperia C to your Authorised Service Centre HRR at Lamington Road, Mumbai 400007 for cleaning of Front Camera dust ONLY (mentioned in job sheet). Relevant Job Sheet attached. When I got the phone back around 1:00 pm, the front camera was only slightly cleaned, but inexplicably, they also upgraded my software, which I had not requested for and charged me Rs.300/- on a manual bill NOT system generated bill as mentioned in the job sheet. As I was in a hurry, I had no time to wait to ascertain all the facts at the Service centre and left. I trusted SONY's integrity. But sad to say, when I reached home at 6:30 p.m. I realised that these people had made a complete fool out of me. Not only did they not solve my problem, but they did something which I had not even asked for and went out of procedure by giving a manual bill. I am sure this money will not be accounted for. It seems they have a dual accounting system with offline bills and they may be generating unaccounted for money. Dont know how many such instances may be occurring daily. Request you to investigate. Please check the antecedants of your service centre appointees before you trust them with SONYs name and reputation. I await your response to see if SONY really cares for its customers. Else, its goodbye to Sony, not only from one customer but all his friends on various social media sites as well as the consumer guidance society, press & certain channels on TV which tale up consumer grievances and see them to the logical end. Will be sending a copy of this mail to SONY Japan also. Terribly disappointed. Percy K Jasavala Mumbai

ShaileeRawat
                        Aug 14, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Customer Care, This is regarding my phone Sony Xperia M2. I bought it last year on 31st August from a reputed Sony outlet. Please find the receipt attached. It has not completed a full year and I have already got it serviced/repaired for 3 times. And again it is ready for repairing as its touch functionality has completely stopped working. Is this the quality of phone Sony is manufacturing? or only I should be feeling unfortunate to have purchased a faulty phone. This is not something I was expecting from the brand like Sony. I may get it repaired the fourth time but honestly I will be doubtful about its efficiency forever. I feel cheated and would never recommend anyone to go for Sony brand in any of the consumer durable. Therefore I would request you to please replace it with a better phone on priority basis. I have attached all the documents required for your reference. Expecting a prompt reply, Shailee Rawat Mobile: [protected]

gaurav dham
                          from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                          Aug 14, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I took my laptop to sony service centre jalandhar for servicing on 10/7/15 there they told me that my laptop's bottom cover is loose i should get it fixed as my laptop is in warranty free of cost. they told me that i will get my laptop back within 4-5 days but i dint. so they told me to wait for one more week and again after that i dint get it . then they told me that my laptop's part is not getting approval and i have to pay the charges rs4604. but my laptop is in warranty i paid extra rs2500 for extended warranty and i totally remember that when i purchased extended warranty they told me that my whole laptop will be fixed free od cost if anything happens to it except for battery and charger. but now they are asking me to pay the charges. why should pay the charges as i have already paid for extended warranty. this is totally u fair and its been over one and a half month they are not fixing my laptop and everytime i contact them they say their ASI(area service incharge) is not approving my request . i have contacted sony customer care for about 4 times and i have e-mailed them for about 3 times regarding my complaint but no one is responding even . i do not know how can one expect them to deliver fair service when they are not even listeining to my request. whenever i contact them they say your complaint is under process. what kind of system they have when they cant even process a complaint in 20days. i am a final year btech CSE student and i need my laptop as companies are visiting my campus for recruitment. i am totaly fed up from sony service centre jalandhar and the customer care sony. moreover sony service centre jal workers says that my laptop is totally fine and it is not at all physically damaged or does not have any kind of problem due to which my part should not be approved and they say ASI is npt of sound mind maybe thats why your part is getting approval. i really want you should make a strict action against this ASI who is troubling students like us for over a month and still not any getting my laptop fixed which is still under warranty. my job sheet no. j[protected]this is on paper which i have been given when they received my laptop) job sheet no. j[protected]this is no which customer care employee made me wrote down when i contacted them) sony complaint no. 7002800 (this is my complaint no registered when i emailed them about my matter) and till now i have not recieved any kind of assisstance from them at all and it is over a month now.

bhaskar5577
                            Aug 13, 2015

I have talked to many service centers in delhi and talk to many dealers regarding buying new battery for my xperia l online all fake producks i have watched all of them Sony care center denies they do not have product i have bued my sony phone Model name xperia l in dec 13 not even a year battery worked i m fed up finding location of orignal battery dealer kindly help give me proper adddress . battery number is ba 900

Koushik Roy
                              from Kichha, Uttarakhand
                              Aug 13, 2015

Sir, I had purchased 32” Sony Bravia (BX300) dated 16th June 2010. This year 2015 in the month of February I found there were wrinkle marks and white patches on the TV panel. I reported this immediately at the Sony customer Centre. After calling 3 -4 times technical engineer assisted in the month of July i.e. after 5 months. After taking the snapshots of the TV panel he assured me that if the TV is within 5 years the panel will get replaced without any cost. Now after producing the bill he states that it was bought on[protected] and the last complaint registered was on[protected] so the 5 years’ time period is over. I have to purchase the panel for Rs 11, 000. I told him that about my complaint details which was done 5 months back but he told he cannot help. Please help me regarding the same. I cannot afford to purchase the panel of that high cost. Thank you.

Vinod Singh Berwal
                                Aug 13, 2015

I am a consumer of Sony India since last many years and till date i have never faced any issue with the products or services. However, in the month of July 2015 my Sony Bravia LCD (ex4600) stopped working all of a sudden for which i lodged a complaint on 12th july 2015 vide complaint id 26425700, but no solution was provided to me even after many days. Hence, i again lodged a complaint vide complaint id 26811165 and i was promised that an alternate solution will be provided to me as the defected part is not available. However, even after ten days i have not received a single call for redressal of my problem. When i again called them today for the same i was not given any satisfactory response and the customer care executive seemed very casual and provided me with a new complaint id 26987682 . I am utterly shocked at the response given to me by one of the leading consumer durables company of the World . I request you to look into this matter and resolve the issue at the earliest as I am facing a lot of inconvenience.

Meghal
                                  Aug 12, 2015

Laptop service worst ever I had purchased my laptop from Reliance digital Prabhadevi store and after service provided by them is worst ever. I had purchased on 10th February, 14 my laptop Sony Vio 15inch white colour I had given my laptop for service to get the slow machine and battery checked. The service was not done by them and was infact given back with lots of scratches on the keyboard and the cover of the laptop. At the time of service the screw was also misplaced and not placed in place for which I had given my laptop for 2-3 times to just put the screw. My laptop was in the store for 1month just for fitting the screw Had even given my laptop for slow machine and battery and the service was not provided by them I got the laptop with the screw placed on it but there are innumerable scratches on the laptop cover and keyboard. Had clicked a photo also before sending for service - before sending for service already 3 big scratches was there and innumerable small scratches was there but the last delivery found another one big scratch on the laptop and two small ones. When I had complained to them it was very convenient and easy for them to tell me that nothing is possible now and they said they will try to get some solution to it for which I have waited for a very long time. Now the only solution I have is I want my refund back. Please help me to solve this problem as this thing is going on since almost 6months now. A lot more needs to be said Please contact me ASAP
                                  Dear Meghal,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your contact details at
                                  http://goo.gl/forms/rS4fu6L2AA Our team will get back to you and provide necessary assistance.

Reliance Digital

hemantk22
                                    Aug 12, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

After 5 months camera not working in my xperia m2 when I submitted my phone to service center they give me my phone after 15 days and they changed the camera and quality becomes worst really I will never purchase any product of sony brand it's very big brand but such poor quality

HEMUUK1988
                                      from Hubli, Karnataka
                                      Aug 12, 2015

My Sony Bravia 32inch LED TV KLV-32R422B gone dead(Not Powering on) in just 1 years 2 months back its purchase, I Purchased it on 25-may-2014 for Rs 31500 .After showing that TV to Sony service center, at Abhivrudhi tech they replied me that Mother Board gone faulty and given estimated cost for repair about Rs 7000.

What is the minimum life span for LED TV from a brand like SONY?
                                      Should Customer consider Its life span equals to Warranty period (1 Year)…
                                      Should Customer buy a sony TV per year ??!!!

If an LED TV from a brand like Sony doesn’t work for even 1.2 years, and its repairing cost is going near 7K . On what basis should customers differentiate between Sony and other cheaper brands? It makes more sense to buy products from cheaper brands which cost far less, and unfortunately if there are problems, the repairs are also going to be cheaper.

Even if Main Board is replaced, what if it stops working after a year?
                                      Should I pay 6500 rupees per year for repair to sony TV ? I believe Sony will again come asking for more money to replace that as well.

Its therefore turns out to be a heavy investment buying a Sony product and investing on it year after year to keep it functional. And I have no reasons to believe that the replaced panel will work longer if original does not works.
                                      To make things more frustrating, Customer Care is hopeless. I have mailed them twice with logged ref no 26935666, 26922635 . Both the time they given no reply on mail, They only called on my mobile and asked me about “Should i am interested to repair my TV at their provided estimated cost(Rs 7000/-)” on Not ??????????

Now please suggest me should I go for Repair a sony TV in sony service center at estimated cost Rs 7000/- OR I put same amount in it and purchase New LED TV with different Brands.

Also suggest what should I do with with my current New Brand Dead Sony Bravia LED TVKLV-32R422B .

PLEASE DO SUGGEST……….

Although, This is my Last reply for you.Now from onward in my life I am not going to deal with SONY any more & same should be suggested to others also……

Thank you for cheap Quality product with high cost, worst service & Hopeless trust for “BRAND SONY.”

Please don’t buy any SONY products. I really fed up with SONY Braviya. Better way I go for Micromax TV its really good TV.

WORLDS BEST PRODUCT COMPANY GIVING WORST SERVICE.
                                      I am also facing the same problem any solution. Please email me at [protected]@yahoo.com.
                                      I am facing same issue with same product. Sony this is worst. You guys are totally responsible for this. You are selling low quality product and we are purchasing because it is having SONY on that. We trusted you but you fooled us.
                                      Better to buy cheaper brand's then sony.

araar77
                                        Aug 12, 2015

Had purchased 32 inches sony bravia model 32NX650 2 years back from vivek mylapore. all of sudden in June the TV by itself switches ON & OFF at random. Complaint raised against complaint number : 26152855 dt 26.06.2015. Engineer from M/s. CTECH Electronics visited on 26.06.2015 & visit charges of Rs. 250 paid. Engineer declared faulty power board ( Quoted Rs. 3000, however not charged). Second visit diagnosed as faulty main board ( Quoted Rs. 10, 000, however not charged). third visit main board changed and still TV not working. Its been 2 months since. 1) Request for proper closure of service request and bring my TV back to working condition. 2) SONY is charging exhobitantly for spares which needs to be checked by proper authorities. 3) SONY CALL CENTER executives 90% are hopeless in communication skills and needs better training in handling complaints. -Arvind