ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 8, 2025
Complaints 23694

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1180

charles024
Feb 1, 2008

Overbilling without purchase

my name is charles raj i recieve an statement from your bank that was the last one of my transaction that was higher than i used. i bought a electronics item and filled petrol first for 500 then 400,which was...
Harsh Kumar Sharma
from Jalna, Maharashtra
Feb 1, 2008

Mastercard bill

In the month of Oct.2007 I paid a cheque (on 3.10.07) which was about 990- less than the purchase made by me earlier.I was late by about 12 days in making the balance payment in the next bill.Then this amount swelled to RS.1834- which I paid by cheque no.196516 and prosted against such a severe punishment which included fine as well as interest .In response to this protest in the bill issued on 19.12.07 Rs.843.88 were reversed i.e.I ultimately...
Aritra Kumar Misra
Feb 1, 2008

Fraud on Card

I hold an ICICI gold credit card.I was on a trip to USA and on returning to India found to my dismay that 71,229.93 rupees has been charged on my credit card.The statement suggests that payment was done to 'ESeva'.
Quite obviously,I have blocked the card by calling up the helpdesk/customer service immediately.
The worst part of this episode is that I have never used this credit card in my life.Nor have I ever shared...
shekar Mani
Jan 31, 2008

Blocking my Salary Account

My Salary Account[protected] has been liened against my ICICI Credit overdue paayment.
I want to know how they can take the money in my Salary account without my authorization?

I call the ICICI Credit card concerned person and he is always busy? how i do i settle the account without siscussion.

ICICI is acting highhandedly and using arm twisting tatics and thier Customer care Manager...
DEBESH P KANUNGO
Jan 31, 2008

collection agent approaching for payment even after money receipt sent by icici online.

[protected] payment received by icici credit card on 15 jan08 as per the MR sent to me online.
Your out sourced agent entered my office on17jan08 ,time of entry n his signature too recorded at security. he had shown a defaulter list,in which my name was written. i was shocked before my colleauges n shown him the online money receipt.
On enquiry,collection agent told me that one Mr Premjit Patnaik of ICICI CREDIT CARD...
Peter D. Alhat
Jan 31, 2008

Undue amount debited from my a/c

My ICICI Bank VISA card was misplaced/lost in the month of May' 07 when I was posted at Mumbai the same was informed to CustomerCare Dept. with the instructions to block my credit card.Since then I'm not not using the credit card for any purchases/cash withdrawal. Presently I'm posted in Assam.On 22nd Jan'08, an amount of Rs.24,758.00 has been debited from my ICICI account without any transactions from my side.After several...
Kalpana
Jan 30, 2008

Lost card transaction

I'm Kalpana & mY card no is [protected].

I lost my card in BTM , Bangalore area on Sep18th '07 & On 19th I had complaint to ICICI customer care and the same day your ICICI person traced the person transacted Sheela in Devendra telecom, Bangalore and he + Devendra telecom made her to pay the bills of 9690 + 170Rs. They had put me also in the concall & made clear. Then he told me that...
nitesh chhibber
Jan 29, 2008

i have not received my documents back

This is in regards to the pre approved personal loan(Ref No.[protected] which was given to me for 1.48K and i applied for it through one of your DSA's(Manoj Kumar #[protected]) almost one n a half month back and I submitted all the required documents along with the no. of cheques required.I was informed that i would be only sanctioned Rs80000 instead 1.48K as I already had a loan with the bank.So I was asked to give them new cheques with...
13 Comments
Arunan Chandrasekaran
Jan 27, 2008

ECS instruction Withdrawal

I am holding a car loan with ICICI Bank. for this i have given ECS instruction for collecting the Installments. But on Jan 14th I have preclosed the loan. But the ICICI bank says the ECS instruction will not be withdrawn even if it is a pre closure.

I need the solution of the same.

Arunan Chandrasekaran...
Dharmendra Manojbhai Desai
Jan 27, 2008

Adhon card issued and amoun charged in this card

Sub:Issued Adhon credit card used amount of Rs.7355.43 and we donot received any credit card and statement.

Dear Sir / Madam

I Dharmendra Desai husbund of MARILYN FRANCIS LOBO.

She used ICICI Bank Credit Card NO:[protected] from Jan-2006 and we have not received March and April - 2007 credit card statement No:[protected] and after i personaly go to bank credit card...
Vikas Goel
Jan 24, 2008

Surcharges while withdrawing from ATM's

We are the 44 officers with GOI and we opened our salary account with ICICI Bank,Pune Branch.

While opening the acccounts the staff of ICICI told us that no surcharge will be levied on us while withdrawing money from ATM's of other bank through there club HP debit card but actually the charges were levied on us

On contacting the Customer Care we were told that our account has not been extended such facility...
V.R.CHANDRASHEKAR
Jan 24, 2008

about my personal loan

I have taken loan from Your ICICI Bank,Bangalore of rs.75,000 by reducing balance catogory and I am paying the amount of Rs.2,385/= regularly with in 25th of every month from July 07 to till date. Last balance you are showing to me is 70,679 but I received the message still I have to pay around 6,000 due from myside. I don't know how it is. No pending from my side till now. And I don't know whcih i account they...
Saurabh Tamrakar
Jan 23, 2008

Reminder -2 : FW: ICICI bank Demat account opening issue since 1.5 month

Still waiting for any -2 revert.

The account status is showing the following in icicidirect.com

Dear SAURABH KUMAR TAMRAKAR ,

Your application for opening an Idirect account has been rejected on 22-Jan-2008 on account of the following reasons:
1. APPLICANTS COMMUNICATION ADDRESS DOES NOT MATCH WITH PROOFS.

Our Sales executive from DELHI-GURGAON will get in...
19 Comments
Prem Kumar Katapally
Jan 22, 2008

ICICI Sending Fraud Collecting Agents

This is Regarding the payment of credit card bill. I paid my bill to the Collecting Agent via Post Dated Checques. But the amount for my PD's were not drawn from the concern bank, due to which my credit card bill has mounted. I approached to the bank executive for the same. He replied me that they dont have any kind of communication between the bank branch office and collecting offfice, they neglect the issue, no proper response, no...
Sheetal Vaidya
Jan 21, 2008

Regarding opening of Demat account

Name: Sheetal D Vaidya Status Of Form No. / Recipt No. - [protected]

With ref. to the captioned I had applied for opening of my Demat account through Tilak Road, Pune Branch. For application and documents an executive by name of Ms. Pooja met me and collected all forms and documents
i.e. A) Copy of passport and B) Copy of my PAN card on the 13th Jan, 08.
I had asked if the account...
sn_tripathi123
Jan 21, 2008

ACCOUNT SUSPENSION

Dear Sir, I have a demat account and saving account with ICICI Bank Ltd. My saving account no. and demat a/c nos are[protected] & 31237044 respectively. My nearest ICICI Branch is at Kanpur which is 130 KM from my works. From last six month or so my demat account is kept suspended by ICICI Bank due to loss of some documents by ICICI Bank itself during Mumbai Flood. They communicated me in this regard and said to send its representative...
BALWANT SINGH
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Jan 21, 2008

Discrepancies in payment posting & force closure of loan

ICICI bank Car Loan a/c no-- .LAMUM[protected]
• The loan started in May 2005 and the first EMI was on 01 June07. Which got cleared, which I was told that will be debited on 7th of every month.
• As My salary was on 7th of every month the second and the third EMI got
un cleared on time
• In August 2005 I was transferred from Mumbai to Varanasi.
• Before moving from Mumbai...
Ravinda Kumar
Jan 18, 2008

not received pin number and also not getting monthly statement

i am a credit card holder of your bank since 2004. last year in the month of may 2007 i received new credit card due to expiry of the previous one on my new address.since then i didnot receive the pin number of the new card or any monthly statement of the card.i am working in remote area of northeast and i dont have any phone number becoz no landline or mobile network is available here thats why i have given you the mobile number (earlie...
Rajesh Kannan
Jan 17, 2008

Illegal online transaction, bank is not ready to stop the payment

I am ICICI credit card holder. I have been using the credit card more than three years. I checked my credit card mini statement through ATM on 16th Jan 2008. I found a transaction worth Rs. 1000 on 11th jan 2008. I called the bank immediately to complain about the transaction since i haven't made any transaction on the day. The call centre executive said the merchant hasn't claimed the money, asked me to wait for 2 or 3 more days....
ajit singh
Jan 17, 2008

non payment of tax saving bond march 2003

i have been holder of tax saving bonds 2003 bearing no 4854580 but till date i have not received any payment so for.i have requested many time to your kanpur branch to kindly expiditemy matter as early as possible but fail to do so . i am once again request you to kindle payment my 2003 tax bond no 4854580 redemption sl. no.1444930 mature on feb.2006 to my given addres below AJIT SINGH
H. NO. 559 KHA/149,SRINAGAR,ALAMBAGHbr...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR