Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 3960

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Red Bus reviews & complaints page 16

Thillai007
from Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu
Dec 15, 2022
Dec 18, 2022
This thread was updated on Dec 18, 2022

Kyros connect travels
With above details my journey was cancelled but my amount amount was not refunded
Ticket details;
PNR No: TS[protected]ENUD/25849/OOTY TO EKM.
Ticket Number: TRD95981884
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from redBus Team!

We definitely understand your disappointment. We would request you to share the registered email ID/ ticket ID with us to contact you.

You can also write to us at [protected]@redbus.in with the registered email ID/ticket ID details.

Team redBus

Note:-We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same.

Diipak23
    from BHILAI, Chhattisgarh
    Dec 15, 2022
    Dec 18, 2022

I have booked a ticket on 23 Nov 2022. Ticket no. is TRCK62201908
    Bus got cancelled by bus operator hence full refund of 632.10 INR was expected.
    Even though refund was initiated it never reached my account. I complained and complain was registered with RedBus customer care with complaint no. 20371678.
    Complain was registered on 2nd December but I have still not heard for them neither the refund get credited. Pls resolve the issue.

We are checking on your concern and we will get back to you soon with updates.

Please allow us some time.

Team redBus!

Note:-We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same.

Dec 15, 2022
      Dec 18, 2022

In the ticket booking process initially it was mentioned that female candidate seat should pair with female candidate but after that they change the female seat to male make such thing is very uncomfortable and that make me very unhappy about this situation and from now I think this should not done by the bus service and do not make passengers uncomfortable. Here is the bus No: WB65D5186

Team redBus.

We definitely understand your disappointment. We would request you to share the registered email ID/ ticket ID with us to contact you.

You can also write to us at [protected]@redbus.in with the registered email ID/ticket ID details.

Team redBus

Michael Jayapradeep
        Dec 13, 2022
        Dec 18, 2022

The bus was about to arrive at 8:10 but till now the bus was not arrived. No one is attending the call. No one is taking the responsibility. We are standing on the road from 8:30. And tomorrow there was a important meeting about my son's marriage. This was a big disappointment to us. I am going to file a consumer complaint against both of you ( The Red bus and the Rajalakshmi travels).

Team redBus!

ABHISHEK.C.G
          Dec 9, 2022
          Dec 18, 2022

Address: Jp nagar

Hello team, i had booked a bus for 08/12/2022 at 11.45 pm but due to uncertainty i had to cancel the bus on 07/12/2022 at 6:30Am.. When cancelling the bus the cancellation charges showed to me was around 310rupees.
          I had successfully cancelled the bus yet the cancellation did not go through in the background, due to which i never got my refund nor the tickets got cancelled.
          Additional i never got a call from bus management regarding my bording details during the boarding time.

Can you please look into it and get my refund back

The account details
          Registered name- Abhishek
          Registered number - [protected]
          Registered email-
          [protected]@gmail.com and abhishek.[protected]@gmail.com

Team redBus

Luppu
            Dec 7, 2022

On 4th december 2022 booked a ticket from vishakapatnam to hyderabad and payment received by the red bus but berth not allotted me and issued reference number[protected] sum of rupees 2240.

Team redBus

Luppu
              Dec 7, 2022

It is to inform that on december 4th 2022 ticket booked from vishkapatnam to hyderabad through REDBUS site by my credit card and amount received sum of rupees 2240 but berth is not allotted even issued one reference number is[protected], but yet to be not refund by the red bus authorities.

Team redBus

K Tamilvanan
                Dec 5, 2022

Kindly cancel my bookings redBus Ticket - TRCJ41597757 due to the ticket information not available in my booking options and refund my money

K Tamilvanan

Team redBus!

K Tamilvanan
                  Dec 5, 2022

RedBus Ticket - TRCJ41597757 the above details not showned the red bus my booking option and i am unable to cancel the booking kindly need your assistance for cancellation of my booking at requested
                  K Tamilvanan [protected]
                  Booking details
                  Chennai to tirunelveli dated 9/12/22
                  2 tickets in the name of k.Tamilvanan /vimala
                  Senthilvelan bus

Team redBus!

Prathyusha .k
                    Dec 5, 2022

MTicket Route:
                    Anantapur (andhra pradesh) to Hyderabad
                    Ticket No: TRCU98562231
                    Primary Passenger: K Prathyusha (22, FEMALE)
                    PNR: SBT93228 Trip Code: SCH19895H
                    Travels: Sri Balaji Transports
                    Departure: 10:20 PM Dec 5, 2022
                    Seat Numbers: U12
                    Boarding point: Garladinne Bypass
                    Address: Near Substation Boarding point contact: [protected], [protected] Sri Balaji Transports Please Note: It is mandatory to follow the travel guidelines of your source and destination state for travel.
                    Team redBus
                    ...i need half refund for the inconveniences I faced .
                    1.curtain was not there I booked sleeper mainly for privacy..
                    2.bus staff.were rude
                    3.no bedsheet and water bottle providesd
                    4. I asked for curtain bus staff was not at all replying
                    5.waste of my money if i dont get refund I will surely take a step above with all the pics and vedios i collected

Team redBus!

Dear Prathyusha,

Thank you for reaching out regarding your ticket number TRCU98562231.

We understand that your experience during the journey fell short of expectations due to the bus service issue. This is definitely not the experience we want for our customers. Your feedback has been shared with Sri Balaji Transports, so the quality of service can be improved. The amenities provided by the bus operator and the bus type selected at the time of booking are M-ticket Supported, Charging Point, Emergency Contact Number, M-ticket, Track My Bus.

We made two attempts to speak to you on 63XXXXXX39 to share the update regarding your query.

Stay safe, stay healthy!
                    Your redBuddy

Prathyusha .k
                      Dec 5, 2022

1. Bus arrived 20 min late
                      2.i had to wait on road as my stop was bypass
                      3.my seat curtain was only half ..other half was missing
                      4.bus faculty was worst on their behaviour shouting for calling them to ask about bus updates btw I only called 2 times
                      5.ac was not at al working, bedsheet, water bottle are not provided
                      6.its the worst bus I choose
                      7. Corridor was filled with some excesss luaggage even I dint have space to leave my chappal

Team redBus

Ravinder singh maan
                        Dec 5, 2022

Address: Bikaner

AC was not working in bus. Only heater was working. Due to this there are many issues created by passengers. Bus driver and conductor was not ready to start AC. We were unable to breath easily in bus. So many problema was there in milan travel bus.

Team redBus

ramya eswaran
                          Dec 5, 2022

My ticket no TRAJ98220404..I already mail to Suresh Krishnan who are working in redbus..my ticket was cancelled by vkv travels..still I am not getting my money back.. please issue the refund amount back..

Team redBus!

CA Pradeep
                            Dec 4, 2022

I have booked bus on redbus from Katra to Chandigarh for 04th December 2022 having ticket number TRCS5157950. My boarding time is 3 pm. I have received a call on 1:30 pm that due to some technical reason my bus will not come to Katra and they advised us to reached Jammu and get bus from there. Since I have no other option, I reached jammu. I am very surprised when I get to know that the bus which I have booked from Katra to Chandigarh (Vijay Tour & Travel) has no service from Katra to Chandigarh and there service starts from Jammu Only. If this is the situation why redbus display there service from Katra to Jammu on their website and misguide people. Kindly stop doing this to get profit.
                            Dec 5, 2022

Team redBus

Chaphan409
                              Dec 4, 2022

Paid money but did not receive ticket

Hi Admin,

I have booked the ticket from Penang to Singapore traveling date 24 Dec 2022 for two passengers i.e. Kotchaphan Phoosit and Jariyada Jariyawattana by KKKL Express. Letting you know I haven’t received my ticket yet but my money deducted from my account.

My transaction details and additional information are given below ;
                              TxnID : [protected]
                              Name : KOTCHAPHAN PHOOSIT
                              Description...
                              Jaheer2004
                              Dec 4, 2022

I have booked the ticket from Nellore to Bangalore on 4 Dec 2022. Ticket cancelled by Redbus Operator itself without my notice and even not refunded the full amount.
                              This is the ticket number: TRCX83203091 and PNR No: 23219

Tried to contact bus operator (Geetha Travels) they told ticket cancelled from Redbus Operator itself so they will not able to refund the full amount.

Tried to contact RedBus customer care number (+[protected] but no use.

Below are the details of my journey

Nellore - Bangalore (4 Dec 2022)

Ticket Fare: 1256/-
                              Ticket Refund: 325/-

Please help on this issue.

Team redBus!

Nabilkhan123
                                Dec 3, 2022

I have booked for2 tickets from Delhi to Gopalganj on 4 Dec. I made booking on 3rd Dec at 8pm. I got confirmation msg in which booking date changed as 3rd Dec. When l received this msg its still 8pm and bus schedules departure time was 8.10pm. From my location to arrive at bus destination timings 30 minutes minimum. I made several calls to customer care. But I was unable to talk to any executives. I called bus operator. They said I need to talk to red bus customer care. Kindly reschedule my tickets to 4th Dec.

Team redBus

Harshita0297
                                  Dec 3, 2022

The Driver was driving very roughly, met with an accident at 2a.m midnight. It was mahalaxmi travels from Jaipur to Chittorgarh(0663). The driver and conductor escaped away. I need to change my bus at midnight it was really very tough as i was traveling alone. I want my full refund back and request to take proper action for the safety of people.
                                  Ticket no : TRCU77717274
                                  Mahalaxmi travels : NL07B0663
                                  Date: 3 dec 2022

Team redBus!

Suryaarms
                                    Dec 3, 2022

I booked a birth in M. R. M travels. koyambedu to nagercoil from 6:30 p.m to 6:00 a.m.December02.2022.

Yesterday, (dec02, 2022) we were supposed to travel in TN02BU0889. But they shifted us to another bus which is to start at 8:00 p.m. then now in the morning. We are shifted to another bus with no seats
                                    We passengers are standing without seats
                                    We need refund
                                    We didn't reach our destination yet.

Team redBus

Utkarshchaturvedi
                                      Dec 2, 2022

Lost luggage while travelling

BusNo:HR38AB9483
                                      ServiceNo: Gurgaon - Lucknow 08:00 PM.Contact No:, [protected]

Pickup Date & Time: Nov 23, 2022 9:50 PM
                                      Pickup Point: Samay Shatabdi travels
                                      Route: Gurgaon to Auraiya
                                      PNR: ZB[protected]
                                      Seat: LD1, LD2

Description:-
                                      Blue color Adidas shoes with white socks....