Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2024
Complaints 13284

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 460

Shiva Shekar
from Rahuri, Maharashtra
Oct 22, 2012

Spelling mistake and surname not written

Dear Sir:

Subj: My Consumer No. A28088 & SV No. 7132301
Change of Address and Surname not added as per my address proof
---

With reference to my above consumer no. I would like to book second (double) cylinder. In this regard I would like to bring to your kind notice that, I was staying at Plot No. 34/A, Lasminagar Near Picket, Secunderabad – 500 026 now I have shifted to 1st...
Satyanarayana Thota
Oct 20, 2012

Cylinder without washer

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

My consumer number is 42863. Name of the doistributer is M.M.Enterprises., Distribter Phone numberis 23531044. To day morning at about 11.30 A.M. I tried to change the cylinder. When I put on the regulater the gaswas leaking with force. After trying for 3 times, I have tried to contact the distributer but there was no response from the above given nimber. When I checked the cylinder, I observed that rubber gasket inside the neck of cylinder...
bhavneesh
from Phagwara, Punjab
Oct 18, 2012

Not giving new connection

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

she is very arrogant, disturbed every time, i have been using the service from 2 yrs without any connection, they always have shortage of supply in winters,if 2-3 holidays come together, its drought like situation in cantt, she has monopoly over there, from last yr i have been following up for new connection but still i am told every time'' stock nai h ,stock ayega to denge'',always i have to take leave from company...
suneeshn
Oct 17, 2012

Not providing service

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I made a booking on 18-sep-2012, and still have not received gas cylinder.
I have only one cylinder also I am a new customer and this was my first booking.
And the agency is also not responding properly, I last talked with Mr. Sanjay Singh (he claim that he is the senior of the company / agency), and that was a very bad experience in my life he, don’t have discipline to talk with a customer.
His last work ( I will...
Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Subject: Mental harassment to senior citizen due to delay in transfer of Indane gas connection by City Gas Services Sector 37 Chandigarh

My husband Shri Ram Sahai Verma was holding a gas connection with M/S City Gas Services Sector 37 Chandigarh under consumer No 24079, S.V. No 271844 dated 22/11/1993. My husband expired on 28/01/2010. I went to city gas office to get the connection transferred...
V.Shanker
Oct 11, 2012

inordinate delay in supply of refills and lack of information through the media

Address: Tamil Nadu

My Indane Consumer No is 76954(Chennai). I had booked a refill on 19th Sept 2012 through IVRS vide booking reference 278337.
Whem I checked the status a week ago, the IVRS said the distributor had cleared bookings upto 29th Aug 2012. I checked the status again on 2nd Oct 2012 at 17-00 hrs. To my surprise the IVRS repeated the same information (29th Aug ). On 11th Oct it is showing 3rd Sept 2012.
To me it appears that either...
seemant sahu
Oct 10, 2012

being deprived of gas cylinder

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I am customer of Marut Gas Service, Vrindaban Market, Dayal Bagh Agra phone n[protected]. My customer no is 15081. The dealer has stopped
registering my booking for refilling with the some objections. All the objections have been rectified and all requisite papers have been submitted 20 days
back. Still my cylender is not being booked. Dealer is always says it will be done tomorrow but still nothing has been done...
Amitabha.Sen50
Oct 10, 2012

Change of consumer name(deceased)

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

The gas connection was sanctioned a long ago,and that in the name of my father.In the mean time both my parents died.And incidentally I am the only son of my parents.Whenever I met the Distributor for changing the Consumer name in my favour they say about an affidavit to be made for doing the same. But the subject matter of the affidavit is never supplied,despite my repeated request.
Please help me to have a...
rchandru
Oct 9, 2012

gas connection transfer no proper response

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

dear sir/madam

i am from kanchipuram
two year before get new connection Sri kamatchi gas agency at kanchipuram.

i get new job from karaikudi so i shifted gas connection karaikudi.
karaikudi agency no question, no problem next day ready my gas connection

my job period finished so
again my gas connection ,i have been shifted from karaikudi to kanchipuram

Sri...
sumeetsingh
Oct 9, 2012

Getting Indane cylinder refill messages though not registration

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I'm getting a message from 544111 since almost 1 year.
Here is the message details which I got recently
On 08-Oct-2012 : "Dear Indane customer, Your refill booking no.[protected].

On 09-Oct-2012 : "Dear Indane customer, against your refill booking 2036, cash memo 2039 generated, cylinder shall be delivered shortly."

I think this is a fraud. So I request you to investigate...
deepudesh
Oct 9, 2012

Delay In Delivery and Gundaism

Hi ,

I am Customer of shree rama gas agencies Ramurthy Nagar Bangalore with consumer number 38715 i got booking confirmation on 17/09/2012 and till date cylinder has not been delivered .When asked about it they started abusing me with bad words and started behaving like as if there is any fault of mine .Please let me know i want to file a case against them kindly guide me through.

Deepak...
Harshad Trivedi
Oct 8, 2012

surrendering of gas connection

Hello Sir
My name is Mrugesh P Trivedi . My consumer no is A-411 and name of Agency is Ekta Gas Services Ahmedabad Gujarat.Now this agency is closed since last 10 years which i came to know when I visited India after 10 years. I / my Father wants to surrender this gas connection as per your recent circular but we do not know who is our gas supplying agency at present. we will be happy if you send your representative to my following...
Md Haibat Ali
Oct 6, 2012

LPG gas supply

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Non delivery of indane gas cylinder in time. As per the instruction at this local agency booking is accepted after 15 days of delivery and again next delivery is another 15 days. But it is experienced that the subject delivery falls not before 20 to 25 days. My consumption of gas at least one cylinder in a month. I am finding it very difficult to meet the requirement every month. The situation compels me to purchase from black market....
Nagmani Rai
Oct 6, 2012

False Delivery

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have booked of reffiled cylender ref of booking online no-7968582 as on Dated-19.09.2012 & I see online my cash meme is generated & Gas delivered on[protected] cash memo no-10639, but till now cylender not delevered in my home.Consumer no-29166 & I see the customer care booked
the another Gas on 02-Oct 2012, when I calling for complaint about
pending delivery. So please look on priority &...
m.sri rama chandra murthy
Oct 4, 2012

change of Name

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I have a gas connection Ref.No:K3257 which was changed now as 3703.is under Mrs. P.V.S. Rajyalakshmi's name. Now she wants to transfer the Consumer name as M.Sree Ramachandra Murthy, R/O.1-1-21/88,Road No:2,Ramnaresh Nagar, Hydernagar,Hyderabad-50. In this regard we have submitted the relevant document along with requisition letter for change of name.on 06.12.1984. But, till date we havenot receceived any reply from...
chandrani.banerjee
from Darwha, Maharashtra
Oct 4, 2012

GAS CYLINDER DELIVERY FROM INDANE

Address: West Bengal

I am reporting this to inform that KISHORE GAS Distributor(phone number[protected] of Indane gas cylinders at Lake Gardens, Kolkata, is into fraud/careless system of operation. This is one of the several occasions when they have provided the gas cylinder to another consumer against the booking done by me. I do not know whether this is done purposely every time or is it just a way of operating carelessly for KISHORE GAS. After 17-18 days...
tara devi chhajer
Oct 3, 2012

NOT DELIVERY AFTER DELIVERY CONFIRMED

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

CONSUMER NO D04696 WITH DILIP DISTIBUTOR

BOOKING NO & DATE 293045 DTD 19/09/2012

MEMO GENERATED NO 3683 DTD 24 9 12
DELIVERY CONFIRMED BY SMS ON 24 9 2012 AT 15:17PM
TILL DATE DELIVERY PENDING. CONTACTED DEALER & GET A REPLY TODAY TOMORROW.PL. LOOK IN TO THE MATTER.CYLENDER WAS BOOKED WITH AUTO BOOKING FACILITY...
sina469
Sep 30, 2012

Issue duplicate s.v. paper

Address: Bihar

Sir/mam

i have lost my gas connection paper by falt and now i want my papers duplicate copy but the gas agency employees are saying that they will not helped me about the prospects.......

connection no-784349(Rita Devi)
agency name - Shyam Indane Gas Seva, Gaya

So sir/mam i want your Attension about the problem

Rita Devi
mob-[protected]...
K.VENKATESWARAN
Sep 30, 2012

Extra delivery charges for Indane gas.

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

The distributors of Indane gas,M/s Super Gas,,No.1 Nalvar Nagar,K.Vadamadurai,Coimbatore 641017,charges extra,Rs.6,as delivery charges.on the basic price of Rs.387..with the total billing for Rs.393.

Whereas the other distributors, including that of Indane Gas in other areas,bill for only Rs.387.including delivery charges.

The delivery boys of Super gas,say this distributor does not give this Rs.6,collected as...
V.K.Shukla
Sep 29, 2012

Non Delivery of Indane LPG Cylinder after refill booking No.247752 on 24/9/2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had booked an LPG gas cylinder with M/s. Triveni Gas Services,Mumfordganj,Allahabad on 01/09/2012 vide refill booking No. 247752 and cash memo No. 247752 generated. But I have not got delivery of that cylinder so far in spite of several requests and reminders. My consumer No. is T-20567....
22 Comments