Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1143

prateekd
Jun 28, 2012

I have some network related problems in our office building, for which i had raised a complaint. i have no response from Vodafone end. So could anyone of guys let me know the procedure to go ahead with filling of RTi and whom to submit and other details. we are around 50 people using vodafone here as we had taken postpaid cug connections. Now we are thinking of Porting to other network with better service,Try to solve this.Reply as soon as possible.

Office Address: 8th floor ,Vokkaligara Bhavana,Hudson Circle,Bangalore -27

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
Prateek
Dec 3, 2016
Nov 12, 2011
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi Ved Pal,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address your concern. Please send CAN 3G to 144 for deactivation. Kindly email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh (West) & Uttaranchal
Dec 13, 2011
Hi Rajeev,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that the issue raised by you has been forwarded to the concerned department and immediate action will be taken to resolve the same. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh (East)
Jan 13, 2012
Hello Karthik,

Thanks for writing to us. Kindly share the following details with us.

Area Name:
Number of signals/Bar:
Address/floor number/Area/contact number:
While calling call get disconnected or not:
Signals not receiving in indoor/outdoor/both:
Incoming/outgoing calls problems:
Problem start date:

You may write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 29, 2012
Hello Hanumanthu,

Thanks for writing to us. We request to check using another handset. Do let us know if you face the same problem again. You may write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh
Jun 29, 2012
Hello Prateek,

Please share your number, an alternate contact number, the address details of the area in which you're facing your concern and the date when the problem started here http://bit.ly/LyL4OY so that we may be able to assist you better.

Vodafone Customer Care
Aug 18, 2012
Hello Sir/Madam,

Please share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/MDtm2J and we will get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Iam thaja mobile number is [protected].

We would like to inform you that past 15 days more network problem we are facing but not improvment we sevarl time call to custome care they are not tell truth message to us. Simply said after one or few hours the network will be solve we are living in tamilnadu vellore district town ambur.

We are totatally depend on vodafone network please tell openly when the network clear.

No offer also available in vodafone for favour of customer. So please give more offer comapring to airtel network.

Please kindly do the neefull and also awaiting your proper reply.

Thajab
Network problem

I am thaja mobile number is [protected]

We would like to inform you that past 25 days more network problem we are facing but not improvment we sevarl time call to custome care they are not tell truth message to us. Simply said after one or few hours the network will be solve we are living in bangalore.

We are totatally depend on vodafone network please tell openly when the network clear.

No offer also available in vodafone for favour of customer. So please give more offer comapring to airtel network.

Please kindly do the neefull and also awaiting your proper reply.

M.senthil kumar

VODAFONE/NETWORK PROBLEM — NETWORK PROBLEM

MY CELL NO IS [protected] NOW ALSO I CALLED TO CUSTOMER CARE THEY SAYS THE TOWER HAS BREAK DOWN AND MORE 3 TO 4 DAYS IT WILL TAKE FOR 1 TOWER SET UP THEY NEED 10 TO 12 DAYS SO WHAT TO DO VODAFONE IS REALLY USELESS
To solve the network problem prevailing in my building a reapeator had been installed by hutch a few months back. But for the past 15 days the repeator seems to have stopped working.It is extremely inconvenient for us to converse over the cell phone from our residence.Rather it's impossible.I request you to look into the matter immediately.

Vodafone — NETWORKING PROBLEM

Dear/Sir

I have a problem
Worst Service ever Experienced
I have a vadafone prepaid No since last 3 yr. but last 3 months when i shift my office in basement. i have facing network problem In my office. so please shortify the problem priority basis. Thanks.
I am not getting network signal. Family and friends are unable to contact me, they are getting the message phone switched off or out of network coverage area. Its not a handset problem as my cousin is also facing the same problem. Vodafone is unable to resolve the issue

Hutch Mobile Co. Mobile service — Harassment in Billing

Today on April, 10, 2008 I received a call from hutch/vodafone call no.[protected], to deposit the March 08 bill, as the cheque given by me has been dishonoured, the time was 3.48 p.m. I had already authorised this nonsense mobile co to draw the money by ECS. This KUTTA showing is very KUTTI as this hutch co had already received amount of rupees 169 from my HDFC Bank account on 31st March 2008. What type of BLACK by this KUTTA showing co.Financially well but witfully in the well.

Vodafone — unable to use vodafone network for few months

I have two connections [protected] and [protected]. Of these two numbers, I had taken the 'Sagem' linked number for the number [protected]. After lapse of one year, I used the sagem instrument with network of another Service Provider. Subsequently, I used the SIM of number [protected], and moved to Kanpur. I could use this SIM and Sagem instrument for a short while at Kanpur after local help was taken from earstwhile HUTCH. Later the SIM could not be used I have been paying huge amounts in advance but I have been unable to use this SIM for past few months causing me and my contacts great agony. Please help. I am presently at Kanpur.

I am using vodafone Ph.No-+91-[protected], i have launched complained for network problem at my home 2 months back but the problem is still unsolved after continous follow up(Personally as well as Telephonically).

Sent: Thursday, June 05, 2008 4:42 PM
To: 'rajesh.[protected]@vodafone.com'; 'VODAFONECARE KOL (KOL)'
Cc: 'DIPANWITA1DAS (KOL)'
Subject: RE: Network problem

Reminder……..
Sent: Wednesday, May 28, 2008 9:31 AM
To: 'vikas'; 'VODAFONECARE KOL (KOL)'
Subject: RE: Network problem

Awaiting for reply…….

Vikas

Sent: Wednesday, May 21, 2008 4:20 PM
To: 'VODAFONECARE KOL (KOL)'
Subject: Network problem

I have been facing network problem at my place since 2 years. Place - Tata colony, Navghar road, near HDFC bank Mulund(e).
I have complaint about this so many times even though your technical person came to my place, confirmed the same but nothing is happened on this. Those are having Vodafone number everyone is facing the same even my brother too. Since it is my old number I don’t want to change but if it will not rectify then we have to go for alternate solution.

Please expect something positive from you.

Vikas
I JAYESH M THAKKER MY MOBIL NUMBER IS [protected] I AM FACING WITH THE NETWORK PROBLEM FROM AT LEAST 6 MONTHS I HAVE OFFICE AT MAIN ROAD & 2 MINUT WALKING DISTANCE FROM MULUND (WEST) RAILWAY STATION MUMBAI 80.I HAVE SPOKE TO THE HOTLINE & NETWORK DEPARTMENT THEY KEEP ON SAYING THAT YOUR PROBLEM WILL SORT OUT WITH IN 2 WEEKS & THEY TOLD AS WE SEND OUR REPRESENTATIVE BUT NO ONCE HAS BEEN COME & FOR PAST 6 MONTHS .
I REQUEST YOU TAKE SOME ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

I am using Hutch(Vodafone) mobile from more than 2 years in Delhi. But from last 1 year i'm facing more network problem with vodafone. I gave complaint so many times, even though the Vodafone people did not rectify the problem. This problem exists in the centre of the city itself. I don't know the network in rural areas. There quotation says "Where ever you go network follows..." but if i want to make a call or receive a call then i should come out from my home and I should follow the network.
What i think is that i became the Vodafone Dog to catch the network. Happy To Help . They just making fool of the customer.

The vodafone people are not at all taking care of their customers problems.

I suggest the people who want to go for vodafone... plz dont go for it. If the customer pays the bill late these ppl are charging fine for late payment, at the same time, do they give discount for any problem occurs? No, they never... only customer have to pay for all.

I would like to know that how can I give a complaint to the TRAI regarding this? Any one can help plz...

vodafone mobile — no network in my area for 20 days

in r area thr is no vodafone network v r not able to make call n also not able to get calls i m residing in bhyander

Vodafone — not rectifying the problem

This is regrading the problem, that I am unable to reach customer care executive. So, initially i called through another number and raised a complaint. EVerytime this is happening till now. But they are not responded till now since 25 days.

Here is the call list made to customer care thru other's mobile:

2nd call - Complaint num:[protected], called on 11.20 am on 1st July 2008.

3rd call - Executive name Nagalaxmi Kundeti, complaint number:[protected], called on 2nd July 2008 at 3 pm
informed that other number also deactivated.

4th call - Executive name: Mr. Suresh on 3rd July 2008 at 05.40pm, he said that it take sometimes 48 hrs to.
I said that I will wait 62 hrs. No problem.

5th call - Again same executive: Ms. Nagalaxmi Kundeti on 7th July 08 at 03:01 pm, raised complaint:[protected] asked to wait 24hrs.

6th call - Executive name: Mr. Kiran on 09th July 2008 at 11.34am, then call transferred to Team Leader Miss. BINDU(TL), and she asked to wait 24 hrs. I was waiting 24 minutes to talk with TL.

7th call - Executive name: Ms. Glory, called on 10th July 2008 at 11.58am,
Said that she will send a mail to Mumbai IVR team, asking me to wait till 8 pm today.

8th call - Team lead, Same Nagalaxmi(talked 3rd time) on 14th July 2008. Asked to wait another 24 hrs.

9th call - Abhishek is the executive and asked to trfr to supvervisor, again same NagaLaxmi, said that she will be calling in 2 hr. But not called back.

10th call - Sudha is the executive, called at 12: 53pm on 24th July 2008. Again asking for 24 hrs.

Vodafone services are waste.

Chandra

Vodafone — Network Problem

I am using Hutch(Vodafone) mobile from more than 2 years in Delhi. But from last Six month i'm facing more network problem with vodafone. I gave complaint so many times, even though the Vodafone people did not rectify the problem. Now i want His CEO mail ID if any one have Pls Try to send i want justic for this .

Vodafone Relationship no is :5.42392.00.00.100047

I feel vodafone care delhi is really badly organized.they are uresponsive and absolutely useless at times of need. there is no way to get through to an executive. for a company that has its roots abroad, it is quite dismal how they have organized there customer care unit. I have experienced several issues with vodafone including bad connections and highly unhelpful cutomer care workers. this is a pathetic state of affairs, something must be done to better this.

I am using vodafone connection form five mounth. Vodafone tower is around 100 meter from my residence.but i did not get full signal any time, sometimes nil signal.i have lodged complaint several times. Alwayas got a consolation of solution with in on week. but problem is still as it is. what should be done . I will surrender my connection after using my full talk time value and will go through consumer forum, if did not get solution of this problem . This is ultimatam.

mukesh kumar
mn-[protected]
DHALIPUR ( near VIKAS NAGAR)
DEHRADUN
UTTARAKHAND
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

This is with reference to our mobile connections network problem at our ground floor premises at sant nagar, east of Kailash. We are having more than 6 connections of Vodafone nos.

1. [protected]

2. [protected]

3. [protected]

4. [protected]

5. [protected]

6. [protected] at the name of Mr. N.K.Murty….!

We have given complaints so many times of the call drop and week network problems, customer use to call us, we can hear their voice but they can’t hear our voice. Every time we receive call we have to walk out of our office and then only we can attend the call.

Because all the calls we make or customer calls we have to make a call from our landline. So it is not only mental harassment it is also a loss of time and work.

If the problem persist after 15 days we will shift our connections to some other ISP. This is the last warning we are giving to you because of long term relation we had with you.

Regard

Murthy N k
403-A, Sant Nagar
East Of Kailash
New Delhi-110065
well the network is absolutely poor .executive are not listening to us
Having vodafone numbar since last 8 years where it is caled ORANGE,
Having a network probleme at my home area and for that i had spoken to custmer care many times and now it is more then 8 months to this issue (They Have records).
The probleme not yet solved.
Kindly please do the needful to solve this matter.

Many Regards
Yogesh

nothing — network problem

my complaint is Smart network is very bad
if i call to other phone or mibile so just i dialled the number so i get message to network busy what is this or ingage tone ...

Vodafone — NETWORKS

There is a big problem in gsm networks in maharashtra. They say Maharashtra And Goa Local, but then say MUMBAI excluded. whereas in mumbai, it includes mumbai as well as maharashtra & goa. what kind of logic is this?? Connections from maharashtra are considered as roaming in mumbai, but it does not happen vice versa in mumbai.calls made from maha-goa to mumbai are considered as STD. and they MAHA-Goa local... no scheme remains valid while in mumbai. please help in this matter. this is the case with all cellular operators- VODAFONE, AIRTEL, etc.
i bought vodaphone sim frm mumbai and i m using it frm 8 months, now as i m in bihar, it is displaying on phone that my registration has been failed .this doesn't happen to me before, first time i came across with this kind of problem .
please help.

My self Rakesh, we have corporate plan of the vodafone in our company, but the network services is null in the compnay area. i have mailed to customer care of the vodafone 3 times, one day i have got the call from the customer center from the vodafone and they have told me that, their network engineer came to our company and repair the network related issue, but there is no solution till now and we are facing same problem as before, no one is hear us, and they have given corporate plan in our company, they are taking Rs 199 rental for a month and not giving any services. than after i have mailed them two times but still there is no response from their side.

From past one week i dont recieve network at my place.What is the problem i need to know.stay @ Kadrenahalli cross near to banashankari.

Sunitha, J
my cell no [protected] and my name sanjay jain i am using the vodafone no from last 5yrs and i having
lots of problem in network (i am not getting any network in my office kalbadevi) for this i have complant 100 times but not solve yet, not getting proper responce they r taking monthly charges and also taking full network charges, now when i go to office i divert my cell call to my land line no so now i am paying for incoming also ans also my land line no is continues engage becosz of call divert and i am lossing money also i face sever problem on 26/11, who will be responsible if any think uneven happpen
where we small people go if this network problem happen to any big people they have taken sever stap
sir help me !!!
my cell no [protected] my name sanjay jain, i am not getting network in my office at kalbadevi
and i am using vodafone network, i am also not satisfied with the feedback they r giving can u imagine that 1000 of cores of company and also agree that there is problem in network and thery r taking full network charge and no proper resopnse from the vodafone from last 12 months this is the last option i have left and this problem is not for single user this for all crores of vodafone user which they also face same problem but cant say any think becoze they cannot change there phone no which they r using from last 5 yrs ther is full network of idea, idea user can talk at my office but i cannot why they dont put boster at my office and when they solve the network problem they can take back there boster ( this is my personal idea) at my office all vodafone user have the same problem so they dont visit my shop and if they visit they leave assoon as posible
and i also wish to get refund of my 12 months bill which i have paid with intrest becoz against the loss of my business client
vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv sever matter or give the same no from idea metwork
i hope my complant will be solve this time after waiting 12 months
thank u
sanjay jain
Dear Friend/s,

U R not only one victim of this Vodafone NETWORK,
unfortunately, they know the poor customers can not afford to change there contact no's frequently and thatswhy we are forced to choose only bad amongst worst.
May god bless every cell user.

Rishikesh
I want to know the details of the user of the vodafone number [protected]. If you can provide me the number or at least the way to get the details o[censored]ser
my vodafoneno[protected]. in very poor network at my colony sriniwaspuripvtcolony .
I have too much problem of network in my home I have more than 3 connection of vodafone earlier i compalined also on customer care but there is no solution please solve out the problem.
Vodafone people genrally minimum 45 days to sort our network issue problems.

You will have to chase them all the time...

Also try sending them emails... to their nodal officer and other senior members... you can get their email ids on vodafone site itself.
I am a Vodafone user and my no: [protected] (IIT kharagpur WB). Coule of days whenever I am trying to any BSNL number (landline) in maharashtra ( nagpur ) through my Vodafone mobile call is not connected & disconnect massage appears on my mobile screen. And i have positive balance .

I my kindly request to you that please attend my complain as you know i am facing a lot of problem from this.

Give me feedback what is problem & what are you doing to solve it.

some phone no for your reference which I try to connect
landmine no: [protected].. etc
SAMEER KIMMATKAR
This is my approximately 15-16 complaint for the network problem and there is no better response from ur side, on customer care also I complained so much they gave me complaint no also but there is no use no problem solve out. I am using 4-5 connections of vodafone but network is too bad in my residensial enviorment. Its my request u to please sort out the problem
am stayin in Peenya -3rd A cross, maruthi layout, Bangalore 58.I m staying here from past 6 years and the vodafone network here is pathetic..I cannot receive or make calls inside home .My neighbours too facing the same issue, now after it rained not at all getting signal outside home also..What i should do..i compalined many times no use.
you are requested
my two mobile no. is [protected] & [protected] diconacted plese active this no .

yours faithfully
no net work on mobile no. [protected] & [protected] plese active this no.

My Mobile no. [protected] & [protected] Two months dis conected mobile this life time card but your agent Globle Direct Miss. Sonali, Priti, Neha etc talk deaily two months & no Responce & not active my card I am profestional bussiness without information disconect my mobile
Plese active my old card life time

My name Is Jasvir Singh and my cell o is [protected] .I have not activate any service on my cell.but u r cutting my balance without any reason...kindly check and revert me asap..otherwise i will change my connection and go to consumer court..i m very very dissatisfy with tour services..
i want to tell u that there is problem regarding network of vodafone celluler services in E-2 A.R.A Centre Jhandewalan Income tax building(mazzenine floor) delhi-110055.Complaint given by all staff members.
Request you to pls deactivate my num : [protected] & [protected] permanently.

i have forwarded this request 10 times to vodafone customer care no 111 & also visited to service centre in rohini M2K where the executive confirmed me that number has been permanently disconnected but everytime person who is misussing my connection reactivate the given num & start using it.

i will not be liable to pay any amount after 24th May coz that is the first day when i forwarded my request customer care dept..

the limit to both these number is 15000 INR. i dont want to be defaulter in ur list as i m using two other connections also which are being perfectly but dont want to continue the mentined num as they have been stolen by my emplyees.

request you to kindly cooperate & disconnect my [protected] & [protected] permanently
i dont want you to resatrt these number without my ID confirmation.
VODAFONE care in rohini
add
my complain number is [protected]. my vodafone sim no. [protected] has been stolen last week so i complain vodafone customer care but there is no responce and no confirmation report if any person missused my number, who responsable for this, please deactivated my number immideatily and send comfirmation report on my new number [protected]or my email address.
i am ravinder staying at 2/178-a, mehrauli, new delhi. i am faceing the network problem of vodafone moblie connect. my cont no is [protected]...and which no is useing the mobile connet is [protected]...
my no. has been blocked by puk code...i m at roaming these days . kindly suggest me some thing.
I am a resident of Dibrugarh Boiragimoth area. I am facing a problem of vodafone service. It tells not reachable, though towers is available when dialled from other mobiles to me . When I used to dial then also it shows network busy 24 hrs. Please try to repair it. Otherwise peaple will migrate to other network sevices.
iam using vodafone phone no is [protected] i have launched complaint for NET WORK problem last 20 days back but the problem is still unsolved please check the NET WORK and continous thanking you
my cell no is [protected] .we face the network problem nearabout 4 years &done a lot of complent

in custemer care, vodafone store & nodal officer but not solve my problem

so plz.. help me.
sharad tiwari
nibhapur, jaunpur
U P 222204
Few days ago i went to delhi where i did not get full signal at all.Its signal quality in delhi & Ncr is very very poor.

Sub:-Network Problem in Roaming

I am vikash kumar patel . I am your customer from 3 Years but first time my mobile network
not coverage, what behind reason, i have no balance in my mobile sothat or other cause pls send any
reply in my mail also detail minivodafone store in patiala of the panjab
Sorry sir I forget my cell no:-[protected] and validity is lifetime

Vodafone — Network Problem

I am Pashupati Jha staying at New Panve navi Mumbai and one of the customer of "Vodafone" having a mobile number-[protected] suffering from the worse services in Orissa just because of Network Problem. When i slect automatic netwok thereafter message will appear not coverage area.This matter I have personnaly discussed in Panvel Branch Navi Mumbai but my problem remain same. At Present due to some business trip i am in Orissa and my Present contact no. is [protected]. Kindly help.
i am also facing the similar problem i was using a lg KP500 n now upgraded 2 htc touch viva but still the network problem previals . its shocking that a firm like vodafone is failing to give adeqate services
HI

Mera naam hemant he or mai ak Vodafone coustmar hoo or mere mobile mai vodafone ke network nahi aata he or agar mai usi mobile mai dusri kisi dusri sim ka use karta ho ho uska network sahi kaam katra he. or kabi kabhi acchank network chale jate he or kabi kabhi mera phone kisi dusre ke phone se connct ho gata he aap ka network sahi se kaam nahi karta he .

so please aap apne network ko sahi karwahe pls

kuyo ki is kaarna se aap ki vodafon ki sim ka galat message milta he to log aap ki sim kyo karide mai bhi aap ki sim se kafi paresan hoo or soch raha ho ki isko band kar du or dusri sim le lu

Thank's

Deepak
[protected] in every time sim card rejected.

Vodafone Prepaid — No network Coverage since last 3 months

Dear,

I am Mr. Gango Ramo Hedgo, From Mollem, Sanguem, South-Goa, 403410 and My Mob. [protected]
On behalf of our villagers, i am writing this complaint regarding there is no network coverage area in our village.

Sir before three months we was to get good coverage area. the vodafone tower is in Mollem and we are living in Gawaliwada which is just two Km away from the the Vodafone Tower.

Sir kindly look in to this matter and waiting for your response

Mr. Gango Ramo Hedgo
Resident Gawaliwada, Mollem, Goa
Ph. [protected]

Vodafone — Network Problem in our society

I m using VODAFONE(GUJ) since last 10 yrs. but from last 3 yrs we swift to new home where there is lots of problem of network. Many time I complained in vodafone customer care but they didnt give me a proper rply. In my home there are atleast 6 user of vodafone n our whole network have also vodafone user.
im tired about the network in {kurla-w_bail bazar} last 6months
no call receiving to us
while talking, we have to follow were the network is

so please do the needfull
thanks & regards
I am not getting network signal. Family and friends are unable to contact me, they are getting the message phone switched off or out of network coverage area. Its not a handset problem as my colleagues is also facing the same problem. Vodafone is unable to resolve the issue
I Strongly Agree that Vodafone is having too much of problem in Network connectivity!!
Dear,

Myself Chhote Lal Saroj, from Ansal Plaza Plot no.1/c knowledge park I, Institutional area Pari Chawk, Greater Noida.
My Request to you that My company office in Lower basement so Network problem every days.

Chhote Lal Saroj
Knight Frank (i) Pvt. Ltd.
Ansal Plaza Graeter Noida
no network my colony because nearest tower Airtel $ Tata Indicom
mera naam manisha hai mera voda ka no.LUCKNOW ka hai.mai kuch dino kai liya GUJRAT gaiye hui hu mere phone main network nahi a raha hai mene sim dusre phone main bhi laga kai dekhi fir bhi network nahi a rahe hai. mere phone par kiseka phone na a rahe hai aur na hi call ho rahi hai.
plz aap jaldi sai mera phone ki network problem dur kar dijiye mera PHONE NO.[protected] AUR SIM NO.[protected]
i cant call for new tata number(eg staart 80.........)
but ican recive the call(tata mob new no 80,,,,,,,,,,,)
i am allready given complaints in 3 time (20/10/09,21/10/09)
i am very disappointed by the Vodafone network.my number is [protected],there's no network in the house,for calling and messaging i have to be outside the house or be in the balcony,and moreover messages are not being send at one time,i have to resend it 3 to 4 times for sending the message.i kindly request the vodafone customer care to solve my problem of bad network.
i am very disappointed by the Vodafone network.there's no network in the house,for calling and messaging i have to be outside the house or be in the balcony,and moreover messages are not being send at one time,i have to resend it 3 to 4 times for sending the message.i kindly request the vodafone customer care to solve my problem of bad network.

Vodafone — my sim was not able to connect to the network while i was travelling to delhi

my name is Shibin Thomas George,bearing mobile number [protected].Last week on my way to Delhi i lost my network and since then i could not connect to any network till the time wen i was back in Bangalore.A complaint was logged on behalf of me as i was not able to reach the customer support division but could not get any assistance.(the ticket number being [protected]).Finally wen i visited the vodafone store and complained about it,they say what has happend has happened nothing cant be done for that and finally replaced me with a duplicate sim. this is the second time i am facing the same problem which made me to write to you.i feel this mail is reaching out to a concerned member of vodafone.i need an written letter which states the issue with the sim ,what ecactly had happened to the ticket raised mentioned above.i know it very well a single connection would not cost u much but on your part its your duty to direct your customers on right way.hoping for positive response.
bhopal mein [2oct.-5oct2009], meri outgoing call band thi jabki incoming call aa rahi thi dial per arera code manga ja raha tha so plz area code bathaein ? mera simcard tring wala hai jo change kiya ja raha hai, but mujhe information nahi di gayi why? ab sahnajaf road lko. main Rs50manga ja raha hai but 111 per free bataya gaya plz correct information dein .meri compains ka jawab aaj tak nahi deya gaya Plz jawab dene ka kasth karein Thanks Complaint no. :-[protected], [protected], [protected].
Network Problem

I am using Hutch(Vodafone) mobile from more than 3 years in Delhi. But from last one year i'm facing more network problem with vodafone. I gave complaint so many times, even though the Vodafone people did not rectify the problem. Now i want His CEO mail ID if any one have Pls Try to send i want justic for this . i need new sim for same Number, my Mobile No# [protected]

waitting...
Mahesh
hi
vodafone care centre.this is kranthi.chunchu.my sim is prepaid.num is [protected].when i am going to mumbai.out going is not activated.only incoming.if i call to any local or std mobile it shows CHECK OPERATOR SERVICES.i change settings also. in roaming services and manual settings.but in pune it is activated.another problem is the calls from u.s they are not hearing my voice and ring sound also,but i lift the call at that time.i[censored] are solving this problem or not.immediately reply me.otherwise i change the sim.in future i never suggest vodafone services to my friends or anyone.it is worst services(vodafone) ever seen..
Hi I use Vodafone Post paid card from last 2 years. But now a days i am getting network problem. My friends and relatives often tell me that my vodafone no always show as not rechable or switch off.

I have registered network problem 3-4 times but nobody can solved network problem at my residence problem.

My Cell no.[protected]

regards ,
Paresh

Vodafone — application not running on this network

i am unable to use some NOKIA 5800 express music applications with vodafone(north east) sim in it. Application such as TOUCH PIANO and TOUCH GUITAR are not working and below error coming -

"Detecting error

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

This application didn't allow to run on your phone network. ( only India telco Simcard ).

My vodafone no. [protected] in not asses network about four days. I checked my in other sim sell phone.sell phone is o.k . other no. assess network .

Pl. solve this problem .

Vodafone — bad network quality

My name is P. R. Santhosh (mobile No. [protected]), I am using vadafone for last 6 months. Before this i was with another service provide (MTNL) they are not providing proper network connection in my office area. That’s why I switched over my connection to Vodafone. First 2 months I enjoyed with Vodafone without any complain. But recently I suffering so many disturbance and inconvenience from Vodafone network dept. last 4 months I had call in the customer survice at least 10 times (complaint No.[protected]. They telling that ‘in you area no cell tower “sorry for the inconvenience”

Dear sir I desire to tell you that my office situated in above Vashi Railway Station (international infotech park, Navi Mumbai). Here working around 10000 employees. Most of them using vadafone. But you people are not improving the network quality that’s why we are suffering so many difficulties due to your inconvenience. In my office so many peoples are switched over their connection to another service provide like Reliance and Idea Mobile.

Vadafone is giving much better service in my residence area (Nerul) where I don’t have any complaint. The thing is that I am spending my most of the day in the office where I am not getting signals.

Please take this complaint as serious and try to improve the network quality around the vashi infotech park area.

With warm regareds

P. R. Santhosh
Vadafone No. [protected]
i hve network problem in my vodfone. n how can i get my username n password plz suggest me

Vodafone — Excess Billing and Poor Quality of Service

I am using Vodafone nos.[protected] and [protected] for 4-5 years.

My billing cycle starts from 21st of every month.

But in my last bill you start billing from 08 sep 2009,the call charges made by me from 08 sep 2009 to 20 oct 2009 already paid by me in last two billing cycles.

Regarding this billing problem I contacted Vodafone helpline on dated 21.11.2009 the reference no. is [protected] and [protected], and a compliant raised through my Vodafone account on dated 24.11.2009 ref no. is [protected]. After that I contacted Vodafone helpline 2-3 times every time they say system is not working, please contact Vodafone store.

And after that I visit Vodafone store at Mall Road Bathinda(Punjab) on dated[protected],They have same problem system not working, then I again go to Vodafone store on dated[protected],in store two executive available on all four tables, and both executive are so busy that they don’t have time to listen my problem. They just note my nos. and tell me that he will call u in 48 hours.

I think that is very poor quality of service provided by Vodafone.

So I am requesting you to please look in to the matter, and correct my bills so that I will pay my bills accordingly. And also check the quality of service.

Ravinder S.Brar
M-[protected]
dear,
my vodafone sim is lock.plese tell me vodafone PUK number.my number is [protected].

Hi Gango,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding network coverage has been clarified. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Dear Madam/Sir,

This is with regard to my mobile number [protected](Chennai no.). Iam now currently in Mumbai for the last couple of days. For the past 24hrs, there has been no network in my mobile.(all of a sudden),whereas my bill amount has been debited from my account.

I tried calling mumbai customer care, but they gave my another number to call after a long wait. I called up the number [protected] and after transfering my call to 3 different people, they are asking me to call the Mumbai call centre. Iam ready to do the same,provided my problem is solved. But in this case, that doesnt seem to happen. Iam really irritated with non committed response from your executives and putting your customers helpless.

Iam henceforth sending out this mail hoping that the problem will be resolved immediately.

thanks,
Brindha.
I m using vodafone postpaid No-[protected] from oct-2009 & i m facing major problem regarding vodafone network & intimated many times to them but they still not taken any action to solve my problem from this inconvinence there is lot of problems i m facing in my bussiness pls. suggest what to do to solve my problem.
Vikas gupta
[protected],[protected]

Well, I would say that VDF is the best in Delhi.
I am also facing the similar network problem, , , im helpless and tired of complaining...Plz help the condition is worse...
Hi Vikas,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/aFJat and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
hi this somdev arya i staying in punjab at a time my no.[protected] so no network and no access network plz short out my problome immediatly,

Som dev arya
b-84, mandawali fazal pur, delhi-92

we have 15 vodafone connection in our office but we are facing network problem from last 11 months
we have registered complaints many times but we have not receive any positive reply from company
My vodafone no [protected] is not asses network about one month.i am hope less and tried of complining...Pls help the condition is worse.
thank you.
ru company is cheat me and ur executive not information in full
My plan was 222-talk time for [protected], but just three months back, I got a bill where the plan was changed automatically without any request from my side for this number. Vodafone changed the plan lifetime and I got a bill of Rs 500 extra. I immediately visited your nearest service centre, East of Kailash, and after waiting almost one hour, I complained the same, and they promised that I will get revised bill… within next 72 hours. Please check your service centre, in front of me only a customer service representative send the mail to your higher authority from Vodafone East of Kailash office. I was told that once I received the revised bill I should pay. I was waiting for bill almost 10 days but no bill received. Then after 10 days my phone was suddenly disconnect. But frequently I get call from your Vodafone service for payment, I told change my bill and send me. I will pay, and request to please check my phone service… no outgoing call was possible. Every time, I had given promised but no solution.
After that two-phone bill they send. With addition of two months bill and lot of late payment without changing the same but surprisingly last three months I was no call from that number.
One-day one payment collection executive come to my home, I told the same to him and told him to check my bill and correct it and send me. If not disconnect my number and deduct from my security money of 500, what I had done. But no result.. Every time call centre of Vodafone call, I request them to rectify my bill and restore my phone but my problem is not solved at all and nobody bother to take care of customer genuine problem.

Second number also. I supposed to pay 15th of every months and if you see my check payment, I am paying before 15th but they are sending me late payment in last few bills. . But frequently after that two-phone bill they send. I complained but no solution. From today without telling me anything. That number also suspended.
Either my service is stopped or not that is not the criteria main points here:

1st, why Vodafone not bother to provide the solutions for last three months and unnecessary billing to me whiout any phone connection and harassing the honest and genuine customer like me.
2nd for payment calling four times a day but why not my problem was solved.
Why they are made my handset out of order because my handset number is with them. This will be seriously viewed.

3rd it was Vodafone mistake to change my plan without any consent of mine and because of I want solution they started one by one wrong step and I tortured and harassed by Vodafone.
4th If the number is disconnect like this and I will not able to call and then you will send a bill with full Charge of 299 plan, this will not be acceptable at all.

5th if I am not getting the solution… and the way Vodafone harassed me will not be acceptable by us at all and same will be conveyed to 1st higher authority of Vodafone,

I want this matter should enquire by independent agency from your Vodafone.
I was totally out of touch with everybody because of Vodafone’s unacceptable approach.
I came from USA last month and since then I am using Vodafone's new number in East Delhi, Pandav Nagar, Mayur Vihar Phase 1. Since yesterday evening (24th March 2010) I am experiencing the call lost and congestion in my network. Though I can see the signal's strength in my Nokia N95 is very good. Still facing this problem. Is this network related or my phone related?

Kindly provide the best solution to get rid of this as I have never experienced this problem with Vodafone as I am a big supporter of Vodafone service.

Ajay
after many complaints still not having network in our building permisis/area. my no is [protected].
other vodafone no [protected].
I am user of vodafone mobile since 2008. During last two years I am continously making complaints regarding network problem at my residence. Everytime someone calls from call centre informs me that they are checking and again no action. The service is such lousy that customer care executives sitting at Vashi do not respond properly. Customer care executives at call centre are hardly aware of what is happening.

A few months back they started Missed call intimation charges w/o providing said service. I had to request atleast twenty times to get this resolved. In the bargain they earned Rs.180/- of my hard earned money.

I am waiting for the day when number portability will start in this country and some good TRAI administrator bail these cartel of telecom providers.
I am using my which no. more than eight years old when it was undertaken by orange co. then it became hutch and now it vodafone. there is not a single network point in mobile when i m at home. i had complain lot of time to the contomer care as well as in web worlds, then only use to say work is in progress, also they gave me complaint no. once they said that your sim is old so take a new sim then your network problem will but not happen yet.
please do some thing, or give a solution that how can i get respone, actually i dont want to change my mobile no. as it is important for, i can t get a single call or a message, when i m at home. i m really fedup with this probem,
please help me
SUB : NON-RECEIPT OF NETWORK

1. I AM PROUD CUSTOMER OF YOUR VODAFONE MOBILE COMMUNICATION COMPANY AND OPERATING A MOBILE CONNECTION NO. [protected] WHICH WAS ACTIVATED IN VISHAKHAPATNAM. IT WAS ALL GOING WELL AND I WAS VERY SATISFIED OF THE SERVICES OF YOUR ESTEEMED COMPANY IS PROVIDING TILL WEDNESDAY THE 14TH APR 2010 AROUND 0900 HRS PM, MY MOBILE STOPPED RECEIVING NETWORK. I MADE SEVERAL CALLS TO VODAFONE CUSTOMER CARE NOS 111 AND 198 ONLY TO FIND THAT MY EFFORTS WENT IN VAIN. THE REPRESENTATIVE OF CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE EVEN NOTED MY COMPLAIN AND I WAS GIVEN A COMPLAIN NUMBER, BUT TILL DATE I AM NOT RECEIVING NETWORK ON MY MOBILE. IT IS PERTINENT TO MENTION THAT MY HAND SET HAS NOT ANY DAMAGE OR ANY TECHNICAL FAULT. (CONFIRMED IT BY USING ANOTHER SIM)

2. I AM SERVING IN INDIAN COAST GUARD, UNDER MINISTRY OF DEFENCE. BEING A COMBATANT, I HAVE TO BE CONTINUOUSLY IN TOUCH WITH MY DEPARTMENT WHILE AWAY FROM MY DUTY PLACE. BUT HAVING NO MEANS OF COMMUNICATION WITH ME I AM FACING A GREAT HARDSHIP IN my DAY TO DAYROUTINE. IT IS THERE REQUESTED THAT KINDLY INTERVENE INTO THE MATTER AND MY PROBLEM MAY BE SOLVED.

THANKING YOU,

YOURS SINCERELY!
i have vodafone prepaid conection my no. is [protected] i face network problem from last 3 months i complain 2 customer care but no response pls action

Vodafone — network problem

i have vodafone prepaid conection my no. is [protected] i have facing network probleme from last three months i have complain to vodafone customer care and vodafone store but i have not solved my probleme till now so i have request to you pls action agains vodafone thanking you
Dear Sir/Mam,

Iam veeresh My mobile no is [protected].iam vodaphone Coustamer
Iam suffer about out going calls and icoming call ,
when ever iam calling suddenly signal points automatically down the call is cut off. after we make call the mobile shows error the network connections .
HI This is Amit Surve

I am having very serious issue regarding my SIM,

1.I had replace my SIM 5-times due to "No Service" issue, I have also manually selected the network but the problems continues.
2.Thinking my cell phone might have given me the network problem i changed my handset twice but this too didn't helped.
3.I have to restart my cell phone to get the proper network.
4.Other complaint i have is my cell phone # is also assigned to other person.
5. If my issues are not fixed ASAP then I have no other option to change the service from Vodafone to other services provider.

Kindly fix this ASAP

My no is [protected] (Prepaid Service)
203 Comments

njvakharia
    Jun 28, 2012

Vodafone has overcharged for usage of internet when i have not used it. They have charged me Rs.10000/- for a month against my average usage of Rs.1000/- per month since 7 years and are continuously following up and sending legal notice. We had written our grievance to them by email several times but our efforts were in vain. Vodafone representative had negotiated over phone for payment of Rs.7000/- we had already paid our bill for voice data usage but still they had disconnected my no. Now that they are sending representatives at my residance and are threatning my parents. Yesterday they came to my residance when my father was alone. My father opened the door and informed them that i am not there at residance and sicne vodafone has sent legal notice we donot want to have any furhter correspondance with them but they used abusive language , my father closed the door but still representative was continuosly ringing my door bell.
    Please hear our grievance and help us to fight against the gaint vodafone since we are under tremendous mental pressure for unjustified bill.

Regards Namrata Vakharia
    Dec 10, 2016
    Jun 28, 2012
    Hello Namrata Vakharia,

Please share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/MZEbu5 so that we can assist you.

Vodafone Customer Care.

s.raagul
      Jun 28, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I had recharged Rs.97 (all local calls at 0.10p/min) on 22.06.12. But still now, I was charged 0.70p/min for all calls. Y'day I went to the Vodafone Store in Kumaran Road in Tirupur. I spoke to Mr.Vignesh about this excess charges. He told that it wl not happen in future. But, after I reached home, I make a call and that was also charged 0.70p/min. I want the excess amount to be refunded to my phone by Vodafone. Pls take action on this complaint asap.

saradha.
      Dec 15, 2016
      Jun 28, 2012
      Hello Saradha,

Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/NQwAPx so that we may be able to address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care

kilroy5425
        Jun 28, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My vodafone mobile number is [protected].
        I have been receiving SMS from Vodafone for past few months on "Love Tips" although I have never activated this service on my number. This leads to random deduction of amount from my prepaid balance. I have even tried using DND (Do Not Disturb) but still I keep receiving these messages on my handset which irritates me a lot. This is spam and I dont like being disturbed by such messages.
        I would like Vodafone services to look into this matter urgently and stop this service from immediate effect.
        Dec 15, 2016
        Jun 28, 2012
        Hello Abhi,

Please note that Vodafone Alert service has been deactivated and DND service has been activated on your number on 28 June 2012. Kindly be informed that the same will be effective in 7 working days.

Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh(East).
        Jul 09, 2012
        Hello Denish,

Please help us with your contact number at http://bit.ly/LIjPDE and we will get back to you at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — wrong balance deduction

Hi I am Manoj .I got very poor response from vodafone executives.First they deduct my balance and after that they are not refunding my balance.When i called up to customer care they roudly behave to me and denied to this service activate from your side.This very shameful thing.Please help me out

Still i didnot get my money back.

Vodafone — wrong balance deduction

wrong balance diduct
        for callar tune
        song silection carge cut every month when its cuting every 3month. its 15 rs. for 90 day but diduct every month
        and i all ready inform about it to vodafone care for two time and he said no mony or balance refundabal and cut the line him self
        i want sue on this company
        wrong balance cuting and misbehavier with me.

chitralekha.das
          Jun 28, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I would like to deactivate my mobile phone no. [protected]- I have sent about 4 emails in this regard to no avail. I have also called your customer care- and given repeated requests- however you simply refuse to take any action or help me out. I am required to send a legal notice in this regard for deactivation. Please note that I do not use/possess/enjoy/ this sim card/conneciton. Please stop continuous harassment by sending me rental bills when I have already asked you to terminate my connection.

Also, I no longer live in Mumbai and have relocated to Hyderabad. Please take immediate action.
          Dec 5, 2016
          Mar 21, 2012
          Hello Zaheersiddiqui,

Thanks for writing to us. Kindly share your contact details and an alternate number with us at http://bit.ly/GCmc8t so that we may assist you better. You may also write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
          Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa
          May 17, 2012
          Hello Ramya,

Please send us an email to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com to confirm your request.

Vodafone Customer Care.
          Jun 28, 2012
          Hello Chitralekha,

Please share your current and alternate numbers with us here http://bit.ly/NQuMpG so that we can assist you further.

Vodafone Customer Care.
          Jul 02, 2012
          Hello Chitralekha,

We would like to inform you that the Vodafone number 992*****83 has been disconnected effective 12/06/12 and a credit towards the monthly rental charged in the April to June bills, will reflect in the bill dated 25/07/12.

Vodafone Customer Care
          Sep 03, 2012
          Hello Pari,

Please share your contact number here http://bit.ly/PTLRBR and we will get back to you with assistance in a short while.

Vodafone Customer Care.
          Sep 05, 2012
          Hello Chitralekha,

We are working on your concern and will get back to you regarding the same in 48 working hours.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai.
          My Vodafone number is [protected]. Please deactivate the number and return deposit.
          My Vodafone number is [protected]. Please deactivate the number and return deposit.cancel the no.
          my vodafone number is [protected]. Please deactivation the number and return deposit. cancel the no.

Vodafone Postpaid — DEACTIVATION

I was to deactate my postpaid no [protected]
          Our company using three numers in that one number missing. i receive possitive replay from your side. Thanking you,

Giri
          My Friend's vodafone number is [protected]. His name is Kumaravel. Please deactivate the number and return the deposit amount.
          My Vodafone number is [protected]. Please deactivate the number and return deposit.cancel the no.
          My Vodafone number is [protected]. Please deactivate this number. I have another number. So i dont want to continue with this one!!!

Br,
          Viji..
          this is to inform you that I needed to close one of my number (i.e [protected]) urgently since it is growing the bills day by day. Even without using the number just because of your stupid monthly rentals I have to pay Rs. 399/- extra every month. As I am a student I cannot pay any of your bills from now on due to my extra burden of college fees. please sir I request you to take actions on my request as soon as possible.
          HI,

Vodafone is the worst postpaid service I have ever had.
          I took a post paid connection by submitting all relevant documents required, and the sim was active from day 2. I started using it, and used it for 5 days. Suddenly one day the service was deactivated saying that 'negative verification'. when i called up the vodafone customer care to know what is the reason, they said that they cannot reveal the reason for neg-verification!!!

I threw out the SIM and never used it again(There are many mobile companies which are better).
          But after one month I recieved a huge bill from Vodafone, with lots of 'Miscellaneous charge' on it.
          The rent and the used amount also cant be higher than this for 5 days' use!!!
          I called up customer care again, and they assured that the SIM is deactivated and i will not receive any bills further.

But some how they activated the SIM again, without notifying me about it!
          And they send bills everymonth for an unused SIM!!!

I have already thrown that sim away. Now they say that I have to pay all the bills and return the SIM card to their show room to close this postpaid account.
          What can I do in this case!!!?? I am frustrated with the poorest service I have had ever from a mobile service company!

Bijoy

I have to deactivation my number which i have mention that [protected] and [protected] please needful becouse i have call twice a day to your people but the not responed properly so please make sure you will do i think.

Manju
          I want to disable cooking tips from my mobile. Please tell me the processs of this.
          I have got a message that your number will be deactivated if you fail to recharge it with rs.200/- by 18th november..how can this be possible when i have taken my number it wasn't mentioned that u will have to recharge with certain amount of money(prepaid)..i wish to recharge when i need,please dont deactivate my number..

Vodafone — Deactivation of postpaid mobile number 9052884299

I was using Vodafone mobile number [protected] in Hyderabad. Last month in Oct, 2010 I moved to Mumbai from Hyderabad.

I raised a request for deactivation of my number through email on 30 oct, 2010 by dropping an email to corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com. I received an autoreply stating that my request will be responded in 72 hours. No response from them till 4 Nov, 2010.

I myself got numbers of Hyderabad Vodafone customer care from Mumbai centre and asked Vodafone care Hyderabad to deactivate my connection from 4 Nov on both email (vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com) and call (reference no.[protected] given by customer care Hyderabad). It was also agreed in call that my bill will be generated till 4 Nov since I have raised request for immediate cancellation.

No communication was done by vodafone till 8 Nov, when they dropped me email stating different options rather than cancelling connection. I replied to them that I am not interested in any alternative and requested to cancel the number. Again there was no communication from Vodafone until I called them and enquired about status of my request on 12 Nov, 2010.

They told me to pay outstanding amount of Rs. 686 and henceforth bill generation will be taken place once I do this payment and inform them through email and it will be calculated till 14 Nov (bill cycle date) though I have asked to cancel it from 4 Nov and I was not using it afterwards.
          I did the payment through www.aponline.gov.in site and informed them on 12 Nov.
          The monthly rental is calculated on prorate basis and hence I am not obliged to pay till 14 Nov. But to avoid further problems I waited till 14 Nov and called them yesterday morning 15 Nov to update me with final settlement. The lady on call told me that I have to pay Rs. 567 only and then deactivation will be done.
          I paid the bill online and was about to inform them through email, I received a email from Vodafone stating that my final settlement includes 567 + 31 as amount to be paid. The 31/- is the amount till date (i.e., 15 Nov ) and includes taxes. I again and again asked them to not charge rental after 14 Nov since I have raised request on 4 Nov but they paid no heed.

My grievance is that a request which is raised on 30 oct, 2010 is exaggerated till 15 Nov and not resolved and Vodafone people are just trying to charge more rental by not responding.

I am only supposed to pay till 30 Oct, 2010 and they have charged me rental till 15 Nov. I am mentally depressed and don't know whom to reach out. Please help me out on this,

Vaibhav Jain
          Urgent support needed to resolve this issue.
          Please deactivate r1_store_5_renew downloading service from my postpaid mobile no. [protected].

Ashish

Vodafone — Deactivate Postpaid

I have taken vodafone postpaid connection and now i want to deactivate this but none of the Costumer care executive is helping me.can you please help me how can i deactivate this???
          My Vodafone No. is [protected] Please Deactivate The Number And Return Deposite.
          Dear Sir, i have purchased vodafone postpaid connection.. i have submitted everything detail and proof copy what they need. but the problem is they have take more than 20 day to activate.. why this much late service in vodafone.. i have air tel sim also their is no any like this service.. and one more thing this month 23 rd is due date to payment of monthy rental.. it is 380 rupees.. i have paid 1st of july at kengeri upanagara vodafone office.. after paying the bill they have disconnected. dont understand what type of service this is..i have called lot of time vodafone customer care but they are not doing service well.. its like a computerized feed.. always every one answer is same..3rd july afternoon they have cleared the bill.. outgoing and incoming is working.. but again 4 pm they disconnected..i called customer care. again they told bill was not submitted its not showing in your software.. i think this in not customer problem.
          any way vodafone customer care people are not taking care of their own customer. its too bad. not only my sim.. we have purchased at a time 5 connection. now because of your service we are not going to take vodafone postpaid connection and i will suggest my friend and all please dont take vodafone... please do need full work...
          How many times should i state that the phone number is not in use for the past 1 year. I am not going to pay any outstanding amount and suspend the number and services asap. We have paid the last oustanding amount of rs.650/-. This is a nice way of extracting money from customers. You people dont deactivate the number, but keep on sending the statement and call us to harass.

I would be contacting the consumer rights protection council and consumer court as you are harassing us day in and day out to pay the amount for the services which we did not use at all. Me and my dad have told you guys several times about this but still getting your calls and harassment.

Sudakar
          Vodafone number
          My mane: Prabu ramasamy and want to deactivate my postpaid connection (mobile no: [protected]). pls do the needful .
          My vodafone no :[protected]. pls deactivate my postpaid connection as soon as possible and refund the deposite amnt.
          I am using a vodafone prepaid mobile connection from 2002 when the service was provided by BPL , recently I had received an sms from vodafone stating that due to false verification of your address your services have been deactivated, without any intimation. In the past ten years i have submitted my documents at 4times whenever TRAI has asked to recollect the information of customers or when ever i had to got a new sim card for the same number.
          From the I was born Iam residing at the same location and have been providing the documents with the same address.
          After being a dedicated customer for ten years, vodafone india limited deactivates my services without any kind of intimation.
          My number is with a lot of clients and friends, and i am loosing business day by day.
          Mobile no [protected]

I want ti deactivate two of my vodafone numbers as the network is very poor.
          The no. are- [protected] and [protected]
          Ref: [protected]

Please note that I am continuing to get vodafone bills and have received one for August too. In spite of the above post by you. Kindly explain. Can i visit a vodafone store in hyderabad to put an end to this. I have already cleared my bills till June in spite of the fact that I have not used this number since March. Expedite.
          i want to deativate ISD service on our Vodafone prepaid no . so can u please tell me how can i do it...... reply me....
          Hello vodafone!! why do you have such poor customer response? would you like to meet before a consumer law court??
          27 Comments

deepika tayal
            Jun 28, 2012

sir, my vodafone net cruise does not work properly i bought this product on 10.jun.2012 so it will contains 5gb plan and 2.5-3gb it gives 250kbps speed and it works properly but at this time it does not works it gives only 10-15kbps speed.it is very difficult to surfing and for downloading so please repair my dongle net cruise . thanking you
            Dec 15, 2016
            Jun 28, 2012
            Hello Deepika Tayal,

Kindly share your contact number and netcruise number here http://bit.ly/NQuRcQ and we will get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.

sudhaniya
              Jun 28, 2012

Address: Gujarat

I am using the vodaphone number since 12-14 years but nowadays the company has stoppped my phone , they are telling that u have not recharge the phone but still yet their is balance also left in it , they had not even inform that every six month u have to recharge ur phone, and not even inform that they are going to stopped the phone. and now they are not activating the number also. my no,{[protected]} so pls check it out
              Dec 25, 2016
              Jun 28, 2012
              Hello Sudhaniya,

Kindly share your current contact details and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/MCPHcu We'll get back to you at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care

erpranav
                Jun 27, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi All,

I have given an Application on 19-Jun-2012 to Vodafone Store,Noida for Mobile Number Portability but till now My Number is in MTNL delhi and not received any updates from your Vodafone Side while i received Vodafone SIM Card from your store on 19-Jun-12 and Submitted all required Document( Address Proof and Identity Proof). I call to your Customer Care several times but they are unable to tell any status of My MNP Request.

As per your your citizen charter rule Maximum Time taken for MNP is 7 Days. which is given on your website (http://www.vodafone.in/documents/pdfs/IndiaCitizensCharter.pdf)

Please logged my complaint and Provide the Compensation for Violation of Citizen Charter (Time Duration).

Please find the my Details:

Name: Pranav Verma
                Mobile Number: [protected]
                Present Operator: MTNL( Delhi )
                Current Plan: Prepaid
                Date for Request: 19-Jun-2012
                Place: Noida
                UPC Code: MD 425256 ( Expires on 04-Jul-2012 )

Alternative Mobile Number: [protected]

Please convert my Mobile Operator as soon as possible in Vodafone.
                Dec 5, 2016
                Jun 28, 2012
                Hello Pranav Verma,

We value your time on our call. Please be informed that it will take 3 working days for the port in of your number to be completed.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.

skrawat50
                  from Kollam, Kerala
                  Jun 27, 2012

Address: Palwal, Haryana

I am total confusion regarding your net plan of black berry of 399. I starting stage it was informed me that this is a complete net plan and all the suffering downloading ,browsing is included in it . I have subscribed for it on 28 may 2012.

But my service started 2 day later even making no. of call in your costumer care . when it started my You tube was not started till yesterday. I have got two different reply from you executive . 1 st one says that you tube will work on payable other than this plan of 399. when i try to get further information reply was as " sorry , you have got wrong information it will be a part of you plan . " I have make complaint request 2 time this month & A no. of discussion with your executive at Vodafone care Haryana ([protected]).

Today when suddenly my you tube starts working it is on my chargeable basis .

YOUR SOON & SATISFACTORY REPLY IS AWAITED.
                  If this type of working style is of Vodafone ( best mobile network in haryana & ncr in my view ) than what can we expect from other . Today I am feeling really so bad that why i am using Vodafone since last 5 years if there is not clearance about their self plan to there executive. You can check how much times I have make discussion about only this thing in your customer care .

Please give me full detail of this plan 399 on black berry so i can decide that i have to use it or not . Or there is any other plan regarding Black berry hand set which give total downloading , suffering , browsing free included site like You tube .
                  Dec 15, 2016
                  Jun 27, 2012
                  Hello SKRawat,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/LAFn7C We'll look into the matter and get back to you at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care

mathewswilson
                    Jun 26, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

One of Vodafone executive contacted me to take a postpaid connection with Vodafone in a tariff of monthly payment Rs499/- , with 1500 local mins, 500 STD mins, and 500SMS per month. I asked about the usage details, I can get from the service provider. He promised as I can get all information from service portal.
                    After I got the connection Vodafone is giving only about the unbilled amount, which doesnot include the details local, STD, and text messages that i couldn't get the details about the balance minutes or messages. All these information will come only in bill.

So I feel its a cheating by company as they offer for 1500+500 minutes for a month, and not suppose to know about the balance minutes. I registered complaint with the customer service and they informed that they dont have such option to get these details. Do you think this is the trick of the company to market the product with few services and consumer are getting tricked while they are using those services also we have to pay the money as it comes in bill.

please reply if you feel these multinational companies are exploiting us without giving proper services and I can get any justice for being cheated.

My name: Mathews Wilson
                    Vodafone Number: +[protected]
                    email: [protected]@gmail.com

Expecting your reply ASAP
                    Mathews
                    Dec 5, 2016
                    Jul 03, 2012
                    Hello Mathews,

Thanks for speaking with us, hope we were able to address the matter.

Vodafone Customer Care

Gians Takesi
                      from Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh
                      Jun 26, 2012

Address: Surguja, Chhattisgarh

Please increase your downloading speed qwality
                      I have a Vodafone Number=[protected]

Your all services are realy awosome

But when i use internet in my mobile browsing is very nice and fast but your downloading speed is very bad

I have tried to download a theme of 2mb it takes very very long time 1hour

I couldnt able to download more then 5mb
                      Please i will request you to pls increase your downloading speed and qwality

MY DETAILS
                      My name is MUKTESH TAMRAKAR

Address=BHATTI ROAD, MISRA COLONY, KEDARPUR
                      Near Joda pipal

CITY=Ambikapur

DISTRICT=Surguja

STATE=Chhattisgarh

Signal of bars=3

CALL VOICE QWALITY=Good

INDOOR/OUTDOOR=Both

Date when started this problum=20/06/12

ALTERNATE NUMBER=[protected]

Email Id=[protected]@rediffmail.com
                      Dec 6, 2016
                      Jun 28, 2012
                      Hello Muktesh,

We would like to inform you that we're looking into the matter and will get back to you as soon as we can.

Vodafone Customer Care

cheta40
                        Jun 26, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

subject ;active call barrings

pls halp me

i am chetan tyagi my number is [protected].
                        last three days for call barrings active in my number.
                        i proper fol-op to custmer care noida sec 18 but no respond
                        for me so pls give me my number feed back and active my number

chetan tyagi
                        Dec 2, 2016
                        Jun 27, 2012
                        Hello Chetan,

Kindly share an alternate contact number with us here http://bit.ly/MSwdRA for us to contact you and address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care

ganesh@123
                          Jun 26, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

i lost my vodafone prepaid sim n ask for same number on prepaid but they are forcing me we dnt give same number on prepaid you will get billing on same number and i get irritaed now because last 2days i m going vodafone gallery in bandra staff are not behaving well and they dnt have product knowledge they dont how to talk with guest.
                          Dec 28, 2016
                          Jun 27, 2012
                          Hello Ganesh,

Please share your current contact details and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/LAEZWK We'll get back to you at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care

Hi.
                          I am Aarti Misal .I have lost my Phone from my Purse.It was a prepaid card from Thane.My Card Number is [protected].please block my card as soon as possible.my address is...

Aarti Misal
                          Near Mental Hospital,
                          Behind Dnyansadhana college,
                          Dharmvir nagar no. 2,
                          Thane (W) - 400 604.

Please inform me on my E-mail Id. or Mobile no. [protected].

My mobile phone get lost yesterday. Please block my SIM no.[protected].
                          Please block my SIM ASAP and want to issued again that number.
                          Dear
                          sir/madam
                          i lost my mobile phone at firoz shah kotla stadium ...please would you like to block my number. my number was [protected].i had given my voter id card as a proof.please block it...
                          Please block it and i dnt complain in police station

galajits
                            Jun 26, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My Mobile number is [protected], customer of Vodafone for more than 5 years now. I was using Postpaid connection, though my usage was not that, my bill never use to come below[protected] with Sms plan and unlimited BBM Services activated.

Later I decided to change from postpaid to prepaid as I was not at all satisfied with the resolution of plan change given by one of Vodafone Exec in Vashi branch. In prepaid I activated unlimited BBM services paying 399, when I got this service activated from Koparkhairane branch, I was told that, in this plan, I will be getting unlimited browsing plus 1 GB, extra which would be used if I use any streaming website. Along with this, I was also told that, I can access BlackBerry App World and BlackBerry protect absolutely free. I would not be charged anything even if I download anything. But to my surprise, even if I access google, and try to search anything, I was charged 10 Paise per KB., when I visited Koparkhairane branch to find out as to why there was charges even to access google, though unlimited plan of BlackBerry is activated, I was told that I was using the wrong browser. Infront of the exec, I tried opening with the other browser suggested by him, but, to his surprise, I was charged again. According to him, these was a problem with my BlackBerry device and he told me to get it to blackberry center for checking. I got it checked and they found everything prefect. Later again, I went and spoke to your person, he got my SIM replaced mentioning that it is faulty. But even then with the new SIM card, I was charged 10 Paise per 10 KB. Later I spoke to Ajay from Koparkhairane branch, after a good discussion, he agreed that it's a fault from Vodafone's side and he refilled my account with all those charges which were charged for browsing and he told me to meet Mr Shrinivas in vashi branch. I could not meet him, but I spoke to Mr Bimraj, his reply for every question was, "THAT I CANNOT SAY", my question is, then what is he there for, to hatch eggs? I then spoke to Jacson aima and Rajendra sheety. They were so rude in talking and in hurry to go home that, they dint even help us resolving my query. I showed them that even after accessing BlackBerry App World, I am been charged. But I have to return with empty hands. Now my question is
                            1) If the plan is UNLIMITED, then why am I charged?
                            2) Why the SIM replaced?
                            3) Why Am I been charged to access even normal browser and App world?
                            4) What kind of that rude behaviour was with a lady?

All I want is to get this issue fixed. I will wait till this month end, else I will love to change the provider.
                            Dec 6, 2016
                            Jun 26, 2012
                            Hello Sir/Madam (galajits),

Thanks for speaking with us. We will get back to you with updates in 48 hours.

Vodafone Customer Care.

ani1990
                              Jun 25, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Fraud
                              Vodafone Tuesday is a scheme that offer you 1 ticket free on purchase of 1 movie ticket on Tuesday in certain specific cineplexes. Vodafone says and many other sites that endorse this offer or promote it in any way say that one has to just dial 56777 (3/min) and avail the offer or message TUESDAY to 56789 (3/msg).

When on i wanted to avail this offer i was replied that my circle does not has this offer and Rs.3 were deducted from my account. I wanted to make a complaint with Vodafone that if your service is not available in my area and if i am not using the service then why was i charged ?

Anish Sharma

Dec 2, 2016
                              Jun 26, 2012
                              Hello Amit,

Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/KAeAUK so that we may be able to address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care
                              Jun 26, 2012
                              Hello Anish,

We called you but you were busy. Please share a convenient time for us to contact you again.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                              Jun 27, 2012
                              Hello Amit,

We have called you on your number but could not get through. Please be informed that there is no deduction towards Vodafone Tuesday on your number.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.
                              this is true ...i m customer of vodafone and the same thing happened with me also. This is shame for company like vodafone of such reputation. Companies are so much indulge in money making that they do such things with their loyal customer.
                              I did not received any call from your side. You guyz can call me anytime you want. This is utmost shameful behavior from your side.
                              i think u must b kidding...everybody in the rest of world get through but u people can't and for ur kind information my balance was deducted because i checked it after messaging . Otherwise why would i complain. This is India so u can get through it . This is not about balance but its about responsibility towards ur customer.
                              I think that it's useless to to expect Vodafone to resolve the problem. They aren't going to do anthing. They are telling lies to their customers but are taking no action.
                              Same problem with me also

mehboobmeo
                                Jun 25, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Concerned Person

This is to certify that undersigned is using Vodafone Mobile No.[protected] since Novemebr 2010
                                Now I am facing extra deductions from my account balance, call rates are not fixed, some time they deduct 0.5 rupees even for 13 seconds and sometime 0.6 rupees for 32 seconds

As per customer helpline my call rates are 1.2p/sec for vodafone to vodafone network and 1.5p/sec for other networks
                                but my deductions are always extra

I have tried to make my calls as per these rates with customer help line but they ignore me and put phone on hold or disconnect

I request you to make reimbursement of my extra deductions and discontinue these deductions

Mahboob
                                Dec 23, 2016
                                Jun 25, 2012
                                Hello Mahboob,

Please share an alternate contact number with us here http://bit.ly/KX8Ydd for us to help address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care

mohitauluck
                                  Jun 25, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I Mohit kumar having postpaid mobile connection of Vodafone bearing no. XXXXXXXXXX, i had activated a caller tune on my no. on 25.06.2012. Before After activating the caller tune i called to customer care to raise my request to remove the marketing message played just before the caller tune plays, but this they deny that there is no procedure for that and also the customer care executive (Rajesh) who took my escaleted called was rude and unconcerened of the plea.

This practice of such a well established telecom company is wrong and the company is using my cost to promote his own business. It has negated the purpose for which the service was activated in the first place .

I want to remove that message which is "please press * & 9 to copy this caller tune" played before caller tune begins.

Kindly help me.

Also, i an also registered with DND services therfore any promotional announcement cannot be sent to me, it ia a voilation of the law if such methods are used to bypass the TRAI regulations.
                                  Dec 3, 2016
                                  Jun 25, 2012
                                  Hello Mohit,

Please share an alternate contact number with us here http://bit.ly/KX5iIr so that we may be able to help address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care

Mohit — chat disabled, loading error

mohit sharma637 has posted an answer to the question "It shows chat disabled, loading error":

aap se nevadha hai ki mai kai dino se paresan hou kyo ki mai kisi bhi orkut frieds se on line nahi ho paraha hou. har bar mare ko chat disabled error dekhata hai online ka jo obsion aata hai bha nahi arha hai avilebale.busy ka jo obsion aata hai bha nahi show karta hai or green sybmble nahi aata hai chat disabled batata hai plz aap se nevedha hai ki aap meri samsya ko dhyan mai rakhte huye mari paresani ko samjhe or samasya ko solve kare mari do id hai mohit.[protected]@gmail.com mai kai deno se online nahi ho paraho aap mare es samasya ko solve kar ne ki kripaa kare aapki ati kripaa hogi.sirf loding disply dikhata hai or saath me error dikhata hai chat disabled or ofline dikhata hai kya probeem hai aap se nivaan hai ki aap mere samasya ko dyan mai rakhenge aap on line avilebel karadijiye aap ki ati krepaa hogi. thanx

Mohit Sharma
                                  mohit sharma637 has posted an answer to the question "It shows chat disabled, loading error": Pls help me

aap se nevadha hai ki mai kai dino se paresan hou kyo ki mai kisi bhi orkut frieds se on line nahi ho paraha hou. har bar mare ko chat disabled error dekhata hai online ka jo obsion aata hai bha nahi arha hai avilebale.busy ka jo obsion aata hai bha nahi show karta hai or green sybmble nahi aata hai chat disabled batata hai plz aap se nevedha hai ki aap meri samsya ko dhyan mai rakhte huye mari paresani ko samjhe or samasya ko solve kare mari mohit.[protected]@gmail.com mai kai deno se online nahi ho paraho aap mare es samasya ko solve kar ne ki kripaa kare aapki ati kripaa hogi.sirf loding disply dikhata hai or saath me error dikhata hai chat disabled or ofline dikhata hai kya probeem hai aap se nivaan hai ki aap mere samasya ko dyan mai rakhenge aap on line avilebel karadijiye aap ki ati krepaa hogi. thanx

Mohit Sharma

Mohit — Remove my caller tune

my name is Mohit Sharma and my mobile number is [protected].i want to remove my caller tune now and several times sent massage viz. UNSUB ALL to 56700.But due to some unknown reason massage is not being sent.
                                  So I request you to please remove my caller tune as early possible.

JAI PARKASH GARG
                                    Jun 24, 2012

I am bringing to your notice my vodaphone no.[protected] name of omwati garg taken from vodaphone store last few year. My vodaphone no.[protected] transfer to another person by vodaphone store on dated 16.06.2012 without information. So you are requested please provide me my vodaphone no name of omwati garg with amount and take hard action against reissue vodaphone store and reissue person. This is illegal.
                                    Further you are requested please me compensation for financial, socially, mentally torcher by vodaphone at urgent basis.

Omwati garg

Mobile no. [protected].
                                    Dec 2, 2016
                                    Jun 25, 2012
                                    Hello Omwati Garg,

We regret to inform you that the number has been deactivated due to non-usage and has been allotted to another subscriber.

Vodafone Customer Care

I am bringing to your notice My Vodaphone No.[protected] name of Priyam Delhiwala taken from Vodaphone store last few year. My Vodaphone No. [protected] transfer to another person by Vodaphone store on dated 15.11.2012 without information. So you are requested please provide me My Vodaphone no name of Priyam Delhiwala with amount and take hard action against reissue Vodaphone store and reissue person .This is illegal.

I have very important business contact number on this sim card and vodaphone store manage said me it is allocated to another person and now none action will be taken.how vodaphone can stop my number with intimation and without contact me on another available number?

Further you are requested please me compensation for Financial, Socially, Mentally torcher by Vodaphone at urgent basis.

Priyam Delhiwala
                                    Mobile No. [protected].

MIRDULDU
                                      Jun 24, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

iam receiving sms from happy2help and for which Rs2 is deductedn each sms. please stop it immidiately .my mob.no. is [protected].
                                      Dec 15, 2016
                                      Jun 25, 2012
                                      Hello Mirduldu,

We would like to inform you that Vodafone Alerts has been deactivated from your number on 25/6/12.

Vodafone Customer Care

Vodafone — GETTING USELESS SMS

had lodges a comlaint to activate DND for sms which was to be comiled by 17 sep but till date am getting msgs on top of it am unable to contact vodafofe cusmere care exe.
                                      my tel no remains [protected] also please adv. me how to ctc. your rep.
                                      best wishes
                                      Trikha

I am getting one useless and worst sms I ever received from Vodafone happy2help and for which I am getting Rs 36 deduction on each sms. Please stop it immediately. My mob.no. is [protected].

thiru279
                                        Jun 24, 2012

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is Thirunavukarasu from Velayuthapuram (Tirunelveli Dist). I am a Vodafone Netcruise data card customer my data card no: [protected], i was recharge my data card on 20.06.12 at 10.20 PM for amount of Rs 501/-. But not activate (not recharged) my data card but debited the amount Rs 501/- from my account. I was recharge the amount from my ICIC bank debit card Online. I am ask with customer care ([protected]) regularly take more than one hour for this complaint but, till now now not solved my problem. my bank transaction id: VIN/NETCRUISE-B/[protected]/0 . So kindly refund money or activate my data card.
                                        Thirunavukarasu M
                                        Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is Sanchul Mittal from Pune(Maharashtra). I am a Vodafone Netcruise data card customer my data card no: [protected], i was recharge my data card on 02-Feb-2013 at 09:11 AM for amount of Rs 501/-. But not activate (not recharged) my data card but debited the amount Rs 501/- from my account. I was recharge the amount from my ICICI bank debit card Online. I am ask with customer care ([protected]) regularly take more than one hour for this complaint but, till now now not solved my problem. my bank transaction id: VIN/NETCRUISE-B/[protected]/0 . So kindly refund money or activate my data card.
                                        Sanchul Mittal