Zerodha Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 538

File a complaint to Zerodha

Having problems with Zerodha?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zerodha customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zerodha reviews & complaints page 11

Pankajsynd
Mar 14, 2020

Address: 302029

I have applied for account opening on 11th of march 2020 in zerodha for trading and they asked for payment first i paid 200rs and they said your account will be opened with in 24hr. Now its been 72hrs but there is no sign of account opening, i tried to call them almost all customer care number more than 20 times but no one giving response. I feel they are not genuine and they are just fooling people by taking money in first step of account opening and then they forget you. I want my money back with in 24hr or my account should be opened.
Apr 16, 2020
Zerodha customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 16, 2020
Zerodha Customer Care's response
Hey Pankaj, we're so sorry to hear this. We'd be glad to assist you if you can share your registered number/email.

somashekharkhot
    Mar 10, 2020

Dear Zerodha Team,

I believe am loyal customer of Zerodha since 2009 as I remember.

I trade on your platform Kite in all forms including Commodities since then.

Today, even though I had already informed on information media, I did not believed until unless it happened with me.

With reference to Goldman sach's scam against their own customer, Zerodha has also followed foot print ..

"I placed cover order for BUY 1 Qty Crude oil MAR FUT At 2534 which has stop loss 2501.

within merely 06 seconds upon completion my stoploss hit, Surprisingly the price has not moved there up to.

the price was[protected]."

the timings being

sell complete[protected]:45:28

Excahnge time[protected]:45:27

Buy Complete[protected]:45:22

Exchange time[protected]:45:01

This means that Zerodha can see the individual order prices and take position and accordingly if the position of customer is along the market.

My 1100 profit was immediately converted into loss of[protected].00 within 6 seconds).This how I lost over huge Rs, Since 2009.

For your reference am attaching the screen shots. on calling to the customer care the y did not bother to answer as a market makers.

I would like to know what Zerodha has to say and act upon this.

Apr 18, 2020
    Mar 16, 2020
    Hey, we've answered a similar query here - https://tradingqna.com/t/i-placed-a-stop-loss-order-which-got-executed-but-i-dont-see-my-stop-loss-price-on-any-charts-be-it-on-nest-nse-amibroker-or-any-other-chart/577?u=bhuvanesh
    You can also verify the trades from the exchange here - https://support.zerodha.com/category/trading-and-markets/trading-faqs/articles/how-do-i-verify-the-trades-i-ve-taken-at-the-exchange

Anchit Lalwani
      Feb 20, 2020

Really poor customer service. Tickets reverted pretty late. No reverts to calls/messages. Issue was wrt primary account to idfc and chnage to 3in 1 account. So much time effort wasted for simple things. Call/communication mthat were supposed to be made 5 days earlier happen/after follow up. Calls are ignored. Is this the way? This was the first time i required cs since starting the account and failed miserably. Only reason i didnt post it on social media was because i really like the platform and still think you had resolve not just this issue but the pathetic cs. Will share the names involved. This has been a lot of waste of time. Simple case of primary account change and idfc 3 in 1

sbhawna.sharmaa
        Feb 6, 2020

I paid rs.300 for opening account in zerodha. Due to some reasons i have decided not to go ahead with account opening with zerodha. Zerodha is not ready to provide refund. I havent availed any service from zerodha so they should refund my money back to source account.
        Below are the payment details

Upi transaction id :[protected]
        Paid on :[protected]
        Method : gpay
        Feb 16, 2020
        Updated by sbhawna.sharmaa
        It has been 9 days, there is no response from the Zerodha

shishirwq
          Jan 29, 2020

Address: jayanagar bangalore, 560095

I paid rs.200 for opening account in zerodha. Due to some reasons i have decided not to go ahead with account opening with zerodha. Zerodha is not ready to provide refund. I haven't availed any service from zerodha so they should refund my money back to source account.

Payment id : e7ukwdzpq6jds0/razpzerodha
          Paid on : 23 jan, 2020
          Method : hdfc netbanking
          Mar 1, 2020
          Jan 30, 2020
          Hey Shishir, can you please DM us your registered email ID so we can have this checked?

Tribhuwan Ray
            Jan 8, 2020

Yesterday i registered for my account opening and have submitted every respected document asked and did ipv too. Today morning i get a email from zerodha stating that my account has been rejected due to ipv uncompleted but at the dashboard i'm not getting any other link where i can redo ipv. The show more button does nothing here. Afterwhile i went for ipv zerodha typed phone no. Did the ipv again but have got no remedy yet.

rajeev9366
              Jan 1, 2020

I have tried to open zerodha account online and zerodha follows malpractice in not asking customer to update nominee details. The worst part is that zerodha update without customer consent that customer do not want to give nominee. This malpractice should be stopped immediately at zerodha. I even contacted sales manager nitesh multiple time and he was not responding or helping. Nominee detail is so important as if any bad happens in our life then zerodha will not return your assets to your family.

singhbohara
                Dec 23, 2019

Address: Shalimar, Alwar Rajasthan, Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

Around 1 week back i try to open an account with zerodha. Payment done for inr 300 but after payment system ask for digital lock verification but due system issue its cant success already no. Of time i have tried but could't complete it

My grievance is still no zerodha employee neither revert on this nor any help to completing it

Request you plz. Advise to concern personal to look into the matter and resolve the issue asap. Without any further delay

Vikram singh
                I am trying to open account on zerodha, but it has not been e sign the equity option. please provide any technical assistance or any direction on the issue.

Vaish Chavan
                  Dec 22, 2019

I paid rs.200 for opening an account with zerodha. However i do not wish to continue it further. I request a full refund for the amount that i paid on 21st december 2019. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. I hope my issue is resolved as soon as possible. I tried contacting the support of zerodha but to no avail. No one answered my mails or my calls.
                  Jan 24, 2020
                  Dec 24, 2019
                  Vaish,

Account opening charges are not refundable as a matter of company policy. We request you to complete the account opening process and try out our products. Our sales managers will reach out to help with all your queries and help you with the process.

Dada Kalandar T
                    Dec 19, 2019

zerodha-coin taking hidden charges without noticing

Address: 560036

Zerodha coin taking hidden charges without noticing.

Nithin stated that "coin is now completely free" but still coin application is dedicating money.

Account balance deducts without executing new sip order. I have selected one mf, placed sip and cancel it back from order book that's it my money deducts arround 44rs for one sip order from ledger balance.

Arround 44rs to 88rs deducts everytime if...
                    Anams
                    Dec 17, 2019

I had complained zerodha support members about discrepancy shown in my account for infy shares and that it shows n/a for these shares. I am not able to see actual value/profit/loss for my infy share and hence cannot buy/sell these. This could result in huge loss for me as market situation is changing everyday.

I had complained on november 1st 2019 and it has been more than 6 weeks since i had received any update on this issue. Below is my ticket details :
                    #[protected] – holdings discrepancy

Ankush Sawarkar
                      from Nainwa, Rajasthan
                      Dec 16, 2019

Address: 440009

I already requested my money (3000) on wednesday at that time my account show available cash 4100 so your executive told me that only withdrawable amount can be withdrawn. So again i stit ideal and wait for two days (48 hr). Now on friday morning its show 4100 withdrawable so i request my money (3500) to withdrawal now its monday still i am not getting my money on my bank account. Due to which i have to face so many problems...

If i did not get money today then i will write about the review of your bad service everywhere not only that on sebi also.

It's very urgent i have an emi date today only.
                      Jan 16, 2020
                      Dec 16, 2019
                      Ankush,

Can you DM us your client ID so that we can have it checked?

अबकी बार निफ्टी नौ हज़ार
                        Dec 15, 2019

My account id is zm3845 and when i apply for fund withdrawl it processes the fund withdrawl but does not transfer money to bank account even after lapse of timeline. It looks like they process like it for all clients but use that liquidity for their own use. This is severe mistake from zerodha and requires to report to sebi for needful action. Case of misuse of clients fund

Mahinderk
                          from Gevrai, Maharashtra
                          Dec 13, 2019

I have been investing thru zerodha since last 2 years, from my directors & company account. There has many instance where you redeem the m[censored]nits & shares and you get delayed payment. Infact on one occasion i had deposited 91.20 lakhs to my directors zerodha account some how we forgot to cross check and when we relaized our mistake and inqure with zerodha after 4 months, they said that they had mistakenly parked these fund in suspense account. It was shock that zerodha never tried to trace such a huge amount.

We all know that if we redeem the mf thru zerodha, it takes 1 addl day to get your money in your account, but i had seen that many times they use our money one more day especially on weekends, by giving some excuse.

I just zerodha should charge some nominal amount and not steal the money instead

Amit Bagchi
                            from Palghat, Kerala
                            Dec 10, 2019

Address: 175/176, 2nd Floor Dollars Colony, Phase 4, JP Nagar Bannergatta Main Road (Next to Rainbow Hospital) Bangalore - 560 076, Bangalore

I wanted to open an account - had logged in the site and had paid the joining fees - then given the required credentials. Then it asked me foe webcam verification, which was not successful. I called the customer care number - they told me to try with another browser which i did, and still it didn't work. Again i called the customer care number - they told me to wait for 5 minutes, and i will get a call back. The call back never came.
                            I also called the number of vaishali a number of times, who was mentioned as my relationship personnel in the introductory mail, she didn't even bother to pick up.
                            My question is why the joining fees is taken before joining formalities are successfully completed. The support function is absolutely pathetic and unresponsive.
                            Jan 17, 2020
                            Dec 17, 2019
                            Hey Amit,

Sorry to hear that. Can you please create a ticket here https://support.zerodha.com we'll have this checked immediately.

Shiva1995
                              Dec 7, 2019

I paid rs.500 for opening account in zerodha. Due to some reasons i have decided not to go ahead with account opening with zerodha. Zerodha is not ready to provide refund. I havent availed any service from zerodha so they should refund my money back to source account.

Payment id : pay_dp8zzg4rfbpihx
                              Paid on : 6:57am, 7th dec, 2019
                              Method :through debit card (Karnataka bank)

Shiva1995
                                Dec 7, 2019

I paid rs.500 for opening account in zerodha. Due to some reasons i have decided not to go ahead with account opening with zerodha. Zerodha is not ready to provide refund. I havent availed any service from zerodha so they should refund my money back to source account.

Payment id : 38r02200
                                Paid on : 6:57am, 7th dec, 2019
                                Method :through debit card (Karnataka bank)
                                Jan 17, 2020
                                Dec 17, 2019

We will not be able to process a refund in case a user has initiated the account opening process but dropped off before providing all the documents. Kindly provide the required documents so that we can open your account.

Keerthi Sreenivasa
                                  Dec 4, 2019

After 8 days of physical documents submission, several email exchanges, several facebook messages, i have absolutely received zero helpful response. My account is still not opened. I have written emails to sales rep 3 times this morning, but in vain.

If zerodha is unable handle the volume of customers, please stop accepting applications as this is causing financial loss.

I have zero trust on zerodha customer support and would like to get a refund.

abhijeet2629
                                    Dec 2, 2019

I had deposited a fee of rs. 300 for opening a demat account in zerodha. After all the formalities i received and email stating 'zerodha account opening form rejected'. They only mentioned that this was due to bank details issue but did not mention what actually went wrong.

I tried calling the zerodha sales executive from kolkata (Who had called me once and had inspired me to open an account in zerodha) to know the issue but he never picked my call. I waited thinking that he might not be working on sat and sun i called him on monday but the same happened. I tried contacting him over whatsapp but he gave no response. While calling him multiple times i once found that he is on another call but i still did not get his response.
                                    After all these demoralising tries i tried contacting zerodha customer care but there also my call got hung up after 1 or 2 mins for waiting. I feel helpless now. Feeling like cheated. I have all the screenshots when i called the zerodha sales executive and also the call recordings of ivr where my calls were getting hung. If required i will post them as well.
                                    Jan 3, 2020
                                    Dec 03, 2019
                                    Abhijeet,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Can you please DM us your registered mobile number so that I can escalate this and ensure that the account is opened as soon as possible?
                                    I paid Rs. 300 as account opening charges in zerodha through UPI Payment. But I can't complete the steps to open the account. So kindly refund the account opening charges.
                                    UPI Payment Reference id:[protected]
                                    Payment made on: 27/11/19

account not opened but fee has been collected. - Comment #3598150 - Image #0
                                    I paid Rs. 300 as account opening charges in zerodha through UPI Payment. But I can't complete the steps to open the account, and I am not willing to. So kindly refund the account opening charges.
                                    UPI Payment Reference id:[protected]
                                    Payment made on: 27/11/19

account not opened but fee has been collected. - Comment #3598759 - Image #0
                                    I have entered an incorrect ifsc code in the account creation form and my application got rejected.
                                    I have tried to update the ifsc code but cant find where to change .please help me out

kumarisari
                                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Nov 22, 2019

Address: thirumagondanhalli,, 562107

The issue i am facing is like this
                                      I have a commodity futures in my position (Which i understand it get settled everyday)
                                      Suppose i bought a gold futures - nrml (Sell - 38000) and have carry fwded to next day. And now on the same day i have done an mis on the same commodity at the price (Buy -38100 and sell - 38119).

Next day what i see under my gold futures nrml position is that sell position has changed to 38119. It was suppose to be 38000.

Now since gold prices are increasing so i am carry forwarding this nrml and executing the mis everyday with small profit. Due to which the nrml value keeps on changing and i loose track of at what price i bought the gold futures in my account. And when the price start coming down (Suppose below 38119) then even-though in app it shows that i am in profit but actually i am not until the price goes below 38000.

This looks like they purposefully have created this kind of bug so that people will loose track of at what price the commodity got executed at first.

First day- nrml - sell 38000 — closing price 38229 — (22900 rs deducted)
                                      Mis - sell 38119, buy 38100

Second day - nrml - sell 38119 (This is carry forwarded from first day but the value of sell has chnaged)

Now here on the first day they deducted some amount since the price went high. On second day prices started coming down and they reach 38119 and it shows i am in profit. But actually i am not till it goes below 38000.

This was a small example with one quantity but if many quantities are brought then we loose track of the actual value at which the commodities were executed.

If we look at the whole picture then it gives an idea that they are tricking us by manipulating the numbers and making us believe that we are in profit. But its actually they are in profit if we loose track of all the values at which the commodities got executed.
                                      Jan 7, 2020
                                      Dec 05, 2019

Please share your client ID so that we may check on this.