Zerodha Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 538

File a complaint to Zerodha

Having problems with Zerodha?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zerodha customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zerodha reviews & complaints page 15

Lareb Sayyed
Mar 5, 2019

Address: G7, Main Road, Trombay, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

I tried to login in zerodha and paid registration fees but could process further as my number is not registered with adhar, hence customer representative israel jain contact me for my previous issue of login credentials and assured the excutive will reach to me to pick up my document on saturday but i haven't received any calls and mails regarding the same.

Request you to please assist.

Lareb sayyed
Email id larusay. [protected]@gmail.com
Number : [protected]
Apr 5, 2019
Zerodha customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 05, 2019
Zerodha Customer Care's response
Dear Lareb,

We're sorry to hear that. We'll have someone from our sales team get in touch with you as soon as possible to arrange for a pickup.
Sir mera account mein +-13000 the. Uske baad +-1200 loss. Uske baad +-9200 profit. Us time mera account main +-21200 tha. Uske baad 5800 loss hone k baad +-13000 hona chahiye. But mera fund +-7500 hai. Please check.
ANIMESH PANDA's reply, Mar 22, 2019
Please cheak sir. My id number is XX3695.
My application rejected view bank proof. I have submitted the bank statement of one month to concerned zerodha sales manager through my mail id. I tried to contact zerodha customer care but But the number is always out of reach. Now I am least interested in opening account in zerodha. Therefore I need my account opening charges be refunded

rishu kumar gupta
    Mar 4, 2019

Address: zerodha #153/154 4th Cross Dollars Colony, Opp. Clarence Public School, J.P Nagar 4th Phase, 560078

I rishu kumar gupta opened account at zerodha online and also paid fees via g-pay on 8 th feb, 2019, but till now i didn't received any mail regarding login credentials from company side...
    Please help me getting login id credentials from zerodha also i want guidance how to trade on zerodha.

Rishu kumar gupta
    Mobile no. [protected]
    Email id. Rishukr.[protected]@gmail.com
    Mar 19, 2019
    Thanks to INDIAN CONSUMER COMPALINTS FORUM for helping me getting my issues with ZERODHA resolved.
    Mar 09, 2019
    Updated by rishu kumar gupta
    Despite i sent all the Documents including POA why I am getting emails for sending the duly signed in POA
    Mar 16, 2019
    Updated by rishu kumar gupta
    I already sent my duly signed in POA documents, why not I am getting any update regarding My POA documents?

Not able to place order.
    You may not be able to place fresh orders on Kite. We are looking into the issue and it will be resolved shortly. We regret the inconvenience caused.
    Account opening form was rejected as ifsc details weren't there on the cheque as I have transferred my account recently i waited 2 days as it's giving message issue resolution is under process but till now no response Pls help me out

online opened account but login credentials didn't get - Comment #3369164 - Image #0
    Sir, in pi software is not showing index future and ind option.

online opened account but login credentials didn't get - Comment #3395973 - Image #0

ranjeet viswas
      Feb 28, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

I tried you online procedure for opening an trading account 10th jan2019. I followed each and every step for opening the account but, the results are negative. Non of one account has been opened by your side. Till today i had gave every single document which was required. I tried for 2 days for opening the account. From one of your marketing team had said dont try online procedure for opening the account because of some issues,. You go offline.
      After that your team suggest me to go with offline procedure. They told me that some documents had been required like aadhar card, pancard & 6 months bank statement and 2 photo of my. I tried that too but the account had not been opened. Everytime your team ask for the different document. Now i am not able to provide any kind of document to your team. If you are not able to open the account without the any more documents you had asked, then please refund my money back asap.

Ruby viswas.
      Apr 5, 2019
      Mar 05, 2019
      Hi Ruby,

Online account opening wasn't possible for you because of the name mismatch between the bank statement submitted and PAN card.

We can still process your application if you provide as a soft copy of the supplementary proof(conveyed to your Email and over the phone) for the mismatch in the name. Request you to submit the documents so that we can serve you better.

Reach out to the Sales Manager assigned to you for further assistance.
      My A/c has been rejected due to name difference in ITD and income proof and cancelled cheque image is not clear.
      So how can i upload document. Account opening status is showing waiting for rejection to be resolved but it is not showing any link to upload of rejected documents again
      Please guide

not refund money - Comment #3367609 - Image #0

FLT
        Feb 12, 2019

Address: 641017

Guys, never open trading account with zerodha, cheaters. Till getting your account opening fee, they are prompt enough and after opening response for any help is utterly poor. Even for the account had opened, they frequently send mails the hardcopy sent by me by courier did not reach them. Just kick them away. I am totally unhappy of losing my account opening fee and courier charges and also the trading platform display is pathetic. They wont help you, if you expect any help if you are a beginner for trade. Kick them away and never get you cheated by this ongoing trading platform which claims to be number one. Cheaters.
        Mar 19, 2019
        Feb 12, 2019
        Hey, can you please share the details such as client ID or ticket number if raised?

Tanuj Patil
          Feb 7, 2019

I applied for account opening on 31st january 2019. I paid the charges for account opening and even sent the courier of poa on the given address in bangalore. But still i didn't receive any mail regarding login credentials. Please open my account asap and mail me the login credentials. Help me with this. I completed the form filling and payment. Also the courier was delivered successfully.
          Mar 13, 2019
          Feb 08, 2019
          Hey Tanuj,

You should receive your login credentials once your account has been opened, even if you don't submit the POA. Please share the ticket no. or your registered phone or email id so that we can get this sorted.
          I have sent my poa and ecn through speed post of consignment number:- EK[protected]IN and it has been delivered to zerodha office on 14th only and they are sending me the poa reminder and my money 6000rs has blocked i am not able sell my stocks I have purchased please approve my poa and ecn please
          Client Id:- PK9579

zerodha made payment to open an account, but account not opened - Comment #3355268 - Image #0

Nilesh Siruka
            from Surendranagar, Gujarat
            Jan 30, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

At time of account opening their representative told that there is no need to send any documents and after opening there asking to send poa sign for which costs me additionally. So decided that not want to be with zerodha. So asking for refund.

At time of account opening commitment and after account opening commitment different. I have paid 300 inr to zerodha.
            They asking for signed poa form to bangalore which will coast me additionally 100-150 inr which i don't want to spend.

Nilesh siruka
            Client id : zn1257
            Sirukanilesh. [protected]@gmail.com
            Ahmedabad
            Mar 9, 2019
            Feb 04, 2019
            Dear Nilesh,

It is not mandatory to submit your PoA. You can still trade equity intraday and derivatives. However, if you want to buy shares for delivery, you will have to submit your PoA.

If the PoA is not submitted, you will be able to buy shares, but you won't be able to view them in your holdings.

onkarsimran
              Jan 30, 2019

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

I have seen a difference in drreddy chart for 28th jan.
              On 28th jan 2019, day's low for drreddy was 2597.05 according to nse website & other websites. But in zerodha kite it is showing as 2598.15.
              I want to know that why is this difference? Is there any difference in other charts also, if yes why?

Attached is the view of zerodha site & nse site on 28 jan 2019.
              Mar 10, 2019
              Feb 04, 2019
              Hey Onkarsimran,

We suggest you go through this link (https://tradingqna.com/t/why-are-the-ohlc-values-on-daily-and-hourly-charts-different/17495/2?u=nakul) which has an answer to a similar query.
              Dear sir please contact my number [protected] I'm new clind of zerodha Please guide me my payment presses success full but issued for document

bappi kuri
                Jan 29, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

No body clearly dosen't know what that are talking about when you call zerodha helpline with query they just suggest you to make a token on zerodha support and when you do that they give you a # reply which dosen't give you any proper information about your problem and then they again suggested me to call zerodha helpline and from there they recommend me to make another toke
                So right now i am running in a loop since 1month

Bappi kuri
                Mar 11, 2019
                Feb 04, 2019
                Hey,
                The issue has been resolved.
                KITE webpage becomes unresponsive during opening hours, it happens more than twice a month..seems its unable to handle the traffic.Please upgrade ur infra else quit the market...u r lagging.
                Recently opened zerodha account, and paid money too ...and now they are not picking up the call

arshia OMG
                  Jan 22, 2019

I have recently become a member of the Zerodha family, due to the excellent reviews and recommendations of many friends. I have been earlier trading on ICICI Direct, and wanted to try out this new platform. I wish to submit that my experience with the Kite Web platform has not been as expected. There are technical glitches which were communicated to Ms Sagarika, who is my support officer, but she could not help and directed me to the technical team, which again could not resolve the issue. The problems are as follows:
                  1. The Kite Web Platform does not auto update itself after I have placed the orders. To view the updated orders and positions, I have to log out and log in each and every time. I have tried Zerodha Kite on Chrome, IE and Microsoft Edge too. But the problem still remains. My Laptop is running Windows 10 without any problem so far, and is completely updated.
                  2. I faced a peculiar problem today, wherein I had placed a sell order of 200 shares of Mindtree at 10:16:18 (for shorting), which got Rejected. After that I placed a buy order of 50 shares of Mindtree at 10:35:53, which was completed. These I sold at 12:33:41. The progress regarding these orders was not immediately available on my webpage as the site does not auto-update itsel[censored]nless I log out and then again log in. However towards the end of the day 50 SOLD shares started showing in my Positions Tab. I was completely unaware of these shares as I had never placed a shorting order for them. At this stage it was too late and due to this being a intraday trade, I suffered a loss of Rs 1800. If you see my trade book, then a sell trade of 50 shares has been executed at 10:17:33. I am a complete loss to understand that when there was no order placed at this time, then how the trade has occurred. This erroneous trade has eventually resulted in a loss of Rs 1800 to at the end of the day. I also wish to submit that the an order placed by me at 12:33:41 for selling of 100 Mindtree shares is erroneous, as I am 100% sure I have placed a sell order for 50 shares only, which I had bought at 10:35:53. This can be confirmed from the Trade book which shows 50 shares sold at 12:33:41. There is some serious issue in this trading platform. It is imperative to give due impetus to this issue and initiate a refund of Rs 1800. Had I been involved in a trade of higher amount, the loss could have been disastrous.
                  I have been trading on ICICI Direct earlier from the same laptop, and never ever had any issue of such kind.
                  Hoping for an immediate resolution,
                  Baljinder Kaur
                  Feb 25, 2019
                  Jan 25, 2019
                  We're sorry to hear this. We'll get someone from our tech support to call you asap.

Prakash Gnani
                    Jan 21, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

I have been following-up with zerodha almost 3 weeks but i dont see the poa are getting updated. I have called my representative almost many time and he does not pick my call as well. When ever i call customer support and ask them the status of the ticket they reply me stating that this has been escalated and you will be contacted shortly, but i never receive any call from any one.

This is too much, i have a proof that poa has delivered but its taking 3 weeks for zerodha to get it updated.

Ticket # in zerodha - #[protected] – poa updation required.

Can someone help me please.

Thank you!
                    Mar 22, 2019
                    Feb 04, 2019
                    Hey,
                    The POA has been updated.

malineni_maruthi
                      Jan 20, 2019

Address: 521108

Dear all
                      Today i am trying to open new demat and trading ac in online platform. But system is showing date of birth is not matching, but i have entered date of birth correctly to many time as per pan card. But rs. 500/- debited without ac opening. Please open the ac or return the 500 rs to my ac. Please do on urgent basis
                      Maruthi prasad mallineni
                      Feb 22, 2019
                      Jan 21, 2019
                      Hey malineni_maruthi,

Please provide your registered email id or phone number. We will have this checked.

Amolaakriti
                        from Boisar, Maharashtra
                        Jan 16, 2019

As I was about to open account.bt failed from u r site. I swiped my card against account opening procedure Rs.500 now I want it refund. otherwise I"ll take legal action against u r organization. date[protected]. I request to pay the refund back . this is rediculus no one is taking phone calls also to answer. bt I would be appreciate if I will get positive response.
                        Feb 17, 2019
                        Jan 17, 2019
                        Hey Amolaakriti,

We're sorry to hear that. We will have this checked. Please share the ticket no. or your registered email id.
                        I had made the payment to open the trading account 1 year before. But till date my account not been open and if they have any problem to open this then have to refund my money. And surprisingly, they are not contacting if have any requirements to open the account.

Manish kumar singh
                        Mob [protected]
                        I have opened my zerodha account just today.
                        And after completing all the procedures I got asked to wait for 24 hours but after sometime I got an mail which says that your account has been rejected due to account number is not visible properly.
                        So please help me.

refund of money - Comment #3336205 - Image #0

rahul_katariya26
                          Jan 8, 2019

This is my 5th complaint and i am not going to stop unless zerodha call's me and refunds my 500 which i paid for account opening and account didn't open due to technical issues of zerodha. I would like to inform everyone that zerodha customer service is very bad. They will only help you to create the account once its created its done. Zerodha doesn't care for existing customer. They only concentrate on new customer till the account is opened.

Vikas Chhatwal
                            Jan 7, 2019

Address: 560093

Today morning at 9:25 i placed an order for a trade to short sell, and the market moved up, so i had to get off at a loss of 1500 rs. But couldnt place a order as it continued to timeout. And then i made a call to zerodha which they answered after a wait time of 4-5 mins. I was forced to ask the agent to buy the lot and square the trade off. And by then i made a loss of 10500 rs. Please advise how can this be resolved and who should own this loss.
                            Thier system is stil not up and i was told we are looking into it.
                            Feb 8, 2019
                            Jan 07, 2019
                            We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Further, we request you to provide your registered email id or Mobile number or client ID so that we can check and assist you further. Alternatively, you can raise a complaint here:
                            https://bit.ly/2GXNMqv

Atitshah30
                              Jan 5, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 400007

I have still not received the login i'd and password since 10 days after doing the online process 3 times in total.

I am getting different opinions on my account opening process from different people within zerodha.

The sales executive assigned does not pick up calls or respond to messages also anytime. There was a ticket raised from your end for a call back but there was no call back received or message from his end. He does not know the process how it goes for account opening at zerodha. His senior akshay promised me i will get the login credentials by evening but that evening has still not come

I also asked call back from the manager level but still not received.

Account opening charges were taken from me on the first day itself.

This is pathetic service given to me at the start of it all and if i am going this type of service i wish to discontinue at this moment itself. I am investing some money with you and if this is the service i am not interested in your company.
                              Mar 5, 2019
                              Jan 08, 2019
                              Updated by Atitshah30
                              Even After complains I get no call back from Zerodha, but I just have to follow it up 5 times a day as my money is at stake.

Zerodha does not care for their customers at all
                              Jan 30, 2019
                              Hi Atit,

Can you please provide your registered email ID or Contact number, or your Client ID which you may have received from Zerodha, so that we may track your query?

Team Zerodha
                              Hi Team, Could you please check with my withdrawal was not received to my account I see the status as processed for amount 1487.79.dated 25.12.2018 Thank you Venkatesh kalyan
                              My square off time is very early and i have lost because of it.
                              As the market closes at 3.30 it should be at least 3.28.
                              I am looking forward that you help me to change it.
                              It is my absolute loss as this time market moves fastly.
                              I want to set my time to square off is 3.28 instead 3.20
                              My id with you is YQ0081.

rahul_katariya26
                                Jan 2, 2019

#[protected] this is my complaint number and i have not received any email or any call. No one is bothered. Just get a reply here that your case might have been solved a representative will contact. Nothing happens. As i have already mailed many times plus complaints over here. If my money is not refunded then i will take a legal action against zerodha.
                                It's almost 15 days since online registration process completed but still not received login details.
                                Logged a case (#[protected].)with zerodha for same
                                but no update on case received.

Shahidrkl
                                  Dec 29, 2018

I have send my poa to zerodha head office address as they said to me on 21/12/2018 through dtdc courier service. As per tracking details by dtdc courier service the documents are received by zerodha on 26/12/2018. After chatting with their support team they assigned me a ticket regarding my complain, it has been passed 4 day after receiving my poa but still it was not updated in my account. I not able to sell my stock. I am very much disappointed with my first experience with zerodha. Any one can help me please
                                  Jan 2, 2019
                                  Dec 30, 2018
                                  Can you DM us your Client ID or share the ticket number so that we have this escalated?
                                  Dec 31, 2018
                                  Updated by Shahidrkl
                                  tickets/[protected]

rahul_katariya26
                                    Dec 27, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400204

I have payed 1800 rupees to zerodha for trying to open account with zerodha. My account never got through and zerodha refunded 1300. Now they are saying they only got 1300 from my account till date. I have all the proof from bank and gpay payment receipts. I submitted all this to zerodha still they are not refunding my 500 rupees. The marketing executive also stop responding my messages and quality team doesn't reply on email.#[protected] this is the request number. Please guide me.
                                    Feb 12, 2019
                                    Dec 28, 2018
                                    Hi Rahul,

We're sorry to hear that. We are escalating this issue and having your ticket checked. Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.
                                    Dec 28, 2018
                                    Hey Rahul, an executive from our team should have already got in touch with you regarding this. Hope your issue is resolved now. The inconveniences caused to you is regretted.
                                    Dec 31, 2018
                                    Updated by rahul_katariya26
                                    No i haven't got any response from zerodha. Also no one responds to my email.i mailed to [protected]@zerodha.com.I got the acknowledgement mail but till date no reply.see in this case the matter is of 500 but if zerodha really want make the matter worst i am ready to spend 5 lakhs for this 500 if required.
                                    Jan 02, 2019
                                    still now reply.please let me know your twitter hash tag so i can tag you with this complaint
                                    Jan 03, 2019
                                    We sincerely apologise Rahul. Be assure one of our representatives will get in touch with you regarding this.
                                    Jan 07, 2019
                                    What should i do to your sincere apology.I request all the consumers to check the clients case on this website before opening account.see zerodha how do they care about the customer.From 27 Dec they have been saying there executive will call me.Its all building up.an will help me file a strong case against you

Murli005
                                      Dec 27, 2018

As the poa should not be digitally signed. So i signed and couriered the poa on 21st dec 2018 and it got delivered on 22nd dec 2018 to the office address:
                                      153/154 4th cross dollars colony,
                                      Opp. Clarence public school,
                                      J. P nagar 4th phase,
                                      Bangalore - 560078
                                      And the courier was received by mr. Sealsigen (Office colleague)
                                      But the zerodha haven't yet mailed me that they received or not.
                                      There is no status regarding it.
                                      I booked a complaint on their website too. There is no response regarding it.
                                      Similar i was experiencing glitches while intraday trade.
                                      The site got shutdown for few minutes.
                                      Dec 29, 2018
                                      Thank you...! Hope the problem is solved...
                                      Dec 28, 2018
                                      Hey Murli,

We're sorry to hear that. Please give us the ticket no. or your registered email id, we will have this checked and resolved.
                                      Dec 28, 2018
                                      Updated by Murli005
                                      Client id: LI9313
                                      Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

vshalgupta
                                        from Bankura, West Bengal
                                        Dec 23, 2018

I have sent the poa document and it has been delivered last thursday on 20/12/2018 confirmed by my courier service. Still my poa has not been updated. Its been so many days my trading account is yet not active to sell any shares. My email id registered is [protected]@gmail.com and zerodha client id is br1985.
                                        Kindly update it give the confirmation for the same sson. I have contacted customer support also but no help.
                                        Jan 31, 2019
                                        Dec 24, 2018
                                        Hey Vishal, we regret for the delay caused. Your POA has been activated today. You should be able to view your holdings from Wednesday.