Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 16, 2025
Complaints 4822

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 13

Abdul Khayum 111
from Dimapur, Nagaland
Jun 28, 2022

Debit card problems

I opened my bank account yesterday and got a virtual card, only visa classic option was available even though I was supposed have a visa platinum card.

Second issue is when tap on the virtual card to see the cvv number, I get an error message saying "CAF is not generated for card".

When I click other options like setting limit or turn on/off I again get a message saying "unable to process the request"
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Sokonar
Jun 28, 2022

Hindustan interset company.

Address: Kotalpur.p.o:-Garh kotalpur

Do not accepted debit card
Do not crasse where .fandwmantal fuchar .do not tracking atm card fandamental ceachats .quarasity contolar convatmement.disapointed driveted databileness....
Aliunited
from Udaipur, Rajasthan
Jun 27, 2022

Regarding debit card EMI and refund from myntra

I have taken debit card EMI from Myntra on 24/4/2022. The total amount was Rs. 48011. On next day that is 25/4/2022 I cancelled orders of total Rs. 16730. I also got a message from Myntra about refund of Rs. 11444. So, the EMI should be made on amount Rs. 31281. But it is made on total amount of 48011. Also, still I have not got refund amount credited to my account. I have talked with myntra customer care and they have provided me with reference...
I"ll fill the application form for agniveer vayu today. but fee payment is not done. the fee Rs. 250 is debited from my account but not done in IAF agniveer vayu payment server.
please make my payment done....
Suheg gangwar
from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
Jun 24, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 24, 2022

Fund transfer in wrong account

Hi my name is vipul gangwar, i have my account in bank of baroda, kudesia phatak bareilly, branch. My account no. Is [protected], on 5th june 2022 i had done a transaction of 10000 rs in wrong account, that account no. Is [protected] that transaction is done by bob world, imps, third party fund transfer, as they dont ask confirmation of account no. By typing the same account no. For second time, in this type of transaction, RRN no....
Shirley Dias
Jun 23, 2022

Marketing Spam Emails

Address: Bank of Baroda

My inbox is being constantly bombarded by Marketing Emails, Promotions etc from Bank of Baroda.

I don't want to receive them. My email is only for strict bank related work....
Tanmaya S
Jun 18, 2022

Branch not providing resolution on my PMAY application

Hi, I am holding a home loan under PMAY scheme on BOB, Kukatpally, Hyderabad branch from 2019. My EMI started from 2019 August. Its almost 3 years and keep on following the branch for an update for my PMAY status but they are not providing any update apart from giving a random delayed date. As per the PMAY portal, the application is on the first stage i.e Application generated from last 2 years but bank is not supporting in any way how I...
chinmaypnbe
Jun 17, 2022

Cash got stuck in cash deposit machine

Address: Bank of Baroda Phulwari Sharif Branch, Patna, Bihar-800002

I was depositing cash in cash deposit machine of Bank of Baroda Phulwari Sharif branch, Patna.
while depositing my cash in machine it got stuck in the machine due to bad service or slow link or the maintenance of the machine...
Aadarsh Samariya
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Jun 17, 2022

Refund is not initiated from 2 months.

Hello sir i made an transaction of Rs.1699/- for the order of fire- boltt ninja watch on 2 May 2022 through amazon upi to amazon. Then i cancelled it for i which i should receive a refund of Rs.1699/- in my bank account by 13May 2022 but it's been over a month i have not received it. My reference no.is[protected] for the same. So i kindly request you to send my refund as soon as possible please....

I took a home loan ( account no [protected]) for 2140, 000 in 2010.

I was told my interest rate was 7.35 and same was mentioned on cibil also and with 6 months on moratorium i have closed the loan in 11 years and for 2140, 000 @ 7.35% interest i should have paid 31, 26, 619 and i paid up 40, 00, 000. this is huge difference to be justified, Please make arrangements for refund of pending amount as there...
dayalupreti
from DELHI, Delhi
Jun 16, 2022

Fee Collection and vetting charges

Address: Nirman Vihar Delhi

10/05/2022 1770
14/06/2022 1500...
Akshay indershbhai soni
Jun 14, 2022

Cash recycling

Address: Gorwa

Mene yesterday 19:45 ko 1800 rupees
Withdraw kiya and Bank ne two times
Debit kiya but mene only one time with draw kiya so please my cash recycling
To my bank account....
mitsarya
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
Jun 13, 2022

Received unknown sms

Rs.12 Credited to A/c ...2237 from:PMSBY REVERSAL . Total Bal:Rs.1144CR. Avlbl Amt:Rs.[protected]:52:35) - Bank of Baroda...
MiteshD
Jun 13, 2022

Cheque is not received back ( no clearance)

Address: Pune

I have submitted cheque in Bank of Baroda ( Gultekdi Branch- Pune) on 4th June 2022.

Since the cheque was of Allahbad Bank (Kalbadevi - Pune) it was going for clearance to different banks as system was not able to read the MICR code.

I have asked bank to handover me the cheque back. But still there is no update and i am not getting my cheque back. I am following up with bank from 8th...
RThomson
Jun 13, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 13, 2022

BANK OF BARODA refund to my credit card is pending

A refund of 59.3 EURO has been done by ebay.com on June 6 regarding the order number[protected]. It has been really long & more than usual time to issue a refund. The web portal of Bank of Baroda crashes as you get to the complaint screen in the bobfinancial portal of credit card and there is thus no other way to put up the complaint. Please look into this urgently & provide details for filing charge sheet....
Ashvani Jakhar
Jun 11, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 11, 2022

Refund amount of failed recharge

I have to recharge my number [protected] on[protected], but the recharge is failed and my money also deducted from account....
Sharad kumar Pal
Jun 10, 2022

Deposit machine problem

Address: K-11, Fire Brigade, Shahjahanpur

My name is sharad kumar pal from shahjahanpur, uttar pradesh. I have deposited rs. 18500 in your deposit machine on 9th June 2022 in machine no. 1CRHUPSH02, but due to some issue machine is gone for out of service and my money did not credited in my account, i have contacted your office many times but they also saying that complain can't be register dur to technical issue . Please look into it i am urgent need of money...
keerthi narayanadas
Jun 9, 2022

Transaction not permitted

119: transaction not permitted to cardholder...
Saidab Ahamad
Jun 8, 2022

Bob app

Address: Bank of Baroda

Sir maine ek account me paise bhej par usme gya nhi time out bata raha hai aur mere account se paisa kat bhi gya hai maine 4850.Rs bhej the aur mera sab paisa kat gya hai aur us account me gya bhi nhi hai sir mera paisa wapas kijiye...
Saidab Ahamad
Jun 8, 2022

Money Transfer Essu

Address: BANK OF BARODA

Sir maine ek account me pause bheje par usme gya Time out bata rha hai aur mere account se kat bhi gya hai...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR