Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2024
Complaints 6274

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 295

Sylesh Babu
Jun 19, 2014

Disruption of Power Supply

I along with my daughter am the consumers of the above said connection under Pammal Sub-Station. For the last one month almost every night around 10.30 PM the power supply 5th Cross, LIC Colony, Pammal is disconnected and power is resumed almost after two hours only. And other surrounding areas are provided with power supply throughout the night. I have made innumerable complaints to the Asst. Engineer ([protected]) and the Asst. Executive...
ammukutta
Jun 18, 2014

Daily power drop at 22.00 hrs

Number[protected] no.6 naganathan street, ram nagar, ambattur chennai -almost daily power dropped or stopped for one hour and sometime they resume power cut immediately again droped or stopped for further one hour in night. We are not able to get in touch your office at ambattur thro phone(Phone no.[protected],[protected] to know the status but we are not able to contact them. We would request you to rectifiy the defects if any and arrnage...
Srinivas Gamini
Jun 17, 2014

Unable to change the connection from Commercial to Domestic

Hello Sir, I am Mohan, staying at Manappakam, Chennai. Service no is [protected]. I have constructed a new home(Single Bed room), at that time I have taken commercial connection. 6 months back construction is completed and we are staying in the new home. I have given request letter 4 months back for changing the connection to Domestic. Till now they are not changed. Yesterday I went to Manappakam Office and enquired about the application.They...
nbabu53
from Muvattupula, Kerala
Jun 17, 2014

non attending of complaint calls at Padmnabha Nagar, Adyar

Dear sir, I am the resident of Gandhi Nagar Adyar and am a senior citizen. We in this area, are facing constant power failures and when we try to contact 044=24913001, it is always busy and the reason they give us is they attend to the complaint calls. Four days back we had power failure from 12 in the midnight till next day morning 6.30am, I would have made atleast 150 calls that night. Even now the power is not there from 10.30pm and...
sangavi Shankar
Jun 17, 2014

Regular power cut at 10

I am Sangavi residing in No 37/15 govinda swamy street perambur ch - 11. we are facing daily power cut around 10 pm. We are finding it very difficult to withstand the heat. we are not able to reach the eb officials. The phone lines are always engaged. I request you to take necessary action As early as possible. Regards, Sangavi. S...
mahiapr
Jun 17, 2014

regarding EB connection in Hosur.

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, We have paid the money and given the application for electric connection in Hosur, now 3 months completed but we did not get any connections. When we are asking the concern officer, he is telling no meters available in Hosur. We are living more than 600 families in Annai Nagar, TT Nagar, SN Nagar near Vikkas Nagar in Hosur More than 50 families yet to get the electric services. We struggling with senior citizens and children...
krishkrish
Jun 17, 2014

Low Voltage fluctuations and frequent power cut in Madipakkam RAM nagar North

Sir, we are facing the too much voltage fluctuations and frequent power cuts at night times and, because of which the AC and washing machine turn faulty due to low voltage, when checked with electricians, the Voltage is 160 and keeps fluctuations with that the electric equipments became damaged. please treat these complaints we all in the Ram nagar north & south extentions nagar facing the same problem and many events of euipment...
Periyarnagar
Jun 17, 2014

1 phase not working

Pink fitness is an organization in periyarnagar Chennai past 4 days in our office, one phase not function compliant given on14.06.2014, so many times still problem not rectified. So many clients fainted because of no AC. At Periyarnagar EB they informed that their are no staffs and will come and do it with in one day after that we went and ask them not at all giving any response till now. pls take this complaint and take necessary action....
sridharsv
Jun 16, 2014

Low voltage or no electricity after 9pm

We ( 100 families under Baby nagar association of Velachery) are facing severe hardships due to Low voltage or no electricity after 9pm in baby nagar 1st main road velachery. This has been happening for more than two months now. Please do the needful.

Baby nagar welfare association...
Mohanaswaram
Jun 16, 2014

Power cut

I am mohana, residing at door no.10, kannaiah naidu street, kondithope, chennai-79, it is a power cut from mid night 1'o clock to till now. So many times i had complaint to eb office but still the problem has not rectified. So please help... Most urgent...
14 Comments
G.Vaishnavi
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Jun 16, 2014

15 hours power shutdown

Iam a resident of Kodambakkam Parangusapuram. Yesterday (June 15th 2014) our power supply was shut by 9pm. Even after countless number of complaints the response to the complaint was damn slow. by 1 am we received the supply and when we enquired about what was wrong and why our street keeps facing this trouble every single night the lineman's reply was shocking, not only was he rude but he threatened to cut the supply again if we keep asking...
Ramjado
Jun 16, 2014

Want to get New Card

Dear Sir/Mam, I missed my Electric payment card on the date of 12/06/2014. I went and ask our area Assistant Electric Inspector. He told me give letter. I wrote and gave letter also. Then he said to me you come with your owner, then only i issue electric payment card. My Owner will come only once and the first day of a month. But want to pay the bill immediately. Just i want a 5RS Electric payment card. Why they are teasing me...I dont...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
rsekaran12
Jun 15, 2014

To Replace Damaged and Dangerous condition TNEB line concrete Post...

Dear Sir/Madam, My name is K.Rajasekaran and living in Chennai my address is... No-24, 3rd main road, Padmavathi nagar, Thirumullaivoyal, Chennai-62 My phone no- [protected] The TNEB line concrete post near my house is very damaged and dangerous conditions, and we was give complaint to local TNEB office many times but there is no actions. There is many children's and houses near those dangerous post and everyday we are very...
P.T. kannan
from Amritsar, Punjab
Jun 15, 2014

transformer problem

from tharapakam village, sriperumbathur thaluk, kundrathur block, kanchipuram dist. sir ! In this area 400 houses is there, but here the problem is line crossing over the houses, sometimes transformer will be bursting. The electricity department will be neglecting the problem. pls as soon as possible issue our problem...
mohamed hameed
Jun 14, 2014

About fuse removal in home

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

We went to overseas to visit our son for just 1 month, we even pass the EB note card to our neighbour, but while the respective personnel came for EB reading they didn't care and just requested to cut off the power supply. This caused a lot of inconvenience to us after we return back . We are promptly paying EB bill for the past years and The department need to take immediate action on this . Thanks and regards, hameed...
harilux
from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
Jun 14, 2014

unable to make online payment

Till last month, I was able to make payment through online, but unable to do so this month.
My Service No :[protected]
Consumer Name: LAKSHMIGANESAN&P.GANESHAN
Address : Nile-1p, Srm Green Pearl
Surveyno.219/4a
Periyar Street.Anna Nagar
Potheri

Please help.

Also noticed that my previous amounts was an average of 800, but this month its increased...
Raghuf6
Jun 14, 2014

Power leakage

Hi Sir, We are running company in the address, 23, A, Nethaji Nagar, 5th Street, Tondiarpet, Chennai-81. Service No - 12.13.568. We are having 3 phase power in our company. But we faced power leakage in one phase on last monday and we raised the complaint to TNEB which is near to our company. We couldn't run our company for past 5 days. This caused many lose for me. Kindly address this problem as soon as possible to continue my work without...
babudavid
Jun 14, 2014

Very Low Power Supply

Sir, My address is no1/12, 1st Floor, Gee Gee Plaza, #1, Wheat Crofts Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai - 600034. This address belongs to MAHALINGAPURAM EB OFFICE. We are not have a Very low power supply for past One Week. Please try to help as to solve this problem and rectify this. We belief that you will take an action and help me to take our future as bright. Please help us... Thanking you, Sivakanth...

Hi Sir/Madam, Consumer Number : [protected] Consumer Name : M. Sivanesan Consumer Address:Flat No.5, First Floor, Block No.C, Verdant Acres, Plaza Building, Perumbakkam Excess Meter reading has been taken in the month of March Bill. The Excess Meter reading Letter had given at Sithalapakkam branch on 26Apr and 13 May 2014 as Reading on 29Jan 4170 and on 29 Mar 4415. The March'2014 month bill had come 92, 247.50 rupees and it shown...
Bala3215
Jun 14, 2014

Electric post leaning after the rains

Dear Sir, The electric post in the service road beside the Tambaram-Redhills chennai bypass road in Tharapakkam village is leaning and might fall at any time. I had registered a complaint for it in Kunrathur EB office. But no action is taken so far. Could you please ask the concerned officer to fix the electric post. Thanks, Balachandar...