Exide Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 877

File a complaint to Exide Industries

Having problems with Exide Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Exide Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Exide Industries reviews & complaints page 22

Mukesh Gongel
Jan 23, 2018

Address: 110092

On 23, jan 2018 i had complained about my car is not starting on your toll free no. So many times by phone no. [protected], &[protected], i tried but no help i get as time was 10pm only, even i register my name, mailing address, phone no. But all comes in vain, even i had downloaded exide battery app but no use. Worldwide renowned exide battery give this type of bad service i really showed, please lookup the matter
Exide Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 24, 2018
Updated by Mukesh Gongel
Regarding Case id :- EJHIU[protected]
complain date:- 20-1-18

Complain Not resolve till date.

My no-[protected]

Om Cyber
    Jan 23, 2018

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 844101

My exide battery is not charging. My complaint no- ebra00026545v217 date 23/08/17, my second complaint no- ebra00048264v377 date 08/01/18. My battery sr. No.- aid7f261510.
    My third complaint no. Ebra00049665v597, complaint code- 8534.
    Abhi tak mere complaint par koi bhi jabab nahi mila hai aur na hi battery change kiya gaya hai.
    Hame yesa lagta hai kharab battery ke liye company koi jabab de nahi hai, jabki 36 months ka warranty hai. Jabki battery kharabi hone ke karan hame bahut taqlif ho rahi hai. Jisse hame kathinaiyo ka samna karna par raha hai.
    Jan 23, 2018
    Updated by Om Cyber
    my complaint has been not resolved

I have home ups sr.No. Hvf000372, model no. Exide 12v 1450 dsp pst ups pur. Date[protected] i am home, it is not working. So i put byp.

Mukuleswar
      from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
      Jan 14, 2018

Address: Malkangiri, Odisha

I had purchased a battery of you product-fxlo-xltz4 fc, vrla, red cont/lid, l-l/out (Zold) on 16.01.2017 sl no m647p373650 from your dealers m/s a to z battery center, 178, forest park, bhubaneswar-751009. But it did not work properly. I have gone to your dealer with complain and they have kept the battery and returned me after about 15 days. It was still not working i have again handed over the battery to your dealer on 14.06.2017. The dealer took around 15 days and returned me saying it is now ok. After that it worked for a about to three months and started showing the same problem.in the mean time i have shifted to malkangiri and found one of your dealer m/s maa tara tarini automobiles, main road, sambayaguda, malkangiri - 764045 and handed over the battery. On 22.09.2017. They have returned the battery after more than a month without any repair/replacement. They said that they have sent the battery to company and the company returned the battery with an objection that it should be placed to the dealer from where it was purchased. As i am more than 600 kms away from my original dealer it is not possible on my part to submit the battery to bhubaneswar.
      I therefore request you please look in to matter and solve my problem immediately as the date is well with in your warranty period. Please communicate me the outcome in this regard in my mail address mentioned below.

Regards.
      M. Majumdar
      Cell no - [protected]
      Mail. [protected]@gmail.com
      Jan 16, 2018
      Updated by Mukuleswar
      I have not received any response from you on my complain

Agnijo
        Jan 2, 2018

Address: 713146

I purchased one exide inva master tubular battery from your company on 06.04.2015, whose sl. No.- 1ng[protected] and was given three years warranty. But before completion of warranty period, this product started giveng less back up ie one hour only, which was supposed to give four hours back up.
        Then, i contacted seller (Inverter power centre, prop.- hafijuddin seikh, pathak complex, new bus stand, memari, burdwan) but he did not cooperate at all with me.
        Nest, i i contacted with customar care. As per their guidence, i was told to contact bandhan battery, memari college more, burdwan. I returned my battery on 24.10.2017 to them and told to enquire after 20 days.
        When i went to them i was informed that, same item was sent to asansole service centre but that is missing from that place.
        So, you are requested to advice me, which will be next step to be taken in this situation.

Pradeep A M Manjachaary
          from Mulki, Karnataka
          Dec 28, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

I have taken a battery serial number m2cr4202732c63.. I bought it was on 16/05/2016, but its in warrenty its not working currently... The dealer said that we have to wait for a week to check the status of the battery then only we can replace as warrenty... I have given the battery.. But he did not given any spare battary and how can i run my scooter jupiter...? Is there any spare battery untill i recieve response from the company...???
          Pradeep am
          I took battary from a dealer
          Srinivasa battary works
          Laggere main road
          Bangalore 560058

pdevprasad
            from Raxaul, Bihar
            Dec 26, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

With reference to my complaint Number EJHA00012903V120, I would like to inform you that your service engineer had came to our home and checked the battery and informed us that there is some technical problem in our battery and he can't rectify it, thus we have to send the same the same to the dealer from whom we purchased the same, after 10 days we get back the same from our dealer ( RAN7629175 SrNoA1F7E263494 ), that the same has been checked by your service centre and it is found OK. But with deep regrets I have to say that within in two days the same problem restart. I have call to your customer care again for the same problem, but they are also helpless

The transportation cost .(to & Fro) is Rs 600/- and it is very difficult for me to repeat the same again and again.

The dealer is saying that the battery should be relapsed, but your company person is denying the same.

As EXIDE is a renowned organisation, I hope they will look into this matter and do the needful asap.

Dev Prasad Panigrahi
            Contact No - [protected]

Yug Gujrati
              Dec 26, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440035

Priya exide compny ke karta dhrta gan..
              Agar aapke aise haramkhor aur nikkame deeler rahenge jise aap apni bhasa me authorised care kahte hai to compny ko badnaam aur khak hone me samy nahi lagega kyu ki upbhogta ko aap sarvice nahi de payenge aur ye aise deelar jo comny k liye khatrnnak aur nuksaan deyak hai aise deelar se compy ki galat chavi logo par jati hai... Huwa u ki mai ek battry rplace ke liya gaya to in mahoday sahab ne kaha ki jaha se liya waha jao.. Mai bola to ye care kyu hai to bola ki bakwas mat karo mere paas se liya hota to kara deta kon jhamele me pade cmpny k bahut jhamele hai kabhi 18 din to kabhi 20 ya mahina bhi lag sakta. Jao jaha se liya waha jao aur bahut si bate h jo cmpny aur cstmr k liye thik ni h
              Deeler.. Suryasakti exide care.
              Add. Hb taun
              Pardi nagpur

Dec 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Hi.
                I bought an exide battery about 3 years back but it is getting drained out. I have got it changed couple of time but still the charge doesn't sustains. I have called over customer case once & raised a request but received no communication over it.

Please arrange a technician visit on the below address. I also have the warranty card for the battery.

Ankit kapoor
                Flat no# 5b, jain rock garden appt, phase-3, near reliance fresh.
                Madhapur... Hyderabad... 500081
                C_CAT
                C/o Arvind kumar, Opp. Block Arwal (Near Bank of India ATM)
                Battery Purchase Date-29 Dec 2017
                Sr No.-4XH[protected]

battery getting discharged. - Comment #2965192 - Image #0

airtpty
                  from Akkarampalle, Andhra Pradesh
                  Dec 20, 2017

Address: 517501

All india radio, tirupathi, purchased batteries -64 nos in the month of april -17,
                  For consul make online ups. At the time of installation of batteries back up is nearly 3 hours, later it came to 10 minutes. Now only 10 minutes of backup we are getting. Earlier we made complaint to customer care and so many times we made local complaints. Compliant no;saniu[protected] on dated19/10/17.
                  But company personal come but not rectified our problem.
                  Our batteries under warranty period. Take necessary action to do needful as early as possible.

V. Niranja n reddy
                  Assistant engineer,
                  I purchased a new car battery and the battery died in less than a year. Can you please send someone at the earliest to look into this?

Aalim Ahmed
                    Dec 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

Dear exide team
                    I tried to connect with bat mobile in mumbai, but not able to hear the person on the other side. My bike battery was purchased from bhopal year back and it died in a year. It has a warranty cover of 36 months. Currently i'm based in mumbai and bike is with me. Please do process for replacement asap since it's not charging
                    Dear team please connect me to concerned authority soon

BIRENDRA JOHRI
                      Nov 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I have bought an exide battery mred700 with model number a2b7a032526 purchased on 11th oct, 2017 and a complaint was lodged 2 weeks after purchase regarding car battery down. Since then the car battery has been down and unable to start the car. The car was also shown to the dealer who refused to accept the battery fault. I had a very high esteem of exide only to receive battery which doesnt work. Please do the needful as the complaint office disconnects my call repeatedly. Please replace the faulty battery as it is under 48 months warranty.

Mukesh94
                        from Dimapur, Assam
                        Nov 27, 2017

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar, 853204

I have complained regarding my car battery almost 6 months ago a numbers of time but u are not given any service till today... My current complaint number is ebra00041783v435.. Without any prior information or service exide company has deleted my complaint.. So, i sujjest u not to buy its battery or inverter bcoz without service its useless... I sujjest u beside of this go for amaron its service and battery both are excellent... Exide company lapsed my 6 months warranty and not given any services...
                        Nov 27, 2017
                        Updated by Mukesh94
                        The worst battery and worst servicee..pls dont buy this battery

pbig
                          Nov 25, 2017

The exide battery all^d014328 (Mtdin100) was purchased on 25/02/2017
                          Was installed in car bmw 735, it was troubling initially but now is is fully discharged.
                          As the car is fully automatic and i'm sure you agree that automatic car cannot move now.
                          I had given an complaint ref no: nhra00014693v414 on 22/11/2017, and even on your emergency no to please attend asap.
                          No response - no call -
                          Yesterday one call to attend my query by today early morning by 10;00am... No one came... Once today somehow got one mobile telephone no after r&d ([protected]), he mentioned that they will attend by evening and take the battery and return may be after 2 days... Amazing,,... Vehicle strangulated for 5-6 days because of your inefficiency in system.
                          Pathetic service... A nd toll free no... No satisfaction...

Dar Shabeer
                            from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Nov 22, 2017

Address: 192231

Sir i khalil mohd bhatt submitted the complaint once again against your product because i am not satisfied with your service. I bought exide inverter on 01/05/2017 from zeenat electronics anantnag from last one month it to is function less i approached the dealer many times but all in vain. So i request your goodself send ur technician so that we can take benefits of your product...
                            Exide 850va sinew
                            Cm850 /rn 1002759

Ajay797 Singh
                              from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
                              Nov 18, 2017

My policy no is 03582057. At the time of issuing policy you have told that you will get one id number and through that i'd by submitting telephone no of ten people / month, i will get the monthly income of 5000. But till date no id is made and no one is picking my phone. Policy is taken in ranchi on june 4 2017. Through rashmi ([protected]) now not picking phone. Now i want to surrender this policy.
                              Sir I have purchased Exide invatubular it500 battery on 7 the of Nov 2017 but after fully charged the battery discharged in just in one hour with load of 70 watt energy saver lamps.
                              Please tell me what to do.

parthacool saha
                                Nov 17, 2017

Date :17/11/2017
                                I partha saha would like to inform you that i have some serious grievances against your exide car battery performance. I purchased a car battery from automobile world, 167 garia station road on 29/03/2016. On 7/6/16 the battery got deep discharged as i did not start my car just for 4 days. When i enquired about this automobile world told that they will just charge the battery and charged rs. 150. They also advised me to start my car on every alternate day to keep the battery charged. But how can a modern day battery of exide company get discharged in just 4 days without any reason such as electrical leakage or strong earthing or any short circuit. They could not explain regarding this. Again on 22/10/2017 my battery got discharged as i did not start my car just for 3 days. Again automobile world charged my battery and charged rs. 150. However they could not explain the deep discharge condition. Then i got my car checked thoroughly from maruti suzuky authorized service centre for any electrical leakage. They gave a clearance certificate regarding no electrical leakage of any form. They also indicated that the battery was partially discharged when they inspected which they attributed to battery problem and also informed that a modern day exide battery can not get discharged in 10 to 15 days even if car not started for this period when there is no electrical leakage as such. So now it is a painful task for me to start my car for 15 mins every alternate day to keep my battery charged. My battery is under 30 months replacement warranty. So i request you to look into the matter seriously. I also demand an immediate replacement of my battery keeping in mind the reputation of your esteemed company. Hope you wil not dissapoint me.
                                Your’s faithfully
                                Partha saha
                                57, north sreerampur road, garia kolkata -84

Battery no. A4b6a027213, type-fmto-mt35l
                                Date of purchase-29/03/16
                                Dealer: automobile world, 167 garia station road, kolkata-84

Samit Karmakar
                                  from Junnar, Maharashtra
                                  Nov 17, 2017

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456443

As per the details of exide battery (Exide little champ flco-exlc130r srno a4c6c020481). This is to inform you that we have purchased the above mentioned battery from ujjain exide dealer amd sales corporation ujain madhya pradesh. Purchase date is 10th november 2016 with 1 year warrant, as per the problem facing in battery charging we have locked complaint. Complaint no tr/ex/ind/7413482 regarding exchange of battery under warranty on dated 9th nov 2017, but as per the information from exide customer service has rejected the warranty with out any reason. Please do the needful to replace the battery,
                                  For further communication please find our contact details:- samit karmakar mail id samit. [protected]@topworthgroup.com mobile [protected], and dilip joshi mail id dilip. [protected]@topworthgroup.com [protected]
                                  Dec 11, 2017
                                  Updated by Samit Karmakar
                                  As per the complaint raised regarding warranty Issue of exide little champ flco-exlc130r till Now no updates received

Dino Tamang
                                    from Kottayam, Kerala
                                    Nov 17, 2017

Address: 600024

I purchased r15 bike a month ago, within one month battery was toatally damaged n i went to yamaha service centre, after checking out, they said, "battery is damaged, we have to replace new battery" n they made me to wait for 12-15 days n evantually, they deliverd the same battery. I asked them, 'why didn't you changed the new battery? If you guys were not going to replaced the battery you would not have made me to wait for two weeks, it just take a day to charge the battery alone', they said battery is good. Only charged got down where someone told me battery is totally damaged n i'm worrying again whether it will work or not coming days,,,

Nitin Devani
                                      Nov 13, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360007

I have purchase exide battery honda plesure on date 13/02/2017 at bhumit enterprise - rajkot and that time he commitment me 24-month warranty free of cost but that time battery not work and he is not change battery me so helpful me in this matter.
                                      (1) date of purchase - 13/2/17
                                      (2) invoice no - r 1254
                                      (3) battery type - fxlo-12xl5l-b
                                      (4) serial no - m6l6v303676 6l61
                                      I have request to change my plesure battery and give me new battery.

Nitin devani
                                      Rajkot (Gujarat)
                                      Mob - [protected]

NeerajKavya yadav
                                        Nov 10, 2017

Address: 110043

I have purchased a battery from laxmi batteries on 29thfeb 16. Recently the battery got some problems and not working. The warranty is still showing the replacement but the seller did not get the point and wasting my time on daily basis. Now the seller sent the battery to the service center and told me xltz4 battery not in stock
                                        I am shocked that if exide have a written warranty that battery will be changed if the same is in warranty between 0-18 months period..
                                        Then how the seller denied or refused for replacement.