Zerodha Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 538

File a complaint to Zerodha

Having problems with Zerodha?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zerodha customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zerodha reviews & complaints page 22

vishalchandel1801
Dec 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, 400055

I opened account for zerodha to trade, paid inr 500 but done everything online
For documents selected door step pickup on[protected].
Been there whole day but no one came and only a mail to change the date for doorstep pickup after 2 or 3 days!

Then to change doorstep pickup, opened zerodha but i dont know how to change that.
I tried to call zerodha from a number on internet which never connects!

Zerodha should take money after completing documents verification!
They take money first and forget about their accountability.

Zerodha services are below average, this show how responsible you are!

Wish zerodha could solve this out as soon as possible!
Zerodha customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

minouti
    Dec 1, 2017

Address: 560078

I have made online payment for account opening with zerodha on 24th nov 2017. The 3rd party has sent confirmation and confirmed that zerodha has received the payment. Even after 7 days, zerodha is denying of payment received and asking me to make the payments again.

I have sent them confirmations from 3rd party but still they are not acknowledging. My request for refund of money is not being addressed. The customer care and sales representative is not responding to emails or phone complaints and dodging my calls for past 7 days. Initially i was able to login to their website, but last 2 days now i am getting invalid credentials, whichs tates that they have malfunctioned in someway with my account.

I want to launch an official complaint against zerodha to initiate amount refund.
    My reg.mob no [protected] mcx and ncdx is not work to my kite zeridha app or ncdx to script per hi nahi aa raha he or nify per trade nahi ho raha he

no account opened even after money refund - Comment #2937174 - Image #0
    Name mismatch between verified fetch and bank statement require self declaration letter.

So plz i accepted document name nadim nazir Shaikh and bank statement name is nadeem najeer shaikh so plzzz verified my form

no account opened even after money refund - Comment #2950520 - Image #0
    I have received the mail and message about reliance liquid fund investment where I have not taken any initiative to invest money. why am I getting mail and password other messages for this. kindly short out as soon as possible and let me know exactly what this investment is all about.
    No zerodha demat account opening please money refund

no account opened even after money refund - Comment #3081827 - Image #0

Raju Kosireddy
      Nov 29, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530017

I have opened the zerodha new account 20 days back. They took 22 days to send the login credentials with account details. My account id is yc1331.
      And they open only with equity where i m suppose to open all segments (Nse, bse mcx, cds etc). They are not providing the account in mcx. Even after making phone calls to their visakhapatnam branch executives, they didnt resoved the issue. Now they are not lifting my calls.

This is the very worst experience with zerodha.
      My 23/11/2017
      Order type mis position sell praj ind share of no 700 but not sure in order executed price and time but 23/11/2017 my loss praj ind 3787 but my account debited RS 19065 please advise if confirm my loss
      The my money refunded my account.
      My client I'd. YL 2635
      My mail ID. v.[protected]@gmail.com
      I am applied for opening an trading account in zerodha, and i was trieng from number of days to open trading account and trade but zerodha team not responding to my mails and calls so i am very wost experiencing with this thing .

Vipul Mohan
        Nov 20, 2017

There is an issue in average price of stc india for which the 1st ticket (#281941) has been raised on 2nd nov. Despite 2 reminders and 2 telephonic conversations the incompetent team at zerodha has been unable to resolve the discrepancy. Due to this i have to bear a loss of approx. 50k.
        Pls. If this is your response time, i will have to close my accounts with u
        Please provide information to me, I use to zerodha kit my problem is not buy order in back order(BO) .
        My client Number XY4384
        Name -arun kumar gond

average price mismatch not resolved - Comment #2927293 - Image #0
        Sir I am cleant of your company.
        But your company authority is not contect regularly. So I face many problems.
        Please content regularly with me

Sanjay Debnath
          Nov 19, 2017

Ticket #633465 I have raised on 20/09/2017 for having discrepancy in equity average cost. of BHEL & ICICI equity.

Your system is unable to calculate the average cost properly, in case of two actions
          1. Transfer shares from other demat to zerodha associated demat.
          2. There are any equity bonus/split.

Because of these discrepancy in equity average cost, I was unable to sell shares during profit.

At that time, as per my track, share was in profit, but zerodha shows loss.

Still I have not received any resolution for the same. Please treat this very important & urgent.

I have right to approach Consumer Forum/Court in case I am not receiving any support from Zerodha till Reminder 3, due to the monetary loss I incurred by this issue.

Already sent the reminder 1 email with screenshot of Zerodha Discrepent Avg. Cost, Actual Shares Details excel (with calculation) & Contract Notes via email.

I have all valid supporting documents to proof the same.

I hope there would be quick resolution for the issue.

Username : RS5400

Dec 2, 2018
          Aug 18, 2018
          Updated by Sanjay Debnath
          Still issue #633465 which rasied on 20/09/2017 for discrepency not resolved.

Now SBI is also showing incorrect avg cost, which was correct before.
          Aug 18, 2018
          Now I am unable to track the status of #633465, since it is unavailble.

So I am forced to raise the new issue #[protected] for the same. Hope your support team wont keep this pending till next year.
          Oct 09, 2018
          Zerodha's kite & their CUSTOMER CARE both are ###. Not at all reliable. Everytime there is issue in numbers.
          Always facing discrepancy in avg cost. Still avg cost for SBI shares not resolved which raised last year.

Now there is new issue with number of shares. Showing incorrect no of shares for YES bank. As of today it is showing 43, but actually it is 74. It is quite difficult for customer to follow up for discrepancies everytime.
          Dear Zerodha Support Team
          i am yesterday Buy HCC share qty.700
          this share is not show my account Please urgent solve my problems Effected my Trading .

Baban kumar Amarnath jha

hanuma223
            Nov 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I raised a ticket (367499) on may 24 -2017, but till today no response from zerodha side..

My concern is money difference between profit & actual. I sent screenshot & excel sheets for their knowledge..

But absolutely no response from zerodha side. I reminded many times, every time i receiving reply : we r working on it" how many years they will work? Response less people..

Aikatan Biswas
              Nov 18, 2017

Address: 735224

I have sent my documents 7days ago for opening of demat and trading account. They mentioned that account opening takes 24 to 48 hours. I have also submitted a ticket about this problem. But they don't bother to reply. After that i have tried to contact their customer care. But no response from that. They are such a waste of time. They have the worst customer service.

banimahor
                from Rahuri, Maharashtra
                Nov 15, 2017

Address: 411017

My id is zl1721..
                There is one share esl which i have taken but from two days, its chart not showing in software.. Only one massage showing that volume not available..
                I want to know how much time it will take to come back?? I wanted to buy again this share but its rejected from your side
                16387 : security is not allowed to trade in this market.. This massage i got immediately.. I want to know what is reason behind it?/

S R BABU NAIK
                  Nov 13, 2017

I had deposited online an amount of rs.300 on august 12, 2016 for shares trading through d mat account. This amount was for opening account but since i decided not to open account, i have asked for refund of amount paid.

To transfer
                  Inb razorpay (Ecommerce) bill_razecom payment

Ref. No - jsbi[protected]igacjhaml9

Reason for not open a/c
                  mobile no not updated with aadhaar
                  pan & aadhaar name miss match
                  cheque book not issued by bank
                  andhra bank not in beneficiary list of zerodha for online fund transfer
                  I am doing the trade i.e. buy or sell through my mobile or pc only. But in zerodha ledger account, they deducted the amount for call and trade on 7th November 2017.. I request to refund that amount.

Dilip Dewatwal
                    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                    Nov 11, 2017

Address: 452010

Dear sir first of fall your customer relation manager miss puja desai is not pick up the phone on time and never call back if not answer. Second if she talks to me then 23.6 rs. Charged, today i saw my statement then i find this hidden charges. Plz clear that to talk to your customer ralation magaer when we have to pay 23.6 rs. Every time...?

Dilip dewatwal
                    Mobile no. +91 [protected], [protected]
                    Indore (Mp)
                    Dec 14, 2017
                    Nov 13, 2017
                    Zerodha Customer Care's response
                    Hi Dilip,

The call & trade charges that you see on your ledger are levied when you let an intraday position you hold to be squared off by our team here instead of squaring it off yourself. This has been in effect since 19th May and we have emailed all our clients notifying them of this change. This has also been posted on our Bulletin. Check this post: https://zerodha.com/marketintel/Bulletin/363

We request you to call our support desk on[protected]/[protected] for assistance. You can reach us anytime. We only charge for order placement over the phone, and not for support queries.
                    I applied for open an account in zerodha one month back through online and I paid an amount of Rs. 300/- through net banking on account of opening charges but they not yet opened my account.

No response has been received after completion of my account opening precess. Very horrible experience with the firm...

saurav2706
                      Nov 10, 2017

Address: 560100

Fraud company they have debited 43 from my acount n from 2 weeks they r not refunding money they r saying its not there mistake. By b category share they have allowed me to do intraday usally it is blocked for intraday but due to there bug i was able to trade n i was not aware of the share that it is in b category so as usall i was traing it in 19 rs. So for alll share which i sold they told me after 3 day that they bought it back at 22 rs pllzz note the point. N dbited 43 from my acccount. See due to there mistake y i should suffer n the day which they bought that share cost was 16 rs n they buy at 22 what a fraud. So never try using thi s platform. Also i m going to file a case against this people so if any1 have suffered any problem from zerodha kinldy whatsapp me on [protected].
                      Nov 10, 2017
                      Updated by saurav2706
                      43k rupee that is

Rajesh Bartwal
                        Nov 9, 2017

Hi, on 7th nov 2017, trade in kitr commodity for crudemini 3 times, get loss of 100/-, 150/-, 100/- total 350/-. But after that it is showing (-1 crudemini). And next morning it shoes loss of 1100/-.

Today 9th nov 2017, same is happening in my equity stock. It is showing (-30 wipro). I can't trade as it is showing margin used. What to do???. Clear these problem asap and return back money to my zerodha ac.
                        Dec 18, 2017
                        Nov 13, 2017
                        Zerodha Customer Care's response
                        Hey Rajesh, we've forwarded this to the concerned department and are having this checked.

pritiangadi
                          Nov 8, 2017

I have opened the zerodha new account two weeks back. Yet they not sent me the my login credentials with account details. My registered number is [protected].

Even after sending several emails they not respond. It my first time opened trading account and that also very worst experience.

I paid them 300/- opening account charges and 60/- courier amount. I am requesting them just return my amount and not intersted to go with zerodha anymore.

Even their executives dont have manners how to talk and respond. They are more interested in your personal life and ask unecessary questions.

Its worst and pathetic experience with them. Mutiple times i hve called and emailed them but no any use.

mmc_71
                            Nov 6, 2017

Address: 560076

Inspite of having balance in my trading account my orders for buying galaxy entertainment corporation ltd was being rejected by zerodha securities pvt limited. If there are sellers in the market why i am not being allowed to buy galaxy entertainment corporation ltd. All investors must be treated equally. Why has zerodha securities pvt limited blocked the purchase of galaxy entertainment corporation ltd. As per gsm 3 trading permitted once a week trading and asd 100 percent of trade value to be deposited by the buyers (Every monday). I am ready to deposit the same.
                            YJ2813
                            For the above account I transfer imps rs.18000,
                            Last week after from your side executive told that my commodity account not active, ^when will your account activation time your amount will reflect on your account^
                            But two days before my account active but my balance is zero,

sntshptlsvp
                              Nov 2, 2017

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413501

On 26/10/2017, the stop loss order not excuted brcause guilty of zerodha server. There was a problem of zerodha connectivity. There was not problem of nse. Because if there will problem of nse then nse will stop all the trading. We all should go in consumer court.
                              There was a problem of zerodha connectivity. There was not problem of nse. Because if there will problem of nse then nse will stop all the trading. We all should go in consumer court.
                              Nov 02, 2017
                              Updated by sntshptlsvp
                              There was a problem of Zerodha connectivity. There was not problem of NSE. Because if there will problem of NSE then NSE will stop all the trading. We all should go in consumer court.

Ravi Salamani
                                Oct 30, 2017

Address: 582103

Client id ze1760 i have placed the bracket order canbk 453.53 bracket oder with stop loss 10, after sometime when it gone down by 4, when i tried exit, i come to know that i am nighter able to exit nor able to put sell order and i was expecting to atleast hit the stoploss, when called on[protected], he redirected me to call on[protected]. I tried to call the number, i don't see anyone picking the call, i have entered id with zpin, i waited for hours, two three times. Now i can see the orderbook that the stock is exited at 427 with a huge loss around 80000.
                                There was a problem of Zerodha connectivity. There was not problem of NSE. Because if there will problem of NSE then NSE will stop all the trading. We all should go in consumer court.
                                Yes that makes sense . Do you have any proof to tell thAt, pRoblem is not from bse site.

Rajesh T Wadekar
                                  Oct 28, 2017

Client id - yt8546
                                  I bought 2000 shares of canara bank on 26.10.2017 as intraday @ 9.23 am. Then i tried to cancel the order but, it didn't cancel i tried several times, meanwhile the order get executed.

I was in profit of rs 4000/-.

I was not able to exit because of technical problem. I tried several times to exit but to no avail. The customer care was not working either.

Finally when i able to square off the position upto that time. I lost rs. 44604.40 due to this problem.

Please refund my loss.
                                  Oct 29, 2017
                                  Updated by Rajesh T Wadekar
                                  For the above complaint zerodha replied as below.

Due to an exchange connectivity issue, NSE EQ orders were not going through for a few minutes. Our technicians coordinated with the concerned teams and had this issue resolved at the earliest.
                                  We regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. You can resume trading normally.
                                  But I am not satisfied about the reply.
                                  I replied them as below.

I know about the problem but you have not replied about my loss. At 9:23:40am my order was placed. Initially 337 shares was bought at 9:23:40 & remaining shares was bought between 9:25:49am to 9:25:51am, during this time of 2 minutes, I tried several times to cancel the order but unable to cancel. My question is if there was the exchange connectivity issue then how my order get executed & the issue occurred after 9:25:51 the why my order not get cancelled. As loss that I incurred was due to the technical glitch on the zerodha side only,
                                  Please help me to refund my loss.

sauneha
                                    Oct 28, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I bought bob shares with a target and stoploss set.
                                    I was in profit of rs.12, 000 while i crossed the target.
                                    I was not able to exit because of technical problems.
                                    Though the stoploss was set, the trigger was cancelled due to nse connectivity issue and zerodha reinitiated the orders where i had to manually cancel the orders but till then i lost rs.72, 000.
                                    Please help me to refund my loss.

Client id : ps2532

rajivaishali
                                      Oct 28, 2017

My sltp order on 26/10/2017 for following trades haven't triggered resulted losses and wiped out my entire capital, details are as under

Unable to transact for at least 2hrs resulted such losses.

Zerodha platform was not working and suddenly after 2 hrs shown sltp triggered at random price

My sltp are as under which can be checked @ backend

Sbin - quantity 300 sltp 341 but triggerd @ 322.10 resulting loss of 5, 670
                                      Bankbaroda - quantity 500 sltp 197 but triggerd @ 184.50/55/60/ resulting loss of 6, 225
                                      Indianb - quantity 200 sltp 341 but triggered @ 326.15 resulting loss of 2, 970
                                      Total loss 14, 865

Ps: correct stop loss can be checked at backend

Request to look into the matter and rectify.

Tradebook
                                      Segment

Symbol

From date

26/10/2017
                                      To date

26/10/2017
                                      Show
                                      Download
                                      # trade date trade time exchange symbol type qty rate order no trade no

8 [protected] 09:25:20 nse sbin b 300 ₹345.50 [protected] 75211715
                                      9 [protected] 09:25:44 nse bankbaroda b 34 ₹202.30 [protected] 201246
                                      10 [protected] 09:25:44 nse bankbaroda b 466 ₹202.30 [protected] 201247
                                      11 [protected] 09:29:33 nse indianb b 200 ₹346.85 [protected] 25280594

27 [protected] 11:32:50 nse bankbaroda s 173 ₹184.60 [protected] 1287269
                                      28 [protected] 11:32:50 nse bankbaroda s 25 ₹184.60 [protected] 1287270
                                      29 [protected] 11:32:50 nse bankbaroda s 100 ₹184.55 [protected] 1287271
                                      30 [protected] 11:32:50 nse bankbaroda s 50 ₹184.55 [protected] 1287272
                                      31 [protected] 11:32:50 nse bankbaroda s 118 ₹184.55 [protected] 1287273
                                      32 [protected] 11:32:52 nse bankbaroda s 34 ₹184.50 [protected] 1287601
                                      33 [protected] 11:32:52 nse sbin s 184 ₹322.10 [protected] 76275109
                                      34 [protected] 11:32:52 nse sbin s 25 ₹322.10 [protected] 76275110
                                      35 [protected] 11:32:52 nse sbin s 91 ₹322.10 [protected] 76275111
                                      36 [protected] 11:33:47 nse indianb s 200 ₹326.15 [protected] 26557554

Rajiv bhagat
                                      Oct 25, 2017
                                      Chandan2404's response
                                      Its timing is 0300 hrs
                                      Today all my positions were square off at 0309 hrs but as per zerodha comitment the postions were square off at 0310 hra in between 10 min i lost almost 25000 profit. Who is responsible for that...??? Kindly ans??

Sooriya The Whistler
                                        Oct 27, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

During my intraday session, i've placed buy bracket order on pnb at 224 rupees with 2rs target at around 9:30am on 26th october 2017. While market is going on share price increased and it reached 227 also, but it missed my order to execute at 226 trigger price. Suddenly price was started to dip and i've planned to exit the order manually and went there, i wonder that no order was there in order book, but in positions it getting down and down. I was called zerodha customer care but didn't connect the call. While ordering i was set my stop loss at 214, i was expected that it will execute there but here also missed and went even more down. I've nothing in my hand application was uncontrollable. Finally it stopped the rally at 206 for me and lost almost rs.13000. I've lost my profit of the day and also it eaten up my capital in funds and left me with a negative of rs. -832. I've complained about this to zerodha, but they are telling irresponsible answers like "we are not responsible for technical glitches". It was happened only with zerodha, rest of brokers are didn't had this problem. They are blaming nse for their mistake.

Please help me with this concern and try to get my money refunded from these cheaters.

Client id:zq4262

Sooriya
                                        Maine sbi ka co lagaya tha, lekin zerodha ke technical issues ke karan trigger gayab hua, aaur stop loss hit nahi hua, . 3100 ka loss ho gaya, . Is ke liye, zerodha jimmedar hai, hamara loss vapas dena padega, nahi to hum zerodha ke upar, case dalenge

got loss of 13000 with zerodha due to their application issue - Comment #2899579 - Image #0