ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23730

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 105

rAj rulezZz
Jun 23, 2022

My father has bought this deep discount bond on 15 july 1996.
Bond holder no- 1515542
Certificate no- 492823
Maturity date - 15 july 2021
As my father died back in 2019 .
And i am thr nominee .
Kindly provide me with procedures to redeem 2 lac maturity amount
Name - rajveer singh sahota
Mobile - [protected]
Email - raj.[protected]@gmail.com
Jul 26, 2022
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 25, 2022
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

jeyaprakash2in22
    from madurai, Tamil Nadu
    Jun 23, 2022

Address: 145 valluvar colony old natham road madurai

I am ICICI account holder, June'22 month my account got deducted as "CashTxnChgs-Branch-May22+GST" charges

22 Jun'22 - Rs 473

I didn't receive any message or alert from ICICI. When I checked my account statement. I came to know about this. I am disappointed with this kind of behavior about not informing the customer. I am still confused about this deduction.

I want to refund this. Its worst management. You are charging SMS alert, but not receiving messages for this kind of scam. If you don't resolve this. I will go to your higher authority people and escalate about it.

Rishitha rish
      Jun 23, 2022

I have purchase iphone 13 on march 9th 2022 from imagine store Mysore using ICICI debit card.. the offer said that I would receive the cashback to my account within 3 months it’s been close to 120 days not n not received a single penny.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07ryp) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

saiprakash reddy
        Jun 22, 2022

I really regret, frustrate for having an account in icici. My account got freezed last month without any prior notice, sms, or mail. And I have visited to the bank 4 times since last month(literally a month) and the issue is still not resolved.
        Every time I go they take the proofs from me saying it will be resolved in 2-3 days and it's been 1 month it's happening.

I just don't want to continue anymore with this bank.
        Please return my money or resolve the issue immediately.

I rate 0/5 for ICICI bank services towards customers.

SAKSHI GAIKWAD
          Jun 22, 2022

Address: K-6, Giriraj housing complex , bijalinagar, Chinchwad ,pune

Money is deducted from my account with just 3-5 days . More amount is deducted before, i printed a mini statement where I got to know this.The account is under my mother's name. I didn't receive any notification about it nor any sms after deducting. It's not a small amount that I can ignore . This is totally fraud event . My account was stuck on 0 balance. I was not know that these charges a deducting and leaving my account on 0 balance . I want all the deducted money back in my account. Or else I can take a legal action against this as I didn't receive any notification before and after deduction.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07qdx) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Roshni Hegde
            Jun 22, 2022

I want all e-copies of my email/call/complain tickets communication done with the ICICI credit card department in the last 3 years. I want it on priority to expedite my loan approval process. Please Help
            Aug 4, 2022
            Jun 24, 2022

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07u29) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Shweta awasth
              Jun 22, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Stating that my account was debited by Rs 40000, from my account. This transaction was made on 3/06/2022. I complained to the bank about this transaction within 15 minutes and blocked my Credit card immediately. That time they assured me that the transaction was declined by the merchant account.
              Since the confidential information regarding the non deliverance of my credit card was leaked & my phone no was also shared with the scammer & it’s not possible without the help of a insider so I’ll be proceeding with criminal breach of trust! Also I didn’t have the physical possession of the card & as u can check I emailed your executive Ashwin ingle to deliver my credit card to my current residential address still the card was dispatched to my old address deliberately & since I was not using the card I won’t be paying any dues as you can clearly see from the transactions done & I reported it within 15 minutes so also as per rbi I’m not liable.
              Jul 29, 2022
              Jun 22, 2022

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07po2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Rahul20hwm
                Jun 22, 2022

I have updated ICICI bank account number in my PF account. It is pending for KYC verification from last 2 weeks.

Please approve the KYC information at the earliest.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07poo) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dhamodharan Annamalai
                  Jun 22, 2022
                  Jul 25, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Jul 25, 2023

Complaint about CashTxnChgs-Branch-May22-GST

I am ICICI account holder, June'22 month my account got deducted as "CashTxnChgs-Branch-May22+GST" charges.

22 Jun'22 - Rs 752.24

I didn't receive any message or alert from ICICI. When I checked my account statement. I came to know about this. I am disappointed with this kind of behavior about not informing the customer. I am still confused about this deduction.

I want to refund...
                  33 other people found this review helpful
                  33 found this helpful
                  Ashish.S.Bhatt
                  from Anand, Gujarat
                  Jun 22, 2022

Address: Vadodara

Dear all,
                  date : 21.06.2022 traveling from vadodara to anand return trip arround 6:30 and I have balance in my fast tag Account arround 80Rs. Which is recharge in afternoon arround 12o'clock. On toll plaza bank reflected low balance and that's why I have to recharge more 200 Rs and wait arround 30 mitues even though I have enough balance.
                  1) If Balance available then it should be reflected.
                  2) No Interest Provide for Advance Balance
                  3) Due to Waiting and Frustration if any thing happen then Who is Responsible ( ICICI, IRB Infra OR NHAI ).
                  Here, I attached screen shot of all Messages received From ICICI For Toll Transaction.

Karan56@
                    Jun 22, 2022

Yesterday i got a offer letter mail from icici..but i dont know the name of my Recruiter also dont konw the phone number ..i tried many times in official hr nnumber but no response from there end .so tell me how can i resign my previous company if there was no security

Sur22
                      Jun 22, 2022

I have applied for the Amazon pay ICICI Bank credit card on 14.06.2022, on same day I have uploaded my last three months bank statement along with last month salary slip but next day I when i check my application status I noticed that "place resubmit your income documents and ensure that the income documents are complete and clear images uploaded "
                      I uploaded the documents three times but the problem is still facing now. This is disgusting experience with ICICI Bank.
                      So, place kindly solve the problem as soon as possible
                      Jul 28, 2022
                      Jun 25, 2022

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07u3o) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Call team-850-98-84596
                        Jun 22, 2022

My card not working... Ajakkssaa

Parwinkumarkkkt
                          Jun 22, 2022

Call team.. 0850-988*4596-///())) card not working please Oneblock my card... Ansejjjsja

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Arumugampillaiaru
                            from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                            Jun 21, 2022

Credit card collection agency Icici

I'm used credit card before COVID 19 properly but after COVID I'm affected lose my financial support at same time I'm repay minimum due proper once time I'm totally struggle so decided to closed my credit Card So I'm contact customer care via phone & email.but banker side not interested closed my card inproper response so I'm not able to pay after March2021 .now I'm faced collection agency Icici bank Headoffice in Chennai Mr.Ganesh contact...
                            ShraddhaGovekar
                            Jun 21, 2022

This is second time I am submitting Consumer Complaint for same issue, as I still not received any resolution from ICICI Bank and they are not updating anything on my last complaint.
                            I need to update contact details for my Savings account with ICICI Bank. This Savings account was digital banking account by ICICI and converted to savings account in Nov'21. I am unable to access my saving accounts since contact details are not updated. I visited ICICI Bank branch for same and submitted KYC documents. But branch staff is unable to help as they don't know how to update details for digital banking account. Even after multiple follow ups with branch and customer care, I haven't received any help. It's been over a month, I am following up and there is no resolution. It's a simple ask to update contact details, for which I have already submitted documentation.
                            Jun 27, 2022

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07yrj) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jun 28, 2022
                            Updated by ShraddhaGovekar
                            Could you please confirm the email? It is showing as [protected]@icicibank.com in above comment.
                            Is it consumer.[protected]@icicibank.com ?

sukhwinder kumar bhagat
                              Jun 21, 2022

Address: hno-174, sanjay gandhi colony,

Hello Sir/Madam,

ICICI Bank had auto deduced 1899.00 from my account on 30/03/22 as (PPL/WPP_SR[WPP_SR[protected]]_Renewal of Policy). I never accepted any policy on as (PPL/WPP_SR[WPP_SR[protected]]_Renewal of Policy) and I don't have any idea of the policy. Pls, refund the money back to my account. I don't want any policy from ICICI Bank right now. Kindly do the needful.

Sukhwinder Kumar

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07pxm) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Ar. Rajas Kshirsagar
                                Jun 21, 2022

Address: Mumbai

I have bought the SBI Perpetual corporate bond 8.75 through ICICI Direct 2 years ago with the assurance that you can withdraw it whenever you need. I have received proper interest on it in this tenure, however today due to financial urgency, I am in need of that money. Because It is a big amount, I can't sell directly from my demat account so had to call up the customer care. But after repeated calls, no satisfying solution was given. Then I landed up in ICICI Direct Bhandup (Mumbai) Branch office, where I was assured that i would be able to sell it within 1 week. When I followed up, there was no response to my calls and messages. The guy at the branch cuts my call whenever I ask him about progress. Absolutely hopeless customer service from such a reputed bank. The employees are clearly irresponsible and don't care about your money. Today even on this day, i have tried all options to contact them but received no concrete help, not customer care nor branch employees. Just imagine this for a while, that your hard earned money is logged in a bank, and you can't remove it when you need it. What will be your condition? I don't know whom to contact now, who can help me withdraw my hard earned money from this bank.

RAMESH SOMAKKALAVAR
                                  Jun 21, 2022

Reversal of funds due to wrong IMPS/UPI/NEFT transfer

Address: at post bilahalli, Ranebennur Taluk, Haveri Dist

This has reference to below mentioned funds which have been transferred through UPI. I, Ramappa Somakkalavar, certify that I entered the wrong account number while doing the transaction and it has resulted in transfer of funds to another account (unintended beneficiary). The intended beneficiary of the transaction is Ramappa Somakkalavar, having an account no.[protected] held with ICICI Bank.
                                  While transferring amount from Paytm...
                                  Shivani Mulik
                                  Jun 21, 2022

Address: Satara

From 11th April 2022 icici Bank deducted my Rs.1778 money using the name of NACH_AD_RTN without inform me and I am not accepted any deduct charges request from bank. Whenever i credited my balance on icici account within a second always it was deducted. I want resolution and my money back within 24 hours.
                                  Jun 21, 2022
                                  No my complaint still not resolved. I spoke with icici Bank they said bajaj requested them to bounce my emi so they deduct my money but I already pay in advance emi. Email id- [email protected] Please resolve my complaint as soon as possible
                                  Jun 21, 2022
                                  Updated by Shivani Mulik
                                  From 11th April 2022 icici Bank deducted my Rs.1778 money using the name of NACH_AD_RTN without inform me and I am not accepted any deduct charges request from bank. Whenever i credited my balance on icici account within a second always it was deducted. I want resolution and my money back within 24 hours.

Jun 21, 2022

Jun 25, 2022
                                  Updated by Shivani Mulik
                                  Hello sir/mam,
                                  I sent email to icici Bank, Bajaj finserve loan statement and BAJAJ FINSERV Reply on this NAACH_AD_RT charges they didn't apply me any bounce charges and they sent request to bank it was auto command. Icicibank customer care executive said me if I give this confirmation from bajaj after that they will refund my money. I send email to bank regarding confirmation and loan statement. So, basically it was not my fault without reason icici Bank deducted my charges and now they are not giving me Reply on my mail. I want my refund back from icici Bank.
                                  Jun 28, 2022
                                  Updated by Shivani Mulik
                                  Hello sir/ mam,

Icici bank reply me and they refuse to give me my deducted money back as said it is centralized process Naach charges applied because of my emi was bounce as there system said but vit was not my fault. If anyone have mistaken its Icici bank either Bajaj Finserv in that case why I suffer financially and Icici bank deducted my money over the rule more than penalty and said they deducted my amount was correct. This is very disappointed.
                                  They are not accepting there mistakes I said, them I paid my EMI in advance but they are refused to give my money back. In all this scenario I am not applicable for any penalty or charges. I am requesting to consumercomplaint.in please help me to give my deducted money from icici Bank.