HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2024
Complaints 32756

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 367

Siddharth1706
Jul 14, 2020

Cutting charges and hold amount without any information

Address: TA38/61panditwari Dehradun

I’m using HDFC bank from 5 year but I always have a issue with them. First they always approach you to take credit card and the call you from 10 different numbers.
Once you have card after you facing issues With that they never help you they deduct amount from your card with out information.
After I cancel my credit card luckily I paid all amount.
Then after since a year they cutting charges I don’t know why again...
Chinmay2516
Jul 14, 2020

My account is blocked without any reason

My account is blocked, as in i cannot do any transaction from my account. It happened on 11th july, 2020. I did not even get an intimation that account is blocked. I don't know the reason for this inconvenience. Till now i have tried to contact the bank in every way possible digitally but got no response. When i call them, they say that use digital platforms during covid but i haven't gotten any response. It has been a major inconvenience...
jass c
Jul 14, 2020

Welcome kit not received

Address: hdfc branch lehragaga,sangrur,punjab

Hi. I applyed for welcome kit open my account on 22nd june but still not recieved welcome kit. How can i access my account tell me about your slow service...
ShubhamAgarwal19
Jul 14, 2020

iphone 11 - cashback not received

I had bought an iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 10/12/2019 from imagine store, orion mall, bangalore. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.

Invoice number: imosl1117219...
Ullasrgowda67
Jul 14, 2020

Refund issue

Account no 94793583

Applied for moratorium and it has been approved and my EMI debited... Still not refunded and also in repayment schedule they debit for June also but still I didn't get any refund ...
Please refund it......
Ullasrgowda67
Jul 14, 2020

Refund issue

Account no 94793583

Applied for moratorium and it has been approved and my EMI debited... Still not refunded and also in repayment schedule they debit for June also but still I didn't get any refund ......
Vish9717
Jul 14, 2020

Reversal Money not reflected into bank account

I have refund a order on amazon worth ₹27055, i got a msg from hdfc that

Ur transaction on hdfc bank debit/atm card ending 1368 for rs. 27055.00 has been credited/reversed by amazon on[protected]:16:52:44

I checked the online statement and it is not credited into my account. I am scared as it's a large sum please help. Since it is a confirmation message from bank, i am assuming that the amazon has done it's...
ramanujan7
Jul 13, 2020

Credit card cashback after 120 days

I had made a transaction of ₹69900 at ‘imagine apple store’, chandigarh to buy ab iphone on 9th march, 2020. There was an offer of ₹6000 cashback which was to be credited after 120 days of purchase.
I have not received the promised cashback yet, even though 120 days have been completed on 9th july, 2020.

Kindly let me know if any details are required....
Bhupain Singhmar
Jul 13, 2020

ipad purchased via hdfc credit card

Purchased an ipad from reliance digital in february using a hdfc credit card with an offer of 3000 rupees cashback within 120 days.
It hasn't been provided as of yet.
Dated july 13th, 2020...
Abhi Vashisht
Jul 13, 2020

one assist mfee

Address: Vpo jarot teh jawali

Cancellation of one assist membership
I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number without my concern on date:18/06/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Oneassist relationship number
Name :- abhishek vashisht
Mob no: [protected]
Cradit...
sandy296
Jul 13, 2020

Cashback

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 04-feb-2020 in mohali. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 5000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days.. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible....
samit00123
Jul 13, 2020

Non refund of my policy number 22604615

Address: 15 Shree Vihar, Near Kanchan Bihar Jain Mandir Vijaynagar Jabalpur MP 482001

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I Samit Mohan Sinha had been approached by HDFC Vijay Nagar branch Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh on 29th may 2020, for HDFC LIFE sanchay Par of [protected]@INR 200000/ annum.My policy number is 22604615. I mailed to HDFC LIFE which is [protected]@hdfclife.com for termination of my policy before the free locking period I.e on 6 th June 2020 and send all the relevant documents they have asked for processing of my refund in my saving...
Heertheeswaran V
Jul 13, 2020

debit card - double payment

I recently purchased a product on amazon. Ae, on july 5th, 2020 using my hdfc debit card for 2709.99 uae dirhams. The amount was debited and i also received the product on july 6th, 2020. But on july 10th, 2020, there was a transaction happend for same amount without my knowledge. I did not get any sms or otp for that. I have also reported this issue to amazon. Ae. They wanted me to check with the bank, stating that they did not initiate...
Priyadarsini Jena
Jul 13, 2020

Atm transaction issue.

Address: izzat nagar,kondapur, near Hyundai showroom,aurobindo realty

Money got deducted but atm machine did not dispense cash....
verma1991
Jul 13, 2020

emi deduct after already moratorium applied

Address: H.no 13 Gali no. 6A nehar Par karuna nagar new indira complex Faridabad-121002

We have applied moratorium request in hdfc bank for my personal loan a/c no. 49101015 in the month of june-2020 to july-2020 but sir hdfc bank after applied moratorium request my emi deduct on dated 04.6.2020 & 04.07.2020 but we have not sufficient fund in my account in month june than hdfc bank present ecs 2 times and my saving axis bank charged ecs bounce charges 2 times 500*2=1000/- (Excluding gst 18%).
ashwin6952
Jul 13, 2020

Netbanking not working for more than a week

Hdfc netbankign is not working for more than a week. It gives me error that site took too long to respond. On trouble shoot, it says my internet is working fine but the source site - hdfc netbanking - is not responding. Hdfc mobile app is also not working....
Dilip S Gowda
Jul 13, 2020

refund not received

Flipkart has processed my refund on 4th of july and i was supposed to receive the refund by 9th of july. However, i have not received any refund as of 13 july.

Also, on 7th of july, i have been charged an amountpf rs. 99 + gst as emi processing charge and a loan has been activated on my credit card.

I have been trying to reach to hdfc customer care and was never connected to any agent....
I recently cancel an order from amazon the price value is rs14190.
I also receive a message from hdfc bank that amount "has been credited reversed by amazon."
But i still not receive any amount on my hdfc bank account.
Could you please take a look and let me know.

My hdfc account number: [protected]
Name: sumit biswas...
I bought iphone 11 on 9th march with hdfc regalia first credit card from the apple store in paschim vihar. It's been more than 120 days and i still didn't got the cashback.

My email id-gpreet. [protected]@gmail.com...
Ritik1431
Jul 13, 2020

Welcome kit

Sir my account is open 18 days ago. But my welcome kit is not provided plzz immediately provide my welcome kit...